Related to: 'Gone Girl Movie on Facebook'

Trapeze

Elis and John Present the Holy Vible

Elis James, John Robins
Authors:
Elis James, John Robins
Orion

The Lost

Mari Hannah
Authors:
Mari Hannah
Trapeze

The Story of Life

Chris (Simpsons Artist)
Authors:
Chris (Simpsons Artist)

this book is a magical journey through life from the beginnings of time to the birth of a child and the adventure that we take on our way to the grave and beyond to the starsit is a celebration of being human and all of the beautiful things that is in between.if you like books that are about:why we are herehow we are madebabies shedding their baby legs and growing their child legsthe innocence of childhoodthe warmth of papas backteen lifebody harethe first kissfalling in lovebeing alonethe gift of a feathertales of witchessaturday nightsmonday morningsthe mystery of old peoples earlobesdeathghostsand the meaning of lifethen this book is for youbecause inside of this book there is all of those things and after reading about 5 pages of it you will be the main expert of human life and there will be nothing in this world that you will not know love from your friend chris (simpsons artist) xox

Seven Dials

A Life in Parts

Bryan Cranston
Authors:
Bryan Cranston
Orion

Jack West Jr and the Hero's Helmet

Matthew Reilly
Authors:
Matthew Reilly
Orion

The Girl in 6E

A.R. Torre
Authors:
A.R. Torre

A dark and sexy thriller perfect for fans of L. S. Hilton's Maestra and Gillian Flynn's Gone GirlDeanna Madden, aka Jessica Reilly, hasn't touched another person in three years. She hasn't left her apartment. She makes money from performing to webcams on a sex site, where her clients pay $6.99 a minute for her time.She's doing alright. The dollars are piling up in the bank. She's the number 3 model on cams.com.And she hasn't killed anyone for years.But when Deanna sees on the news that a little girl called Annie has gone missing, the story rattles her carefully ordered world. It's uncomfortably similar to the dark fantasy of one of her most disturbing online clients. She's convinced he's responsible for the girl's abduction - but no one will listen to her.So, after three years, Deanna finally leaves the apartment.And this is what happens...

Orion

Baking Bad

Walter Wheat
Authors:
Walter Wheat
W&N

Leading Man

Benjamin Svetkey
Authors:
Benjamin Svetkey

'A charming love story and a ridiculously fun read' Gillian Flynn, author of Gone GirlMax Lerner has it all figured out. He's got the girl - his childhood sweetheart Samantha. He's got the job - reporter for a national magazine. Life is sweet. Until his aspiring actress girlfriend leaves him for his childhood hero, Johnny Mars. Can Max win her back by throwing himself into the world of celebrities, hangers on and wannabes? Or will he get more of an education than he bargained for? Uproariously funny and exquisitely poignant, Leading Man will take you back to your first love, your first heartbreak and the first time your heroes let you down.

Orion

Louis

Louis Smith
Authors:
Louis Smith

Illustrated memoir of Olympic heartthrob and STRICTLY COME DANCING winner, Louis Smith.In 2008, Louis Smith was the first Briton in over 100 years to win an Olympic medal in individual gymnastics. In 2012 he followed up that triumph with two more. Since then, Louis has been crowned the winner of STRICTLY COME DANCING with his partner Flavia and he is now setting his sights on designing his own clothing range. Now you can follow him backstage to see what it is like to be one of the UK's hottest new stars.Louis was brought up by his mum in Peterborough and ever since he could walk he wanted to run. He was diagnosed with ADHD and needed a positive outlet for his energy so on his fourth birthday he began gymnastics classes. His strength, flexibility and talent were spotted almost immediately and so began the early starts, the late finishes and the weekends spent in the gym. Louis won his first medal at 14 and all the hard work and financial sacrifice were put into perspective. Louis wanted to win and represent his country at the Olympics. From that point, there was no looking back.Here, in his own official book, Louis tells the story of his amazing journey in full. Beautifully designed and jam packed full of exclusive unseen photos of Louis on and off the gymnastics and dance floors, plus private captured moments, the incredible story of Louis's rise to fame is a must-have for any true fan and the perfect gift for Christmas.

W&N

Gone Girl

Gillian Flynn
Authors:
Gillian Flynn

THE ADDICTIVE No.1 BESTSELLER AND INTERNATIONAL PHENOMENONOVER 20 MILLION COPIES SOLD WORLDWIDETHE BOOK THAT DEFINES PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLERWho are you?What have we done to each other?These are the questions Nick Dunne finds himself asking on the morning of his fifth wedding anniversary, when his wife Amy suddenly disappears. The police suspect Nick. Amy's friends reveal that she was afraid of him, that she kept secrets from him. He swears it isn't true. A police examination of his computer shows strange searches. He says they weren't made by him. And then there are the persistent calls on his mobile phone. So what really did happen to Nick's beautiful wife?'Flynn is a brilliantly accomplished psychological crime writer and this latest book is so dark, so twisted and so utterly compelling that it actually messes with your mind' DAILY MAIL'A near-masterpiece. Flynn is an extraordinary writer who, with every sentence, makes words do things that other writers merely dream of' SOPHIE HANNAH, Sunday Express'You think you're reading a good, conventional thriller and then it grows into a fascinating portrait of one averagely mismatched relationship...Nothing's as it seems - Flynn is a fabulous plotter, and a very sharp observer of modern life in the aftermath of the credit crunch' THE TIMES'One of the most popular thrillers of the year is also one of the smartest... Flynn's book cleverly outpaces its neo-noir trappings and consistently surprises the reader.' FINANCIAL TIMES

Orion

Free Fall

Robert Crais
Authors:
Robert Crais

Corruption, conspiracy and a cop in trouble - only Cole and Pike can help.Elvis Cole is just a detective who can't say no, especially to a girl in a terrible fix. And Jennifer Sheridan qualifies. Her fiancé, Mark Thurman, is a decorated LA cop with an elite plainclothes unit, but Jennifer is sure he's in trouble - the kind of serious trouble that only Cole can get him out of. Five minutes after his new client leaves the office, Cole and his partner, the enigmatic Joe Pike, are hip-deep in a deadly situation as they plummet into a world of South Central gangs, corrupt cops and conspiracies of silence. And before long, every cop in the LAPD is gunning for a pair of armed and dangerous killers - Cole and Pike.

Gollancz

Horns

Joe Hill
Authors:
Joe Hill

Now a major Hollywood film starring Daniel Radcliffe: read it first, if you dare ...Ignatius Perrish spent the night drunk and doing terrible things. He woke up the next morning with one hell of a hangover, a raging headache ... and a pair of horns growing from his temples.Once, Ig lived the life of the blessed: born into privilege, the second son of a renowned American musician, and the younger brother of a rising late-night TV star, Ig had security and wealth and a place in his community. Ig had it all, and more - he had the love of Merrin Williams, a love founded on shared daydreams, mutual daring, and unlikely midsummer magic.Then beautiful, vivacious Merrin was gone - raped and murdered, under inexplicable circumstances - with Ig the only suspect. He was never tried for the crime, but in the court of public opinion, Ig was and always would be guilty.Now Ig is possessed with a terrible new power - with just a touch he can see people's darkest desires - to go with his terrible new look, and he means to use it to find the man who killed Merrin and destroyed his life. Being good and praying for the best got him nowhere. It's time for a little revenge; it's time the devil had his due.

W&N

Sharp Objects

Gillian Flynn
Authors:
Gillian Flynn
Coming November 2013

Read an Extract from Michael Connelly's THE GODS OF GUILT

Read an early extract from THE GODS OF GUILT by Michael Connelly, coming November 2013 by clicking the READ button below.

All the details

Orion Art and Design Student Competition 2017

Steve Cavanagh

Steve Cavanagh was born and raised in Belfast before leaving for Dublin at the age of eighteen to study Law. He currently practices civil rights law and has been involved in several high profile cases; in 2010 he represented a factory worker who suffered racial abuse in the workplace and won the largest award of damages for race discrimination in Northern Ireland legal history. He holds a certificate in Advanced Advocacy and lectures on various legal subjects (but really he just likes to tell jokes). He is married with two young children.Follow Steve on Facebook at facebook.com/SSCav1 and Twitter @SSCav

Follow

Gillian Flynn on Facebook

The official Facebook Page for author Gillian Flynn, follow for all the latest news.

Michael Connelly

A former police reporter for the Los Angeles Times, Michael Connelly is the internationally bestselling author of the Harry Bosch series, and several other bestsellers including the highly acclaimed legal thriller, The Lincoln Lawyer. The TV series - Bosch - is one of the most watched original series on Amazon Prime and is now in its fourth season. He has been President of the Mystery Writers of America, and his books have been translated into thirty-nine languages. His writing has won awards all over the world, including the Edgar and Anthony Awards, and, most recently, the CWA Diamond Dagger 2018, the highest honour in British crime writing. He spends his time in California and Florida. To find out more, visit Michael's website or follow him on Twitter of Facebook. www.michaelconnelly.comf/MichaelConnellyBookst@Connellybooks

Members of the creative writing community Movellas were challenged to write an original short story using the starting point, and inspiration of a hidden power – such as that discovered in Leigh Bardugo’s Shadow & Bone, the first book in the Grisha Trilogy.

MOVELLAS and LEIGH BARDUGO competition winner revealed

Members of the creative writing community Movellas were challenged to write an original short story using the starting point, and inspiration of a hidden power – such as that discovered in Leigh Bardugo's Shadow & Bone, the first book in the Grisha Trilogy.

A.R. Torre

Alessandra Torre is the exciting new author of Amazon chart-topper BLINDFOLDED INNOCENCE and erotic thriller, THE GIRL IN 6E. From her home near the warm waters of the Emerald Coast in Florida, Alessandra devotes several hours each day to various writing projects and interacting with her fans on Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest. Happily married and with one son, she loves watching SEC football games, horseback riding, reading and watching movies.www.alessandratorre.com