M. B. Shaw - Orion Publishing Group

M. B. Shaw



M.B Shaw is the pen-name of New York Times bestselling writer Tilly Bagshawe. A teenage single mother at 17, Tilly won a place at Cambridge University and took her baby daughter with her. She went on to enjoy a successful career in the City before becoming a writer. As a journalist, Tilly contributed regularly to the Sunday Times, Daily Mail, and Evening Standard, before turning her hand to novels.

Tilly's first book, ADORED, was a smash hit on both sides of the Atlantic, becoming an instant New York Times and Sunday Times bestseller. She now divides her time between the UK and America, writing her own books and the new series of Sidney Sheldon novels.
For more information, please visit www.tillybagshawe.com

Trapeze

Murder at the Mill

M. B. Shaw, Tilly Bagshawe
Authors:
M. B. Shaw, Tilly Bagshawe

'A snowy Christmas mystery set in a country village. Fabulous!' Jill Mansell * * * * * Iris Grey arrives at Mill Cottage in a picture-perfect Hampshire village, looking to escape from her crumbling marriage. She is drawn to the neighbouring Wetherby family, and is commissioned to paint a portrait of Dominic Wetherby, a celebrated crime writer.At the Wetherby's Christmas Eve party, the mulled wine is in full flow - but so too are tensions and rivalries among the guests. On Christmas Day, the youngest member of the Wetherby family, Lorcan, finds a body in the water. A tragic accident? Or a deadly crime? With the snow falling, Iris enters a world of village gossip, romantic intrigue, buried secrets and murder. As featured in the Sunday Times, the first village mystery in a new series from bestselling author Tilly Bagshawe - a must-read for fans of Daisy Goodwin, Agatha Christie, Jessie Burton and Midsomer Murders. * * * * What readers have to say about Murder at the Mill: 'A perfectly cosy little whodunnit. It was perfect for bedtime and kept me turning pages.' Goodreads'This is a cosy book to curl up with on a rainy Sunday afternoon - as I did today, I really enjoyed and recommend.' Amazon