Michael Connelly - The Overlook - Orion Publishing Group

The Overlook

By Michael Connelly
Read by Michael Brandon

  • Downloadable audio file
  • £P.O.R.

An execution on the overlook above the Mulholland Dam entangles Bosch with FBI Agent Rachel Walling and Homeland Security. The brilliant 13th Harry Bosch novel from the award-winning No.1 bestselling author. Abridged edition.

When a physicist is murdered in LA it seems the killer has no fear of publicity, leaving the body on The Mulholland overlook, a site with a stunning view over the city. And when it's discovered that the victim turned over a quantity of a lethal chemical to his killer before he died, Harry knows he has more than just a single death to worry about.

Alongside the forces of Homeland Security, Harry realises he must solve the murder or face unimaginable consequences.

Read by Michael Brandon

(p) 2007 Orion Publishing Group

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781409101970
  • Publication date: 12 Jun 2008
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Orion
Orion

Murder at the Mill

M. B. Shaw, Tilly Bagshawe
Authors:
M. B. Shaw, Tilly Bagshawe

As featured in the Sunday Times, the first festive mystery in a new crime series from bestselling author Tilly Bagshawe - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Marple and Midsomer Murders.Iris Grey arrives at Mill Cottage in a picture-perfect Hampshire village, looking to escape from her crumbling marriage. She is drawn to the neighbouring Wetherby family, and is commissioned to paint a portrait of Dominic Wetherby, a celebrated crime writer.At the Wetherby's Christmas Eve party, the mulled wine is in full flow - but so too are tensions and rivalries among the guests. On Christmas Day, the youngest member of the Wetherby family, Lorcan, finds a body in the water. A tragic accident? Or a deadly crime? With the snow falling, Iris enters a world of village gossip, romantic intrigue, buried secrets and murder.Read by Penelope Rawlins(p) Orion Publishing Group

Orion

Two Kinds of Truth

Michael Connelly
Authors:
Michael Connelly

The brand new Harry Bosch thriller. Crime fiction doesn't get any better than this...* * * * *Harry Bosch works cold cases, helping out the under-funded San Fernando police department. When a double murder at a local pharmacy is called in, Bosch is the most seasoned detective on the scene.But with experience, come the ghosts of long-forgotten crimes. A death row inmate claims Bosch framed him, and that new DNA evidence proves it. The LAPD investigators say the case is watertight, leaving Bosch out in the wilderness to clear his name and keep a sadistic killer behind bars.There's only one person he can trust to help prove his innocence: Micky Haller.As both cases tangle around him, Bosch learns there are two kinds of truth: the kind that won't die and the kind that kills.* * * * *'One of the world's greatest crime writers' Daily Mail'Harry Bosch: one of the finest minds in crime fiction' Evening Standard'Crime thriller writing of the highest order' Guardian'A master of the genre' Stephen King'Harry Bosch: one of the most iconic protagonists in crime fiction' Irish Times 'A crime writing genius' Independent on Sunday'Michael Connelly's detective Harry Bosch has been in 19 novels of exceptional quality' The Times'America's greatest living crime writer' Daily Express

Orion

The Late Show

Michael Connelly
Authors:
Michael Connelly
Orion

The Wrong Side of Goodbye

Michael Connelly
Authors:
Michael Connelly
Orion

The Crossing

Michael Connelly
Authors:
Michael Connelly

Six months ago, Harry Bosch left the LAPD before they could fire him, and then hired maverick Defense Attorney Mickey Haller to sue the department for forcing him out. Although it wasn't the way he wanted to go, Harry has to admit that being out of the game has its benefits. Until Mickey asks him to help on one of his cases, and suddenly Harry is back where he belongs, right in the centre of a particularly puzzling murder mystery. The difference is, this time Harry is working for the defense, aiming to prevent the accused, Da'Quan Foster, from being convicted. And not only does the prosecution seem to have a cast-iron case, but having crossed over to 'the dark side' as his former colleagues would put it, Harry is in danger of betraying the very principles he's lived by his whole career.

Orion

The Burning Room

Michael Connelly
Authors:
Michael Connelly

Los Angeles Detective Harry Bosch tackles a cold case unlike any he's ever worked, in the new legal thriller from the bestselling author of THE LINCOLN LAWYER and THE BLACK ECHO, Michael Connelly.In the LA Police's Open-Unsolved Unit, not many murder victims die almost a decade after the crime. So when a man succumbs to complications from being shot by a stray bullet ten years earlier, Bosch catches a case in which the body is still fresh, but any other evidence is virtually non-existent.Now Bosch and his new partner, rookie Detective Lucia Soto, are tasked with solving what turns out to be a highly charged, politically sensitive case. Starting with the bullet that's been lodged for years in the victim's spine, they must pull new leads from years-old information, which soon reveals that this shooting may have been anything but random in this gripping police procedural.

Orion

The Poet

Michael Connelly
Authors:
Michael Connelly

The apparent suicide of his policeman brother sets Denver crime reporter Jack McEvoy on edge. Surprise at the circumstances of his brother's death prompts Jack to look into a whole series of police suicides, and puts him on the trail of a cop killer whose victims are selected all too carefully. Not only that, but they all leave suicide notes drawn from the poems of writer Edgar Allan Poe in their wake. More frightening still, the killer appears to know that Jack is getting nearer and nearer. An investigation that looks like the story of a lifetime might also be Jack's ticket to a lonely end.

Orion

The Gods of Guilt

Michael Connelly
Authors:
Michael Connelly

The 'Lincoln Lawyer' grapples with a haunting case in a gripping thriller from bestselling author Michael Connelly.Mickey Haller gets the text 'Call me ASAP - 187', and the California penal code for murder immediately gets his attention.Suddenly, Mickey's not just trying to get his client off a murder charge, but there is a more personal connection: the victim was Gloria Dayton - his own former client, a prostitute he thought he had rescued and put on the straight and narrow. Far from saving her, Haller may have been her downfall.Haunted by the ghosts of his own past, and with his own guilt or redemption on the line, he desperately needs to find out who Gloria really was and who, ultimately, was responsible for her death.

Orion

Switchblade

Michael Connelly
Authors:
Michael Connelly

When the department's sorter takes a call from an anonymous witness to a cold case murder, she takes it straight to Harry Bosch who finds the accused in San Quentin. He's locked away for a different murder but only a few months away from a parole hearing which is likely to see him walking free. New methods find DNA on the murder weapon but having sat in an archive for 20 years, it's not strong enough to take to court. To keep him behind bars, Bosch has no choice but to find the witness who doesn't want to be found.Read by Len Cariou(p) 2014 Hachette Audio

Orion

The Black Box

Michael Connelly
Authors:
Michael Connelly
Orion

The Safe Man

Michael Connelly
Authors:
Michael Connelly
Orion

Mulholland Dive

Michael Connelly
Authors:
Michael Connelly
Orion

The Black Echo

Michael Connelly
Authors:
Michael Connelly
Orion

Michael Connelly - The Harry Bosch Collection (ebook)

Michael Connelly
Authors:
Michael Connelly
Orion

The Lincoln Lawyer Novels

Michael Connelly
Authors:
Michael Connelly

Three fantastic Mickey Haller novels in one volume.THE LINCOLN LAWYER: Operating out of the back of a Lincoln car, and with two ex-wives and dozens of guilty clients, defence attorney Mickey Haller can't afford to miss a trick. When a Beverly Hills rich boy is arrested for brutally beating a woman, Haller has his first high-paying - and seemingly innocent - client in years. But then the case starts to fall apart, and the suspect isn't quite who he seems - and Haller quickly discovers that when you swim with the sharks, it's easy to wind up as prey.THE BRASS VERDICT: When another lawyer, Jerry Vincent, dies, Mickey Haller inherits all his clients - putting his stalled career back on track. The only problem is the detective handling the case - Harry Bosch - is convinced the killer must be one of Vincent's clients. Suddenly Mickey is faced with the biggest challenge of his career: how to successfully defend a client who might just be planning to murder him.THE REVERSAL: When Mickey Haller is invited to prosecute a case, he knows something strange is going on. To switch sides would be akin to asking a fox to guard the hen-house. But the high-profile case of Jason Jessup, a convicted child killer who spent almost 25 years on death row before DNA evidence freed him, is an intriguing one. But as a new trial date is set, it starts to look like Mickey's been set up . . .

Orion

Suicide Run: Three Harry Bosch Stories

Michael Connelly
Authors:
Michael Connelly
Orion

The Drop

Michael Connelly
Authors:
Michael Connelly

Is it the end of the line for Harry Bosch? When evidence links a brutal murder in 1989 to a convicted rapist named Clayton Pell, the case should be watertight. Pell's DNA was found on the victim - but he was only eight years old at the time. This is not the only mystery Harry Bosch has to solve. A man jumped - or was pushed - from a window. The victim's father is Councilman Irving, who's been intent on destroying Harry's career for years. Now Irving wants Harry to head up the investigation. Harry uncovers traces of two of the city's deepest secrets: a killer operating for as many as three decades without being detected, and a conspiracy that goes back into the dark history of the police department . . .

Orion

Angle of Investigation: Three Harry Bosch Short Stories

Michael Connelly
Authors:
Michael Connelly
Orion

The Fifth Witness

Michael Connelly
Authors:
Michael Connelly

A blistering courtroom drama featuring The Lincoln Lawyer's Mickey Haller from the master of the genre.In tough times, crime is one of the few things that still pays, but even criminals are having to make cutbacks. So for defence lawyer Mickey Haller, most of his new business is not about keeping people out of jail; it's about keeping a roof over their heads as the foreclosure business is booming.Lisa Trammel has been a client of Mickey's for eight months, and so far he's stopped the bank from taking her house. But now the bank's CEO has been found beaten to death - and Lisa is about to be indicted for murder . . .

Orion

The Reversal

Michael Connelly
Authors:
Michael Connelly