Andrew Pyper

Orion

The Only Child

Andrew Pyper
Authors:
Andrew Pyper

'One of the most talented successors to Stephen King' DAILY MAILA psychotic patient with two impossible claims. A leading forensic psychiatrist on the edge. It's not just Dr. Dominick's career that's in danger...Forensic psychiatrist Dr. Lily Dominick has evaluated the mental states of some of the country's most dangerous psychotics. But today's client - a man with no name, accused of the most twisted crime - struck her as different from the others, despite the two impossible claims he made.First, that he is more than two hundred years old and personally inspired Bram Stoker, Mary Shelley and Robert Louis Stevenson in creating the three novels of the nineteenth-century that define the monstrous in the modern imagination. Second, that he's her father.To discover the truth behind her client, Dr. Dominick must embark on a journey that will threaten her career, her sanity, and ultimately her life.Taut, terrifying and impossible to put down, The Only Child is perfect for fans of Lauren Beukes and Stephen King.Praise for Andrew Pyper:'One of the most talented successors to Stephen King' - DAILY MAIL'A smart, thrilling, utterly unnerving novel' - GILLIAN FLYNN, author of Gone Girl'Pyper is a master architect of dread' - LAUREN BEUKES, author of The Shining Girls'Genuinely terrifying' - SJ WATSON, author of Before I Go To Sleep'Readers will undoubtedly make comparisons to Stephen King' LIBRARY JOURNAL

Orion

The Damned

Andrew Pyper
Authors:
Andrew Pyper

'Pyper is a master architect of dread . . . Compulsive and nerve-jangling' Lauren BeukesAshleigh and Danny Orchard are twins, not that you'd ever tell by looking at them - Danny distant and shy, Ash beautiful and accomplished. But there's a secret in the Orchard house: Ash is a monster, a psychopath who can feel only through bringing others pain.When Ash and Danny are caught in a fire on their 16th birthday, both of them die. But only Danny comes back. Since then, Ash has haunted Danny, denying him any form of normal life ... or love. When Danny meets Willa and her son Eddie he glimpses the life he could have without Ash. To stop her from ruining his new-found happiness, Danny must venture into the frightening underworld of Detroit, where he will unearth the mystery of the night his and Ash's fates changed for ever. Dark and compelling, THE DAMNED is a story of how heaven and hell aren't about death, but about the decisions we make in life.

Orion

The Demonologist

Andrew Pyper
Authors:
Andrew Pyper

Winner of the 2014 International Thriller Writers Award for Best Novel.The unsettling, unique and utterly compelling new novel from the bestselling author of LOST GIRLS.Professor David Ullman is a world authority on demonic literature. So when offered a luxury trip to Venice to consult on a 'phenomenon' he accepts, taking his daughter, Tess, with him. But in Venice, things take a sinister, terrifying turn when a man speaks in the voice of David's dead father, repeating the last words he ever spoke to his son. Then Tess disappears before his eyes. Yet as she falls into the waters of the Grand Canal, she pleads with her father:'Find me...'

Orion

Lost Girls

Andrew Pyper
Authors:
Andrew Pyper
Orion

The Guardians

Andrew Pyper
Authors:
Andrew Pyper

Andrew Pyper

Andrew Pyper was born in Stratford, Ontario. He received a BA and an MA in English Literature from McGill University in Montreal, as well as a law degree from the University of Toronto. Although called to the bar in 1996, he has never practised law. Andrew is the author of a string of bestselling novels, including LOST GIRLS, which won the Arthur Ellis Award, and THE DEMONOLOGIST, which won the 2014 International Thriller Writers Award for Best Hardcover Novel. Find out more at www.andrewpyper.com or follow him on Twitter @andrewpyper

VIDEO: The Demonologist Book Trailer

Watch