Harry Bingham - The Deepest Grave - Orion Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409166146
    • Publication date:15 Jun 2017
  • Paperback £8.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409152804
    • Publication date:30 Nov 2017

The Deepest Grave

Fiona Griffiths Crime Thriller Series Book 6

By Harry Bingham

  • Paperback
  • £12.99

In the sixth book in the mystery series, a crime from the past puts Fiona Griffiths' own future at stake.

'I love Fiona Griffiths' Sharon Bolton

A crime from the past. A murder from the future.

DS Fiona Griffiths is bored. It's been months since she had a good corpse. Then she gets news; not just of a murder, but of a decapitation, and one committed with an antique sword no less. All that, and, a murder scene laid out like a gruesome crossword clue.

Gaynor Charteris was an archaeologist excavating a nearby iron-age site. Genial, respected, well-liked, it was hard to see why anyone would want to kill her.

But as Fiona starts to investigate, she finds evidence of a crime that seems to have its origins in King Arthur's greatest battle - a crime so bizarre that getting her superiors to take it seriously is going to be her toughest job. Especially since the crime hasn't yet been committed.

Praise for the Fiona Griffiths mystery series:

'Compelling and claustrophobic. Without a doubt, Fiona Griffiths is one of crime's most memorable heroines' Sarah Hilary

'Compelling...a new crime talent to treasure' Daily Mail

'In a word - brilliant. One of the most enjoyable crime novels I've read in a while' James Oswald

'Gritty, compelling...a procedural unlike any other you are likely to read this year' USA Today

'Gripping...Fiona Griffiths kept me hooked to the last page and left me hungry for more' Rachel Abbott

Fans of Angela Marsons, Peter James and Ann Cleeves will be gripped by the other titles in the Fiona Griffiths mystery series:
1. Talking to the Dead
2. Love Story, With Murders
3. The Strange Death of Fiona Griffiths
4. This Thing of Darkness
5. The Dead House
6. The Deepest Grave (coming soon!)

If you're looking for a crime thriller series to keep you hooked, then go no further: you've just found it.

** Each Fiona Griffiths thriller can be read as a standalone or in series order **

Biographical Notes

I'm Harry Bingham. I write crime novels and love it. When I'm not doing that, I run the Writers' Workshop, a literary consultancy. I live in Oxfordshire, England, but I spent a lot of my childhood in Wales, where my crime novels are set. Things I love apart from writing: wild swimming, rock-climbing, walking and dogs. I'm married, have four kids, and I love my life.

To stay in touch visit www.harrybingham.com or on Twitter @harryonthebrink

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781409152798
  • Publication date: 15 Jun 2017
  • Page count: 464
  • Imprint: Orion

Praise for gripping, atmospheric Fiona Griffiths crime thriller series:

Chilling, atmospheric and so gripping it hurts. You won't read a better crime novel this year

— MARK EDWARDS
Intriguing and compelling - I love Fiona Griffiths — SHARON BOLTON
In a word - brilliant. One of the most enjoyable crime novels I've read in a while — JAMES OSWALD
Compelling and claustrophic, Without a doubt, Fiona Griffiths is one of crime's most memorable heroines — SARAH HILARY
One of the most interesting and complicated protagonists in current UK crime fiction. Truly unforgettable — MICK HERRON
Fiona Griffiths is one of the most unusual and engaging characters in British crime fiction. Those who haven't yet encountered Fiona will be drawn into a beautifully crafted world — SINEAD CROWLEY
Gripping...Fiona Griffiths kept me hooked to the last page and left me hungry for more — RACHEL ABBOTT
Compelling...a new crime talent to treasure — DAILY MAIL