Liz Fenwick

Orion

One Cornish Summer

Liz Fenwick
Authors:
Liz Fenwick

Against the beauty of Cornwall, a story of two women struggling with their past: one cannot remember hers, the other cannot forget...When Hebe receives a life-changing diagnosis at only 53, she struggles to make sense of what it will mean for her, her job and the man she loves. With memories slipping away by the day, she flees to the one place she has always felt safe and peaceful - Cornwall, and the house her family spent so many summers in. Lucy is having her own crisis, and seizes the chance to follow her aunt to Cornwall. Curious about what has driven Hebe there after so many years, she also has to battle with the secret she has kept since her family's last summer there more than ten years ago. Both women will learn that memories live in our hearts and that sharing secrets can set you free... But can they find their way back to the things that are truly important to them? The perfect escapist read for fans of Rachel Hore, Lucinda Riley and Rosanna Ley.*****Praise for Liz Fenwick:'A wonderfully intriguing and compelling story line . . . Together with Liz's usual beautiful evocation of the Cornish scenery this was a brilliant read. I recommend it' Barbara Erskine'Authentic and compelling, this story of love and betrayal explores some fascinating human relationships against the backdrop of World War II. I loved it' Rosanna Ley'Liz Fenwick's romantic story of twin sisters in wartime Cornwall is as heartbreaking as it is absorbing. I got so wrapped up in Adele's story that I read it in one day' Kate Riordan'Brings the reality of war, loss, heartbreak, and ultimately love, to life for the reader, and all of it eloquently written with the sophisticated style and flair that is synonymous with Liz Fenwick' Books Of All Kinds

Orion

The Returning Tide

Liz Fenwick
Authors:
Liz Fenwick

Two sisters and one betrayal that will carry across generations . . .In wartime Cornwall, 1943, a story between two sisters begins - the story of Adele and Amelia, and the heart-breaking betrayal that will divide them forever. Decades later, the efforts of one reckless act still echo - but how long will it be until their past returns? The Returning Tide will sweep you away to the beautiful Cornish coast, full of secrets and mystery, and will be loved by fans of Kate Morton and Rachel Hore.(p) 2017 Soundings

Orion

A Cornish Christmas Carol

Liz Fenwick
Authors:
Liz Fenwick

A Cornish Christmas Carol is a festive delight to enjoy with a hot cup of mulled wine, perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan and Karen Swan. Joy to the world? Not if Abigail Scorrier has anything to do with it. She's spent most of her adult life trying to avoid the festive frenzy. She loved Christmas as a child in Cornwall: the colourful stockings hanging above a crackling fire, the excitement of what will be waiting for her the next morning. But ever since her life took a heart-breaking turn, she's buried those memories and done everything she can to avoid her past, her family and most of all, the Christmas season.But on Christmas Eve, Abigail will have three visitors she can't ignore, and what they reveal about her past, present and future might just change her life - and mend her heart...Your favourite authors love A Cornish Christmas Carol!'Lock yourself in, break out the mulled wine and mince pies and fall into this lovely Christmas story' Milly Johnson'A magical, heartrending take on A Christmas Carol. I loved it!' Julia Williams'This heart-warming festive tale is about the true meaning of Christmas: loved ones, family and coming home' Cathy Bramley'Both heart-warming and poignant, a wonderful tale about the power of Christmas, and all that it means' Fiona Harper'A moving Christmas story about love and redemption that would melt even Scrooge's heart' Phillipa Ashley

Orion

Under a Cornish Sky

Liz Fenwick
Authors:
Liz Fenwick
Orion

A Cornish Stranger

Liz Fenwick
Authors:
Liz Fenwick
Orion

A Cornish Affair

Liz Fenwick
Authors:
Liz Fenwick

Running out on your wedding day never goes down well. When the pressure of her forthcoming marriage becomes too much, Jude bolts from the church, leaving a good man at the altar, her mother in a fury, and the guests with enough gossip to last a year.Guilty and ashamed, Jude flees to Pengarrock, a crumbling cliff-top mansion in Cornwall, where she takes a job cataloguing the Trevillion family's extensive library. The house is a welcome escape for Jude, full of history and secrets, but when its new owner arrives, it's clear that Pengarrock is not beloved by everyone.As Jude falls under the spell of the house, she learns of a family riddle stemming from a terrible tragedy centuries before, hinting at a lost treasure. And when Pengarrock is put up for sale, it seems that time is running out for the house and for Jude.Read by Penelope Freeman(p) 2014 Soundings

Orion

The Cornish House

Liz Fenwick
Authors:
Liz Fenwick

When artist Maddie inherits a house in Cornwall shortly after the death of her husband, she hopes it will be the fresh start she and her step-daughter Hannah desperately need.Trevenen is beautiful but neglected, a rambling house steeped in history. Maddie is enchanted by it and determined to learn as much as she can about its past. As she discovers the stories of generations of women who've lived there before, Maddie begins to feel her life is somehow intertwined within its walls.But Maddie's dream of a calm life in the countryside is far from the reality she faces. Still struggling with her grief and battling with Hannah, Maddie is unable to find inspiration for her painting and realises she may face the prospect of having to sell Trevenen, just as she is coming to love it.And as Maddie and Hannah pull at the seams of Trevenen's past, the house reveals secrets that have lain hidden for generations. This gorgeously sweeping debut from Liz Fenwick is touched with romance and mystery, a perfect summer read.Anne Dover has recorded many audio books as well as appearing in TV and radio commercials and listeners in the North East will remember her Saturday night record show for Metro Radio in the late 1970s. Her TV appearances include Emmerdale Farm, Book Tower, Brideshead Revisited and A Kind of Loving.(p) 2012 Soundings

Liz Fenwick

Liz Fenwick, award-winning author, ex-pat expert, wife, mother of three, and dreamer turned doer, was born in Massachusetts, and at the age of twenty-six moved to London where she fell in love with an Englishman. After nine international moves, she now spends her time in Cornwall with her husband and her mad cat, writing stories inspired by the beautiful Duchy.Find out more at www.lizfenwick.com or follow her on Twitter @liz_fenwick