Andrzej Sapkowski - The Lady of the Lake - Orion Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback £16.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473211599
    • Publication date:16 Mar 2017
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473211612
    • Publication date:16 Mar 2017

The Lady of the Lake

By Andrzej Sapkowski
Read by Peter Kenny

  • Downloadable audio file
  • £P.O.R.

Geralt and his friends - and enemies! - return in the final volume of the Witcher saga. Read the stories which inspired the WITCHER 3: WILD HUNT!

After walking through the portal in the Tower of Swallows while narrowly escaping death, Ciri finds herself in a completely different world... an Elven world. She is trapped with no way out. Time does not seem to exist and there are no obvious borders or portals to cross back into her home world.

But this is Ciri, the child of prophecy, and she will not be defeated. She knows she must escape to finally rejoin the Witcher, Geralt and his companions - and also to try to conquer her worst nightmare. Leo Bonhart, the man who chased, wounded and tortured Ciri, is still on her trail. And the world is still at war.

Read by Peter Kenny

(p) 2017 Orion Publishing Group

Biographical Notes

Andrzej Sapkowski was born in 1948 in Poland. He studied economy and business, but the success of his fantasy cycle about the sorcerer Geralt de Rivia turned him into a bestselling writer and he is now one of Poland's most famous and successful authors, selling more in his own country than Stephen King or Michael Crichton.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781409166290
  • Publication date: 16 Mar 2017
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Orion
Orion

Murder at the Mill

M. B. Shaw, Tilly Bagshawe
Authors:
M. B. Shaw, Tilly Bagshawe

The first book in a new crime series from bestselling author Tilly Bagshawe - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Marple and Midsomer MurdersPORTRAIT OF A MURDER: THE MILL introduces readers to portrait painter and amateur sleuth Iris Grey, who sees the truths of others while struggling to find her own way. Grey arrives at The Mill in Hampshire, commissioned to paint a portrait of Dominic Wetherby, a celebrated author. She quickly herself drawn into a world of village gossip, romantic intrigue, buried secrets and a murder.(p) 2017 Orion Publishing Group

Gollancz

Oathbringer

Brandon Sanderson
Authors:
Brandon Sanderson

From the bestselling author who completed Robert Jordan's epic Wheel of Time series comes a new, original creation that matches anything else in modern fantasy for epic scope, thrilling imagination, superb characters and sheer addictiveness.In Oathbringer, the third volume of the New York Times bestselling Stormlight Archive series, humanity faces a new Desolation with the return of the Voidbringers, a foe whose numbers are as great as their thirst for vengeance.The Alethi armies commanded by Dalinar Kholin won a fleeting victory at a terrible cost: The enemy Parshendi summoned the violent Everstorm, and now its destruction sweeps the world and its passing awakens the once peaceful and subservient parshmen to the true horror of their millennia-long enslavement by humans. While on a desperate flight to warn his family of the threat, Kaladin Stormblessed must come to grips with the fact that their newly kindled anger may be wholly justified.Nestled in the mountains high above the storms, in the tower city of Urithiru, Shallan Davar investigates the wonders of the ancient stronghold of the Knights Radiant and unearths the dark secrets lurking in its depths. And Dalinar realizes that his holy mission to unite his homeland of Alethkar was too narrow in scope. Unless all the nations of Roshar can put Dalinar's blood-soaked past aside and stand together - and unless Dalinar himself can confront that past - even the restoration of the Knights Radiant will not avert the end of civilization.'I loved this book. What else is there to say?' Patrick Rothfuss, New York Times bestselling author of The Name of the Wind, on The Way of Kings

Orion

The Arrangement

Sonya Lalli
Authors:
Sonya Lalli

Gollancz

The House of Binding Thorns

Aliette de Bodard
Authors:
Aliette de Bodard
Orion

You Can Run

Steve Mosby
Authors:
Steve Mosby
Trapeze

Tattletale

Sarah J. Naughton
Authors:
Sarah J. Naughton

Packed with twists and turns, this gripping revenge thriller will make you question whether we can ever really trust the ones we love. 'I thoroughly enjoyed Tattletale, sympathetic characters and neck breaking twists - highly recommended.' Jenny BlackhurstOne day changes Jody's life forever. She has shut herself down, haunted by her memories and unable to trust anyone. But then she meets Abe, the perfect stranger next door and suddenly life seems full of possibility and hope.One day changes Mags's life forever. After years of estrangement from her family, Mags receives a shocking phone call. Her brother Abe is in hospital and no-one knows what happened to him. She meets his fiancé Jody, and gradually pieces together the ruins of the life she left behind. But the pieces don't quite seem to fit...'a fast paced, brilliant page-turner...I predict a hit' Liz Nugent'...deliciously clever - I still haven't stopped thinking about the magnificent, twisted construction of it' Emma Kavanagh, author of THE MISSING HOURS'It's one of the best debuts I've read. It deserves to be MASSIVE.' Julia Crouch'Lies, mystery and murder wrought by childhood trauma in this compulsive, twisty thriller.' Helen Smith, author of BEYOND BELIEF'A well-crafted tale of love, obsession and murder - beautifully written and brilliantly twisted.' Ava Marsh, author of EXPOSURE'Gripping, electrifying, heartbreaking.' Erin Kelly, author of HE SAID/SHE SAID

Gollancz

The Tower of the Swallow

Andrzej Sapkowski
Authors:
Andrzej Sapkowski

The world has fallen into war. Ciri, the child of prophecy, has vanished. Hunted by friends and foes alike, she has taken on the guise of a petty bandit and lives free for the first time in her life.But the net around her is closing. Geralt, the Witcher, has assembled a group of allies determined to rescue her. Both sides of the war have sent brutal mercenaries to hunt her down. Her crimes have made her famous. There is only one place left to run. The tower of the swallow is waiting...

Gollancz

Of Sand and Malice Made

Bradley Beaulieu
Authors:
Bradley Beaulieu
Gollancz

Sword of Destiny

Andrzej Sapkowski
Authors:
Andrzej Sapkowski

Geralt is a witcher, a man whose magic powers, enhanced by long training and a mysterious elixir, have made him a brilliant fighter and a merciless assassin. Yet he is no ordinary murderer: his targets are the multifarious monsters and vile fiends that ravage the land and attack the innocent. He roams the country seeking assignments, but gradually comes to realise that while some of his quarry are unremittingly vile, vicious grotesques, others are the victims of sin, evil or simple naivety.In this collection of short stories, following the adventures of the hit collection THE LAST WISH, join Geralt as he battles monsters, demons and prejudices alike . . .

Gollancz

Mirror Sight

Kristen Britain
Authors:
Kristen Britain
Gollancz

Baptism of Fire

Andrzej Sapkowski
Authors:
Andrzej Sapkowski
Orion

The Food of Love Cookery School

Nicky Pellegrino
Authors:
Nicky Pellegrino

In the sun-drenched Sicilian hills, four women learn the lessons of a lifetime at the Food of Love Cookery School.In a remote Sicilian mountain town, four women arrive at a cookery school, each at a turning point in their lives.Moll is a foodie and an exhausted working mum on the holiday of a lifetime. Tricia, a top London lawyer is taking a break from the demands of her job and her family. Valerie, consumed by grief following the death of her partner, is trying to figure out how to live a life without him. And recently divorced Poppy has come to Sicily to learn about the place that her grandfather was born before emigrating to Australia.Luca Amore runs the school, using the recipes passed down to him by generations of Amore women. He expects this course to be much like all the others - but as sparks fly, friendships are made and secrets are shared. And for each of them nothing will ever be the same.

Gollancz

The Malady and Other Stories

Andrzej Sapkowski
Authors:
Andrzej Sapkowski

A sample of offerings from international fantasy superstar Andrzej Sapkowski, and the perfect introduction to his work.Best known for his series of stories and novels about Geralt, the Witcher, Sapkowski is one of the most successful fantasy authors in the world. Contains:2 complete Witcher short stories taken from THE LAST WISHThe first chapter of BLOOD OF ELVES, the first Witcher novelAn exclusive sneak peek at the forthcoming BAPTISM OF FIRE, the third full-length book in the seriesA non-Witcher short story, THE MALADY

Gollancz

Time of Contempt

Andrzej Sapkowski
Authors:
Andrzej Sapkowski
Gollancz

Dwarves War-Fighting Manual

Den Patrick
Authors:
Den Patrick
Orion

The Nicky Pellegrino Collection

Nicky Pellegrino
Authors:
Nicky Pellegrino
Gollancz

The Reluctant Vampire

Lynsay Sands
Authors:
Lynsay Sands
Gollancz

The River of Shadows

Robert V.S. Redick
Authors:
Robert V.S. Redick
Gollancz

Moon Over Soho

Ben Aaronovitch
Authors:
Ben Aaronovitch

I was my dad's vinyl-wallah: I changed his records while he lounged around drinking tea, and that's how I know my Argo from my Tempo. And it's why, when Dr Walid called me to the morgue to listen to a corpse, I recognised the tune it was playing. Something violently supernatural had happened to the victim, strong enough to leave its imprint like a wax cylinder recording. Cyrus Wilkinson, part-time jazz saxophonist and full-time accountant, had apparently dropped dead of a heart attack just after finishing a gig in a Soho jazz club. He wasn't the first. No one was going to let me exhume corpses to see if they were playing my tune, so it was back to old-fashioned legwork, starting in Soho, the heart of the scene. I didn't trust the lovely Simone, Cyrus' ex-lover, professional jazz kitten and as inviting as a Rubens' portrait, but I needed her help: there were monsters stalking Soho, creatures feeding off that special gift that separates the great musician from someone who can raise a decent tune. What they take is beauty. What they leave behind is sickness, failure and broken lives.And as I hunted them, my investigation got tangled up in another story: a brilliant trumpet player, Richard 'Lord' Grant - my father - who managed to destroy his own career, twice. That's the thing about policing: most of the time you're doing it to maintain public order. Occasionally you're doing it for justice. And maybe once in a career, you're doing it for revenge.

Gollancz

The Last Wish

Andrzej Sapkowski
Authors:
Andrzej Sapkowski