Cathy Kelly - Between Sisters - Orion Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £8.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409153658
    • Publication date:20 Oct 2016
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409156208
    • Publication date:08 Oct 2015

Between Sisters

By Cathy Kelly

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

The sparkling new novel from Number One bestselling author Cathy Kelly.

The sparkling new novel from Number One bestselling author Cathy Kelly told with her unique blend of Irish warmth and humour.

Sisters Cassie and Coco have been there for each other ever since their mother disappeared when they were children.

Responsible Cassie spends every moment trying to be perfect wife and mum, but can't help feeling she's getting it all wrong.

Commitment-phobic Coco adores running her vintage dress shop - but since a disastrous break-up, her love life's become an antique.

Their lives are full to the brim - so why do they both feel that something is missing? As the sisters try to find their way to lasting happiness, fate has a few surprises in store as the past makes a sudden appearance in the present . . .

Biographical Notes

Cathy Kelly is published around the world, with millions of books in print. Cathy is the bestselling author of The Honey Queen, Once in a Lifetime and Between Sisters, and is a No.1 bestseller in the UK, Ireland and Australia. Her trademark is warm and witty Irish storytelling about modern life, always with an uplifting message, a sense of community and strong female characters at the heart.
She lives with her family and their three dogs in County Wicklow, Ireland. She is also an Ambassador for UNICEF Ireland, raising funds and awareness for children orphaned by or living with HIV/AIDS.
Find out more at www.cathykelly.com or follow her on Twitter @cathykellybooks

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781409153665
  • Publication date: 08 Oct 2015
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Orion
Wise, warm, compassionate and full of characters I loved ... it's like having a great gossip with your best friends — Marian Keyes
Emotional, believable and smart, this is fiction at it's best — Isabelle Broom, Heat
A heartwarming story exploring the bonds and ties that hold a family together . . . You'll finish this page turner feeling like you have new friends. — Essentials
This top-notch storyteller once again cuts to the quick of modern women's lives and their relationships — Woman & Home
An engaging and realistic exploration of female friendships, and relationships between sisters, mothers and daughters. A Warm and life-affirming novel. — Helena Gumley Mason, THE LADY
A heart-warming book - the question of how past hurt affects your future will linger for a long time. — WOMAN MAGAZINE
Orion

A Year at Hotel Gondola

Nicky Pellegrino
Authors:
Nicky Pellegrino

A woman swaps her far-flung travels for her biggest adventure yet - a relationship. Perfect for fans of Jo Thomas.Kat has never wanted to live a small life. She's an adventurer, a food writer who travels the world visiting far-flung places and eating unusual things. Now she is about to embark on her biggest adventure yet - a relationship. She has fallen in love with an Italian man and is moving to live with him in Venice where she will help him run his small guesthouse, Hotel Gondola. Kat has lined up a book deal and will write about the first year of her new adventure, the food she eats, the recipes she collects, the people she meets, the man she doesn't really know all that well but is going to make a life with. But as Kat ought to know by now, the thing about adventures is that they never go exactly the way you expect them to...

Orion

The Year that Changed Everything

Cathy Kelly
Authors:
Cathy Kelly

Three women celebrate their birthdays... 30. 40. 50. But this milestone birthday marks the start of a year that will change everything...Ginger isn't spending her thirtieth the way she would have planned. Tonight might be the first night of the rest of her life - or a total disaster.Sam is finally pregnant after years of trying. When her waters break on the morning of her fortieth birthday, she panics: forget labour, how is she going to be a mother?Callie is celebrating her fiftieth at a big party in her Dublin home. Then a knock at the door mid-party changes everything...Three women, three birthdays, one year that will change everything...

Orion

The Guilty Wife

Elle Croft
Authors:
Elle Croft
W&N

The Boy Made of Snow

Chloe Mayer
Authors:
Chloe Mayer

'THE BOY MADE OF SNOW had me compulsively turning the pages to find out the fate of Daniel and his mother. A haunting and thrilling read. I absolutely loved it' Kate Hamer, author of THE GIRL IN THE RED COAT'An evocative and stunning debut' Jane Harris, author of GILLESPIE AND I'Original and unsettling - and just a little bit heartbreaking' Rachel Rhys, author of DANGEROUS CROSSING'A beautiful and evocative debut' STYLIST'Affecting' DAILY MAIL In a sleepy English village in 1944, Annabel and her son Daniel live in the shadow of war. With her husband away, an increasingly isolated Annabel begins to lose her grip on reality.When mother and son befriend Hans, a German PoW consigned to a nearby farm, their lives are suddenly filled with thrilling secrets. To Annabel, Hans is an awakening from the darkness that has engulfed her since Daniel's birth. To her son, a solitary boy caught up in the magical world of fairy tales, he is perhaps a prince in disguise. But Hans has plans of his own and will soon set them into motion with devastating consequences.

Trapeze

Mirror, Mirror

Cara Delevingne
Authors:
Cara Delevingne
W&N

Greatest Hits

Laura Barnett
Authors:
Laura Barnett
Orion

The Forever House

Veronica Henry
Authors:
Veronica Henry

'A delight from start to finish' Jill MansellHunter's Moon is the ultimate 'forever' house. Nestled by a river in the Peasebrook valley, it has been the Willoughbys' home for over fifty years, and now estate agent Belinda Baxter is determined to find the perfect family to live there. But the sale of the house unlocks decades of family secrets - and brings Belinda face to face with her own troubled past. . . 'Truly blissful escapism - I loved it' Lucy DiamondA gorgeous escapist read for anyone needing a hug in a book - pick up The Forever House now!

W&N

The Mountain Between Us

Charles Martin
Authors:
Charles Martin
Orion

Secrets of a Happy Marriage

Cathy Kelly
Authors:
Cathy Kelly
Orion

It Started With Paris

Cathy Kelly
Authors:
Cathy Kelly

It all started with Paris . . .At the top of the Eiffel Tower, a young man proposes to his girlfriend - and in that second, everything changes - for the couple, but also for their families back in Ireland . . .Leila's been nursing a badly broken heart since her husband upped and left, but she's determined to put on a brave face for the bride. Vonnie, a widow and exceptional cake-maker, is just daring to let love back into her life, although someone seems determined to stop it. And head teacher Grace finds the impending wedding of her son means that she's spending more time with her ex-husband. After all those years apart, is it possible she's made a mistake?

Orion

The Passage

Justin Cronin
Authors:
Justin Cronin

Arturo Perez-Reverte

Arturo Perez Reverte lives near Madrid. Originally a war correspondent, he now writes fiction full time. His novels include THE FLANDERS PANEL, THE CLUB DUMAS, THE FENCING MASTER, THE SEVILLE COMMUNION, THE NAUTICAL CHART, THE QUEEN OF THE SOUTH and the bestselling CAPTAIN ALATRISTE series. In 2003 he was elected to the Spanish Royal Academy. His website can be visited at www.perez-reverte.com

Bear Grylls

Bear Grylls has become known around the world as one of the most recognised faces of survival and outdoor adventure. His journey to this acclaim started in the UK, where his late father taught him to climb and sail. Trained from a young age in martial arts, Bear went on to spend three years as a soldier in the British Special Forces, serving with 21 SAS. It was here that he perfected many of the skills that his fans all over the world enjoy, watching him pit himself against Mother Nature. His TV show, MAN VS WILD/BORN SURVIVOR, became one of the most watched programmes on the planet with an estimated audience of 1.2 billion. He also hosts the hit adventure show RUNNING WILD on NBC in America, as well as THE ISLAND WITH BEAR GRYLLS for Channel 4 and MISSION SURVIVE WITH BEAR GRYLLS for ITV in the UK. He is currently the youngest ever Chief Scout to the UK Scout Association and is an honorary Colonel to the Royal Marines Commandos.He has authored a number of fiction and non-fiction books, including the Sunday Times top ten bestseller, GHOST FLIGHT, and the number one bestseller, MUD, SWEAT & TEARS.Find out more at www.beargrylls.com or follow him on Twitter @BearGrylls

Britta Rostlund

Britta Röstlund has lived in Paris for fifteen years. She is a freelance journalist covering everything from the Paris Fashion Week to French politics.

Carlos Ruiz Zafon

Carlos Ruiz Zafón is the author of six novels, including the international phenomenon The Shadow of the Wind, and The Angel's Game. His work has been published in more than forty different languages, and honoured with numerous international awards. He divides his time between Barcelona, Spain, and Los Angeles, California.

Carole Boyd

A Carleton Hobbs Award Winner, Carole Boyd has worked extensively in radio drama and features, and is famously known as Lynda Snell in The Archers. In 1998 she won an APA Audio Award for The Land Girls and a British Talkie Award for The God of Small Things. In 2001 she won an SWPA Silver Award for Middlemarch. Carol has read numerous Miss Read titles for Orion Audiobooks.

Cathy Kelly

Cathy Kelly is published around the world, with millions of books in print. Cathy is the bestselling author of The Honey Queen, Once in a Lifetime and Between Sisters, and is a No.1 bestseller in the UK, Ireland and Australia. Her trademark is warm and witty Irish storytelling about modern life, always with an uplifting message, a sense of community and strong female characters at the heart. She lives with her family and their three dogs in County Wicklow, Ireland. She is also an Ambassador for UNICEF Ireland, raising funds and awareness for children orphaned by or living with HIV/AIDS.Find out more at www.cathykelly.com or follow her on Twitter @cathykellybooks

Christopher Priest

Christopher Priest's novels have built him an inimitable dual reputation as a contemporary literary novelist and a leading figure in modern SF and fantasy. His novel THE PRESTIGE is unique in winning both a major literary prize (THE JAMES TAIT BLACK AWARD and a major genre prize THE WORLD FANTASY AWARD); THE SEPARATION won both the ARTHUR C. CLARKE and the BRITISH SCIENCE FICTION AWARDS. THE ISLANDERS won both the BSFA and John W. Campbell awards. He was selected for the original BEST OF YOUNG BRITISH NOVELISTS in 1983.

Clare Wille

Clare Wille has been working as an actress and voiceover artist since graduating from RADA in 1997. Her theatre credits include SEEING WITHOUT LIGHT and LOOK BACK IN ANGER. Her TV credits include SWINGING, BROKEN NEWS, GIRLS IN LOVE, HOUSEWIFE 49 and HEARTBEAT. She has read numerous audiobooks including Cranford for Naxos Audio and serveral titles for Orion.

Essie Fox

Essie Fox divides her time between Windsor and Bow in the East End of London. Her debut novel, The Somnambulist, was selected for the Channel 4 Book Club and was shortlisted in the New Writer of the Year category of the 2012 National Book Awards. She is the author of The Virtual Victorian: www.virtualvictorian.blogspot.com