Kitty Danton - Orion Publishing Group

Kitty Danton



Kitty Danton was born and grew up in Devon where her books are set. She spent time as a news journalist and a mature student before working in publishing. She lives in London.
Books currently available by this author

Date published: New > Old

Orion

Evie's Victory

Kitty Danton
Authors:
Kitty Danton

'1942 was going to be a very different type of year to its predecessor, she decided resolutely. Gone would be the feckless Evie, mooning over one faithless man after another, and in would come a bolder and more positive Evie 'As a new year begins and the world is at war, Evie Yeo is turning over a new leaf. Her nearest and dearest in the little Devon village of Lymbridge, the war effort for the boys on the front, and her class of infant pupils will be getting all of her attention this year and nothing will soften her resolve. Though rations are slim, and work is hard with the men away, Evie knows she's lucky to have her friends and family around her - even if they don't always agree on each other's choices in fashion, hobbies or love. They have supported her through a broken heart more than once so she knows they'll stick together even when there are new suitors, new babies or new jobs to contend with.But as the snow falls, Evie realises it might be harder than she thought to put the past behind her and find her happy ending. And when the trauma of war is felt even in the usually peaceful village, will Evie and those she cares about emerge unscathed?

Orion

Evie's Allies

Kitty Danton
Authors:
Kitty Danton

The second book in a wartime saga series to treasure, for fans of Maureen Lee, Katie Flynn and Dilly Court After having her heart broken not once but twice, Evie Yeo has sworn off men and is focusing on her job teaching at the village school. Her class is much bigger now that evacuees have arrived and first impressions of the new headmaster would suggest that she's in for a tough term. It's a busy time for all as a wedding and a new baby bring the village together, while Evie is determined to raise the spirits of the men in the recuperation hospital. Friends and family always come first, especially in a place like Lymbridge, and as the Yeos have to face more than their fair share of troubles, it's good to know that allies are not hard to find. But when a familiar face returns, Evie might find that she'd rather this one had stayed away...'Danton fields an engaging and charismatic cast of characters who are fast becoming as familiar as old friends. Whether it's Evie's colourful family or her band of friends, pupils and colleagues, there is never a dull moment in this entertaining, multi-faceted story of love and life in wartime.' LANCASHIRE EVENING POST on Evie's Allies

Orion

Evie's War

Kitty Danton
Authors:
Kitty Danton

The first in a new series of wartime sagas for fans of Maureen Lee, Katie Flynn and Dilly Court After finding out that her fiancé, Timmy, has been less than faithful, Evie is faced with a dilemma of the heart - she must try to mend their relationship or cut all ties and move on. But moving on from a first love is never easy and it's complicated by the fact that Timmy's mother is the headmistress at the school where Evie teaches and she won't hear a bad word said against him. Luckily, Evie has two sisters and a close circle of friends to help her through the tough times and as the war brings British RAF officers and American GIs to the once quiet and calm village - as well as evacuees, Land Girls and wounded servicemen - it seems that life is going to be anything but dull.Fans of Ellie Dean's Cliffehaven series will enjoy Evie's Dartmoor Chronicles series: 1. Evie's War2. Evie's Allies3. Evie's VictoryWhat readers are saying about Evie's War:'Evie is just the type of woman any one would love as a friend' Amazon Vine reviewer'I cannot wait for book two in the saga: Evie's Allies. A compelling read. I really enjoyed it.' Amazon reviewer'This novel both charms and surprises the readers' Amazon reviewer