Cathy Kelly - Between Sisters - Orion Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £8.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409153658
    • Publication date:20 Oct 2016
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409156208
    • Publication date:08 Oct 2015

Between Sisters

By Cathy Kelly

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

The sparkling new novel from Number One bestselling author Cathy Kelly.

The sparkling new novel from Number One bestselling author Cathy Kelly told with her unique blend of Irish warmth and humour.

Sisters Cassie and Coco have been there for each other ever since their mother disappeared when they were children.

Responsible Cassie spends every moment trying to be perfect wife and mum, but can't help feeling she's getting it all wrong.

Commitment-phobic Coco adores running her vintage dress shop - but since a disastrous break-up, her love life's become an antique.

Their lives are full to the brim - so why do they both feel that something is missing? As the sisters try to find their way to lasting happiness, fate has a few surprises in store as the past makes a sudden appearance in the present . . .

Biographical Notes

Cathy Kelly is published around the world, with millions of books in print. Cathy is the bestselling author of The Honey Queen, Once in a Lifetime and Between Sisters, and is a No.1 bestseller in the UK, Ireland and Australia. Her trademark is warm and witty Irish storytelling about modern life, always with an uplifting message, a sense of community and strong female characters at the heart.
She lives with her family and their three dogs in County Wicklow, Ireland. She is also an Ambassador for UNICEF Ireland, raising funds and awareness for children orphaned by or living with HIV/AIDS.
Find out more at www.cathykelly.com or follow her on Twitter @cathykellybooks

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781409153665
  • Publication date: 08 Oct 2015
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Orion
Wise, warm, compassionate and full of characters I loved ... it's like having a great gossip with your best friends — Marian Keyes
Emotional, believable and smart, this is fiction at it's best — Isabelle Broom, Heat
A heartwarming story exploring the bonds and ties that hold a family together . . . You'll finish this page turner feeling like you have new friends. — Essentials
This top-notch storyteller once again cuts to the quick of modern women's lives and their relationships — Woman & Home
An engaging and realistic exploration of female friendships, and relationships between sisters, mothers and daughters. A Warm and life-affirming novel. — Helena Gumley Mason, THE LADY
A heart-warming book - the question of how past hurt affects your future will linger for a long time. — WOMAN MAGAZINE
Trapeze

The After Wife

Cass Hunter
Authors:
Cass Hunter

'Grab a box of tissues because this beautiful story will make you cry' Amazon reviewer, 5 starsA surprising and emotional story starring an unforgettable heroine, for fans of Together, The Summer of Impossible Things and The Time Traveler's Wife When Rachel and Aidan fell in love, they thought it was forever.She was a brilliant, high-flying scientist. He was her loving and supportive husband.Now she's gone, and Aidan must carry on and raise their daughter alone.But Rachel has left behind her life's work, a gift of love to see them through the dark days after her death.A gift called iRachel.If you liked Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine or The Summer of Impossible Things, you'll love The After Wife"I found The After Wife thought-provoking, compelling and strangely real - I loved it. And it kept me reading into the early hours several nights in row!" Isabel Ashdown "The healing power of love transcends death - This was such a beautifully written, emotionally compelling book. I loved it." Rachael Lucas "Absorbing, moving and insightful." Ann Morgan "A wonderful, moving novel about family, love, and loss - and how, we can often find in the past what we need in the present. I adored this book - it's fresh, beautiful, profound and at times funny, it made me cry, but also made me smile." Sue Watson "An original moving story about what it means to be human... and what it means to truly love. All the feels!" Tracy BuchananWHY READERS ARE GIVING THE AFTER WIFE FIVE STARS: "I laughed, cried and enjoyed every page. When is the sequel out?" - Amazon Reviewer, 5* "A proper tear jerker. One of those books that lingers long after you've read it." - Amazon Reviewer, 5*"This is a powerful and moving book but also a real page-turner." - Amazon Reviewer, 5*"It's at once funny, pacy and very moving. Have some tissues ready..." - Amazon Reviewer, 5*

Trapeze

The Other Couple

Sarah J. Naughton
Authors:
Sarah J. Naughton
Orion

The Year that Changed Everything

Cathy Kelly
Authors:
Cathy Kelly
Orion

Secrets of a Happy Marriage

Cathy Kelly
Authors:
Cathy Kelly
Orion

You Can Run

Steve Mosby
Authors:
Steve Mosby

'Steve Mosby has become one of a handful of writers who make me excited about crime fiction' Val McDermid'Mosby has become renowned for thrillers that reach into dark places where most British crime writers are afraid to go' Sunday ExpressWhen a stolen car crashes into a house on a suburban street, the police are shocked to discover a woman being held captive inside the building. As the remains of many more victims are found in the house, it seems that the Red River Killer - who has been abducting women for twenty years and taunting the police with letters about his crimes - has finally been identified. As the hunt for the killer intensifies, DI Will Turner finds the investigation edging dangerously close to uncovering his own demons. He must be the one to catch the killer while keeping his own past buried. The clock is ticking, and there are lives at stake... A page-turning psychological thriller and a dark police procedural, the new novel from CWA Dagger winner Steve Mosby, explores the blurred lines between truth and fiction.'Up there with the Mark Billinghams of crime-horror' Metro

W&N

The Woman on the Stairs

Bernhard Schlink
Authors:
Bernhard Schlink

From the author of the internationally bestselling classic THE READER, a tale of obsession, possession and a mystery painting. For decades the painting was believed to be lost. But, just as mysteriously as it disappeared, it reappears, an anonymous donation to a gallery in Sydney. The art world is stunned but so are the three men who loved the woman in the painting, the woman on the stairs. One by one they track her down to an isolated cottage in Australia. Here they must try to untangle the lies and betrayals of their shared past - but time is running out. The Woman on the Stairs is an intricately-crafted, poignant and beguiling novel about creativity and love, about the effects of time passing and the regrets that haunt us all.

Orion

It Started With Paris

Cathy Kelly
Authors:
Cathy Kelly

It all started with Paris . . .At the top of the Eiffel Tower, a young man proposes to his girlfriend - and in that second, everything changes - for the couple, but also for their families back in Ireland . . .Leila's been nursing a badly broken heart since her husband upped and left, but she's determined to put on a brave face for the bride. Vonnie, a widow and exceptional cake-maker, is just daring to let love back into her life, although someone seems determined to stop it. And head teacher Grace finds the impending wedding of her son means that she's spending more time with her ex-husband. After all those years apart, is it possible she's made a mistake?

W&N

The Shadow of the Wind

Carlos Ruiz Zafon
Authors:
Carlos Ruiz Zafon

Catriona McCloud

Catriona McCloud was born in South Queensferry, Scotland, and educated at Edinburgh University. She lives on a farm in a beautiful valley in Galloway.

Christopher Priest

Christopher Priest's novels have built him an inimitable dual reputation as a contemporary literary novelist and a leading figure in modern SF and fantasy. His novel THE PRESTIGE is unique in winning both a major literary prize (THE JAMES TAIT BLACK AWARD and a major genre prize THE WORLD FANTASY AWARD); THE SEPARATION won both the ARTHUR C. CLARKE and the BRITISH SCIENCE FICTION AWARDS. THE ISLANDERS won both the BSFA and John W. Campbell awards. He was selected for the original BEST OF YOUNG BRITISH NOVELISTS in 1983.

Elizabeth Haydon

Having travelled the world extensively Elizabeth Haydon now lives on the East coast of America with her family. She is an editor in educational publishing. In her spare time she plays music.

H.C. Carlton

Harold Carlton sketched the Paris collections for many years for the Sunday Times, the Observer and other publications including Elle magazine. He worked as assistant designer for two Paris maisons de couture, Nina Ricci and Courreges. Subsequently he illustrated Mademoiselle magazine and the New York Times and wrote for the Village Voice. He returned to London to become Menswear Editor of the Sunday Times. He is the author of Labels, which sold more than 1 million copies Stateside.

Jean Fullerton

Jean Fullerton is the author of seven historical novels. She is a qualified District and Queen's nurse who has spent most of her working life in the East End of London, first as a Sister in charge of a team, and then as a District Nurse tutor. She is also a qualified teacher and spent twelve years lecturing on community nursing studies at a London university. She now writes full-time. Find out more at www.jeanfullerton.com

Jenny White

Jenny White is a tenured professor of anthropology at Boston University, specializing in Turkish studies. She's written monographs on 20th-century politics and has been studying the Islamic party that recently won the elections in Turkey. Her book on that party became required reading in the State Department.

John Marco

John Marco has worked in various industries including aviation, computers and home security. He now writes full time. He lives on Long Island in the USA.

Joseph Boyden

Joseph Boyden is the author of a collection of stories. he is a regular contributor to a number of magazines in Canada. He divides his time between Ontario and Louisiana, where he teaches English at the University of New Orleans.http://www.josephboyden.com/

Julia Gregson

Julia Gregson's novel East of the Sun was chosen for the Richard and Judy TV Book Club and became a Sunday Times bestseller in the UK. Previously a journalist for the Sydney Morning Herald, The Times, Good Housekeeping, and Rolling Stone in the USA, Julia is married and lives in Monmouth. To find out more about Julia and her books, visit her website www.juliagregson.net or follow her on Twitter at @juliagregson

Karen Marie Moning

Karen Marie Moning is the # 1 New York Times bestselling author of 12 novels, including the Rita-award winning Highlander novels and the internationally bestselling urban fantasy Fever series. Her books have been published in 21 languages, and her events draw fans from all over the world.

Ken Grimwood

KEN GRIMWOOD (1944-2003) was a radio journalist in California. He was the author of Breakthrough, Elise, The Voice Outside and Into the Deep. He won the World Fantasy Award for Replay.

Kerry Reichs

Kerry Reichs is a native of Charlotte, North Carolina. She is a graduate of Oberlin College, Duke University School of Law and Sanford Institute of Public Policy. Kerry practiced law in Washington, DC for six years prior to settling down to write novels. She currently lives in DC and Los Angeles. Kerry has been a maid of honour five times, a bridesmaid five times and a reader twice. She has never been married.