Peter Kenny - Orion Publishing Group

Peter Kenny



As both actor and singer, PETER KENNY has worked widely in theatre and broadcasting, appearing with, amongst others, the Royal Shakespeare Company, A&BC, Coventry Belgrade, and the BBC Radio Repertory Company. He is a prolific audiobook reader and his titles include The Wasp Factory and Look To Windward by Iain Banks, and The Prisoner of Heaven by Carlos Ruiz Zafon.
Coming Soon
Orion

Season of Storms

Andrzej Sapkowski
Authors:
Andrzej Sapkowski
Orion

What I Learnt

Jeremy Vine
Authors:
Jeremy Vine
Orion

The House of Binding Thorns

Aliette de Bodard
Authors:
Aliette de Bodard
Orion

The Lady of the Lake

Andrzej Sapkowski
Authors:
Andrzej Sapkowski
Orion

The Medusa Chronicles

Alastair Reynolds, Stephen Baxter
Authors:
Alastair Reynolds, Stephen Baxter

Following an accident that almost cost him his life, Howard Falcon was not so much saved as he was converted, through the use of prosthetics, into something faster, stronger and smarter . . . but also slightly less human and more machine than he was. And with this change came an opportunity - that of piloting a mission into Jupiter's atmosphere, and ultimately of making first contact with the life forms he discovers there.Picking up the threads of humanity versus artificial intelligences and machines, and of encounters with the alien, this collaborative novel between two superb writers is a sequel to Howard Falcon's adventures. A proper science fiction adventure, this is perfect for fans of Golden Age SF as well as the modern SF reader.Read by Peter Kenny(p) 2016 Orion Publishing Group

Orion

The Tower of the Swallow

Andrzej Sapkowski
Authors:
Andrzej Sapkowski

The world has fallen into war. Ciri, the child of prophecy, has vanished. Hunted by friends and foes alike, she has taken on the guise of a petty bandit and lives free for the first time in her life.But the net around her is closing. Geralt, the Witcher, has assembled a group of allies determined to rescue her. Both sides of the war have sent brutal mercenaries to hunt her down. Her crimes have made her famous. There is only one place left to run. The tower of the swallow is waiting...Read by Peter Kenny(p) 2016 Orion Publishing Group

Orion

Sword of Destiny

Andrzej Sapkowski
Authors:
Andrzej Sapkowski
Orion

Rawblood

Catriona Ward
Authors:
Catriona Ward

In 1910, eleven-year-old Iris Villarca lives with her father at Rawblood, a lonely house on Dartmoor. Iris and her father are the last of their name. The Villarcas always die young, bloodily. Iris believes it's because of a congenital disease which means she must isolate herself from the world. But one sunlit autumn day, beside her mother's grave, she forces the truth from her father: the disease is biologically impossible. A lie, to cover a darker secret. The Villarcas are haunted, through the generations, by her. She is white, skeletal, covered with scars. When a Villarca marries, when they love, when they have a child - she comes and death follows. When Iris is fifteen, she breaks her promise to remain alone all her life, and the consequences are immediate and horrific.Read by Peter Kenny and Victoria Fox(p) 2015 Orion Publishing Group

Orion

The House of Shattered Wings

Aliette de Bodard
Authors:
Aliette de Bodard
Orion

Baptism of Fire

Andrzej Sapkowski
Authors:
Andrzej Sapkowski

The Wizards Guild has been shattered by a coup and, in the uproar, Geralt was seriously injured. The Witcher is supposed to be a guardian of the innocent, a protector of those in need, a defender against powerful and dangerous monsters that prey on men in dark times.But now that dark times have fallen upon the world, Geralt is helpless until he has recovered from his injuries.While war rages across all of the lands, the future of magic is under threat and those sorcerers who survive are determined to protect it. It's an impossible situation in which to find one girl - Ciri, the heiress to the throne of Cintra, has vanished - until a rumour places her in the Niflgaard court, preparing to marry the Emperor. Injured or not, Geralt has a rescue mission on his hands.This is the third of the Witcher novels by Andrzej SapkowskiRead by Peter Kenny(p) 2014 Orion Publishing Group

Orion

Time of Contempt

Andrzej Sapkowski
Authors:
Andrzej Sapkowski

Geralt the Witcher has fought monsters and demons across the land, but even he may not be prepared for what is happening to his world. The kings and armies are manoeuvring for position, each fearing invasion from across the river, each fearing their neighbours more. Intrigue, dissent and rebellion are on all sides.The Elves and other non-humans are still suffering under decades of repression, and growing numbers join the commando units hidden deep in the forest, striking at will and then dissolving into the trees. The Magicians are fighting amongst themselves, some in the pay of the kings, some sympathetic to the elves.And against this backdrop of fear and contempt Geralt and his lover Yennefer must protect Ciri, orphaned heir and sought by all sides. For the prophecy rests on her, and whether she lives or dies she has the power to save the world - or perhaps end it.Read by Peter Kenny(p) 2014 Orion Publishing Group

Orion

Blood of Elves

Andrzej Sapkowski
Authors:
Andrzej Sapkowski

For more than a hundred years humans, dwarves, gnomes and elves lived together in relative peace. But times have changed, the uneasy peace is over and now the races once again fight each other - and themselves: dwarves are killing their kinsmen, and elves are murdering humans and elves, at least those elves who are friendly to humans . . .Into this tumultuous time is born a child for whom the witchers of the world have been waiting. Ciri, the granddaughter of Queen Calanthe, the Lioness of Cintra, has strange powers and a stranger destiny, for prophecy names her the Flame, one with the power to change the world - for good, or for evil . . .Geralt, the witcher of Rivia, has taken Ciri to the relative safety of the Witchers' Settlement, but it soon becomes clear that Ciri isn't like the other witchers. As the political situation grows ever dimmer and the threat of war hangs almost palpably over the land, Geralt searches for someone to train Ciri's unique powers. But someone else has an eye on the young girl, someone who understand exactly what the prophecy means - and exactly what Ciri's power can do.This time Geralt may have met his match.Read by Peter Kenny(p) 2014 Orion Publishing Group

Orion

The Last Wish

Andrzej Sapkowski
Authors:
Andrzej Sapkowski
Orion

The Watcher in the Shadows

Carlos Ruiz Zafon
Authors:
Carlos Ruiz Zafon
Orion

The Prisoner of Heaven

Carlos Ruiz Zafon
Authors:
Carlos Ruiz Zafon
Orion

Wycliffe and the House of Fear

W.J. Burley
Authors:
W.J. Burley

The Kemps were a Cornish Catholic family who had held on to Kellycoryk, their family home, for almost five hundred years. But it was beginning to look as though the present century would be their last. Roger, head of the shrinking clan, was desparate to save the house and land. His second marriage, to the shrewd and tough businesswoman, Bridget, offered a way out. Bridget, prosperous head of her own company, wanted to take Kellycoryk over for development and although Roger hated the idea Bridget refused to save the estate in any other way. Then - suddenly - Bridget disappeared and old memories began to be raked over. hadn't Julia, Roger's first wife (also a wealthy woman) disappeared mysteriously, presumably in a boating accident? Did Roger, his sister and his disturbed children know more about the past than had ever been revealed? Wycliffe, supposed to be recuperating from an illness in the neighbourhood, found there was too much that was intriguing about the Kemps for him to ignore.Read by Peter Kenny(p) 2010 Orion Publishing Group

Orion

The Prestige

Christopher Priest
Authors:
Christopher Priest
Orion

Young Wives' Tales

Adele Parks
Authors:
Adele Parks