Jo Berry - Caspar Lee - Orion Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409167280
    • Publication date:07 Apr 2016

Caspar Lee

By Jo Berry

  • Hardback
  • £9.99

The ultimate unofficial companion to YouTube's favourite cheeky chappy, Caspar Lee.

Caspar Lee is a social media sensation. As part of the YouTubing elite, Caspar has risen to the top of online fame and he shares his world with millions of viewers every day. This book will be the ultimate fan guide, full of his original brand of comedy and general silliness.

Jam-packed with everything from fun facts, pranks, puzzles and personal stories, to travel tips, celebrity friends and pure Caspar comedy gold, this book will be the must-have fan book for all of his followers.

Biographical Notes

Author and film/TV critic Jo Berry began her career writing reviews and conducting interviews for EMPIRE magazine. She has since written for magazines and newspapers including the RADIO TIMES, the GUARDIAN, EVE, MAXIM, the SUNDAY EXPRESS, the DAILY EXPRESS and the INDEPENDENT, and is the author of THE ALFIE AND ZOELLA A-Z and PEWDIEPIE.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781409167273
  • Publication date: 07 Apr 2016
  • Page count: 64
  • Imprint: Orion
Trapeze

See Ya Later

Arron Crascall
Authors:
Arron Crascall
Trapeze

Kung Fu Hero and The Forbidden City

Deji Olatunji aka ComedyShortsGamer
Authors:
Deji Olatunji aka ComedyShortsGamer

*A fun-packed badass graphic novel adventure by YouTube sensation, ComedyShortsGamer, for fans of The Sidemen and DanTDM.* IT WAS ONLY MEANT TO BE A PRANK VIDEO... But now DEJI (AKA ComedyShortsGamer) has unleashed the forces of evil in Beijing's Forbidden City.Armed with nothing more than bravado and a talking dog, Deji must return a stolen dragon goblet to the tomb of the mighty Emperor before dawn, or face the end of the world!Standing in his way are gangs of triads, wild dog statues brought to life and skeleton ghosts, not to mention his startling ability to snatch defeat from the jaws of victory.But if Deji is going to survive the night he must triumph over his greatest foe of all, his brother, KSI.Can Deji overcome years of being a slacker and become a kung fu hero to save a world? Join him on his hilarious quest to prove to his parents that a lifetime playing Tekken wasn't a waste of time.

Trapeze

Last of the Giants

Mick Wall
Authors:
Mick Wall
Trapeze

Prince

Mick Wall
Authors:
Mick Wall
Trapeze

Lemmy

Mick Wall
Authors:
Mick Wall
Trapeze

PewDiePie

Jo Berry
Authors:
Jo Berry
Trapeze

Lilly Singh

Jo Berry
Authors:
Jo Berry

For all the Superwoman fans out there, this is the ultimate unofficial guide to Lilly Singh and Unicorn Island!Jam-packed with everything you need to be a part of Team Super, this book is filled with Lilly's top tips on dating, Superwoman motivation, YouTube, restyling your bedroom and getting Lilly's unique look with her hair and beauty tutorials.From her early life in Toronto to her world tour and life in LA, get to know Lilly's friends and collabs, her superheroes and her super rants like never before. From puzzles and challenges to Lilly's favourite catchphrases and her unicorn inspo for finding your happy place, this book is a must-have fan book for Superwomen everywhere!

W&N

The John Lennon Letters

John Lennon, Hunter Davies
Authors:
John Lennon, Hunter Davies
Trapeze

Foo Fighters

Mick Wall
Authors:
Mick Wall
W&N

Going Off Alarming

Danny Baker
Authors:
Danny Baker

The dazzlingly funny second volume of Danny Baker's memoirs: the television years.Since my first book was published I have had countless friends and family members get in touch to say how come I hadn't included this story or that tale. Was I ashamed of being shot twice, once up the arse, in Jamaica Road? How long should a man live with such a secret? If by retrospectively dropping my trousers every few pages I can reveal a fuller picture of myself during these years, then so be it.Besides. Being shot up the arse. In front of your mates.What else did I forget?

Orion

KSI: I Am a Bellend

KSI
Authors:
KSI
Orion

The Alfie & Zoella A-Z

Jo Berry
Authors:
Jo Berry
Orion

Shades of Jamie Dornan

Jo Berry
Authors:
Jo Berry
Orion

Love Becomes a Funeral Pyre

Mick Wall
Authors:
Mick Wall

Think you know the story of Jim Morrison and The Doors? This revelatory and explosive biography from critically acclaimed rock journalist Mick Wall will make you think again.Think you know how Jim Morrison died?Think you know who wrote all their hits?Think you know why Morrison fled to Paris, never to return?Well now you will with the definitive biography, Love Becomes a Funeral Pyre, of the legendary rock band and their iconic frontman Jim Morrison, written by Mick Wall, one of our most revered music writers and one of the last journalists to interview Ray Manzarek.The Doors have sold over 100 million albums. Inducted in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1993, they received a lifetime achievement at the 2007 Grammy Awards, and were the first American band to accumulate eight consecutive gold LPs. Yet the story of The Doors ended as badly as did the 1960s: a startling decade the music and story of The Doors both defined and helped vilify. Along with evoking the cultural milieu of Los Angeles, in Love Becomes A Funeral Pyre Mick Wall captures the true spirit of that tarnished age with a brilliantly penetrating and contemporary investigation into the real story of The Doors.

Orion

Tattoos & Tequila

Vince Neil, Mike Sager
Authors:
Vince Neil, Mike Sager
W&N

A Spectacle of Dust

Pete Postlethwaite
Authors:
Pete Postlethwaite

Vibrant and candid memoirs of the late, great British character actor, Pete Postlethwaite.After training as a teacher, Pete Postlethwaite started his acting career at the Liverpool Everyman Theatre where his colleagues included Bill Nighy, Jonathan Pryce, Antony Sher and Julie Walters. After routine early appearances in small parts for television programmes such as THE PROFESSIONALS, Postlethwaite's first success came with the acclaimed British film DISTANT VOICES, STILL LIVES in 1988. He then received an Academy Award nomination for his role in THE NAME OF THE FATHER in 1993. His performance as the mysterious lawyer "Kobayashi" in THE USUAL SUSPECTS is well-known, and he appeared in many successful films including ALIEN 3, BRASSED OFF, THE SHIPPING NEWS, THE CONSTANT GARDENER, as Friar Lawrence in Baz Luhrmann's ROMEO + JULIET, and in INCEPTION with Leonardo diCaprio. Pete Postlethwaite was one of the best-loved and widely admired performers on stage, TV (SHARPE, THE SINS) and in cinema. In THE ART OF DISCWORLD, Terry Pratchett said that he had always imagined Sam Vimes as 'a younger, slightly bulkier version of Pete Postlethwaite', while Steven Spielberg called him 'the best actor in the world', about which Postlethwaite said: 'I'm sure what Spielberg actually said was, "the thing about Pete is that he thinks he's the best actor in the world."' This is the story of a diverse and multi-talented actor's eventful life, told in his own candid and vibrant words.

Orion

Katy Perry

Jo Berry
Authors:
Jo Berry
W&N

Arthur Miller

Christopher Bigsby
Authors:
Christopher Bigsby

Biography of one of the greatest of modern playwrights, Arthur Miller (1915-2005).This is the long-awaited biography of one of the twentieth century's greatest playwrights whose postwar decade of work earned him international critical and popular acclaim.Arthur Miller was a prominent figure in American literature and cinema for over sixty years, writing a wide variety of plays - including The Crucible, A View from the Bridge, All My Sons, and Death of a Salesman - which are still performed, studied and lauded throughout the world.Born in 1915 to moderately affluent Jewish-American parents, Miller wrote during a fascinating time in American history. The Great Depression was a period of deprivation for many that left an indelible mark on the national psyche, and, like many, Miller found hope for the beleaguered common man in Communism. The Second World War elevated the common man to war hero, but when the Cold War subsequently began, the ugly elements of American conservatism freely persecuted writers and artists who had embraced Communism. Miller was among them. His refusal to give evidence against others to the notorious House Un-American Activities Committee in 1956 gave him a heroic role to play. In that same year, Arthur Miller momentously married the young actress Marilyn Monroe, a marriage that remains famous to this day. Christopher Bigsby's gripping, meticulously researched biography, based on boxes of papers made available to him before Miller's death, offers new insights into their marriage, and sheds new light on how their relationship informed Miller's subsequent great plays. After his death in 2005, many respected actors, directors and producers paid tribute to Miller, calling him 'the last great practitioner of the American stage'. Christopher Bigsby's supremely authoritative biography does full justice to Miller's life and art.

Orion

When Giants Walked the Earth

Mick Wall
Authors:
Mick Wall

The final word on the world's greatest rock band, Led Zeppelin.They were 'the last great band of the sixties; the first great band of the seventies'; they rose, somewhat unpromisingly, from the ashes of the Yardbirds to become one of the biggest-selling rock bands of all time. Mick Wall, respected rock writer and former confidant of both Page and Plant, unflinchingly tells the story of the band that wrote the rulebook for on-the-road excess - and eventually paid the price for it, with disaster, drug addiction and death. WHEN GIANTS WALKED THE EARTH reveals for the first time the true extent of band leader Jimmy Page's longstanding interest in the occult, and goes behind the scenes to expose the truth behind their much-hyped yet spectacularly contrived comeback at London's O2 arena last year, and how Jimmy Page plans to bring the band back permanently - if only his former protégé, now part-time nemesis, Robert Plant will allow him to. Wall also recounts, in a series of flashbacks, the life stories of the five individuals that made the dream of Led Zeppelin into an even more incredible and hard-to-swallow reality: Page, Plant, John Paul Jones, John Bonham, and their infamous manager, Peter Grant.The culmination of several years research, this book tells the full, shocking story of Led Zeppelin from the inside, written by someone who has known Jimmy Page for over twenty years.

W&N

Goddess

Anthony Summers
Authors:
Anthony Summers