Nalini Singh - Ocean Light - Orion Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Hardback
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473217614
    • Publication date:14 Jun 2018
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473217645
    • Publication date:14 Jun 2018
Books in this series

Ocean Light

The Psy-Changeling Series

By Nalini Singh
Read by Angela Dawe

  • Downloadable audio file
  • £P.O.R.

New York Times bestselling author Nalini Singh dives beneath the surface of her Psy-Changeling world into a story of passionate devotion and selfless love . . .

New York Times bestselling author Nalini Singh dives beneath the surface of her Psy-Changeling world into a story of passionate devotion and selfless love . . .

Security specialist Bowen Knight has come back from the dead. But there's a ticking time bomb in his head: a chip implanted to block telepathic interference that could fail at any moment - taking his brain along with it. With no time to waste, he should be back on land helping the Human Alliance. Instead, he's at the bottom of the ocean, consumed with an enigmatic changeling . . .

Kaia Luna may have traded in science for being a chef, but she won't hide the facts of Bo's condition from him or herself. She's suffered too much loss in her life to fall prey to the dangerous charm of a human who is a dead man walking. And she carries a devastating secret that Bo could never imagine . . .

But when Kaia is taken by those who mean her deadly harm, all bets are off. Bo will do anything to get her back - even if it means striking a devil's bargain and giving up his mind to the enemy.

'Paranormal romance at its best' Publishers Weekly

'Singh continues to be one of the most prolific and consistently excellent writers on the scene today' Romantic Times

Read by Angela Dawe

(p) Tantor Media 2018

Biographical Notes

Nalini Singh was born in Fiji and raised in New Zealand. She spent three years living and working in Japan, and travelling around Asia before returning to New Zealand now - although she's always plotting new trips. She has worked as a lawyer, a librarian, a candy factory general hand, a bank temp and an English teacher, not necessarily in that order. Some people might call that inconsistency, but she calls it grist for the writer's mill.

You can learn more by visiting www.nalinisingh.com or by following @NaliniSingh on twitter.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781409168706
  • Publication date: 14 Jun 2018
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Gollancz
W&N

Inland

Tea Obreht
Authors:
Tea Obreht
Trapeze

The Girl He Used to Know

Tracey Garvis Graves
Authors:
Tracey Garvis Graves
Trapeze

Somewhere Close to Happy

Lia Louis
Authors:
Lia Louis
Gollancz

The October Man

Ben Aaronovitch
Authors:
Ben Aaronovitch

Trier is famous for wine, Romans and for being Germany's oldest city. So when a man is found dead with, his body impossibly covered in a fungal rot, the local authorities know they are out of their depth. Fortunately this is Germany, where there are procedures for everything.Enter Investigator Tobias Winter, whose aim is to get in, deal with the problem, and get out with the minimum of fuss, personal danger and paperwork. With the help of frighteningly enthusiastic local cop, Vanessa Sommer, he's quick to link the first victim to a group of ordinary middle aged men - and to realise they may have accidentally reawakened a bloody conflict from a previous century. But the rot is still spreading, literally and with the suspect list extending to people born before Frederick the Great solving the case may mean unearthing the city's secret magical history. . . . so long as that history doesn't kill them first. 'The Rivers of London series is an ever-evolving delight' CRIME REVIEW 'Ben Aaronovitch is a master of metropolitan magical mayhem' STARBURST'Aaronovitch deftly balances urban fantasy with the police procedural' CRIME SCENE 'Once you start, you'll find a London that's just dying to be explored' DEN OF GEEK

Gollancz

Wolf Rain

Nalini Singh
Authors:
Nalini Singh
Gollancz

The Illustrated Good Omens

Terry Pratchett, Neil Gaiman, Paul Kidby
Contributors:
Terry Pratchett, Neil Gaiman, Paul Kidby
W&N

Cape May

Chip Cheek
Authors:
Chip Cheek
Gateway

Tales of War

Lord Dunsany
Authors:
Lord Dunsany
Orion

Gentleman Sinner

Jodi Ellen Malpas, Jodi Ellen Malpas
Authors:
Jodi Ellen Malpas, Jodi Ellen Malpas

A new novel full of passion and desire from the Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author of the This Man seriesHis scars run deep. His love runs fierce.Izzy White knows of the darkness in this world. After all, she escaped it long ago. Now, she has a built a stable life, making caring for others her mission. But one act of kindness upends her efforts when the notorious and wildly attractive Theo Kane crashes into her world.His reputation is terrifying yet with Izzy Theo is tender-a complete gentleman-and she falls hard. As Theo's demons come to light Izzy knows she should run, but she can't leave, not now. Yet staying together could doom them both. Fall in love with the addictive and dangerous Gentleman Sinner, from the million-copy Sunday Times bestselling author of the This Man series.Readers and bloggers love Gentleman Sinner:'Filled with raw emotions that ranged from the deepest rage to utter elation, Jodi Ellen Malpas wove together an incredible must-read tale that fans will certainly embrace.' Harlequin Junkie'A taut plot and a first-rate lineup of supporting characters make this a keeper.' Publishers Weekly'Very intense and passionate in narration, the book will hold you spellbound.' Shabby, Book Bistro Blog'Trust Jodi to write a book where the storyline is unpredictable and always always so ADDICTIVE!' Jemima'Theo Kane is so deliciously dark, a man who knows what he wants and is dangerous to the very core.' Julia, The Romance Rebels'This is a Jodi Ellen Malpas masterpiece. A top 2019 read for me!' PP's Bookshelf'Jodi Ellen Malpas is a really amazing author and surely knows how to captivate you through her writing!!' Tzelina'There is a new alpha in town and his name is Theo Kane!' Kim'So if you love a dark heartbreakingly perfect story, then read this and enjoy' Mary Mooney'I devoured this story, unable to stop thinking about it long after I turned the last page... Her characters leave their imprint, they are unforgettable.' Rosa Sharon, iscream Books Blog

Gollancz

The Girl King

Mimi Yu
Authors:
Mimi Yu
Orion

Our Life in a Day

Jamie Fewery
Authors:
Jamie Fewery
Orion

Not Just for Christmas

Natalie Cox
Authors:
Natalie Cox
Gollancz

Archangel's Prophecy

Nalini Singh
Authors:
Nalini Singh
Orion

My Mamma Mia Summer

Annie Robertson
Authors:
Annie Robertson

Annie Robertson's next irresistible romcom, If Harry Met Sally Again, is available to pre-order now!***One summer... One dream... One chance to make it happen.Laurel hasn't taken a risk her whole life. Now as summer dawns, she's going to do something that nobody expects of her. Laurel turns to her ABBA albums and her favourite film, Mamma Mia! She grabs her passport, dons her dungarees, and jets off to Skopelos for her own Meryl-inspired adventure...Laurel books into the faded but charming Villa Athena and befriends its eccentric owner. As she explores the island's famous sights, Laurel finds herself feeling strangely at home. So should she return to her life in London, or could this be where she truly belongs?This summer dust off your passport, pack your best dancing shoes, and escape to Greece on your own Mamma Mia! adventure! The perfect summertime read for fans of Karen Swan, Holly Hepburn and Isabelle Broom.****Readers are loving My Mamma Mia Summer:'I LOVED it...this book filled me with joy''Full of hope and sunshine...a fun read which has you reaching for the ABBA CDs and booking holidays to Greece!''I loved this book...just the thing to get me in the mood for my holiday''A vibrant, warm and satisfying read'

Gollancz

Ravencry

Ed McDonald
Authors:
Ed McDonald
Gollancz

Silver Silence

Nalini Singh
Authors:
Nalini Singh

New York Times bestselling author Nalini Singh returns to her extraordinary Psy-Changeling world with a story of wild passion and darkest betrayal . . . Control. Precision. Family. These are the principles that drive Silver Mercant. At a time when the fledgling Trinity Accord seeks to unite a divided world, with Silver playing a crucial role as director of a worldwide emergency response network, wildness and chaos are the last things she needs in her life. But that's exactly what Valentin Nikolaev, alpha of the StoneWater bears, brings with him.Valentin has never met a more fascinating woman. Though Silver is ruled by Silence - her mind clear of all emotion - Valentin senses a whisper of fire around her. That's what keeps him climbing apartment buildings to be near her. But when a shadow assassin almost succeeds in poisoning Silver, the stakes become deadly serious . . . and Silver finds herself in the heart of a powerful bear clan. Her would-be assassin has no idea what their poison has unleashed . . .

Gollancz

Archangel's Viper

Nalini Singh
Authors:
Nalini Singh
Gollancz

Allegiance of Honour

Nalini Singh
Authors:
Nalini Singh
Gollancz

Archangel's Heart

Nalini Singh
Authors:
Nalini Singh

One of the most vicious archangels in the world has disappeared. No one knows if Lijuan is dead or has chosen to Sleep the long sleep of an immortal. But with her lands falling into chaos under a rising tide of vampiric bloodlust, a mysterious and ancient order of angels known as the Luminata calls the entire Cadre together to discuss the fate of her territory. Accompanying her archangel lover Raphael to the Luminata compound, Guild Hunter-turned-angel Elena senses that all is not as it seems. Secrets echo from within the stone walls of the compound, and the deeper Elena goes, the uglier the darkness. But neither Raphael nor Elena is ready for the brutal truths hidden within - truths that will change everything Elena thinks she knows about who she is . . . Nothing will ever be the same again.

Gollancz

Archangel's Enigma

Nalini Singh
Authors:
Nalini Singh