Steve Mosby - You Can Run - Orion Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409157557
    • Publication date:06 Apr 2017
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409161547
    • Publication date:06 Apr 2017

You Can Run

By Steve Mosby

  • Paperback
  • £14.99

His past has caught up with him. He's determined the police won't.

A page-turning psychological thriller and a dark police procedural, You Can Run is the new novel from CWA Dagger winner, Steve Mosby.

'Steve Mosby has become one of a handful of writers who make me excited about crime fiction' Val McDermid

'Mosby has become renowned for thrillers that reach into dark places where most British crime writers are afraid to go' Sunday Express

When a stolen car crashes into a house on a suburban street, the police are shocked to discover a woman being held captive inside the building. As the remains of many more victims are found in the house, it seems that the Red River Killer - who has been abducting women for twenty years and taunting the police with letters about his crimes - has finally been identified.

As the hunt for the killer intensifies, DI Will Turner finds the investigation edging dangerously close to uncovering his own demons. He must be the one to catch the killer while keeping his own past buried. The clock is ticking, and there are lives at stake...

A page-turning psychological thriller and a dark police procedural, the new novel from CWA Dagger winner Steve Mosby, explores the blurred lines between truth and fiction.

'Up there with the Mark Billinghams of crime-horror' Metro

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781409157533
  • Publication date: 06 Apr 2017
  • Page count: 336
  • Imprint: Orion
Steve Mosby is one of the finest writers in the UK . . . Mosby takes the serial killer genre and provides something new and exciting . . . This is a book - and author - I will endlessly recommend — Luca Veste
Steve Mosby is one of the most consistently and innovatively creepy writers working right now. With You Can Run he takes the serial killer thriller to a higher level, creating a subtly off-kilter world suffused with low key menace, where moments of intense disquiet and stinging emotion disturb as much as the terrifying evil at its core' — Eva Dolan
Trapeze

Five Steps to Happy

Ella Dove
Authors:
Ella Dove
Orion

CTRL S

Andy Briggs
Authors:
Andy Briggs
W&N

Call Him Mine

Tim MacGabhann
Authors:
Tim MacGabhann

'Terrifying, riveting, realistic ... this is the wired fevered enthralling Mexico City I live in' Francisco Goldman, author of Say Her Name and The Interior Circuit: A Mexico City Chronicle 'A must-read for those who were glued to Narcos and Sicario' Dead Good (Debut crime novels to watch out for in 2019) Jaded reporter Andrew and his photographer boyfriend, Carlos, are sick of telling just another story: from cartel massacres to corrupt politicians, sifting the dregs of Mexico's drug war, they think they've seen it all. But when they find a body even the police are too scared to look at, what started out as just another reportage becomes the sort of story all reporters dream of... ...until Carlos pushes for answers too fast, and winds up murdered, leaving Andrew grief-stricken and flailing for answers, justice, and revenge. Caught in a web of dirty money that stretches from the boardrooms of the United States to the death squads of El Salvador, Andrew must decide whether to save himself - or find out who killed the man he loves, and destroyed the only home he's ever known.

Orion

Something to Live For

Richard Roper
Authors:
Richard Roper

Sometimes you have to risk everything to find your something...Andrew works with death for a living. Searching for people's next of kin and attending the funerals if they don't have anyone, he's desperate to avoid the same fate for himself. Which is fine, because he has the perfect wife and 2.4 children waiting at home for him after a long day. At least, that's what he's told people.The truth is, his life isn't exactly as people think and the little white lie he once told is about to catch up with him.Because in all Andrew's efforts to fit in, he's forgotten one important thing: how to really live. And maybe, it's about time for him to start.'A charming, humorous and life-affirming tale about human kindness that strikes a chord in a world where loneliness is a growing problem' BBC News Online, Top Fiction of 2019

Orion

What Lies Buried

Margaret Kirk
Authors:
Margaret Kirk
Orion

The Botanist's Daughter

Kayte Nunn
Authors:
Kayte Nunn

A buried secret... Present day: Anna is focused on growing her new gardening business and renovating her late grandmother's house. But when she discovers a box hidden in a wall cavity, containing water colours of exotic plants, an old diary and a handful of seeds, she finds herself thrust into a centuries-old mystery. One that will send her halfway across the world to Kew Gardens and then onto Cornwall in search of the truth.A lady adventurer...1886: Elizabeth Trebithick is determined to fulfil her father's dying wish and continue his life's work as an adventurer and plant-hunter. So when she embarks on a perilous journey to discover a rare and miraculous flower, she will discover that the ultimate betrayal can be found even across the seas...Can a mysterious flower bring two women, separated by centuries, together?

Orion

Fame Adjacent

Sarah Skilton
Authors:
Sarah Skilton

What if your best days, happened when you were eleven?It's not easy being the only cast member of a 1990s song-and-dance show who didn't become famous. Holly Danner has made her peace with her crowning moment happening when she was eleven and watching her childhood friends become world-famous. But when she finds out there's a 25th anniversary for the show and she wasn't invited, it's time to set the record straight. The only problem is she's in Internet Rehab and the only person who can get her there in time is Thom Parker, a handsome and infuriating patient who doesn't think she should confront her famous ex-friends. But it's finally Holly's time in the spotlight and nothing is going to stop her... FAME ADJACENT is a hilarious and feel-good story of love, friendship, and fame, as seen through the eyes of a girl who lived it - from the sidelines. Perfect for fans of Paige Toon and Giovanna Fletcher.

Orion

A Dream of Italy

Nicky Pellegrino
Authors:
Nicky Pellegrino
Orion

Where Love Grows

Cathy Bramley
Authors:
Cathy Bramley

Orion

Bring Me Sunshine

Laura Kemp
Authors:
Laura Kemp

'A delight from the first page to the last' Milly JohnsonCharlotte Bold is nothing like her name - she is shy and timid and just wants a quiet life. When her job doing the traffic news on the radio in London is relocated to Sunshine FM in Mumbles, she jumps at the chance for a new start in Wales. But when she arrives she discovers that she's not there to do the travel news - she's there to front the graveyard evening show. And she's not sure she can do it.Thrust into the limelight, she must find her voice and a way to cope. And soon she realises that she's not the only person who finds life hard - out there her listeners are lonely too. And her show is the one keeping them going.Can Charlotte seize the day and make the most of her new home? And will she be able to breathe new life into the tiny radio station too...?

Orion

The Country House

Cathy Bramley
Authors:
Cathy Bramley
Orion

The Little Village Café

Cathy Bramley
Authors:
Cathy Bramley

Orion

The Bakery on the Hill

Cathy Bramley
Authors:
Cathy Bramley
Orion

A Vintage Summer

Cathy Bramley
Authors:
Cathy Bramley
Orion

You Can Take Her Home Now

Anna Jefferson
Authors:
Anna Jefferson

That moment when you realise . . . you have absolutely no clue.Emily Jones is a new mum: she's bought the swank buggy, planned her labour soundtrack, read the books. Then her little girl actually arrives and Emily realises: she has all the gear, no idea - and only 12 months of maternity leave to figure it out. Lonely but not alone, it's the women Emily makes friends with in this first year who really see her through to the other side. Perfect for fans of The Unmumsy Mum, Louise Pentland and Gill Sims.

Orion

Fugitive 13

Rob Sinclair
Authors:
Rob Sinclair

Pre-order the explosive second book in the SLEEPER 13 thriller series by Rob Sinclair today - for fans of Orphan X, I Am Pilgrim and Nomad.Aydin Torkal - aka Sleeper 13 - is on the run.Hunted not only by the world's intelligence agencies, but also by the elite brotherhood of insurgents he betrayed, he has lived the past year like a ghost.Until now.MI6 agent Rachel Cox knows Aydin better than anyone. The only person who believes he is an ally in the ongoing war on terror, not the enemy. So when a coded message arrives from him, warning her not to trust her own colleagues, Rachel must choose between her career and the truth.But as Aydin hunts down those who destroyed his childhood, the trail he follows will lead him closer to home than he ever expected.He won't stop until he has his revenge.He is FUGITIVE 13.*** PRE-ORDER NOW TO GET YOUR COPY ON PUBLICATION DAY! ***READERS ARE BEING GRIPPED BY THE SLEEPER 13 THRILLER SERIES:'Perfect for spy thriller lovers and fans of I Am Pilgrim, Orphan X' - Goodreads review'I could not put down this book' - Netgalley reviewer'Brilliant, gripping' - Netgalley reviewer

Orion

The Lies We Tell

Niki Mackay
Authors:
Niki Mackay

Miriam Jackson is a famous radio presenter. Married to a successful film director, she has created the perfect life for herself. Then her daughter goes missing. Miriam is desperate to find her before her husband finds out and her perfect life crumbles around her. So she calls the only person who can help: Private Investigator Madison Attallee, who has just solved the biggest case of her career.Can Madison find Miriam's daughter? And will Miriam share the truth about her past?

Orion

The Glass Lake

Maeve Binchy
Authors:
Maeve Binchy
Orion

Twisted

Steve Cavanagh
Authors:
Steve Cavanagh
Orion

The New Iberia Blues

James Lee Burke
Authors:
James Lee Burke