Michael Connelly and Denise Mina in CWA Hall of Fame

Denise Mina and Michael Connelly to be inducted into CWA Hall of Fame


Orion are delighted to announce that Michael Connelly and Denise Mina are to be inaugurated into the CWA Hall of Fame at the ITV3 Crime Awards on Friday 24 October.

Michael and Denise follow in the footsteps of many illustrious crime writers including our own Ian Rankin and Harlan Coben.

They are among six other authors to be inaugurated that evening including Lynda La Plante, Robert Harris, Dean Koontz and Val McDermid.

Denise Mina

“Denise Mina is the finest contemporary exponent of British crime fiction”

First up is Denise Mina, our Glaswegian dynamo who has a host of awards to her name including two prestigious Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year.

Denise’s Paddy Mehan novels – The Field of Blood and The Dead Hour have been televised by the BBC, and her current series is in development.

Alongside her crime novels Denise writes short stories, plays and comics, and has been adapting the Stieg Larsson ‘Millennium Trilogy’ as graphic novels. Denise was also on this year’s judging panel for the Bailey’s Prize.  

Her new novel BLOOD, SALT, WATER is published on 23 April 2015.

Michael Connelly

“Connelly is a crime writing genius”

A former police reporter for the Los Angeles Times, Michael Connelly is the author of the acclaimed Harry Bosch thriller series and many other bestselling novels. The film of The Lincoln Lawyer, featuring series character Mickey Haller, was released in 2011 to universally great reviews.

Michael will talk about his writing, particularly focusing on the Harry Bosch books, mentioning The Burning Room, which will be out in November.

There will also be exclusive behind-the-scenes filming on the new Bosch TV show, on which Michael is an Executive Producer.

His new novel THE BURNING ROOM is published on 6 November.


The awards ceremony will be held on Friday 24 October and broadcast the following Monday 27 October.

Find out more at http://www.crimethrillerawards.com/