Katie Agnew - Saints v Sinners - Orion Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £6.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409118213
    • Publication date:09 Dec 2010

Saints v Sinners

By Katie Agnew

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Bling, bust-ups and make-ups in another scandalous slice of blockbuster from Katie Agnew.

Bling, bust-ups and make-ups in another scandalous slice of blockbuster from Katie Agnew.

Heartbreak, danger, passion and glamour: all in a day's work...

The LaFata family have it all - obscene wealth, talent, good fortune and beautiful genes. Or at least they used to...until the head of the family, Giancarlo 'Fatty' La Fata, vanishes over the side of his yacht one dark night in Monaco. His widow (and fourth wife) Jade, his son, Carlo Jr, and daughters, Francesca and Angelica, are left awash in a sea of heartbreak and confusion. Did Fatty fall, or was he pushed?

But this question only leads to more - for around a strong man, are even stronger women. Mothers, daughters, lovers, wives and sisters - Fatty has left a web of women who all have their own secrets.

When one of these women steps forward to clean up the mess Fatty left behind she will meet the shady figures that lurk behind the glamour of the French Riviera and risk her heart as well as her life. Can she save the La Fata family from destruction? Or is it already too late?

Biographical Notes

Katie Agnew was born in Edinburgh and educated at Aberdeen University and City University, London. She worked as a journalist for many years, writing for MARIE CLAIRE, COSMOPOLITAN, RED and the DAILY MAIL amongst others. She was features editor on MARIE CLAIRE magazine for two years before becoming a novelist. Her first novel, DROP DEAD GORGEOUS, was published in 2003 and won a WH SMITH FRESH TALENT AWARD. Her subsequent novels, including DROP DEAD GORGEOUS and WIVES V GIRLFRIENDS, are loved by readers who like their fiction packed with glamour, passion and drama. Katie lives in Bath with her family.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781409112044
  • Publication date: 24 Jun 2010
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Orion
W&N

The Shadow of the Wind

Carlos Ruiz Zafon
Authors:
Carlos Ruiz Zafon
Trapeze

The After Wife

Cass Hunter
Authors:
Cass Hunter
Trapeze

The Other Couple

Sarah J. Naughton
Authors:
Sarah J. Naughton

'Gripping, electrifying, heartbreaking' - Erin Kelly, author of HE SAID / SHE SAID, on TATTLETALEThe new psychological thriller from Sarah J Naughton, author of TATTLETALE, for fans of Clare Mackintosh's LET ME LIE, Cara Hunter's CLOSE TO HOME and Lara Marshall's FRIEND REQUEST*************'Intelligent. Gripping. Colourful. Great setting. Absorbing characters.' - Jane Corry, bestselling author of MY HUSBAND'S WIFE and BLOOD SISTERSIt was meant to be the perfect honeymoon.A five-star resort in paradise.White sands, a private villa and world-class cuisine.A chance for newlyweds Asha and Ollie Graveney to recover from a recent tragedy, and enjoy the holiday of their dreams.Except someone has other plans...And paradise has turned into a nightmare.If you like Clare Mackintosh, BA Paris, Jenny Blackhurst, Rachel Abbott, Laura Marshall, Elle Croft, Cara Hunter or Lisa Jewell then you will be utterly gripped by this dark, twisty tale************* "From the moment Asha and Ollie set off on honeymoon the cracks begin to show, as Naughton skilfully weaves three timelines into a chilling drama... As the tension rose, I turned the pages faster and faster - until the denouement hit me like a juggernaut." - Alison Belsham, author of THE TATTOO THIEF"I am sleep deprived having stayed awake desperate to find out what happened to Asha & Ollie in Vietnam. I wasn't disappointed, this is a very well setup ending, everyone is under suspicion with lots of clever red herrings." - Amazon reviewer, 5 stars Praise for Sarah J. Naughton's Tattletale: 'A perfect example of how a psychological thriller should be written - intricately plotted and full of shocking surprises.' Lisa Hall, author of Between You and Me'a fast paced, brilliant page-turner...I predict a hit' Liz Nugent'...deliciously clever - I still haven't stopped thinking about the magnificent, twisted construction of it' Emma Kavanagh, author of THE MISSING HOURS'It's one of the best debuts I've read. It deserves to be MASSIVE.' Julia Crouch'Lies, mystery and murder wrought by childhood trauma in this compulsive, twisty thriller.' Helen Smith, author of BEYOND BELIEF'Like any great mystery, Tattletale would, at every twist, lead me to think I'd put the pieces together - only to turn the puzzle upside down.' Grazia'A twisty thriller that will leave you gasping your way through it as the story twists and turns.' Goodreads'This is a psychological thriller with a twist, and a very twisted heart. This story is what happens when two people from very broken beginnings are brought together. This story is what happens when fear eclipses the need for justice and fairness, when the strong and arrogant prey upon the weak. This book is one which deserves every bit of praise it is undoubtedly going to get.' Goodreads

Orion

You Can Run

Steve Mosby
Authors:
Steve Mosby

'Steve Mosby has become one of a handful of writers who make me excited about crime fiction' Val McDermid'Mosby has become renowned for thrillers that reach into dark places where most British crime writers are afraid to go' Sunday ExpressWhen a stolen car crashes into a house on a suburban street, the police are shocked to discover a woman being held captive inside the building. As the remains of many more victims are found in the house, it seems that the Red River Killer - who has been abducting women for twenty years and taunting the police with letters about his crimes - has finally been identified. As the hunt for the killer intensifies, DI Will Turner finds the investigation edging dangerously close to uncovering his own demons. He must be the one to catch the killer while keeping his own past buried. The clock is ticking, and there are lives at stake... A page-turning psychological thriller and a dark police procedural, the new novel from CWA Dagger winner Steve Mosby, explores the blurred lines between truth and fiction.'Up there with the Mark Billinghams of crime-horror' Metro

W&N

The Woman on the Stairs

Bernhard Schlink
Authors:
Bernhard Schlink
Orion

The Inheritance

Katie Agnew
Authors:
Katie Agnew
Orion

Too Hot to Handle

Katie Agnew
Authors:
Katie Agnew

There's trouble in paradise in Katie Agnew's latest rollercoaster ride of romance, glamour and scandal... The brand new novel from the author of WIVES V GIRLFRIENDSEver dreamt of escape? That's what Paradise promises: an ultra-exclusive hotel on the Caribbean island of St Barts. There, a retired actor from Hollywood's golden age has brought together a glittering selection of guests. But why are they there...and what are they hiding?Mal and Lexi, popstar newlyweds, have the world at their feet - if they can stay married for more than 48 hours. Then there's Grace, the glamourpuss cougar who lives at the hotel and has her eye on the male guests. For Lauren and Sebastian, it's a final chance to rekindle their marriage, while for the rumpled-looking novelist at the bar, it's time to face his writer's block.And while the guests get plenty of sun, sea and scandal, the staff at the hotel see everything. From the cocktail-king with a heartbreaker's smile to the Irish chambermaid far from home, behind the scenes at Paradise life is far from quiet...

Orion

Drop Dead Gorgeous

Katie Agnew
Authors:
Katie Agnew
Orion

Wives v. Girlfriends

Katie Agnew
Authors:
Katie Agnew

Watch out, the WAGs are coming - in the blockbuster of the year.We've all got a story to tell...Jasmine's is the story of rags to riches - the glamour model turned footballer's fiancee has got everything she ever dreamed of - but will her past return to haunt her?Lila's story is a Hollywood romance-turned-nightmare. The actress who got out of the UK and married the biggest Hollywood star realises she might have sold her soul to get her man.Maxine is the girl who cried wolf. Three times married, three times divorced - is she ever going to find love on the party circuit?And Grace, well, she's just the woman who wants to find out everyone's story. A journalist looking for a break, she might just have found it when she swaps London for Marbella. Where glamour girls rub shoulders with Russian oligarchs, and crime godfathers meet Hollywood royalty, when the truth finally comes out, it's going to be the biggest story of all.

Christopher Priest

Christopher Priest's novels have built him an inimitable dual reputation as a contemporary literary novelist and a leading figure in modern SF and fantasy. His novel THE PRESTIGE is unique in winning both a major literary prize (THE JAMES TAIT BLACK AWARD and a major genre prize THE WORLD FANTASY AWARD); THE SEPARATION won both the ARTHUR C. CLARKE and the BRITISH SCIENCE FICTION AWARDS. THE ISLANDERS won both the BSFA and John W. Campbell awards. He was selected for the original BEST OF YOUNG BRITISH NOVELISTS in 1983.

Elise Chidley

Elise Chidley is South African by birth but now lives in Connecticut with her husband and three children. She has written short stories and has been shortlisted for the Nadine Gordimer award and the Ian St James awards.

Elizabeth Haydon

Having travelled the world extensively Elizabeth Haydon now lives on the East coast of America with her family. She is an editor in educational publishing. In her spare time she plays music.

Enrique de Heriz

Enrique de Heriz was born in Barcelona in 1964. He has worked as an editor and translator including translations to Spanish of writers such as Annie Proulx, Nadine Gordimer, Stephen King, Peter Carey, and John Fowles. Travelling, music and the lives of magicians in the Victorian era are his main interests.

Fletcher Pratt

Fletcher Pratt (1897-1956) was an American SF and fantasy author. He worked in collaboration with L. Sprague de Camp on many books, most famously the Harold Shea series.

Gemma Townley

Gemma Townley is the author of five previous novels. Before turning to fiction Gemma worked in magazines. She now lives in London with her husband, Mark, and two children.

H.C. Carlton

Harold Carlton sketched the Paris collections for many years for the Sunday Times, the Observer and other publications including Elle magazine. He worked as assistant designer for two Paris maisons de couture, Nina Ricci and Courreges. Subsequently he illustrated Mademoiselle magazine and the New York Times and wrote for the Village Voice. He returned to London to become Menswear Editor of the Sunday Times. He is the author of Labels, which sold more than 1 million copies Stateside.

Holly Lisle

Holly Lisle lives and works in the USA - she is the author of a number of successful fantasy novels and has collaborated with many household names.

Jean Fullerton

Jean Fullerton is the author of seven historical novels. She is a qualified District and Queen's nurse who has spent most of her working life in the East End of London, first as a Sister in charge of a team, and then as a District Nurse tutor. She is also a qualified teacher and spent twelve years lecturing on community nursing studies at a London university. She now writes full-time. Find out more at www.jeanfullerton.com

Jenny White

Jenny White is a tenured professor of anthropology at Boston University, specializing in Turkish studies. She's written monographs on 20th-century politics and has been studying the Islamic party that recently won the elections in Turkey. Her book on that party became required reading in the State Department.

John Marco

John Marco has worked in various industries including aviation, computers and home security. He now writes full time. He lives on Long Island in the USA.