Liz Fenwick

Orion

One Cornish Summer

Liz Fenwick
Authors:
Liz Fenwick

'One Cornish Summer captured my heart and didn't let it go until long after I'd finished it. A heart rending story about secrets, lies and the power of love' Cathy BramleyAgainst the beauty of Cornwall, a story of two women struggling with their past: one cannot remember hers, the other cannot forget...When Hebe receives a life-changing diagnosis at only 53, she struggles to make sense of what it will mean for her, her job and the man she loves. With memories slipping away by the day, she flees to the one place she has always felt safe and peaceful - Cornwall, and the house her family spent so many summers in. Lucy is having her own crisis, and seizes the chance to follow her aunt to Cornwall. Curious about what has driven Hebe there after so many years, she also has to battle with the secret she has kept since her family's last summer there more than ten years ago. Both women will learn that memories live in our hearts and that sharing secrets can set you free... But can they find their way back to the things that are truly important to them? The perfect escapist read for fans of Rachel Hore, Lucinda Riley and Karen Swan.'Full of warmth, wisdom and compassion...Liz Fenwick's writing is vivid, satisfying and descriptive' Daily Express'A moving and heart-felt story' The Lady'Fenwick brings us her best novel yet in One Cornish Summer as she casts her humane and discerning eye over family bonds, relationships, the nature of love, and the power of the landscape to inspire, console and renew... Immaculately researched and emotionally astute, this is a fabulous holiday read with heart, drama, history and humour' Lancashire Post***** Readers are enchanted by One Cornish Summer: 'A joy to read''Once more Liz has transported me to my favourite place in Cornwall to walk side by side with her characters...A perfect read in any season!''Wonderful characters, secrets and romance...hard to put down''Simply outstanding...a story that will carry you away''Liz Fenwick has done it again...A must read''Characters who become part of your life in a beautiful, evocative setting''Love, relationships, and secrets...a sublime read which is cleverly crafted, intricately researched and beautifully written''This book will always be a very special one for me''Absolutely perfect Cornish read''What a heartwarming but heartbreaking story'

Orion

The Returning Tide

Liz Fenwick
Authors:
Liz Fenwick

Two sisters and one betrayal that will carry across generations . . .In wartime Cornwall, 1943, a story between two sisters begins - the story of Adele and Amelia, and the heart-breaking betrayal that will divide them forever. Decades later, the efforts of one reckless act still echo - but how long will it be until their past returns? The Returning Tide will sweep you away to the beautiful Cornish coast, full of secrets and mystery, and will be loved by fans of Kate Morton and Rachel Hore.

Orion

A Cornish Christmas Carol

Liz Fenwick
Authors:
Liz Fenwick

A Cornish Christmas Carol is a festive delight to enjoy with a hot cup of mulled wine, perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan and Karen Swan. Joy to the world? Not if Abigail Scorrier has anything to do with it. She's spent most of her adult life trying to avoid the festive frenzy. She loved Christmas as a child in Cornwall: the colourful stockings hanging above a crackling fire, the excitement of what will be waiting for her the next morning. But ever since her life took a heart-breaking turn, she's buried those memories and done everything she can to avoid her past, her family and most of all, the Christmas season.But on Christmas Eve, Abigail will have three visitors she can't ignore, and what they reveal about her past, present and future might just change her life - and mend her heart...Your favourite authors love A Cornish Christmas Carol!'Lock yourself in, break out the mulled wine and mince pies and fall into this lovely Christmas story' Milly Johnson'A magical, heartrending take on A Christmas Carol. I loved it!' Julia Williams'This heart-warming festive tale is about the true meaning of Christmas: loved ones, family and coming home' Cathy Bramley'Both heart-warming and poignant, a wonderful tale about the power of Christmas, and all that it means' Fiona Harper'A moving Christmas story about love and redemption that would melt even Scrooge's heart' Phillipa Ashley

Orion

Under a Cornish Sky

Liz Fenwick
Authors:
Liz Fenwick
Orion

A Cornish Stranger

Liz Fenwick
Authors:
Liz Fenwick

For fans of Rosamunde Pilcher, a heart-warming romantic novel set in Cornwall from the bestselling author of THE CORNISH HOUSE and A CORNISH AFFAIR.There's an old Cornish saying: 'Save a stranger from the sea, he'll turn your enemy . . .'When her reclusive grandmother becomes too frail to live alone, Gabriella Blythe moves into the remote waterside cabin on Frenchman's Creek which has been her grandmother's home for decades. Once a celebrated artist, Jaunty's days are coming to a close but she is still haunted by events in her past, particularly the sinking of Lancasteria during the war. Everything is fine until a handsome stranger arrives in a storm, seeking help. Fin has been left a family legacy: a delicate watercolour of a cabin above the creek which leads him to this beautiful stretch of Cornish water. As Fin begins to pick at the clues of the painting, he is drawn into the lives of Gabe and Jaunty, unraveling a remarkable story of identity and betrayal . . .In this delightful novel, Liz Fenwick weaves a spell-binding tale of romance and intrigue, set against the gorgeous Cornish coast.

Orion

A Cornish Affair

Liz Fenwick
Authors:
Liz Fenwick

In the bestselling tradition of Rosamund Pilcher, a gloriously romantic novel of secrets and history, from the author of the highly popular THE CORNISH HOUSE.Running out on your wedding day never goes down well. When the pressure of her forthcoming marriage becomes too much, Jude bolts from the church, leaving a good man at the altar, her mother in a fury, and the guests with enough gossip to last a year.Guilty and ashamed, Jude flees to Pengarrock, a crumbling cliff-top mansion in Cornwall, where she takes a job cataloguing the Trevillion family's extensive library. The house is a welcome escape for Jude, full of history and secrets, but when its new owner arrives, it's clear that Pengarrock is not beloved by everyone.As Jude falls under the spell of the house, she learns of a family riddle stemming from a terrible tragedy centuries before, hinting at a lost treasure. And when Pengarrock is put up for sale, it seems that time is running out for the house and for Jude.

Orion

The Cornish House

Liz Fenwick
Authors:
Liz Fenwick

Liz Fenwick

Liz Fenwick, award-winning author, ex-pat expert, wife, mother of three, and dreamer turned doer, was born in Massachusetts, and at the age of twenty-six moved to London where she fell in love with an Englishman. After nine international moves, she now spends her time in Cornwall with her husband and her mad cat, writing stories inspired by the beautiful Duchy.Find out more at www.lizfenwick.com or follow her on Twitter @liz_fenwick