Megan DeVos - Loyalty - Orion Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409183877
    • Publication date:28 Jun 2018
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409184508
    • Publication date:18 Oct 2018
Books in this series

Loyalty

Book 2 in the Anarchy series

By Megan DeVos

  • Paperback
  • £7.99

THIRTY MILLION READERS WORLDWIDE.

Introducing Book Two of the Anarchy series.

THIRTY MILLION READERS WORLDWIDE. INCLUDES EXCLUSIVE NEVER BEFORE SEEN CHAPTER.

'The Hunger Games meets The Road' MTV

Don't look back. That's where the danger lies.

With Grace left reeling from choosing between Hayden and her family, she knows she needs to accept her decision.

Meanwhile as the youngest leader of Blackwing, Hayden is coping with the demands placed on him to keep the camp alive. Can he protect his friends from their violent rivals? And should he trust himself to do the right thing?

Demand loyalty. Protect your family. Trust no one.

Biographical Notes

Megan DeVos grew up in Sioux Falls, South Dakota where she currently resides. She graduated from university with a bachelor's degree in nursing, and have been working as a surgical nurse for the last two and a half years. She has always loved writing, and finally dedicated herself to it during university, where she wrote her first published novel, Anarchy. Connecting with readers worldwide has been the greatest outcome of writing, and is something she will continue to pursue during the rest of her career as a writer.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781409183860
  • Publication date: 18 Oct 2018
  • Page count: 384
  • Imprint: Orion
W&N

The Hour of Separation

Katharine McMahon
Authors:
Katharine McMahon
Orion

Fame Adjacent

Sarah Skilton
Authors:
Sarah Skilton
Orion

My Mother's Daughter

Ann O'Loughlin
Authors:
Ann O'Loughlin

County Wicklow, Ireland. Margo has just lost her husband Conor and is grieving his passing, unsure how she and her daughter Elsa will survive without him. Then she receives a letter that turns everything she thought she knew on its head. Not only has she lost her husband, but now Margo fears she could lose her daughter as well. Ohio, United States. Cassie has just split from her husband acrimoniously. Upset and alone she does not know how to move forward. Then her ex-husband demands a paternity test for their daughter Tilly and sorrow turns to anger as Cassie faces the frightening possibility of losing her daughter. A powerful, moving stories of family, resilience and compassion, and how women support each other through the most difficult times, My Mother's Daughter takes the issues closest to our hearts and makes us ask ourselves the most difficult questions - what would we do in Margo and Cassie's place?An addictive and heartwarming new novel from the bestselling author of The Ludlow Ladies' Society, The Judge's Wife and The Ballroom CaféPraise for Ann's writing:'The Ludlow Ladies' Society brought me to a beautiful place and into a circle of friends that I didn't want to leave. Unputdownable' KATE KERRIGAN 'It's a heart-warming story ... but also an addictive page-turner with plenty of unexpected twists and reveals in store' READER'S DIGEST'A moving tale of loss, love and redemption' BELLA MAGAZINE'Deftly written, moving and courageous' THE SUNDAY TIMES'Slow-marching, romantic prose draws us into an old world that is rustic, genteel, quaint...[but] scandals lie in wait' IRISH INDEPENDENT'Highly engaging debut you will want to dive into' SUNDAY INDEPENDENT, IRELAND'A lovely story of two women with the courage to confront the injustices of the past, bringing light to a dark corner of Ireland s recent history' KATHLEEN MACMAHON, BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THIS IS HOW IT ENDS

Orion

Anarchy

Megan DeVos
Authors:
Megan DeVos
Orion

Annihilation

Megan DeVos
Authors:
Megan DeVos
Orion

Revolution

Megan DeVos
Authors:
Megan DeVos
Orion

A Year at Hotel Gondola

Nicky Pellegrino
Authors:
Nicky Pellegrino

'Recipe For Life pulls off the rare trick of being both gritty and lyrical, heartrending and compelling. A novel about how easy it is to become an observer in your own life, and the joy of learning to live again. It also made me very hungry!' JOJO MOYES on Recipe for LifeA woman swaps her far-flung travels for her biggest adventure yet - a relationship. Perfect for fans of Jo Thomas.Kat has never wanted to live a small life. She's an adventurer, a food writer who travels the world visiting far-flung places and eating unusual things. Now she is about to embark on her biggest adventure yet - a relationship. She has fallen in love with an Italian man and is moving to live with him in Venice where she will help him run his small guesthouse, Hotel Gondola. Kat has lined up a book deal and will write about the first year of her new adventure, the food she eats, the recipes she collects, the people she meets, the man she doesn't really know all that well but is going to make a life with. But as Kat ought to know by now, the thing about adventures is that they never go exactly the way you expect them to...******'Venice comes alive...warm, engaging and truly delicious' Rosanna Ley, author of The Little Theatre by the Sea'A delicious and sensual adventure. I was whisked away to the sights and tastes of the most romantic - and mysterious - of cities. A story as evocative and captivating as Venice itself' Fiona Gibson, author of The Woman Who Met Her Match'With a wonderfully evocative setting and mouth-watering descriptions of Venetian food, A Year at Hotel Gondola is a refreshingly different take on the challenges of making a relationship when you're older' Pamela Hartshorne, author of The Cursed Wife

Orion

Under a Cornish Sky

Liz Fenwick
Authors:
Liz Fenwick
Gollancz

Dead But Not Forgotten

Charlaine Harris
Authors:
Charlaine Harris
W&N

Ridley Road

Jo Bloom
Authors:
Jo Bloom

'Vivid, cinematic and exciting' Red'Conjures a great picture of Soho's early-Sixties jazz-and-caffeine buzz' Emerald Street'Thought-provoking' Independent on SundayA TALE OF LOVE AND MORALITY SET IN THE DARK SIDE OF THE SWINGING SIXTIESSUMMER, 1962. Twenty-year-old Vivien Epstein, a Jewish hairdresser from Manchester, arrives in London following the death of her father. She has travelled to the city to make a new start, and quickly finds herself swept up in a city buzzing with life. Landing a job at Oscar's salon, she thrives amid the vibrant café culture of Soho and the warm camaraderie of the other hairdressers. But beneath the surface, Vivien is desperate to find Jack Fox, a man she had a brief but intense romance with some months before. Her search leads to confront the dark resurgence of fascism, countered by the Jewish community in street battles around Ridley Road in the East End of London. Amid the growing tensions, can her love survive? AN EXPLOSIVE, HEART-BREAKING NOVEL FOR FANS OF MAGGIE O'FARRELL AND ZOE HELLERReaders LOVE Ridley Road:'Enthralling and captivating' Mrs T.'I read it in one sitting' Rebecca'Did not want to put it down' Eva'Fantastic!' Mrs S

W&N

The Woman in the Picture

Katharine McMahon
Authors:
Katharine McMahon
Orion

Village Rumours

Rebecca Shaw
Authors:
Rebecca Shaw

In Rebecca Shaw's latest scintillating tale of village life, hearts will be broken, families reunited and long-hidden secrets will finally come to light.You can't escape your past. At least that's what the residents of Turnham Malpas would say . . .While clearing out the rectory's loft, Reverend Peter Harris makes an unsettling discovery and a dark secret is exposed that soon sets tongues wagging in the village.Having received a letter from the sons she hasn't heard from in 15 years, local gossip Greta Jones is delighted at the prospect of seeing them after all this time - despite her husband's misgivings. And Craddock Fitch's unruly grandchildren, newly arrived in the village, are causing not a little trouble for the townsfolk.Meanwhile Fran Charter-Plackett has a difficult decision to make. Her parents would like to see her settled with kind and reliable Alex Harris. But when Chris Templeton, the man whom Fran once lost her heart to, returns to the village, it seems he is all set to steal her affections once more. Is Chris really a changed man? And will Fran finally go with her heart or her head?

W&N

The Letters of Ivor Punch

Colin MacIntyre
Authors:
Colin MacIntyre
W&N

Two Eerie Tales of Suspense

Paul Torday
Authors:
Paul Torday
W&N

Ella Morris

John David Morley
Authors:
John David Morley

Dan Smith

Dan Smith grew up following his parents across the world to Africa, Indonesia and Brazil. He has been writing short stories for as long as he can remember and has been published in the anthology MATTER 4, shortlisted for the Royal Literary Fund mentor scheme, the Northern Writers Awards, the 2010 Brit Writers Published Author of the Year award and the Authors' Club First Novel award. He lives in Newcastle with his family. Find out more at www.dansmithsbooks.com.

Graham Hurley

Graham Hurley is an award-winning TV documentary maker who now writes full time. He is married and has grown up children. He lived in Portsmouth for 20 years but now lives in Exmouth, Devon.www.grahamhurley.co.uk

Jo Berry

Author and critic Jo Berry has written about TV and film for numerous publications including The Guardian, Radio Times, Empire Magazine, Eve Magazine and Maxim. A contributor to the books 1001 Movies You Must See Before You Die and The Rough Guide To Cult TV, among others, she is also the author of The Ultimate DVD Easter Egg Guide, Chick Flicks (with Angie Errigo) and The Parents' Guide To Kids' Movies.

Katie Agnew

Katie Agnew was born in Edinburgh and educated at Aberdeen University and City University, London. She worked as a journalist for many years, writing for MARIE CLAIRE, COSMOPOLITAN, RED and the DAILY MAIL amongst others. She was features editor on MARIE CLAIRE magazine for two years before becoming a novelist. Her first novel, DROP DEAD GORGEOUS, was published in 2003 and won a WH SMITH FRESH TALENT AWARD. Her subsequent novels, including DROP DEAD GORGEOUS and WIVES V GIRLFRIENDS, are loved by readers who like their fiction packed with glamour, passion and drama. Katie lives in Bath with her family.

Ken Grimwood

KEN GRIMWOOD (1944-2003) was a radio journalist in California. He was the author of Breakthrough, Elise, The Voice Outside and Into the Deep. He won the World Fantasy Award for Replay.