M. B. Shaw - Orion Publishing Group

M. B. Shaw



M.B Shaw is the pen-name of New York Times bestselling writer Tilly Bagshawe. A teenage single mother at 17, Tilly won a place at Cambridge University and took her baby daughter with her. She went on to enjoy a successful career in the City before becoming a writer. As a journalist, Tilly contributed regularly to the Sunday Times, Daily Mail, and Evening Standard, before turning her hand to novels.

Tilly's first book, ADORED, was a smash hit on both sides of the Atlantic, becoming an instant New York Times and Sunday Times bestseller. She now divides her time between the UK and America, writing her own books and the new series of Sidney Sheldon novels.
For more information, please visit www.tillybagshawe.com

Books currently available by this author

Date published: New > Old

Trapeze

Murder at the Mill

M. B. Shaw, Tilly Bagshawe
Authors:
M. B. Shaw, Tilly Bagshawe

"Murder at the Mill by M. B. Shaw is a great sweeping adventure. Ideal for holiday reading." -M. C. Beaton, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author* * * THE COZY CHRISTMAS READ OF 2017 FROM INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLING AUTHOR, TILLY BAGSHAWE* * *Iris Grey arrives at Mill Cottage in a picture-perfect Hampshire village, looking to escape from her crumbling marriage. She is drawn to the neighbouring Wetherby family, and is commissioned to paint a portrait of Dominic Wetherby, a celebrated crime writer.At the Wetherby's Christmas Eve party, the mulled wine is in full flow - but so too are tensions and rivalries among the guests. On Christmas Day, the youngest member of the Wetherby family, Lorcan, finds a body in the water. A tragic accident? Or a deadly crime? With the snow falling, Iris enters a world of village gossip, romantic intrigue, buried secrets and murder.***'A snowy Christmas mystery set in a country village. Fabulous!' Jill Mansell 'A contemporary-set cosy crime novel that harks back to The Golden Age of detective fiction. Author Tilly Bagshawe writing under a pseudonym, introduces us to society portraitist Iris Grey whose Christmas country retreat is anything but when a body is found floating by the mill on Christmas Day, instead of tucking into turkey and all the trimmings, Iris finds herself caught up in all manner of sleuthing and intrigue. ' Red Magazine*** As featured in the Sunday Times, the first village mystery in a new series from bestselling author Tilly Bagshawe - a must-read for fans of Agatha Frost, T E Kinsey, Ann Cleeves, Jessie Burton and Midsomer Murders. * * * * What readers have to say about Murder at the Mill: 'All the ingredients are there, snow, strange characters, body - a great read for Christmas'. Goodreads'A perfectly cosy little whodunnit. It was perfect for bedtime and kept me turning pages.' Goodreads'This is a cosy book to curl up with on a rainy Sunday afternoon - as I did today, I really enjoyed and recommend.' Amazon