Harriet Cummings - Orion Publishing Group

Harriet Cummings



Harriet Cummings' debut novel, We All Begin as Strangers, was shortlisted for the Books are my Bag Reader Award 2017. She is a freelance writer with a background in history of art and gender studies. As a script writer, she has had work performed at Edinburgh Fringe Festival, as well as independent venues around London.

A graduate of the prestigious Faber Academy creative writing course, Harriet now lives in Leamington Spa with her husband and springer spaniel.

Follow Harriet on Twitter @HarrietWriter or find out more at www.harrietcummingsauthor.com

Books currently available by this author

Date published: New > Old

Coming Soon
Orion

The Last of Us

Harriet Cummings
Authors:
Harriet Cummings

Can you love a man you barely remember?Eighty-two-year-old Nettie still hears the occasional gossiping, but most have forgotten what she did.Now, living alone in a run-down farmhouse, she surrounds herself with memories of her late husband and estranged daughter Catherine.When Catherine's friend James appears out of the blue, Nettie is grateful for the company and keen to learn more about her daughter.But soon James starts asking Nettie questions she doesn't want to answer; about some things she can't remember and others she's tried to forget.And if Nettie can't remember clearly, how can she be certain what they say about her is true?If you liked What She Lost by Susan Elliot Wright, The Stars are Fire by Anita Shreve, or The Hand The First Held Mine by Maggie O'Farrell, you'll love The Last of Us.

Orion

We All Begin As Strangers

Harriet Cummings
Authors:
Harriet Cummings

***SHORTLISTED FOR THE BAMB READERS AWARD 2017***Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty's Truly Madly Guilty and Joanna Cannon's The Trouble with Goats and Sheep - a vibrant debut about an English village pushed to the brink, and the secrets its residents are desperate to protect.*************HOW WELL DO YOU REALLY KNOW YOUR NEIGHBOURS?In the English village of Heathcote the temperature - and the sense of unease - is rising. It started with small things - a perfume bottle being moved, a photograph left behind in someone's house. But now Anna is missing.As the search for Anna gathers pace, suspicions grow and secrets are revealed. Surely one of the villagers can't be responsible? But then can you ever really know what's going on behind closed doors...**********Praise for WE ALL BEGIN AS STRANGERS - a quirky, darkly atmospheric novel:'Suspense, plot twists and drama make this an exciting read to the very read' THE POOL'A dazzling debut...beautifully plotted, fantastically written and compellingly strange' DAILY MAIL