Tilly Bagshawe - Orion Publishing Group

Tilly Bagshawe



Tilly Bagshawe upset the nuns at her Catholic boarding school by getting pregnant at seventeen. Expelled but undaunted, she gave birth to a beautiful daughter alone and went on to Cambridge University before fulfilling her dream of becoming a writer. Now a happy (but tired!) mother of three, she has contributed to many newspapers and magazines including GLAMOUR, COSMOPOLITAN, THE SUNDAY TIMES and THE DAILY MAIL.
Books currently available by this author

Date published: New > Old

Trapeze

Murder at the Mill

M. B. Shaw, Tilly Bagshawe
Authors:
M. B. Shaw, Tilly Bagshawe
Orion

Showdown

Tilly Bagshawe
Authors:
Tilly Bagshawe

A wickedly sexy romp from one of the most exciting voices in commercial fiction - 'Pure guilty pleasure' HeatMilly Lockwood Groves is stuck at her parents' racing stables and stud farm outside Newmarket, her dreams of making it as a champion jockey in tatters. Her father has forbidden her to ride after a fall left her hospitalised - and there's no arguing with him. As a millionaire racehorse breeder and bastion of the male dominated racing fraternity, he would prefer Milly took up more ladylike pursuits, and left the riding to her brother, Jasper. Although Milly has more talent in her left riding boot than the poisonous Jasper will ever have, her family are determined to fill Milly's life with cookery courses and debs' balls in London. But Milly's life is about to change with the arrival of Bobby Cameron, the most skilled horse-breaker in America. Milly, who previously has had no interest in males of the two-legged variety, develops a passionate crush on the blond, beautiful Bobby. When Bobby offers her the chance to spend a year on his Californian ranch, it's just too good an opportunity to refuse...

Orion

Adored

Tilly Bagshawe
Authors:
Tilly Bagshawe

A deliciously sexy blockbuster of Hollywood ambition, greed and intrigue.To the outside world, Siena McMahon has a fairytale life. Born into a great Hollywood dynasty - granddaughter of forties movie legend Duke McMahon, daughter of billionaire producer Pete McMahon - she is blessed with beauty, brains and wealth, a proverbial princess.But behind the wrought iron gates of the McMahon's sprawling Hollywood mansion, life is far from happy. The McMahons are bound together not by love, but by ambition, greed and intrigue. When a gold-digging English aristocrat worms her way into their lives and their home, the fault lines in the feuding family are blown right open. In an effort to protect Siena from the fall-out, her parents pack her off to an English boarding school. But Siena has a burning ambition - she is determined to become a Hollywood star, just as her grandfather said she would be. One way or another, Siena McMahon is going to return to LA and take the City of Dreams by storm. And woe betide anyone who gets in her way...

Orion

Flawless

Tilly Bagshawe
Authors:
Tilly Bagshawe

The perfect escapist beach read for fans of Joan Collins and Jilly Cooper 'Totally self-indulgent, escapist pleasure: I adored it!' Sophie KinsellaIn the glittering world of international diamond dealing, all is not beautiful, polished and perfect... Tilly Bagshawe is back with another smart and sexy round-the-world romp.Set in the glittering world of international diamond dealing, FLAWLESS follows the fortunes of idealistic young designer Scarlett Drummond Murray as she battles her way through the snake pits of greed and corruption in the jewellery business. From London to Beverly Hills, New York to Cape Town, Scarlett finds herself plunged into a world of ruthless mine owners, shady diamond dealers, and the stunningly beautiful women for whom they all compete, in business and in bed. All of them, in their different ways, are prepared to sell their souls and sacrifice everything in pursuit of that one, elusive, perfect stone, no matter what the cost. But is Scarlett also destined to be blinded by the brilliance of the temptation that surrounds her? Or can she keep her nerve - and her principles - and make it to the top with her heart and her business still intact?Everyone loves Flawless:'A rollicking romp of a read...Bagshawe has come up with a corker' GLAMOUR'So much fun you won't be able to put it down' OK'An entertaining, light-hearted read...racy, pacy and very funny' OBSERVER

Orion

Do Not Disturb

Tilly Bagshawe
Authors:
Tilly Bagshawe

Whisking you through the doors of the world's most exclusive hotels, DO NOT DISTURB is a blockbusting romp that's smart, sexy and more than a little scandalous.What would you give for one night in the world's most luxurious hotel?Now imagine you own it.Honor is trying to save the family hotel that shares her name. Palmers, a beautiful old jewel of a building nestled on the coast of the Hamptons, used to be the most glamorous destination in the world. Now Honor wants to restore its reputation, its glitz and its guestlist.But there's a new boy in town with a different plan. Lucas Ruiz is manager of the new hotel on the block, and wants to bring modern boutique-chic to the States.As Honor and Lucas prepare to go head to head to get the rich and famous checking in, the locals are busy checking out the backstairs gossip. Blackmail, adultery and the dirtiest of dirty tricks are all in a day's work behind the scenes of the five-star facades.