Cathy Kelly - Between Sisters - Orion Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Hardback
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409153634
    • Publication date:08 Oct 2015
  • Paperback
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409153658
    • Publication date:20 Oct 2016
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409153665
    • Publication date:08 Oct 2015
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409156208
    • Publication date:08 Oct 2015

Between Sisters

By Cathy Kelly

  • Paperback
  • £13.99

The sparkling new novel from the SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author of THE HONEY QUEEN and IT STARTED WITH PARIS.

Meet the women of Delaney Square . . .

Cassie has spent her married life doing everything right - making sure her children have the perfect life, being a devoted wife and a dutiful daughter-in-law. Although it's left her so exhausted that 'wine o'clock' comes a little earlier each afternoon . . .

Her sister Coco runs a vintage dress shop and has shied away from commitment over the years. Coco believes men complicate things, and she's got enough to contend with. Until a face from her past returns.

Watching over them is grandmother Pearl, tucked away in her little house in Delaney Square. But something is keeping her awake at night. Was she right to do what she did all those years ago?

And then there's Elsa, the polished face of daytime TV, who's battled demons of her own in the past and come out on top. Now Elsa faces one final fight - but it will require more bravery than anything which has come before.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781409153641
  • Publication date: 08 Oct 2015
  • Page count: 368
  • Imprint: Orion
Wise, warm, compassionate and full of characters I loved ... it's like having a great gossip with your best friends — Marian Keyes
Emotional, believable and smart, this is fiction at it's best — Isabelle Broom, Heat
A heartwarming story exploring the bonds and ties that hold a family together . . . You'll finish this page turner feeling like you have new friends. — Essentials
This top-notch storyteller once again cuts to the quick of modern women's lives and their relationships — Woman & Home
An engaging and realistic exploration of female friendships, and relationships between sisters, mothers and daughters. A Warm and life-affirming novel. — Helena Gumley Mason, THE LADY
A heart-warming book - the question of how past hurt affects your future will linger for a long time. — WOMAN MAGAZINE
Orion

The Cutting Crew

Steve Mosby
Authors:
Steve Mosby

The dead girl was never identified, and for Martin and the other police officers involved, her murder symbolised everything that was wrong with the city: a haphazard sprawl of indifference. Four months on, Martin is separated from his job, his wife and his friends. But then a simple note forces him to re-enter an investigation he'd rather forget: 'I found her'.The search takes him in a downward spiral of violence and pain, and drags him towards the danger at the heart of the city: the eight brothers rumoured to control everything.

Orion

Death in Avignon

Serena Kent
Authors:
Serena Kent

Glamour, intrigue, and a mystery to die for... When Penelope Kite attends a gallery opening on the arm of the gorgeous mayor of St Merlot, her dream life in Provence seems finally to have become a reality. But beneath the glamour, scandal is brewing. Shockwaves ripple through the art world when a controversial painter, Roland Doncaster, chokes on an almond-stuffed olive.A tragic accident? Or a ruthless poisoning? Embroiled once more in a murder investigation, Penelope discovers that any number of jealous lovers and scheming rivals could be in the frame. And with dashing art dealers to charm, patisseries to resist, and her own friends under suspicion, Penelope will need all her sleuthing talents to uncover the truth... Return to the charm of Provence for the second delightful Penelope Kite mystery!

W&N

The Most Fun We Ever Had

Claire Lombardo
Authors:
Claire Lombardo
Gollancz

Wolf Rain

Nalini Singh
Authors:
Nalini Singh

The end of Silence was supposed to create a better world for future generations. But trust is broken, and the alliance between Psy, Changeling, and human is thin. The problems that led to Silence are back in full force. Because Silence fixed nothing, just hid the problems.This time, the Psy have to find a real answer to their problems--if one exists. Or their race will soon go extinct in a cascade of violence. The answer begins with an empath who is attuned to monsters--and who is going to charm a wolf into loving her despite his own demons.'Paranormal romance at its best' Publishers Weekly'Singh continues to be one of the most prolific and consistently excellent writers on the scene today' Romantic Times

Orion

You Can Take Her Home Now

Anna Jefferson
Authors:
Anna Jefferson

That moment when you realise . . . you have absolutely no clue.Emily Jones is a new mum: she's bought the swank buggy, planned her labour soundtrack, read the books. Then her little girl actually arrives and Emily realises: she has all the gear, no idea - and only 12 months of maternity leave to figure it out. Lonely but not alone, it's the women Emily befriends in this first year who really see her through to the other side. Perfect for fans of The Unmumsy Mum, Louise Pentland and Gill Sims. (p) Orion Publishing Group Ltd 2019

Orion

Fame Adjacent

Sarah Skilton
Authors:
Sarah Skilton

What if your best days, happened when you were eleven?It's not easy being the only cast member of a 1990s song-and-dance show who didn't become famous. Holly Danner has made her peace with her crowning moment happening when she was eleven and watching her childhood friends become world-famous. But when she finds out there's a 25th anniversary for the show and she wasn't invited, it's time to set the record straight. The only problem is she's in Internet Rehab and the only person who can get her there in time is Thom Parker, a handsome and infuriating patient who doesn't think she should confront her famous ex-friends. But it's finally Holly's time in the spotlight and nothing is going to stop her... FAME ADJACENT is a hilarious and feel-good story of love, friendship, and fame, as seen through the eyes of a girl who lived it - from the sidelines. Perfect for fans of Paige Toon and Giovanna Fletcher.

Orion

Three Bullets

R.J. Ellory
Authors:
R.J. Ellory
W&N

Bird Summons

Leila Aboulela
Authors:
Leila Aboulela

'BIRD SUMMONS is a magic carpet ride into the forest of history and the lives of women. Deep and wild' Lucy Ellmann, author of SWEET DESSERTS and MIMISalma, happily married, tries every day to fit into life in Britain. When her first love contacts her, she is tempted to risk it all and return to Egypt.Moni gave up a career in banking to care for her disabled son, but now her husband wants to move to Saudi Arabia - where she fears her son's condition will worsen. Iman feels burdened by her beauty. In her twenties and already in her third marriage, she is treated like a pet and longs for freedom. On a road trip to the Scottish Highlands, the women are visited by the Hoopoe, a sacred bird whose fables from Muslim and Celtic literature compel them to question the balance between faith and femininity, love, loyalty and sacrifice. Brilliantly imagined, intense and haunting, Bird Summons confirms Leila Aboulela's reputation as one of our finest contemporary writers.

W&N

Flowers Over the Inferno

Ilaria Tuti
Authors:
Ilaria Tuti
Gollancz

Mistborn: Secret History

Brandon Sanderson
Authors:
Brandon Sanderson
Orion

Our Life in a Day

Jamie Fewery
Authors:
Jamie Fewery
Orion

The Adults

Caroline Hulse
Authors:
Caroline Hulse
Orion

The Three Secret Cities

Matthew Reilly
Authors:
Matthew Reilly
Orion

The Year that Changed Everything

Cathy Kelly
Authors:
Cathy Kelly
W&N

The Lightkeeper's Daughters

Jean Pendziwol
Authors:
Jean Pendziwol
Orion

Two Kinds of Truth

Michael Connelly
Authors:
Michael Connelly

Harry Bosch works cold cases, helping out the under-funded San Fernando police department. When a double murder at a local pharmacy is called in, Bosch is the most seasoned detective on the scene.But with experience, come the ghosts of long-forgotten crimes. A death row inmate claims Bosch framed him, and that new DNA evidence proves it. The LAPD investigators say the case is watertight, leaving Bosch out in the wilderness to clear his name and keep a sadistic killer behind bars.There's only one person he can trust to help prove his innocence: Micky Haller, The Lincoln Lawyer...As both cases tangle around him, Bosch learns there are two kinds of truth: the kind that won't die and the kind that kills.

Orion

The Wrong Child

Barry Gornell
Authors:
Barry Gornell
Orion

The Passage

Justin Cronin
Authors:
Justin Cronin
Orion

Denial

Peter James
Authors:
Peter James

A thrilling and suspenseful tale of psychological menace.When actress Gloria Lamark takes her own life, her devoted son, Thomas, is heart-broken. Something must be wrong with a world in which such a tragedy is allowed to happen. How could her high-profile, media-star psychiatrist have failed to save such a special person, whom Thomas loved in such a very special way? Dr Tennent has a lesson to learn - a very painful one. Michael is caught up in the first flush of love - but has no idea how dangerous romance can be. For both Michael and Thomas will do anything for the women they love . . .

Orion

Dreamer

Peter James
Authors:
Peter James