Kitty Danton - Orion Publishing Group

Kitty Danton



Kitty Danton was born and grew up in Devon where her books are set. She spent time as a news journalist and a mature student before working in publishing. She lives in London.
Books currently available by this author

Date published: New > Old

Orion

Evie's Victory

Kitty Danton
Authors:
Kitty Danton
Orion

Evie's Allies

Kitty Danton
Authors:
Kitty Danton
Orion

Evie's War

Kitty Danton
Authors:
Kitty Danton

The first in a new series of wartime sagas for fans of Maureen Lee, Katie Flynn and Dilly Court After finding out that her fiancé, Timmy, has been less than faithful, Evie is faced with a dilemma of the heart - she must try to mend their relationship or cut all ties and move on. But moving on from a first love is never easy and it's complicated by the fact that Timmy's mother is the headmistress at the school where Evie teaches and she won't hear a bad word said against him. Luckily, Evie has two sisters and a close circle of friends to help her through the tough times and as the war brings British RAF officers and American GIs to the once quiet and calm village - as well as evacuees, Land Girls and wounded servicemen - it seems that life is going to be anything but dull.Fans of Ellie Dean's Cliffehaven series will enjoy Evie's Dartmoor Chronicles series: 1. Evie's War2. Evie's Allies3. Evie's VictoryWhat readers are saying about Evie's War:'Evie is just the type of woman any one would love as a friend' Amazon Vine reviewer'I cannot wait for book two in the saga: Evie's Allies. A compelling read. I really enjoyed it.' Amazon reviewer'This novel both charms and surprises the readers' Amazon reviewer