Harry Bingham - The Strange Death of Fiona Griffiths - Orion Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409137245
    • Publication date:26 Mar 2015
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409140948
    • Publication date:13 Mar 2014
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409153108
    • Publication date:13 Mar 2014
Books in this series

The Strange Death of Fiona Griffiths

Fiona Griffiths Crime Thriller Series Book 3

By Harry Bingham

  • Paperback
  • £12.99

Fiona Griffiths Crime Thriller Series Book 3

DC Fiona Griffiths' damaged psyche is given its sternest test as she volunteers to go undercover.

Alone. Undercover. Scared. Fiona Griffiths' toughest case.

A woman starved to death. A computer guy with his hands hacked off. The grim clues leading to the heist of the century.

When DC Fiona Griffiths and her colleagues realise they're staring at one of the world's most audacious robberies, she's asked to take on the challenge: will she go undercover to penetrate this criminal gang from within?

When Fiona says yes, she has to give up her old life entirely. She becomes Fiona Grey, a homeless woman struggling to get her life back together again. When the criminal gang adopt her as one of their own, she's totally alone, vulnerable - and dangerous as hell.

This international smash hit series is ideal for fans of Stieg Larsson, Jo Nesbo - or anyone else who loves their crime noir and their protagonists strong, female and unique.

Watch out for more titles in the Fiona Griffiths crime thriller series
An impossible burglary. A nailed-on suicide. And a detective who doesn't believe any of it. Fiona Griffiths is back in action with the stomach-churning excitement of THIS THING OF DARKNESS. Don't miss it!

Biographical Notes

Harry Bingham is a successful author as well as running The Writers' Workshop, an editorial consultancy for first-time writers, and organising the York Festival of Writing. He lives near Oxford.

To find out more about Harry, visit:
www.harrybingham.com
www.writersworkshop.com
www.agenthunter.co.uk

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781409140931
  • Publication date: 13 Mar 2014
  • Page count: 448
  • Imprint: Orion
Exceptional ... Absorbing ... Fiona's narrative sears the pages. — Kirkus Reviews
Very exciting ... well informed and well written. Read this novel. — Literary Review
Bingham's novels always contain something unexpected. This fast-moving novel contains some of the most ingenious murder methods in modern crime fiction. — Sunday Times
Gritty, compelling ... a [police] procedural unlike any other you are likely to read this year. — USA Today
With Detective Constable Fiona 'Fi' Griffiths, Harry Bingham ... finds a sweet spot in crime fiction ... think Stieg Larsson's Lisbeth Salander ... Denise Mina's 'Paddy' Meehan [or] Lee Child's Jack Reacher ... The writing is terrific. — Boston Globe
Fiona Griffiths may be the most fascinating protagonist in fiction. She is similar to Lisbeth Salander, an intelligent but profoundly damaged young woman, but Fiona is less hostile and more curious, sort of a good guy sociopath. I couldn't put it down. This is definitely one of my very favorite thriller series. I love this character and I hope I have the chance to read many more. Harry Bingham is a genius and one hell of a writer. — Audrey, Top 500 Reviewer
A stunner with precision plotting, an unusual setting, and a deeply complex protagonist ... We have the welcome promise of more books to come. — The Seattle Times
A dark delight, and I look forward to Fiona's future struggles with criminals, her demons and the mysteries of her past. — Washington Post
The easiest five stars I've ever awarded a book. Fiona Griffiths is by far the most original fictional detective I've come across ... [the book] made me feel breathless with worry, concern and eventually fear for Fiona. — Loretta Milan
An even more intense plot and richer character study than his first ... Fiona's past mental problems and her unconventional personality make her a distinctive lead. — Publishers Weekly, (starred review)
Some of the most memorably staccato narration in the genre ... [Bingham's] remote, unquenchable heroine makes her stand apart from every one of her procedural brothers and sisters. — Kirkus Reviews
Compelling ... a new crime talent to treasure. — Daily Mail