Cathy Kelly - Between Sisters - Orion Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £8.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409153658
    • Publication date:20 Oct 2016
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409156208
    • Publication date:08 Oct 2015

Between Sisters

By Cathy Kelly

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

The sparkling new novel from Number One bestselling author Cathy Kelly.

The sparkling new novel from Number One bestselling author Cathy Kelly told with her unique blend of Irish warmth and humour.

Sisters Cassie and Coco have been there for each other ever since their mother disappeared when they were children.

Responsible Cassie spends every moment trying to be perfect wife and mum, but can't help feeling she's getting it all wrong.

Commitment-phobic Coco adores running her vintage dress shop - but since a disastrous break-up, her love life's become an antique.

Their lives are full to the brim - so why do they both feel that something is missing? As the sisters try to find their way to lasting happiness, fate has a few surprises in store as the past makes a sudden appearance in the present . . .

Biographical Notes

Cathy Kelly is published around the world, with millions of books in print. Cathy is the bestselling author of The Honey Queen, Once in a Lifetime and Between Sisters, and is a No.1 bestseller in the UK, Ireland and Australia. Her trademark is warm and witty Irish storytelling about modern life, always with an uplifting message, a sense of community and strong female characters at the heart.
She lives with her family and their three dogs in County Wicklow, Ireland. She is also an Ambassador for UNICEF Ireland, raising funds and awareness for children orphaned by or living with HIV/AIDS.
Find out more at www.cathykelly.com or follow her on Twitter @cathykellybooks

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781409153665
  • Publication date: 08 Oct 2015
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Orion
Wise, warm, compassionate and full of characters I loved ... it's like having a great gossip with your best friends — Marian Keyes
Emotional, believable and smart, this is fiction at it's best — Isabelle Broom, Heat
A heartwarming story exploring the bonds and ties that hold a family together . . . You'll finish this page turner feeling like you have new friends. — Essentials
This top-notch storyteller once again cuts to the quick of modern women's lives and their relationships — Woman & Home
An engaging and realistic exploration of female friendships, and relationships between sisters, mothers and daughters. A Warm and life-affirming novel. — Helena Gumley Mason, THE LADY
A heart-warming book - the question of how past hurt affects your future will linger for a long time. — WOMAN MAGAZINE
W&N

A Double Life

Flynn Berry
Authors:
Flynn Berry
Orion

The Colour of Lies

Lezanne Clannachan
Authors:
Lezanne Clannachan
Orion

The House of Shadows

Kate Williams
Authors:
Kate Williams

The final compelling historical saga concluding a trilogy that began with Storms of War and The Edge of the Fall, from popular TV historian and critically-acclaimed author Kate Williams. The de Witt family, who once lead an idyllic and privileged life, are struggling to piece together the shattered fragments of their lives in the aftermath of the Great War. In 1939, the world is on the verge of turmoil with the approaching storm of the Second World War. The fragile peace of the de Witt's world is threatened once again as the family must deal with the consequences of another devastating war. The fascinating story of the de Witt family goes behind the history to show the drama and wonder of early 20th-century lives in gripping, cinematic fiction which will appeal to fans of Downton Abbey, Atonement and Birdsong. 'A beautifully conjured family saga. Fans of Downton Abbey will love it' - Alison Weir'This terrific saga comes with a fascinating twist ... Williams has a gift for showing how great movements in history affect the lives of people caught up in them' The Times

Orion

The Last of Us

Harriet Cummings
Authors:
Harriet Cummings
Orion

My Mamma Mia Summer

Annie Robertson
Authors:
Annie Robertson

Orion

Our Life in a Day

Jamie Fewery
Authors:
Jamie Fewery

'Welcome to Our Life in a Day - a new game devised by Esme, for Tom,' she said, grinning. 'If you play it right, over the next couple of hours you'll revisit every significant moment from the ten years we've spent together. You'll experience every moment of us.'On their tenth anniversary, Esme and Tom play a game.Tom must pick twenty-four of the most significant moments from their time together - one for each hour in a day, from 12pm to 12am.The rules are simple, and this time Tom is determined to play by them.But no relationship is perfect.And every game must have a loser . . .

W&N

Little Eve

Catriona Ward
Authors:
Catriona Ward
Orion

Bear Grylls: The Hunt

Bear Grylls
Authors:
Bear Grylls
W&N

Sharp Objects

Gillian Flynn
Authors:
Gillian Flynn
W&N

The Map of Salt and Stars

Jennifer Zeynab Joukhadar
Authors:
Jennifer Zeynab Joukhadar

Nour is a young Syrian girl who has lost her father to cancer. Wanting to be close to her relatives, Nour's mother - a cartographer who makes beautiful hand-painted maps - moves her family back to the city of Homs. Nour's father was a real storyteller and he told her that the roots of the trees connect to the ground across the world. She knows they left her father in the ground back in America, so she starts telling him the ancient fable of Rawiya, whispering it into the ground so he might hear. Rawiya left her home dressed as a boy in order to explore the world. She became apprenticed to Al Idrisi, who was a famous cartographer tasked by King Roger II of Sicily to make the first map of the world. Together with Al Idrisi, Rawiya travelled the globe, encountering adventures - including the mythical Roc and a battle in the Valley of Snakes - along the way. It is this story that gives Nour the courage to keep going when she has to leave Homs after it is bombed and faces a long journey as a refugee in search of a new home - a journey that closely mirrors that of Rawiya many centuries before. When Nour and her sister are forced to part from their mother, she gives them a special map that contains clues that will lead them to safety. The two stories are beautifully told and interwoven, the real interspersed with the magical/imagined so that the overall effect is uplifting - about the strength of the human spirit, the strength of women in particular, the power of a journey, and what it takes to find a home.

Orion

The Lido

Libby Page
Authors:
Libby Page

'THE LIDO is a joyous and uplifting debut - a testament to kindness and friendship and all those values society must hold dear' SARAH WINMAN, author of When God Was a Rabbit and Tin ManMeet Rosemary, 86, and Kate, 26: dreamers, campaigners, outdoor swimmers...Rosemary has lived in Brixton all her life, but everything she knows is changing. Only the local lido, where she swims every day, remains a constant reminder of the past and her beloved husband George. Kate has just moved and feels adrift in a city that is too big for her. She's on the bottom rung of her career as a local journalist, and is determined to make something of it. So when the lido is threatened with closure, Kate knows this story could be her chance to shine. But for Rosemary, it could be the end of everything. Together they are determined to make a stand, and to prove that the pool is more than just a place to swim - it is the heart of the community. The Lido is an uplifting novel about the importance of friendship, the value of community, and how ordinary people can protect the things they love.'Feel-good and uplifting, this charming novel is full of heart' Lucy Diamond

Trapeze

Beautiful Liars

Isabel Ashdown
Authors:
Isabel Ashdown

Eighteen years ago Martha said goodbye to best friend Juliet on a moonlit London towpath.The next morning Juliet's bike was found abandoned at the waterside.She was never seen again.Nearly two decades later Martha is a TV celebrity, preparing to host a new crime show... and the first case will be that of missing student Juliet Sherman. After all these years Martha must reach out to old friends and try to piece together the final moments of Juliet's life.But what happens when your perfect friends turn out to be perfect strangers...?

Trapeze

The After Wife

Cass Hunter
Authors:
Cass Hunter
Trapeze

The Other Couple

Sarah J. Naughton
Authors:
Sarah J. Naughton
Orion

Bitter

Francesca Jakobi
Authors:
Francesca Jakobi
Orion

Where the Missing Go

Emma Rowley
Authors:
Emma Rowley

A mother working at a missing persons helpline receives a desperate phone call from her own daughter - who disappeared two years before . . .A gripping high-concept, twisty psychological thriller for fans of FRIEND REQUEST by Laura Marshall, HOW I LOST YOU by Jenny Blackhurst and WHEN YOU DISAPPEARED by John Marrs.*****************MY NAME IS KATE.I volunteer at a missing persons helpline - young people who have run away from home call me and I pass on messages to their loved ones, no questions asked.I don't get many phone calls, and those I do are usually short and vague, or pranks.But this evening a girl named Sophie called.I'm supposed to contact her parents to let them know their child is safe.The problem is, Sophie isn't safe.AND SOPHIE IS MY DAUGHTER.*****************If you like Clare Mackintosh, Katie Marsh, Kerry Fisher, Jenny Blackhurst, Rachel Abbott, Laura Marshall, John Marrs or Lisa Jewell then you will be utterly gripped by this psychological thriller with a massive twist you won't see coming.

W&N

The White Devil

Domenic Stansberry
Authors:
Domenic Stansberry
Orion

The Year that Changed Everything

Cathy Kelly
Authors:
Cathy Kelly
W&N

I Want What I Want

Geoff Brown
Authors:
Geoff Brown

'I want what I want ... not what other people think I ought to want' Roy Clark insists to all those who attempt to help him: to the psychiatrist at the mental hospital in which he briefly finds himself; to his baffled but affectionate sister, whose clothes he has stolen; to his father, who is appalled that he has produced such a son.For Roy Clark wants to be Wendy Ross. When a small legacy enables him - not to have the operation on which he has set his heart - but at least to dress and live his life as a woman, he feels brilliantly alive for the first time. But then he meets a man called Frank and, realising he can't live without love, the stage is set for tragedy. I Want What I Want is an extraordinary portrait of a young man struggling with his gender identity. Devastating and deeply moving, it is a modern classic and was made into a film by the same title starring Anne Heywood.

Gollancz

Seventh Decimate

Stephen Donaldson
Authors:
Stephen Donaldson