Harry Bingham - Orion Publishing Group

Harry Bingham



I'm Harry Bingham. I write crime novels and love it. When I'm not doing that, I run the Writers' Workshop, a literary consultancy. I live in Oxfordshire, England, but I spent a lot of my childhood in Wales, where my crime novels are set. Things I love apart from writing: wild swimming, rock-climbing, walking and dogs. I'm married, have four kids, and I love my life.

To stay in touch visit www.harrybingham.com or on Twitter @harryonthebrink

Orion

The Deepest Grave

Harry Bingham
Authors:
Harry Bingham

'I love Fiona Griffiths' Sharon BoltonA crime from the past. A murder from the future. DS Fiona Griffiths is bored. It's been months since she had a good corpse. Then she gets news; not just of a murder, but of a decapitation, and one committed with an antique sword no less. All that, and, a murder scene laid out like a gruesome crossword clue.Gaynor Charteris was an archaeologist excavating a nearby iron-age site. Genial, respected, well-liked, it was hard to see why anyone would want to kill her. But as Fiona starts to investigate, she finds evidence of a crime that seems to have its origins in King Arthur's greatest battle - a crime so bizarre that getting her superiors to take it seriously is going to be her toughest job. Especially since the crime hasn't yet been committed.Praise for the Fiona Griffiths mystery series:'Compelling and claustrophobic. Without a doubt, Fiona Griffiths is one of crime's most memorable heroines' Sarah Hilary'Compelling...a new crime talent to treasure' Daily Mail 'In a word - brilliant. One of the most enjoyable crime novels I've read in a while' James Oswald'Gritty, compelling...a procedural unlike any other you are likely to read this year' USA Today'Gripping...Fiona Griffiths kept me hooked to the last page and left me hungry for more' Rachel AbbottFans of Angela Marsons, Peter James and Ann Cleeves will be gripped by the other titles in the Fiona Griffiths mystery series: 1. Talking to the Dead2. Love Story, With Murders3. The Strange Death of Fiona Griffiths4. This Thing of Darkness5. The Dead House 6. The Deepest Grave (coming soon!)If you're looking for a crime thriller series to keep you hooked, then go no further: you've just found it.** Each Fiona Griffiths thriller can be read as a standalone or in series order **

Orion

Dead Simple

Harry Bingham, Mark Billingham, Angela Marsons, Jane Casey, James Oswald, Antonia Hodgson, Clare Mackintosh, C L Taylor
Authors:
Harry Bingham, Mark Billingham, Angela Marsons, Jane Casey, James Oswald, Antonia Hodgson, Clare Mackintosh, C L Taylor

A woman reports a crime to the police, with unexpected resultsThe grieving widow who finds that she's about to lose more than just her husband When a man attempts the perfect murder, it's not quite as easy as he thinksTwo men in prison play a deadly game of ScrabbleA young woman tries to trick an old man and gets more than she bargained forSometimes crimes are solved in ways you can't explain A murderer about to be hanged finds that's not the worst thing that can happenYou never know who's going to turn up at your door Original stories from Mark Billingham, Clare Mackintosh, James Oswald, Jane Casey, Angela Marsons, Harry Bingham, Antonia Hodgson and CL Taylor - specially written for Quick Reads.

Orion

The Dead House

Harry Bingham
Authors:
Harry Bingham
Orion

This Thing of Darkness

Harry Bingham
Authors:
Harry Bingham
Orion

The Strange Death of Fiona Griffiths

Harry Bingham
Authors:
Harry Bingham
Orion

Love Story, With Murders

Harry Bingham
Authors:
Harry Bingham

The second novel featuring recovering psychotic DC Fiona Griffiths opens with as intriguing a pair of murders as you could imagine. First, part of a human leg is discovered in a woman's freezer, bagged up like a joint of pork. Other similarly gruesome discoveries follow throughout a cosy Cardiff suburb, with body parts turning up in kitchens, garages and potting sheds. And while the police are still literally putting the pieces together, concluding that they all belong to a teenage girl killed some ten years earlier, parts of another body suddenly start appearing, but this time discarded carelessly around the countryside clearly very shortly after the victim - a man - was killed.Mysteries don't come much more macabre or puzzling than this. Who were the two victims, and what connection could they have shared that would result in this bizarre double discovery? But that's only half the story. The most gruesome moments are much more about Fiona and her curious mental state. There is a complex and very clever double mystery here, and what makes the story unique is the parallel unravelling of Fiona's own mystery, and it's her voice, established precisely in the first book but given even freer rein here, that makes it so compelling.Read by Siriol Jenkins(p) 2013 Isis Publishing Ltd

Orion

Talking to the Dead

Harry Bingham
Authors:
Harry Bingham

A crime you'll always remember. A detective you'll never forget.A young girl is found dead. A prostitute is murdered. And the strangest, youngest detective in the South Wales Major Crimes Unit is about to face the fiercest test of her short career.A woman and her six-year-old daughter are killed with chilling brutality in a dingy flat. The only clue: the platinum bank card of a long-dead tycoon, found amidst the squalor.DC Griffiths has already proved herself dedicated to the job, but there's another side to her she is less keen to reveal. Something to do with a mysterious two-year gap in her CV, her strange inability to cry - and a disconcerting familiarity with corpses.Fiona is desperate to put the past behind her but as more gruesome killings follow, the case leads her back into those dark places in her own mind where another dead girl is waiting to be found...Praise for the Fiona Griffiths mystery series:'I have to say that in a lifetime of reading crime fiction I have never come across anyone quite like Fiona Griffiths . . . Read this book. Enjoy every syllable. Hold your breath, and tick off the weeks until the next one' Crime Fiction Lover'Compelling...a new crime talent to treasure' Daily Mail 'Gritty, compelling...a procedural unlike any other you are likely to read this year' USA Today 'With Detective Constable Fiona 'Fi' Griffiths, Harry Bingham...finds a sweet spot in crime fiction...think Stieg Larsson's Lisbeth Salander...[or] Lee Child's Jack Reacher... The writing is terrific' The Boston Globe 'This cleverly plotted police procedural introduces a likeable, maverick detective destined for a bestseller following' ChoiceFans of Angela Marsons, Peter James and Ann Cleeves will be gripped by the other titles in the Fiona Griffiths mystery series: 1. Talking to the Dead2. Love Story, With Murders3. The Strange Death of Fiona Griffiths4. This Thing of Darkness5. The Dead House 6. The Deepest Grave (coming soon!)If you're looking for a crime thriller series to keep you hooked, then go no further: you've just found it.** Each Fiona Griffiths thriller can be read as a standalone or in series order **