Kelly Pietrangeli - Project Me for Busy Mothers - Orion Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409170259
    • Publication date:25 Jan 2018

Project Me for Busy Mothers

A Practical Guide to Finding a Happier Balance

By Kelly Pietrangeli

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

The essential go-to guide for modern mothers to take control of their busy lives.

Do the demands of motherhood tip you out of balance, leaving some parts of your life brushed aside? Are you pulled in all directions - never sure if anything you're doing is 'good enough'?

Project Me for Busy Mothers is the essential go-to guide for modern mothers who want to take control of their lives.

Become the expert of you and your family by doing the Project Me Life Wheel® assessment, then head straight to the life area chapter that needs your focus first - family, love, health, money, personal growth, productivity, work or fun. You'll soon gain a fresh perspective and become proactive about your own happiness.

Filled with practical strategies, guiding questions, inspirational accounts, and a treasure trove of recommended resources, this workbook and guide will motivate you to become the project manager of your life.

Biographical Notes

Kelly Pietrangeli is the Mama Motivator behind www.myprojectme.com, an online platform dedicated to inspiring and empowering mothers to find a happier balance by looking closely at what is and what isn't working well in their lives. Her tools and resources make it easy to take small steps that lead
to big results.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781409170273
  • Publication date: 25 Jan 2018
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Orion Spring
Orion Spring

Keto Diet

Josh Axe
Authors:
Josh Axe
Orion Spring

Proactive Parenting

Mandy Saligari
Authors:
Mandy Saligari

Take a proactive approach towards your child's mental health and discover how to have the conversations that will be life-saving and life-changing.With a foreword by Benny Refson, President of the children's mental health charity Place2BeThe pressures faced by children and adolescents today are unprecedented, and the corresponding statistics around poor mental health deeply alarming. Behind every mental health issue, from addiction to ADHD, lies a host of underlying problems that need addressing but as a worried parent it's hard to know where to focus. What do you do if your child struggles with anxiety? Is self-harming? Has developed an unhealthy relationship with eating, exercise, technology or alcohol?Proactive in approach, top addiction therapist Mandy Saligari provides the tools to help you identify and address the self-destructive patterns of behaviour, to stop them in their tracks. Her practical framework reveals how you can adapt your own behaviour and equip your child to develop emotional intelligence, resilience and self-esteem.

Orion Spring

You Always Change the Love of Your Life

Amalia Andrade
Authors:
Amalia Andrade

A beautifully illustrated interactive roadmap for getting over a broken heartA broken heart can feel like the end of the world, but bestselling author and illustrator Amalia Andrade knows this simply isn't true. Change is not a defeat or a surrender, but rather a promise. Because if the "love of your life" doesn't work out, there is always a chance for something new-a new love, or a new life.When Amalia was faced with her own heartbreak, she knew she couldn't let herself get lost in despair. With her sunshiny outlook, electrifying energy, and unique sense of humor, she constructed the ultimate first aid kit: an interactive guide to getting over someone through reflections, recipes, and lots of ingenious ideas for transforming a negative experience into a liberating one.In these pages, you'll find the secret code for interpreting text-message read receipts, loving odes to Beyoncé, the ideal playlist for crying in the shower, and much, much more. You Always Change the Love of Your Life reveals the secret to mending your heart and maybe even opening it up again: in love and in lovelessness, we are never alone.

Trapeze

The Woman Inside

E. G. Scott
Authors:
E. G. Scott

For better, for worse... marriage can be a dangerous game.A page-turning thriller about secrets and revenge, told from the perspectives of a husband and wife who are the most perfect, and the most dangerous, match for each other.Perfect for fans of The Woman in the Window and The Wife Between Us, and of TV shows Big Little Lies and The Affair. ******Rebecca didn't know love was possible until she met Paul, a man with a past as dark as her own. Their demons drew them together, but twenty years later, the damage and secrets that ignited their love begin to consume their marriage.When Paul catches the attention of the police after two women go missing, Rebecca discovers his elaborate plot to build a new life without her. And though Rebecca is quickly spiralling out of control, it doesn't stop her from coming up with her own devastating plan for revenge... a plan that could end absolutely everything. With a Shakespearean twist that rivals the best books in the genre, THE WOMAN INSIDE is the unmissable thriller of 2019.

Gollancz

Dragon Heart

Peter Higgins
Authors:
Peter Higgins

For readers of Cormac McCarthy and Justin Cronin, this is the story of one family's battle for survival in a world where evil has already won. As they fight their way across a dying land, Shay and Cass will do anything to keep their daughter, Hope, alive. The family faces unimaginable dangers as they try to stay together, and stay alive, long enough to reach safety. But when the heart of a dragon starts to beat in Hope's chest, they fear they'll lose her to a battle they can't possibly help her win . . . Critically acclaimed author Peter Higgins has written a richly evocative post-apocalyptic fantasy novel about how, even in the darkest of times, we have so much to lose.

Orion Spring

Lose Weight Now!

Glenn Harrold
Authors:
Glenn Harrold

Do you want to lose weight and stay slim? Do you wish it was easy to choose healthy foods? Would you love to have the willpower to exercise regularly? Do you wish losing weight was really, really easy? Glenn Harrold has developed a safe and revolutionary approach that will transform your relationship with yourself and with food. He will give you total control of your weight, so you never need to diet again. Successful weight loss starts in your head, not at the supermarket or at the gym, and Glenn's quick and easy exercises will change your mind-set in an instant. Suddenly you will find it really easy to eat healthy foods all the time, you'll want to get out and exercise, and you'll not even think about all those foods you know are bad for you but you normally can't resist. Weight loss has never been easier. With Glenn Harrold you'll watch the pounds disappear forever - and you'll love it!

Orion Spring

Sleep Well Every Night

Glenn Harrold
Authors:
Glenn Harrold
Orion Spring

De-stress Your Life: In Seven Easy Steps

Glenn Harrold
Authors:
Glenn Harrold

It's time to make a lasting change and learn how to de-stress your life.Using tools and techniques such as meditation, regulated breathing and self-hypnosis, expert Glenn Harrold shows you how to cope with the pressures of modern life and create a happier, stronger and more resilient you. Through seven easy steps you will learn:- What stress is and what causes it- What the mental and physical effects of stress are- Techniques to help you cope with stressful situations and problems- Ways to be kinder to yourself and build a greater sense of self-worthFrom finances and careers, relationships and self-image to time management and life goals, De-Stress Your Life will teach you the skills, techniques and practices you need to achieve a healthy work/life balance and find your own inner calm.

Orion Spring

Look Young, Live Longer

Glenn Harrold
Authors:
Glenn Harrold
Orion Spring

Qigong and the Tai Chi Axis

Mimi Kuo-Deemer
Authors:
Mimi Kuo-Deemer
Orion Spring

Anxiety Free

Sam Owen
Authors:
Sam Owen
Orion Spring

How To Keep Your Marriage From Sucking

Greg Behrendt, Amiira Ruotola
Authors:
Greg Behrendt, Amiira Ruotola
Orion Spring

Gaslighting

Stephanie Sarkis
Authors:
Stephanie Sarkis
Orion

Wicca

Harmony Nice
Authors:
Harmony Nice
Orion Spring

Calm: The Journal

Fearne Cotton
Authors:
Fearne Cotton

Welcome to CALM The Journal. A place for you to relax, take time out, de-stress and mute the encircling 'noise' of today's always-on world. Dip into its beautiful pages as often and for as long as you like - whilst this book is open it's all about YOU!' *** * You can choose when to start your journal on any day, in any year * Beautifully designed to be ready whenever you are! * Enjoy little prompts to help you let go of anxiety and appreciate the small things that matter most to your wellbeing In Fearne Cotton's CALM: The Journal, discover new ways to get a better perspective on life and creative prompts and motivational musings to help you write a little peace into every day of the year and nurture the calmness within your heart.

Gollancz

The Caged Queen

Kristen Ciccarelli
Authors:
Kristen Ciccarelli

WHAT WOULD YOU SACRIFICE FOR LOVE? DEATH-DEFYING, WORLD-ALTERING LOVE?Roa and her sister Essie were born with a bond so strong that it forged them together forever. It was a magic they cherished - until the terrible day Essie died and her soul was trapped in this world.Dax, the heir to the throne of Firgaard, was responsible. Roa swore she would never forgive him - yet when he came begging for her help to dethrone his cruel father, Roa made him a deal. She'd give him the army he needed if he made her queen.Now she is royalty, but an outlander; far from home and married to her enemy. And even after everything she has sacrificed, Dax's promises go unfulfilled. Roa's people still suffer.Then a chance to right every wrong arises - an opportunity for Roa to rid herself of this enemy king and rescue her beloved sister. During the Relinquishing, when the spirits of the dead are said to return, Roa can reclaim her sister for good. All she has to do is kill the king. . . The Caged Queen takes readers back to the lush, immersive world of The Last Namsara with a stunning story about the unbreakable bond between two sisters and the sacrifices we make for love.

Orion

Flagging the Therapy

Harry Barry
Authors:
Harry Barry
Orion

Anxiety and Panic

Harry Barry
Authors:
Harry Barry
Orion

Flagging the Problem

Harry Barry
Authors:
Harry Barry

A practical guide to understanding and coping with anxiety, depression, addiction and suicide. Flagging The Problem: A New Approach to Mental Health investigates how the mood system in the brain and the body works, and how problems in this system contribute to anxiety, depression, addiction and suicide. Bestselling author and GP Dr Harry Barry reveals a pioneering system using a coloured flag which represents a particular mental state or area of concern: - Green Flag explains the normal mood system-The Red Flag deals with depression- The Yellow Flag addresses anxiety- The Purple Flag deals with addiction - The White Flag addresses the issue of suicide.Using this system to help readers visualise the illness and its symptoms, Dr Barry aims to provide hope to those suffering from depression, addiction, anxiety and suicidal thoughts and with it the possibility of a new life where the pain can be alleviated.Previously published as Flagging the Problem: A New Approach to Mental Health, this edition has been fully revised and updated.Read by Peter Vollebregt(p) Orion Publishing Group 2018

Orion Spring

Toxic Stress

Harry Barry
Authors:
Harry Barry