Steve Mosby

Orion

You Can Run

Steve Mosby
Authors:
Steve Mosby

YOU CAN RUNPolice called to a crime scene on a quiet suburban street are shocked to find a woman being held captive.YOU CAN HIDEWhen the remains of more victims are discovered, it seems that the notorious Red River Killer, who has been abducting women for twenty years, has finally been identified.BUT HE'S STILL OUT THEREDI Will Turner leads the investigation. The killer may be running, but he's certainly not hiding - and the hunt for his next victim is very much underway . . .

Orion

The Nightmare Place

Steve Mosby
Authors:
Steve Mosby
Orion

The Third Person

Steve Mosby
Authors:
Steve Mosby

'Steve Mosby has become one of a handful of writers who make me excited about crime fiction' Val McDermid'Mosby has become renowned for thrillers that reach into dark places where most British crime writers are afraid to go' Sunday Express'This isn't some kind of 'Dear John' letter. I'm coming back again'. But Amy Sinclair didn't come back. That note on the kitchen table was the last that her boyfriend, Jason, heard of her. At first, he let her have her space but as the weeks turned to months the worries had set in... and eventually he went after her. What he found appalled him. It seems that Amy had had a secret life on the internet and had met some people she shouldn't have. And one of them took her. Now Jason sits at home and cruises the same horrific websites that she once walked through to find her kidnapper. But when he lays a trap for a monster he meets in a chat-room he gets more than he bargained for. He finds that nothing in this story is as it seems, and that the clues lie in the mistakes of his own past...

Orion

I Know Who Did It

Steve Mosby
Authors:
Steve Mosby
Orion

The Steve Mosby Collection

Steve Mosby
Authors:
Steve Mosby

Five gripping novels from a master of the serial-killer thriller.This bundle comprises of: THE THIRD PERSON; THE CUTTING CREW; THE 50/50 KILLER; CRY FOR HELP; STILL BLEEDING.Steve Mosby has become one of a handful of writers who make me excited about crime fiction - Val McDermid Why readers love Steve Mosby:'Mosby writes with confidence and originality, and displays an impressive feel for horror.' The Times 'Thrilling, compulsive and difficult to put down. ...you should not presume to think you know what is going on until you have read to the very last page.' Guardian 'Mosby's narrative ingenuity quickly establishes itself and this exacting, often terrifying, tale...soon exerts an irresistible grip.' METRO Fans of Sarah Hilary, Sharon Bolton and Mark Billingham will love Steve Mosby:The Third PersonThe Cutting CrewThe 50/50 KillerCry for HelpStill BleedingBlack FlowersThe Murder CodeThe Nightmare PlaceI Know Who Did ItThe Reckoning on Cane HillYou Can Run* Each Steve Mosby novel can be read as a standalone*

Orion

Dark Room

Steve Mosby
Authors:
Steve Mosby
Orion

Black Flowers

Steve Mosby
Authors:
Steve Mosby

Black flowers for the missing ones mean they're never coming back...As if from nowhere, she appears one day on a seaside promenade, with a black flower and a horrifying story about where she's been. But telling that story will start a chain reaction of dangerous lies and deadly illusions that will claim many more victims in the years to come. When Neil Dawson's father commits suicide, he is obviously devastated. But through his grief, Neil knows something isn't right. Among his father's possessions, he finds a copy of an old novel, The Black Flower. Opening it will take Neil into an investigation full of danger, pain and subterfuge. Hannah Price is also mourning her father, having followed his footsteps into the police force. When she gets assigned to Neil's father's case, it will lead her on a journey into her own past and to the heart of a shattering secret.

Orion

Still Bleeding

Steve Mosby
Authors:
Steve Mosby
Orion

The Cutting Crew

Steve Mosby
Authors:
Steve Mosby

Steve Mosby has become one of a handful of writers who make me excited about crime fiction - Val McDermid The small team of policemen never even identified the dead girl and, for the officers involved, her murder came to symbolise everything that was wrong with the city: a haphazard sprawl of commerce and indifference. Four months on, that group is in disarray. Sean has disappeared into the city's black heart and not returned, and Martin is separated from his job, his wife and his friends. But then a simple note from his ex-partner forces him to re-enter an investigation he'd rather forget. 'I found her', it says. The search leads him from one side of the city to the other, in a downward spiral of violence and pain, and drags him into the orbit of the things that are really wrong with the city: the eight brothers rumoured by legend to have control over everything.Why readers love Steve Mosby:'Mosby writes with confidence and originality, and displays an impressive feel for horror.' The Times 'Thrilling, compulsive and difficult to put down. ...you should not presume to think you know what is going on until you have read to the very last page.' Guardian 'Mosby's narrative ingenuity quickly establishes itself and this exacting, often terrifying, tale...soon exerts an irresistible grip.' METRO Fans of Sarah Hilary, Sharon Bolton and Mark Billingham will love Steve Mosby:The Third PersonThe Cutting CrewThe 50/50 KillerCry for HelpStill BleedingBlack FlowersThe Murder CodeThe Nightmare PlaceI Know Who Did ItThe Reckoning on Cane HillYou Can Run* Each Steve Mosby novel can be read as a standalone*

Orion

Cry for Help

Steve Mosby
Authors:
Steve Mosby

A chilling new thriller from the author of THE 50/50 KILLERDave Lewis is a man with a history. Haunted by his brother's murder when they were children, and scarred by his parents' grief, he's built a bitter life denying everything they ever stood for. He spends his time working as a magician, running a cynical magazine that derides his parents. New Age beliefs, and drowning his sorrows over his lost love, Tori. He's trying to convince himself the past is the past. A promise he made to Tori has got him into trouble before, and Dave's determined to move on and not let that happen again. Detective Sam Currie is a man with a past. His failure to prevent his son's death has ended his marriage and cast a shadow over his life and career. He's directed his hatred towards the one man he sees as responsible, but he has other priorities right now. A killer is stalking the city, abducting girls and sending texts and emails to their families before he kills them. When Dave Lewis appears to connect both investigations, it's an opportunity Currie can't resist...

Orion

The 50/50 Killer

Steve Mosby
Authors:
Steve Mosby

The breakthrough thriller from a new talent in psychological crime ...Mark Nelson is a young police officer, newly assigned to the team of John Mercer - a highly-decorated and successful detective, and author of a bestselling true crime book based on his years of experience catching killers. Mackey is a legend in the force and it's a huge opportunity for Mark, who has dedicated his life to his job ever since the death of his girlfriend years before. When a man is found burned to death in his own home, Mackey's team is thrown into an investigation that grows darker and more complex at every turn. The evidence points to a man known as the Fifty-Fifty Killer. His targets are young couples, who he stalks and subjects to a single night of torture and manipulation, testing and destroying the love between them. Only one of them ever survives until dawn. And his victims include a former member of Mackey's team. Soon afterwards, a young man walks into a police station badly tortured and with his memory in tatters. He knows only that his girlfriend is still being held captive in the woods he's escaped from. But the team know that by fleeing, the man has sealed his girlfriend's fate. If they can't piece together his experience by daybreak then she will die in his place.However, all is not what it seems ...

Steve Mosby

Steve Mosby lives and works in Leeds. His novels have been translated widely and longlisted for the Theakstons Crime Novel of the Year Award. He is also a winner of the CWA Dagger in the Library. Find out more at: www.theleftroom.co.uk.