Geraldine ONeill

Orion

A Liverpool Secret

Geraldine O'Neill
Authors:
Geraldine O'Neill

Liverpool, 1925: Can a chance meeting lead to a fresh start?Lillian Taylor dreams of a world beyond the locked gates of the convent orphanage. For ten years she has survived the hard faith of the Mother Superior, but the arrival of a glamorous visitor changes everything.Claiming to be her aunt, Anna Ainsley offers the little orphan girl a home and opportunities she never could have dreamed of. But can Lillian seize her chance of happiness without facing the secrets of her past?A heartwarming Liverpool saga, perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Katie Flynn and Maeve Binchy.

Orion

Music Across the Mersey

Geraldine O'Neill
Authors:
Geraldine O'Neill

When a Dublin family is torn apart, can a new start in Liverpool help heal the wounds? 1940s DublinHandsome widower Johnny Cassidy is out of work, broken-hearted and lost as to how to look after his four children. At his lowest ebb, he's forced to realise that help sometimes comes from the strangest places. With Johnny's family over the sea in Liverpool, it's his wife's spinster cousin Nora who comes to the rescue and has her life turned upside down by this brood of children. With Nora around, Ella Cassidy can be a teenager again rather than trying to raise her younger siblings, while older brother, Sean, finds that music might be his salvation. It seems that each member of the Cassidy family cherishes secret dreams, but will they bring them together or tear them apart?A warm and inviting story of family and friendship, duty and desire, perfect for fans of Maureen Lee and Lyn Andrews.

Orion

Cara Gayle

Geraldine O'Neill
Authors:
Geraldine O'Neill

An enchanting story of life and love in 1960s Ireland and beyond, from one of the best saga writers around.Cara Gayle is one of life's pleasers. A young, country school-teacher in 1960s Ireland, she spends her life looking after her philandering husband and her pious mother. When her husband's latest infidelity is revealed, Cara decides it's time to do something for herself. Offered the chance to escape for a few weeks at a family wedding in New York, she's only too keen to accept. There she meets Jameson Carroll, a reclusive artist, and Cara embarks on a once-in-a-lifetime passionate affair. Yet in the background, her return to Ireland looms. Can Cara find the courage, at long last, to finally please herself?

Orion

The Grace Girls

Geraldine O'Neill
Authors:
Geraldine O'Neill
Orion

Tara's Fortune

Geraldine O'Neill
Authors:
Geraldine O'Neill

A gorgeous, all-consuming saga from a rising star in women's fictionTara Flynn has come a long way since she was a little girl growing up in the village of Ballygrace. Now mistress of Ballygrace House, the beautiful mansion overlooking the Tullamore countryside, Tara has everything she's always wanted - security, a beautiful home, and the love of a good man. But the Irish have an expression - 'the two days', meaning good and bad fortune. Tara may have everything she's ever dreamed of, but can she hold on to it? In Stockport, Tara's dear friend Biddy has problems of her own. She too has escaped a troubled past and built a new life. But when her husband is seriously injured, Biddy must once again begin taking care of herself. As Tara's half-sister arrives at her boarding-house, Biddy realises she'll need eyes in the back of her head if she's to keep both Angela and herself out of trouble . . .

Orion

Tara Flynn

Geraldine O'Neill
Authors:
Geraldine O'Neill
Orion

The Flowers Of Ballygrace

Geraldine O'Neill
Authors:
Geraldine O'Neill
Orion

Tara's Destiny

Geraldine O'Neill
Authors:
Geraldine O'Neill

Geraldine O'Neill

Geraldine O'Neill is the author of the Tara Flynn trilogy, set in 1950s Ireland. She was born in Lanarkshire, Scotland, and has lived in County Offaly, Ireland, since 1991. Formerly a schoolteacher in Ireland and UK, she now writes full time. She is married to Michael Brosnahan, has two adult children and has recently become a grandmother, which she loves.