Peter Kenny - Orion Publishing Group

Peter Kenny



As both actor and singer, PETER KENNY has worked widely in theatre and broadcasting, appearing with, amongst others, the Royal Shakespeare Company, A&BC, Coventry Belgrade, and the BBC Radio Repertory Company. He is a prolific audiobook reader and his titles include The Wasp Factory and Look To Windward by Iain Banks, and The Prisoner of Heaven by Carlos Ruiz Zafon.
Orion

The Adults

Caroline Hulse
Authors:
Caroline Hulse
Orion

Season of Storms

Andrzej Sapkowski
Authors:
Andrzej Sapkowski
Orion

What I Learnt

Jeremy Vine
Authors:
Jeremy Vine
Orion

The House of Binding Thorns

Aliette de Bodard
Authors:
Aliette de Bodard
Orion

The Lady of the Lake

Andrzej Sapkowski
Authors:
Andrzej Sapkowski

After walking through the portal in the Tower of Swallows while narrowly escaping death, Ciri finds herself in a completely different world... an Elven world. She is trapped with no way out. Time does not seem to exist and there are no obvious borders or portals to cross back into her home world. But this is Ciri, the child of prophecy, and she will not be defeated. She knows she must escape to finally rejoin the Witcher, Geralt and his companions - and also to try to conquer her worst nightmare. Leo Bonhart, the man who chased, wounded and tortured Ciri, is still on her trail. And the world is still at war.Read by Peter Kenny(p) 2017 Orion Publishing Group

Orion

The Medusa Chronicles

Alastair Reynolds, Stephen Baxter
Authors:
Alastair Reynolds, Stephen Baxter

Following an accident that almost cost him his life, Howard Falcon was not so much saved as he was converted, through the use of prosthetics, into something faster, stronger and smarter . . . but also slightly less human and more machine than he was. And with this change came an opportunity - that of piloting a mission into Jupiter's atmosphere, and ultimately of making first contact with the life forms he discovers there.Picking up the threads of humanity versus artificial intelligences and machines, and of encounters with the alien, this collaborative novel between two superb writers is a sequel to Howard Falcon's adventures. A proper science fiction adventure, this is perfect for fans of Golden Age SF as well as the modern SF reader.Read by Peter Kenny(p) 2016 Orion Publishing Group

Orion

The Tower of the Swallow

Andrzej Sapkowski
Authors:
Andrzej Sapkowski

The world has fallen into war. Ciri, the child of prophecy, has vanished. Hunted by friends and foes alike, she has taken on the guise of a petty bandit and lives free for the first time in her life.But the net around her is closing. Geralt, the Witcher, has assembled a group of allies determined to rescue her. Both sides of the war have sent brutal mercenaries to hunt her down. Her crimes have made her famous. There is only one place left to run. The tower of the swallow is waiting...Read by Peter Kenny(p) 2016 Orion Publishing Group

Orion

Sword of Destiny

Andrzej Sapkowski
Authors:
Andrzej Sapkowski

Geralt is a witcher, a man whose magic powers, enhanced by long training and a mysterious elixir, have made him a brilliant fighter and a merciless assassin. Yet he is no ordinary murderer: his targets are the multifarious monsters and vile fiends that ravage the land and attack the innocent. He roams the country seeking assignments, but gradually comes to realise that while some of his quarry are unremittingly vile, vicious grotesques, others are the victims of sin, evil or simple naivety.In this collection of short stories, following the adventures of the hit collection THE LAST WISH, join Geralt as he battles monsters, demons and prejudices alike . . .Read by Peter Kenny(p) 2015 Orion Publishing Group

Orion

Rawblood

Catriona Ward
Authors:
Catriona Ward
Orion

The House of Shattered Wings

Aliette de Bodard
Authors:
Aliette de Bodard

Paris in the aftermath of the Great Magicians War. Its streets are lined with haunted ruins, Notre-Dame is a burnt-out shell, and the Seine runs black, thick with ashes and rubble. Yet life continues among the wreckage. The citizens retain their irrepressible appetite for novelty and distraction, and The Great Houses still vie for dominion over France's once grand capital.House Silverspires, previously the leader of those power games, now lies in disarray. Its magic is ailing; its founder, Morningstar, has been missing for decades; and now something from the shadows stalks its people inside their very own walls.Within the House, three very different people must come together: a naive but powerful Fallen, an alchemist with a self-destructive addiction, and a resentful young man wielding spells from the Far East. They may be Silverspires' salvation; or the architects of its last, irreversible fall . . .Read by Peter Kenny(p) 2015 Orion Publishing Group

Orion

Baptism of Fire

Andrzej Sapkowski
Authors:
Andrzej Sapkowski

The Wizards Guild has been shattered by a coup and, in the uproar, Geralt was seriously injured. The Witcher is supposed to be a guardian of the innocent, a protector of those in need, a defender against powerful and dangerous monsters that prey on men in dark times.But now that dark times have fallen upon the world, Geralt is helpless until he has recovered from his injuries.While war rages across all of the lands, the future of magic is under threat and those sorcerers who survive are determined to protect it. It's an impossible situation in which to find one girl - Ciri, the heiress to the throne of Cintra, has vanished - until a rumour places her in the Niflgaard court, preparing to marry the Emperor. Injured or not, Geralt has a rescue mission on his hands.This is the third of the Witcher novels by Andrzej SapkowskiRead by Peter Kenny(p) 2014 Orion Publishing Group

Orion

Time of Contempt

Andrzej Sapkowski
Authors:
Andrzej Sapkowski

Geralt the Witcher has fought monsters and demons across the land, but even he may not be prepared for what is happening to his world. The kings and armies are manoeuvring for position, each fearing invasion from across the river, each fearing their neighbours more. Intrigue, dissent and rebellion are on all sides.The Elves and other non-humans are still suffering under decades of repression, and growing numbers join the commando units hidden deep in the forest, striking at will and then dissolving into the trees. The Magicians are fighting amongst themselves, some in the pay of the kings, some sympathetic to the elves.And against this backdrop of fear and contempt Geralt and his lover Yennefer must protect Ciri, orphaned heir and sought by all sides. For the prophecy rests on her, and whether she lives or dies she has the power to save the world - or perhaps end it.Read by Peter Kenny(p) 2014 Orion Publishing Group

Orion

Blood of Elves

Andrzej Sapkowski
Authors:
Andrzej Sapkowski
Orion

The Last Wish

Andrzej Sapkowski
Authors:
Andrzej Sapkowski

Geralt is a witcher, a man whose magic powers, enhanced by long training and a mysterious elixir, have made him a brilliant fighter and a merciless assassin. Yet he is no ordinary murderer: his targets are the multifarious monsters and vile fiends that ravage the land and attack the innocent. He roams the country seeking assignments, but gradually comes to realise that while some of his quarry are unremittingly vile, vicious grotesques, others are the victims of sin, evil or simple naivety.Read by Peter Kenny(p) 2014 Orion Publishing Group

Orion

The Watcher in the Shadows

Carlos Ruiz Zafon
Authors:
Carlos Ruiz Zafon
Orion

The Prisoner of Heaven

Carlos Ruiz Zafon
Authors:
Carlos Ruiz Zafon
Orion

Wycliffe and the House of Fear

W.J. Burley
Authors:
W.J. Burley
Orion

The Prestige

Christopher Priest
Authors:
Christopher Priest
Orion

Young Wives' Tales

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks