Sarah Pinborough - Orion Publishing Group

Sarah Pinborough



Sarah Pinborough lives in Milton Keynes where she works as a full time, award-winning, writer and script-writer. Her published work, almost all of which is optioned for TV or film adaptation, includes the stunning novella The Language of Dying, THE DOG FACED GODS series, THE HIDDEN KINGDOM series, THE NOWHERE CHRONICLES (as Sarah Silverwood) and two standalone novels: The Death House and 13 Minutes.

For more information visit www.sarahpinborough.com, or follow @SarahPinborough on twitter.

Orion

Tales From the Kingdoms

Sarah Pinborough
Authors:
Sarah Pinborough
Gollancz

The London Stone

Sarah Pinborough
Authors:
Sarah Pinborough

The prophecy has come to pass. The London Stone has been stolen and the Dark King rules the Nowhere. Only Mona and the new Seer dare to stand against him, leading an underground rebellion in the frozen wasteland . . . but what chance do they have, against both the Army of the Mad and Arnold Mather's soldiers? There is still hope: if they can recruit a banished race to their cause, maybe Fin and his friends can force a final battle against the Dark King. But that aid will be hard-won, through an almost impossible quest, and even then there are no guarantees.It will come down to three friends, standing together against all odds. And fulfilling their destinies, whatever the cost . . .

Gollancz

The Traitor's Gate

Sarah Pinborough
Authors:
Sarah Pinborough

It's Christmas-time, and Finmere Tingewick Smith (Fin to his friends) is back in Orrery House, with Christopher, one of his two best friends. They're there for the Initiation of the new Knights of Nowhere. The boys have tried to find some normalcy after their recent adventures, but they're badly missing Joe. He's stuck in the Nowhere, guarding two of the Five Eternal Stories that weave all the worlds together; they're held inside his own body. In the Somewhere, Christmas is a time of glad tidings and gifts and goodwill, Christmas trees, carols and the celebration of good things. But there is no Christmas in the Nowhere, and in both worlds, things are not as settled as they look, for Justin Arnold-Mather is getting ready to make his move. In the Nowhere, something is moving through the streets, attacking people - random victims - and leaving them mad and disfigured. And in Orrery House, a tiny crack has appeared in the Prophecy table.The Prophecy is coming alive. The battle lines will be drawn between even the closest of friends, for the fight is on. The Dark King is rising.

Gollancz

The Double-Edged Sword

Sarah Pinborough
Authors:
Sarah Pinborough

'Sixteen's an interesting age: not quite a fully grown man, but not a kid either. Anything is possible when you're sixteen.'Finmere Tingewick Smith was abandoned on the steps of the Old Bailey. Under the guardianship of the austere Judge Harlequin Brown and the elderly gentlemen of Orrery House, Fin has grown up under a very strange set of rules. He spends alternate years at two very different schools and now he's tired of the constant lies to even his best friends, to hide the insanity of his double life. Neither would believe the truth! But on his sixteenth birthday, everything changes. The Judge is killed, stabbed in the chest with a double-edged sword that's disturbingly familiar, and from that moment on, Fin is catapulted into an extraordinary adventure. Through the Doorway in Fin's London, a hole in the boundaries of Existence, lies another London -- and now both are in grave danger. For the Knights of Nowhere have kidnapped the Storyholder, the keeper of the Five Eternal Stories which weave the worlds together. Because of the Knights' actions, a black storm is coming, bringing madness with it. Fin may be just 16, but he has a long, dark journey ahead of him if he is to rescue the Storyholder and save Existence!

Gollancz

13 Minutes

Sarah Pinborough
Authors:
Sarah Pinborough

I was dead for 13 minutes.I don't remember how I ended up in the icy water but I do know this - it wasn't an accident and I wasn't suicidal.They say you should keep your friends close and your enemies closer, but when you're a teenage girl, it's hard to tell them apart. My friends love me, I'm sure of it. But that doesn't mean they didn't try to kill me. Does it?13 MINUTES by Sarah Pinborough is a gripping psychological thriller about people, fears, manuiplation and the power of the truth. A stunning read, it questions our relationships - and what we really know about the people closest to us . . .

Gollancz

The Death House

Sarah Pinborough
Authors:
Sarah Pinborough

From the Sunday Times bestselling author of 13 Minutes comes a heart-breaking, heart-stopping tale of love, life and death which will take your breath away.Toby is a boy who has forgotten how to live.Clara is a girl who was born to die.Toby's life was perfectly normal . . .Taken from his family, Toby now lives in the Death House. Isolated from the outside world the inhabitants of are watched for any signs of a mysterious illness . . .Clara was a girl who had everything. Adored by her friends and her family, her life was destined for greatness. Now, Clara is the newest resident of the Death House and she's determined not to allow her life to end there.This is Toby and Clara's story.Sarah Pinborough is the SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING author of BEHIND HER EYES.You can learn more about Sarah Pinborough at www.sarahpinborough.com, or by following @SarahPinborough on twitter.

Gollancz

Beauty

Sarah Pinborough
Authors:
Sarah Pinborough

BEAUTY is a beautifully illustrated re-telling of the BEAUTY AND THE BEAST story which takes all the elements of the classic fairytale that we love (the handsome prince, the ancient curse, the beautiful girl and, of course, the haunting castle) and puts a modern spin on the characters, their motives and their desires. It's fun, contemporary, sexy, and perfect for fans of ONCE UPON A TIME, GRIMM, SNOW WHITE AND THE HUNTSMAN and more.You can learn more about Sarah Pinborough at www.sarahpinborough.com, or by following @SarahPinborough on twitter.

Orion

Charm

Sarah Pinborough
Authors:
Sarah Pinborough

CHARM is a beautiful re-telling of the Cinderella story which takes all the much-loved elements of the classic fairytale (the handsome prince, the fairy godmother, the enchanted mouse, the beautiful girl and, of course, the iconic balls) and puts a modern spin on the characters, their motives and their desires. This is fun, contemporary, sexy, and perfect for fans of ONCE UPON A TIME, GRIMM, SNOW WHITE AND THE HUNTSMAN and more.Read by Katie Scarfe(p) 2013 Orion Publishing Group

Orion

Poison

Sarah Pinborough
Authors:
Sarah Pinborough

POISON is a beautiful retelling of the Snow White story which takes all the elements of the classic fairytale that we love (the handsome prince, the jealous queen, the beautiful girl and, of course, the poisoning) and puts a modern spin on the characters, their motives and their desires. It's fun, contemporary, sexy, and perfect for fans of ONCE UPON A TIME, GRIMM, SNOW WHITE AND THE HUNTSMAN and more.Read by Katie Scarfe(p) 2013 Orion Publishing Group

Gollancz

The Chosen Seed

Sarah Pinborough
Authors:
Sarah Pinborough
Gollancz

The Shadow of the Soul

Sarah Pinborough
Authors:
Sarah Pinborough

DI Cass Jones is still dealing with the fallout of uncovering a major conspiracy within his own police station when a terrorist attack rocks London and he finds himself called on to help with the investigation. At the same time he has his own investigation to worry about: young people are dying, apparently committing suicide - and they're all linked by the phrase Chaos in the Darkness, scrawled or sent as their last message to the world.Then he's given a note from his dead brother Christian, written before his murder: the three words - 'They took Luke' - opens up a whole new can of worms, because Cass knows immediately who They are: Mr Bright and the shadowy Network. His dead brother has set him a task from beyond the grave - to find the baby, his nephew, stolen at birth.And as Cass tries to divide his time between all three investigations, it's not long before he discovers links, where there should not be. The mysterious Mr Bright is once again pulling his strings, and there's nothing DI Cass Jones hates more ...

Gollancz

A Matter Of Blood

Sarah Pinborough
Authors:
Sarah Pinborough

The recession has left the world exhausted. Crime is rising; financial institutions across the world have collapsed, and most governments are now in debt to The Bank, a company created by the world's wealthiest men. But Detective Inspector Cass Jones has enough on his plate without worrying about the world at large. His marriage is crumbling, he's haunted by the deeds of his past, and he's got the high-profile shooting of two schoolboys to solve - not to mention tracking down a serial killer who calls himself the Man of Flies. Then Cass Jones' personal world is thrown into disarray when his brother shoots his own wife and child before committing suicide - leaving Cass implicated in their deaths. And when he starts seeing silent visions of his dead brother, it's time for the suspended DI to go on the hunt himself - only to discover that all three cases are linked . . . As Jones is forced to examine his own family history, three questions keep reappearing: what disturbed his brother so badly in his final few weeks? Who are the shadowy people behind The Bank? And, most importantly, what do they want with DI Cass Jones?