Michael Connelly - Two Kinds of Truth - Orion Publishing Group

Two Kinds of Truth

The New Harry Bosch from No.1 Bestseller

By Michael Connelly

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

A cold case comes back to haunt Harry Bosch in the brand new gripping thriller from mega-bestseller Michael Connelly.

If the truth doesn't get him - the lies will.

'Two Kinds of Truth is as brilliant as anything Connelly has written. A super-gripping thriller' Evening Standard

* * * * *

Harry Bosch works cold cases, helping out the under-funded San Fernando police department. When a double murder at a local pharmacy is called in, Bosch is the most seasoned detective on the scene.

But with experience, come the ghosts of long-forgotten crimes. A death row inmate claims Bosch framed him, and that new DNA evidence proves it.

The LAPD investigators say the case is watertight, leaving Bosch out in the wilderness to clear his name and keep a sadistic killer behind bars.

There's only one person he can trust to help prove his innocence: Mickey Haller, The Lincoln Lawyer...

As both cases tangle around him, Bosch learns there are two kinds of truth: the kind that won't die and the kind that kills.

* * * * *

CRIME FICTION DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER THAN BOSCH.

'One of the world's greatest crime writers' Daily Mail

'Harry Bosch: one of the finest minds in crime fiction' Evening Standard

'Crime thriller writing of the highest order' Guardian

'A master of the genre' Stephen King

'Harry Bosch: one of the most iconic protagonists in crime fiction' Irish Times

'A crime writing genius' Independent on Sunday

'Michael Connelly's detective Harry Bosch has been in 19 novels of exceptional quality' The Times

'America's greatest living crime writer' Daily Express

Biographical Notes

A former police reporter for the Los Angeles Times, Michael Connelly is the internationally bestselling author of the Harry Bosch thriller series. The TV tie-in series - Bosch - is one of the most watched original series on Amazon Prime and is now in its third season. He is also the author of several bestsellers, including the highly acclaimed legal thriller, The Lincoln Lawyer, which was selected for the Richard & Judy Book Club in 2006, and has been President of the Mystery Writers of America. His books have been translated into thirty-nine languages and have won awards all over the world, including the Edgar and Anthony Awards. He spends his time in California and Florida.

To find out more, visit Michael's website or follow him on Twitter or Facebook.

www.michaelconnelly.com

@Connellybooks

f/MichaelConnellyBooks

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781409147565
  • Publication date: 31 Oct 2017
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Orion
Orion

The Other Sister

Elle Croft
Authors:
Elle Croft

First there was The Guilty Wife. Now read Elle Croft's next twisty psychological suspense novel, The Other Sister.**************************How far would you go...Gina Mills is desperate to be a newsreader, but her boss - the director of the struggling Channel Eight, won't help.Walking home one night, Gina stumbles upon a dead body, and after calling the police, she makes the split-second decision to report the murder live. When questioned by the police, Gina can't remember specific details about her discovery, but these memory gaps are explained away as shock. ...to uncover your family's deadly secret?But when Gina finds a second body, it's clear she's being targeted. But why? And how is this connected to the death of Gina's younger sister so many years ago?************************** Praise for Elle Croft's first novel, the intensely gripping The Guilty Wife 'I couldn't put this down. Pacy and gripping.' Cass Green, author of the number 1 ebook bestseller The Woman Next Door'An accomplished debut with a relentless and intense pace that kept me completely rapt and eager to find out answers. I loved the final twist.' KL Slater, international bestselling author of Safe With Me, Blink and Liar.'A gripping psychological thriller. This debut is skilfully plotted and I had to keep turning the pages as the tension increased - I just couldn't put it down. And the ending! You just have to read it. I am looking forward to more from Elle Croft.' Patricia Gibney, bestselling author of The Missing Ones'A gripping portrayal of a woman under fire, which explores the blurry boundaries of innocence and guilt. The Guilty Wife will make you question those closest to you as the plot unfolds at pace, with an ending that pulls the rug from under your feet. A brilliant debut.' Phoebe Morgan, author of The Doll House'Twisty and fast-moving, The Guilty Wife kept me guessing until the very end! A great read.' Isabel Ashdown, author of Little Sister and Beautiful Liars'What a clever idea! This kept me reading through the night to see how 'the guilty wife' would get out of this one...' Jane Corry, author of My Husband's Wife and Blood Sisters.'I read The Guilty Wife in an intense two day sitting. Brilliant.' Niki Mackay, author of I,Witness.

Orion

Wrecked

Joe Ide
Authors:
Joe Ide

Isaiah Quintabe - IQ for short - has never been more successful, or felt more alone. A series of high-profile wins in his hometown of East Long Beach have made him so notorious that he can hardly go to the corner store without being recognized. Dodson, once his sidekick, is now his full-fledged partner, hell-bent on giving IQ's PI business some real legitimacy: a Facebook page, and IQ's promise to stop accepting Christmas sweaters and carpet cleanings in exchange for PI services.So when a young painter approaches IQ for help tracking down her missing mother, it's not just the case Isaiah's looking for, but the human connection. And when his new confidant turns out to be connected to a dangerous paramilitary operation, IQ falls victim to a threat even a genius can't see coming.Waiting for Isaiah around every corner is Seb, the Oxford-educated African gangster who was responsible for the death of his brother, Marcus. Only, this time, Isaiah's not alone. Joined by a new love interest and his familiar band of accomplices, IQ is back - and the adventures are better than ever.

Orion

A Wartime Promise

Ruby Reynolds
Authors:
Ruby Reynolds

A gripping and poignant wartime saga following the highs and lows of the young, courageous members of the Women's Army. January 1941. Peggy Collins has learned a lot during her time as a Spark Girl. Posted to Swansea, as a driver to the squadron leader, she often hears things she shouldn't and she knows to be discreet, understanding how serious the phrase loose lips sink ships really is. Peggy meets and falls in love with pilot Jim Hudson, but her heart is broken when he becomes missing in action and Peggy is left fearing the worst. That isn't the end of the shocks in store for Peggy and she is forced to remember a promise made long ago. But can she keep her word while the bombs fall?Full of wartime adventure, romance and heartbreak, A Wartime Promise is perfect for fans of Daisy Styles, Kate Thompson and Ellie Dean.Praise for The Spark Girl, Ruby's heart-warming debut (published as Fiona Ford):'A fabulous debut from an immensely talented author' Annie Groves'A compelling first novel which I promise you won't be able to put down' Daisy Styles 'Ford gets to the heart of what it was like to live through the dangerous war years in this warm, captivating, down-to-earth story which is brimming with engaging characters, adventure, romance and heartbreak.' Lancashire Post

W&N

The Wrong Heaven

Amy Bonnaffons
Authors:
Amy Bonnaffons

In The Wrong Heaven, Amy Bonnaffons draws us into a delightfully strange universe, in which her conflicted characters seek to solve their sexual and spiritual dilemmas in all the wrong places. The title story's heroine reckons with grief while arguing with loquacious Jesus and Mary lawn ornaments that come to life when she plugs them in. In "Horse," we enter a world in which women transform themselves into animals through a series of medical injections. In "Alternate," a young woman convinces herself that all she needs to revive a stagnant relationship is the perfect poster of the Dalai Lama.

W&N

Neon in Daylight

Hermione Hoby
Authors:
Hermione Hoby

Gollancz

Snapshot

Brandon Sanderson
Authors:
Brandon Sanderson
Orion

Anarchy

Megan DeVos
Authors:
Megan DeVos
Orion

The Lido

Libby Page
Authors:
Libby Page
Orion

The Year of Surprising Acts of Kindness

Laura Kemp
Authors:
Laura Kemp
Orion

The Truth

Peter James
Authors:
Peter James

20TH ANNIVERSARY EDITION WITH A NEW INTRODUCTION FROM THE AUTHORA thrilling tale of suspense from the bestselling author of the Roy Grace series.'Britain's answer to Stephen King and Michael Crichton.' Sunday TelegraphSusan and John Carter are crazy about each other and life is perfect but for one thing - they are on the brink of financial disaster. Surely being a surrogate mother to another man's child won't harm such a strong relationship? Especially when the mysterious Mr Sarotzini is offering to save their home and business - everything they've worked for.What seems to be a perfect solution begins to feel like an impossible situation. Susan's pregnancy is disturbingly painful but no-one will tell her why. It becomes apparent that Sarotzini wields immense power and Susan begins to doubt everything she knows. As she realises the terrifying origin of the dark forces Saratzini controls she is in fear for herself and John but most of all for her unborn baby ...

Orion

The Late Show

Michael Connelly
Authors:
Michael Connelly
Orion

The Last Days of Leda Grey

Essie Fox
Authors:
Essie Fox
Gollancz

Blood upon the Sand

Bradley Beaulieu
Authors:
Bradley Beaulieu
Gollancz

The Fall of Dragons

Miles Cameron
Authors:
Miles Cameron
W&N

The Eye of the Reindeer

Eva Weaver
Authors:
Eva Weaver

THE ALCHEMIST meets THE SNOW CHILD in this beautiful odyssey through the snowy landscapes of northern Finland.Shortly after her sixteenth birthday, Ritva is sent away to Seili - a remote island to the south of Finland. A former leper colony, Seili is now home to 'hopeless cases' - women who have been outcast from society. But Ritva can't understand why her father has allowed her to be taken there, and she longs to be reunited with her little sister.Hope arrives in the form of Martta, a headstrong girl who is a Sami, and who reminds Ritva of her lost mother and her tales - of Vaja the reindeer, the stolen sealskin, and of a sacred drum hidden long ago. When Ritva and Martta decide to escape, there is only one place that calls to them. And so they begin the long journey North, to the land of the Sami, in search of healing and forgiveness...Readers say:'Some books make a lasting impression and I think this is definitely one of them. .. It's a celebration of the human spirit and our connection to nature.' Rosie Evans, Good Reads, 5 stars'I love losing myself in a book & this one is one of those for me. I was transported to the land of the midnight sun.' Lynda, Good Reads 5 stars'It has been one of those books that I have felt I have escaped into, because the setting is so richly described and the story line sweeps you up and carries you along.' https://becomingfinnishsite.wordpress.com'The setting in Scandinavia and the lands at the top of the world was so well described as to almost be a character in itself and I was fascinated by the details relating to the indigenous people of this region - the Sami - and their way of life.' Bruce Gargoyle, Good Reads, 4 stars

Orion

Our Summer Together

Fanny Blake
Authors:
Fanny Blake
Orion

The Wrong Side of Goodbye

Michael Connelly
Authors:
Michael Connelly
Orion

We All Begin As Strangers

Harriet Cummings
Authors:
Harriet Cummings
Orion

Trunk Music

Michael Connelly
Authors:
Michael Connelly
Orion

The Black Echo

Michael Connelly
Authors:
Michael Connelly