Brooke Magnanti

Orion

You Don't Know Me

Brooke Magnanti
Authors:
Brooke Magnanti

'Hugely impressive' Russel McLean******** You don't know me . . . but your husband does. When a mummified body is found in a quiet town in Scotland, forensic pathologist Harriet Hitchin IDs the woman as call girl Miriam Goldstein. Police quickly lock onto a suspect, but Harriet thinks they are wrong - she must ignore her gut instinct, and risk losing the trail of a killer, or ignore the police and risk her own life.As the investigation ensues, shockwaves from the body's discovery ripple out - former friend, Denise, knows it's only a matter of time before her own past is discovered. Miri's former clients are praying their involvement with her doesn't come to light. And the killer is also in shock - but not for the reasons you'd imagine . . . With taut pace and a twisted sense of humour, You Don't Know Me is a sexy thriller from someone who knows exactly what it means to live a double life - perfect for fans of Katerina Diamond and Joy Ellis. ********What readers are saying about Brooke Magnanti . . .'Hugely impressive . . . Brooke writes the kind of women we want to see in crime fiction' Russel McLean'Rewarding and engaging' Huffington Post'A helter-skelter of a book' Guardian 'Lively and entertaining . . . When her victims are laid out on that slab, her unspeakably detailed descriptions are good enough to put the wind up Patricia Cornwell' Times'One of the most compulsively readable crime novels of 2017 - 5*' Amazon reader'Whip-smart thriller with surprises - 5*' Amazon reader'A thriller that steps outside the genre' Amazon reader

Orion

The Turning Tide

Brooke Magnanti
Authors:
Brooke Magnanti

Erykah Macdonald has a nice life, the kind you're supposed to want. But on her twentieth wedding anniversary, she's about to cross a line. Several hundred miles away in the shallow waters of a Hebridean island, a body is found and it's clear this is no accidental death.Erykah has to make an irreversible choice - she's used to living with secrets but there are far worse secrets about to emerge. From a morgue in the Highlands to the powerplays in Westminster, a net is tightening. And those that find themselves caught will kill to get out.Erykah must decide what she's capable of. She should be scared - but sometimes, crossing the line is the first step to freedom...

W&N

The Sex Myth

Brooke Magnanti
Authors:
Brooke Magnanti

Brooke Magnanti

Brooke Magnanti received a Ph.D. in Forensic Pathology from the University of Sheffield, where she studied in the Medico Legal Centre and specialised in the identification of decomposed human remains. She later worked for the NHS in child health research and cancer epidemiology, before being revealed in 2009 as the anonymous author of the award-winning blog Belle de Jour and bestselling Secret Diary of a Call Girl series of books. She lives on the West Coast of Scotland with her husband and hardly ever sees dead people any more.