Poppy Alexander - 25 Days 'til Christmas - Orion Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

25 Days 'til Christmas

The perfect feel-good holiday romance to curl up with this festive season

By Poppy Alexander

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

25 Days till Christmas is a contemporary, emotional, but ultimately feel-good, festive up-lit novel for fans of Jenny Colgan, Debbie Johnson, and Holly Martin.

'a fabulous uplifting, festive, feel-good, joyous read that will leave you smiling from ear to ear' Netgalley Reviewer

Christmas is a time to get together...

Kate Potter used to love Christmas. A few years ago she would have been wrapping her presents in September and baking mince pies on Halloween, counting down to the countdown to Christmas. But a few years ago, everything was different. That was before Kate's husband went away with the army and didn't come home. Now she can hardly stand December at all.

Kate's lonely. She doesn't think she's ready for romance, but she needs more than this, and her son Jack needs a Christmas to remember. What Kate needs is a Christmas miracle, and if there isn't one on its way, she'll just have to make her own.

So begins Kate's advent countdown to the best Christmas ever.

She has it all planned out, but you can't plan for the unexpected, and when the path of the loneliest woman in town crosses with that of the loneliest man, she just might find a way to save Christmas for all of them...

A contemporary, emotional, but ultimately feel-good, festive up-lit novel for fans of Jenny Colgan, Debbie Johnson, and Holly Martin.

Reviewers love 25 Days til Christmas

'A great Christmas read' Netgalley reviewer

'A beautifully crafted Christmas tale, full of 'magic' and the reality of life in equal measure.' MADEUP Book Reviews

'...a fantastic story that really tugs at your heartstrings as you follow each character in the countdown to Christmas... I adored it.' The Broadbean

'Romantic, heart-warming and completely captivating' Book After Book

'25 Days Til Christmas is a beautiful, beautiful story which had my heart under its Christmas tree from the very beginning.' The Writing Garnet

Biographical Notes

Poppy Alexander wrote her first book when she was five. There was a long gap in her writing career while she was at school, and after studying classical music at university, she decided the world of music was better off without her and took up public relations, campaigning, political lobbying and a bit of journalism instead. She takes an anthropological interest in family, friends and life in her West Sussex village (think, The Archers crossed with Twin Peaks) where she lives with her husband, children and various other pets.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781409181545
  • Publication date: 01 Nov 2018
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Orion
Orion

Death in Avignon

Serena Kent
Authors:
Serena Kent
W&N

The Most Fun We Ever Had

Claire Lombardo
Authors:
Claire Lombardo
Gollancz

Wolf Rain

Nalini Singh
Authors:
Nalini Singh
Orion

You Can Take Her Home Now

Anna Jefferson
Authors:
Anna Jefferson

That moment when you realise . . . you have absolutely no clue.Emily Jones is a new mum: she's bought the swank buggy, planned her labour soundtrack, read the books. Then her little girl actually arrives and Emily realises: she has all the gear, no idea - and only 12 months of maternity leave to figure it out. Lonely but not alone, it's the women Emily befriends in this first year who really see her through to the other side. Perfect for fans of The Unmumsy Mum, Louise Pentland and Gill Sims. (p) Orion Publishing Group Ltd 2019

Orion

Fame Adjacent

Sarah Skilton
Authors:
Sarah Skilton

What if your best days, happened when you were eleven?It's not easy being the only cast member of a 1990s song-and-dance show who didn't become famous. Holly Danner has made her peace with her crowning moment happening when she was eleven and watching her childhood friends become world-famous. But when she finds out there's a 25th anniversary for the show and she wasn't invited, it's time to set the record straight. The only problem is she's in Internet Rehab and the only person who can get her there in time is Thom Parker, a handsome and infuriating patient who doesn't think she should confront her famous ex-friends. But it's finally Holly's time in the spotlight and nothing is going to stop her... FAME ADJACENT is a hilarious and feel-good story of love, friendship, and fame, as seen through the eyes of a girl who lived it - from the sidelines. Perfect for fans of Paige Toon and Giovanna Fletcher.

Orion

Three Bullets

R.J. Ellory
Authors:
R.J. Ellory

IT WAS THE SHOT HEARD AROUND THE WORLDOn 22nd November 1963, John F. Kennedy's presidential motorcade rode through Dealey Plaza. He and his wife Jackie greeted the crowds on a glorious Friday afternoon in Dallas, Texas.BUT WHAT IF IT MISSED?Mitch Newman is a photojournalist based out of Washington, D.C. His phone never rings. When it does, a voice he hasn't heard in years will tell him his former fiancée Jean has taken her own life.WHEN THE TRUTH IS BIGGER THAN ALL THE LIESJean was an investigative reporter working the case of a lifetime. Somewhere in the shreds of her investigation is the truth behind her murder.WHO WOULD BELIEVE IT?For Mitch, piecing together the clues will become a dangerous obsession: one that will lead him to the dark heart of his country - and into the crossfire of a conspiracy...

Gollancz

From Divergent Suns

Sam Peters
Authors:
Sam Peters
W&N

Bird Summons

Leila Aboulela
Authors:
Leila Aboulela
Gollancz

Replay

Ken Grimwood
Authors:
Ken Grimwood

Jeff Winston's life is not how he imagined it would be. An unhappy marriage and unrewarding job - and then he died. Aged forty-three. And woke up again, back in his college room, in 1963, aged eighteen. With all his memories intact. If he applies those memories, he can be rich - he can have anything he wants - in this new chance at life. Until he dies at forty-three and wakes up in his eighteen-year-old body again . . . and again in a continuous twenty-five year cycle each time starting from scratch at the age of eighteen to reclaim lost loves, make a fortune or remedy past mistakes. And then, in one replayed life, he meets a woman who knows all too well what he is experiencing.REPLAY is a novel of gripping adventure, romance, and fascinating speculation on the nature of time, Replay asks the question: 'What if you could live your life over again?'(p) 2019 Orion Publishing Group

Orion

The Silent Patient

Alex Michaelides
Authors:
Alex Michaelides

The brilliantly gripping, record-breaking 2019 thriller that everyone is talking about - soon to be a major film.What your favourite thriller writers are saying about THE SILENT PATIENT:'A totally original psychological mystery' - DAVID BALDACCI'Smart, sophisticated suspense' - LEE CHILD'Absolutely brilliant' - STEPHEN FRY'The perfect thriller' - A. J. FINN'Highly recommended' - C.J. TUDOR'Genuinely chilling' - SHARON BOLTON'A hugely impressive debut' - STEVE CAVANAGH'Impossible to put down' - MARK EDWARDS'The definition of a page turner' - JOHN MARRS'A neatly woven, intelligently written story' - ALI LAND'One of the best thrillers I've read this year' - CARA HUNTER**************Blurb:ALICIAAlicia Berenson writes a diary as a release, an outlet - and to prove to her beloved husband that everything is fine. She can't bear the thought of worrying Gabriel, or causing him pain.Until, late one evening, Alicia shoots Gabriel five times and then never speaks another word.THEOForensic psychotherapist Theo Faber is convinced he can successfully treat Alicia, where all others have failed. Obsessed with investigating her crime, his discoveries suggest Alicia's silence goes far deeper than he first thought.And if she speaks, would he want to hear the truth?THE SILENT PATIENT is the gripping must-read debut thriller of 2019 - perfect for fans of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW by A.J. Finn, THIRTEEN by Steve Cavanagh and THE GIRL BEFORE by JP Delaney. Publishing in over 45 countries, and with the film coming from Oscar winning Plan B Productions, THE SILENT PATIENT is the only thriller you need to read in 2019.**************PRE-ORDER THE MOST ANTICIPATED THRILLER OF 2019 NOW!

Seven Dials

The Upside

Abdel Sellou
Authors:
Abdel Sellou
Gollancz

Mistborn: Secret History

Brandon Sanderson
Authors:
Brandon Sanderson

Mistborn: Secret History is a companion story to the original Mistborn trilogy. As such, it contains HUGE SPOILERS for the books Mistborn (The Final Empire), The Well of Ascension, and The Hero of Ages. It also contains very minor spoilers for the book The Bands of Mourning. Mistborn: Secret History builds upon the characterization, events, and worldbuilding of the original trilogy. Reading it without that background will be a confusing process at best. In short, this isn't the place to start your journey into Mistborn (though if you have read the trilogy - but it has been a while - you should be just fine, so long as you remember the characters and the general plot of the books). Saying anything more here risks revealing too much. Even knowledge of this story's existence is, in a way, a spoiler. There's always another secret.

W&N

Restless Souls

Dan Sheehan
Authors:
Dan Sheehan
Orion

Our Life in a Day

Jamie Fewery
Authors:
Jamie Fewery

'At last, a love story that's realistic and deals with all the issues of being in a real relationship' - Netgalley reviewerA ten-year love story in twenty-four hours - for fans of One Day by David Nicholls, The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky, and The Note by Zoe Folbigg.The rules are simple.Choose the most significant moments from your relationship - one for each hour in the day.You'd probably pick when you first met, right? And the instant you knew for sure it was love? Maybe even the time you watched the sunrise after your first night together?But what about the car journey on the holiday where everything started to go wrong? Or your first proper fight?Or that time you lied about where you'd been?It's a once in a lifetime chance to learn the truth. But if you had to be completely honest with the one you love, would you still play?For Esme and Tom, the game is about to begin. And once they start, there's no going back . . .*************What readers are saying about Our Life in a Day:'A great portrayal of mental illness... A quite brilliant book''Explores depression, the spiral of addiction and the impact that mental illness has in those closest''I could have gone on reading about Esme and Tom forever''Oh my heart...I loved every page'

Orion

An Italian Affair

Caroline Montague
Authors:
Caroline Montague
Orion

Faith

Peter James
Authors:
Peter James

Orion

The Passage

Justin Cronin
Authors:
Justin Cronin

NOW A MAJOR TV SERIES!An epic, awe-inspiring novel of good and evil - now a global bestseller.Amy Harper Bellafonte is six years old and her mother thinks she's the most important person in the whole world.She is.Anthony Carter doesn't think he could ever be in a worse place than Death Row.He's wrong.FBI agent Brad Wolgast thinks something beyond imagination is coming.It is.THE PASSAGE. Soon to be an epic drama on Fox from writer Elizabeth Heldens and executive producer Ridley Scott.

Orion

Possession

Peter James
Authors:
Peter James
Orion

Denial

Peter James
Authors:
Peter James
Orion

Dreamer

Peter James
Authors:
Peter James