Gavin G. Smith - A Quantum Mythology - Orion Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £9.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9780575127043
    • Publication date:11 Feb 2016
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9780575127180
    • Publication date:26 Mar 2015

A Quantum Mythology

By Gavin G. Smith

  • Paperback
  • £16.99

A fast-moving SF thriller set in a uniquely dark future from a new voice in the tradition of Peter F. Hamilton and Richard Morgan.

Praised by Stephen Baxter and Adam Roberts, reviewed ecstatically by SFX magazine, Gavin Smith is one of the brightest stars of space opera.

In the far future, many years after the loss of earth, humanity has changed. Strength is the only way to survive. And the most vicious man alive has a new con in mind...

Here and now, a man with unnatural powers hunts down a killer with impossible abilities. Infused with a barely-understood alien technology, the two are merely pawns in a bigger game...

A long time ago, the last tribes of Northern Britain face an unimaginable enemy. Demons risen from the sea, absorbing and twisting everything they touch. But there are some among the tribes who have power, who will fight...

And all of these times are connected...

Gavin Smith's new epic space opera is a wide-ranging exploration of the past, present and future of mankind.

Biographical Notes

Gavin Smith lives in Leicester. With a degree in media production and an MA in Medieval History he is the worst person in the world to watch a historical movie with. He may be the best person to write the next book you read if you like your SF cranked up to maximum.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9780575126992
  • Publication date: 26 Mar 2015
  • Page count: 576
  • Imprint: Gollancz
This a very readable, fantastical romp across the past, present and future. Well recommended. — Upcoming 4 Me
Gavin Smith's writing is a brutal kaleidoscope of imagination, with the raw energy of a heavy metal album cover: equally dazzling with bloodthirsty ancient Picts and the fallen post-humans of tomorrow. — Hannu Rajaniemi, author of The Causal Angel
Age Of Scorpio announces loud and clear that in Gavin Smith an exceptional talent has arrived to uplift SF. The book is a master class of twisting plot lines that celebrate both the weird and astounding, amid a future that's deeply unnerving yet equally compelling. — Peter F Hamilton