The Muffin Brothers - Stranger Fillings - Orion Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Hardback £9.99
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409173359
    • Publication date:19 Oct 2017

Stranger Fillings

Edible recipes to turn your world upside down!

By The Muffin Brothers

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

Hilarious edible recipes inspired by the hugely popular Netflix show, STRANGER THINGS.

When a young boy goes missing, a small town uncovers a mystery involving secret recipes, supernatural whisking forces and one strange ingredient...

In this 80s-tastic cookbook, the Muffin Brothers bring you an out-of-this-world collection of delicious and disturbing edible treats.

Whip up a psychokinetic storm with recipes such as Elle's Special Dip, Joyce's Alphabet Soup, Mike's Secret Crush and Barb's Scone Missing.

Each crumb is sure to vanish without a trace.

Biographical Notes

After a particularly intense game of Dungeons and Dragons, the Muffin Brothers wandered to the fridge for a late-night snack only to find themselves drawn into a strange netherworld. Here, where salty is sweet and sweet is sour, they battled a host of deliciously abominable treats: from Elle's Eleven Eggos, to the Upside Down Cake, all the while trying to outwit the hideously moreish DemoGorgon(zola) Tart. Now safely returned home, the brothers spend their time playing less risky games, such as Risk, while periodically regurgitating slug-like creatures. This is their first (and probably last) book.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781409173366
  • Publication date: 19 Oct 2017
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Trapeze
Orion

The Craftsman

Sharon Bolton
Authors:
Sharon Bolton

Devoted father or merciless killer?His secrets are buried with him.Florence Lovelady's career was made when she convicted coffin-maker Larry Glassbrook of a series of child murders 30 years ago. Like something from our worst nightmares the victims were buried...ALIVE.Larry confessed to the crimes; it was an open and shut case. But now he's dead, and events from the past startto repeat themselves. Did she get it wrong all those years ago? Or is there something much darker at play?

Seven Dials

Roots

Tommy Banks
Authors:
Tommy Banks
Seven Dials

The Dirty Diet

Kate Harrison
Authors:
Kate Harrison

Seven Dials

Salt, Butter, Bones

Nicole Pisani
Authors:
Nicole Pisani
Gollancz

Terry Pratchett's Discworld Imaginarium

Paul Kidby
Authors:
Paul Kidby

SIGNED LIMITED SPECIAL EDITION WITH SLIPCASE Paul Kidby, Sir Terry Pratchett's artist of choice, provided the illustrations for The Last Hero, designed the covers for the Discworld novels since 2002 and is the author of the bestseller The Art Of Discworld. Now, Paul Kidby has collected the very best of his Discworld illustrations in this definitive volume, including 40 pieces never before seen, 30 pieces that have only appeared in foreign editions, limited editions and BCA editions, and 17 book cover illustrations since 2004 that have never been seen without cover text.If Terry Pratchett's pen gave his characters life, Paul Kidby's brush allowed them to live it, and nowhere is that better illustrated than in this magnificent Special Edition, which features a varient cover, gilded page edging, and a specially-designed slipcase. For fans old and new, this stunning collectors item is the perfect gift for Christmas.'The closest anyone's got to how I see the characters' - Sir Terry Pratchett

W&N

The Museum of Broken Relationships

Olinka Vistica, Drazen Grubisic
Authors:
Olinka Vistica, Drazen Grubisic
Trapeze

The Story of Life

Chris (Simpsons Artist)
Authors:
Chris (Simpsons Artist)

this book is a magical journey through life from the beginnings of time to the birth of a child and the adventure that we take on our way to the grave and beyond to the starsit is a celebration of being human and all of the beautiful things that is in between.if you like books that are about:why we are herehow we are madebabies shedding their baby legs and growing their child legsthe innocence of childhoodthe warmth of papas backteen lifebody harethe first kissfalling in lovebeing alonethe gift of a feathertales of witchessaturday nightsmonday morningsthe mystery of old peoples earlobesdeathghostsand the meaning of lifethen this book is for youbecause inside of this book there is all of those things and after reading about 5 pages of it you will be the main expert of human life and there will be nothing in this world that you will not know love from your friend chris (simpsons artist) xox

Seven Dials

The Hairy Bikers' Mediterranean Adventure

Hairy Bikers
Authors:
Hairy Bikers

The Hairy Bikers are on their bikes again, searching out the very best recipes from around the world. This time, they're discovering the most delicious food from our favourite Mediterranean countries.Including recipes from their upcoming prime time BBC Two cookery show, THE HAIRY BIKERS' MEDITERRANEAN celebrates the culinary delights of France, Spain and Italy.With more of us understanding the health benefits of a Med diet, these hearty and healthy dishes are a taste of the very best holiday memories. Fresh, classic, easy and seasonal, enjoy our favourite Med recipes with the nation's favourite cooking duo!

Trapeze

Kung Fu Hero and The Forbidden City

Deji Olatunji aka ComedyShortsGamer
Authors:
Deji Olatunji aka ComedyShortsGamer

*A fun-packed badass graphic novel adventure by YouTube sensation, ComedyShortsGamer, for fans of The Sidemen and DanTDM.* IT WAS ONLY MEANT TO BE A PRANK VIDEO... But now DEJI (AKA ComedyShortsGamer) has unleashed the forces of evil in Beijing's Forbidden City.Armed with nothing more than bravado and a talking dog, Deji must return a stolen dragon goblet to the tomb of the mighty Emperor before dawn, or face the end of the world!Standing in his way are gangs of triads, wild dog statues brought to life and skeleton ghosts, not to mention his startling ability to snatch defeat from the jaws of victory.But if Deji is going to survive the night he must triumph over his greatest foe of all, his brother, KSI.Can Deji overcome years of being a slacker and become a kung fu hero to save a world? Join him on his hilarious quest to prove to his parents that a lifetime playing Tekken wasn't a waste of time.

Trapeze

The Wild Book

David Scarfe
Authors:
David Scarfe

In a world in which we're never far from our phones or tablets, computers or consoles, we can often be blind to the joy that can be found in the great outdoors. We're building worlds in Minecraft when we could be building a raft; we're watching the latest Netflix show when we could be gazing at the stars; we're idly scrolling on social media when we could be strolling through woodlands; we're internet shopping when we could be panning for gold.Our phones may be smarter, but our experiences have shrunk down to the size of the screens in front of our eyes. The Wild Book is here to re-acquaint us with the wonders that await in the outside world. Beautifully produced, full of fun, easy-to-do games and activities - including how to make sloe gin, climb trees, build a fire, identify different cloud formations and make a shelter - this is the ultimate book to unleash your inner child.

Trapeze

I Heart Drag Queens

Anastasia Catris
Authors:
Anastasia Catris
Trapeze

Things I Have Drawn

Tom Curtis
Authors:
Tom Curtis

Perfect funny stocking-filler gift for fans of the Instagram sensation THINGS I HAVE DRAWN. KIDS' DRAWINGS HILARIOUSLY BROUGHT TO LIFE. *****Have you ever wondered what the world would look like if children's drawings were real?Wonder no more. Global Instagram sensation THINGS I HAVE DRAWN does just that - and the results are AMAZING.8-year-old Dom and 6-year-old Al are brothers who love to doodle, and then Dad Tom painstakingly transforms their creations into photorealistic scenes. Join the family on a trip to the zoo and laugh your socks off at all of the weird and wonderful creatures, including a gurning goat, a terrifying polar bear and a rather smug looking flamingo. Spectacularly funny and slightly disturbing, this book is packed with previously unseen material and the brilliant before-and-after images that have made @thingsihavedrawn such a cult hit.

Trapeze

My Little Eye

Stephanie Marland, Stephanie Broadribb
Authors:
Stephanie Marland, Stephanie Broadribb
Trapeze

See Ya Later

Arron Crascall
Authors:
Arron Crascall
Trapeze

I Heart Unicorns

Anastasia Catris
Authors:
Anastasia Catris
Trapeze

I Heart Mermaids

Anastasia Catris
Authors:
Anastasia Catris

An enchanting mermaid colouring book for fans of Keep Calm and Colour Mermaids. Perfect for adults, teens and children, if you wish you had a mermaid tail, this is a must-have Christmas gift! ****Unleash a life lived in colour with this enchanting mermaid colouring book. Let your imagination swim away with you as you colour in beautifully intricate line drawings of these mystical underwater creatures. De-stress and discover your creative side as you fill each page with colour. Be a mermaid and make waves! Gorgeously illustrated with over 75 pages of mermaids, this is a perfect stocking filler for fans of colouring books. If they loved Keep Calm and Colour Mermaids, they'll love I Heart Mermaids!

Seven Dials

Superstar Cats

Julie Tottman
Authors:
Julie Tottman

*****THE PERFECT STOCKING FILLER FOR CAT LOVERS THIS CHRISTMAS*****Your pets can rival movie stars with these easy tricks from the trainer behind the Harry Potter movies, Julie Tottman.Whether your cat is clever, cheeky, kooky or cuddly, this perfect gift for cat lovers everywhere reveals easy tricks to make them the envy of their friends.Trick-training is a simple and fun way to bond with your cat whilst keeping him or her stimulated and active, and there is no one better placed to show you how to do it than Julie. Over the last twenty years, Julie has been the animal trainer behind a whole host of major Hollywood blockbusters - from the Harry Potter franchise to Lassie, The Dark Knight, 102 Dalmations and, most recently, Game of Thrones. By breaking each trick down into easy step-by-step instructions, Julie shows you how to teach your pet a wide range of easy and fun tricks, catering for all shapes, sizes - and attention spans!Alongside lots of helpful tips and advice, you'll also find fun black and white illustrations and space to jot down when your pet has successfully performed each trick, meaning they'll be rivalling movie stars in no time.

Seven Dials

Superstar Dogs

Julie Tottman
Authors:
Julie Tottman
W&N

White Fur

Jardine Libaire
Authors:
Jardine Libaire
Trapeze

The 50 Things

Peter Dunne
Authors:
Peter Dunne