Sarah Pinborough - Orion Publishing Group

Sarah Pinborough



Sarah Pinborough lives in Milton Keynes where she works as a full time, award-winning, writer and script-writer. Her published work, almost all of which is optioned for TV or film adaptation, includes the stunning novella The Language of Dying, THE DOG FACED GODS series, THE HIDDEN KINGDOM series, THE NOWHERE CHRONICLES (as Sarah Silverwood) and two standalone novels: The Death House and 13 Minutes.

For more information visit www.sarahpinborough.com, or follow @SarahPinborough on twitter.

Gollancz

The Death House

Sarah Pinborough
Authors:
Sarah Pinborough

From the Sunday Times bestselling author of 13 Minutes comes a heart-breaking, heart-stopping tale of love, life and death which will take your breath away.Toby is a boy who has forgotten how to live.Clara is a girl who was born to die.Toby's life was perfectly normal . . .Taken from his family, Toby now lives in the Death House. Isolated from the outside world the inhabitants of are watched for any signs of a mysterious illness . . .Clara was a girl who had everything. Adored by her friends and her family, her life was destined for greatness. Now, Clara is the newest resident of the Death House and she's determined not to allow her life to end there.This is Toby and Clara's story.Sarah Pinborough is the SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING author of BEHIND HER EYES.You can learn more about Sarah Pinborough at www.sarahpinborough.com, or by following @SarahPinborough on twitter.

Gollancz

The London Stone

Sarah Pinborough
Authors:
Sarah Pinborough

The prophecy has come to pass. The London Stone has been stolen and the Dark King rules the Nowhere. Only Mona and the new Seer dare to stand against him, leading an underground rebellion in the frozen wasteland . . . but what chance do they have, against both the Army of the Mad and Arnold Mather's soldiers? There is still hope: if they can recruit a banished race to their cause, maybe Fin and his friends can force a final battle against the Dark King. But that aid will be hard-won, through an almost impossible quest, and even then there are no guarantees.It will come down to three friends, standing together against all odds. And fulfilling their destinies, whatever the cost . . .

Gollancz

The Traitor's Gate

Sarah Pinborough
Authors:
Sarah Pinborough
Gollancz

The Double-Edged Sword

Sarah Pinborough
Authors:
Sarah Pinborough
Gollancz

13 Minutes

Sarah Pinborough
Authors:
Sarah Pinborough

I was dead for 13 minutes.I don't remember how I ended up in the icy water but I do know this - it wasn't an accident and I wasn't suicidal.They say you should keep your friends close and your enemies closer, but when you're a teenage girl, it's hard to tell them apart. My friends love me, I'm sure of it. But that doesn't mean they didn't try to kill me. Does it?13 MINUTES by Sarah Pinborough is a gripping psychological thriller about people, fears, manuiplation and the power of the truth. A stunning read, it questions our relationships - and what we really know about the people closest to us . . .

Gollancz

Tales From the Kingdoms

Sarah Pinborough
Authors:
Sarah Pinborough

'This is not your Disney fairy tale. It is much, much better' Wilder's Book ReviewSnow White, Cinderella and Sleeping Beauty - stories you love, and that we all think we know . . .. . . but what about the secrets hidden within them? Why would a prince fall in love with a woman in a coffin? Why would a queen try so hard to poison her step-daughter? And what is a fairy Godmother's real motivation?Turn the page, and discover these classic fairy stories, told the way they always should have been . . .This collection includes the award-winning novella BEAUTY, as well as the superb novellas POISON and CHARM.'Brilliantly subverts the classic fairy tale'One Chapter More

Gollancz

Charm

Sarah Pinborough
Authors:
Sarah Pinborough

CHARM is a beautifully illustrated retelling of the Cinderella story which takes all the much-loved elements of the classic fairytale (the handsome prince, the fairy godmother, the enchanted mouse, the beautiful girl and, of course, the iconic balls) and puts a modern spin on the characters, their motives and their desires. This is fun, contemporary, sexy, and perfect for fans of ONCE UPON A TIME, GRIMM, SNOW WHITE AND THE HUNTSMAN and more.This edition contains 15 original pen and ink illustrations by Les Edwards.You can learn more about Sarah Pinborough at www.sarahpinborough.com, or by following @SarahPinborough on twitter.

Gollancz

Beauty

Sarah Pinborough
Authors:
Sarah Pinborough

BEAUTY is a beautifully illustrated re-telling of the BEAUTY AND THE BEAST story which takes all the elements of the classic fairytale that we love (the handsome prince, the ancient curse, the beautiful girl and, of course, the haunting castle) and puts a modern spin on the characters, their motives and their desires. It's fun, contemporary, sexy, and perfect for fans of ONCE UPON A TIME, GRIMM, SNOW WHITE AND THE HUNTSMAN and more.You can learn more about Sarah Pinborough at www.sarahpinborough.com, or by following @SarahPinborough on twitter.

Gollancz

Poison

Sarah Pinborough
Authors:
Sarah Pinborough

POISON is a beautifully illustrated re-telling of the Snow White story which takes all the elements of the classic fairytale that we love (the handsome prince, the jealous queen, the beautiful girl and, of course, the poisoning) and puts a modern spin on the characters, their motives and their desires. It's fun, contemporary, sexy, and perfect for fans of ONCE UPON A TIME, GRIMM, SNOW WHITE AND THE HUNTSMAN and more.You can learn more about Sarah Pinborough at www.sarahpinboough.co.uk, or by following @SarahPinborough on twitter.

Gollancz

The Chosen Seed

Sarah Pinborough
Authors:
Sarah Pinborough
Gollancz

The Shadow of the Soul

Sarah Pinborough
Authors:
Sarah Pinborough
Gollancz

A Matter Of Blood

Sarah Pinborough
Authors:
Sarah Pinborough

The recession has left the world exhausted. Crime is rising; financial institutions across the world have collapsed, and most governments are now in debt to The Bank, a company created by the world's wealthiest men. But Detective Inspector Cass Jones has enough on his plate without worrying about the world at large. His marriage is crumbling, he's haunted by the deeds of his past, and he's got the high-profile shooting of two schoolboys to solve - not to mention tracking down a serial killer who calls himself the Man of Flies. Then Cass Jones' personal world is thrown into disarray when his brother shoots his own wife and child before committing suicide - leaving Cass implicated in their deaths. And when he starts seeing silent visions of his dead brother, it's time for the suspended DI to go on the hunt himself - only to discover that all three cases are linked ... As Jones is forced to examine his own family history, three questions keep reappearing: what disturbed his brother so badly in his final few weeks? Who are the shadowy people behind The Bank? And, most importantly, what do they want with DI Cass Jones?