Elle Croft - The Innocent Mistress - Orion Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409175438
    • Publication date:01 Dec 2017
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409175445
    • Publication date:01 Dec 2017

The Innocent Mistress

By Elle Croft

  • Paperback
  • £11.99

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781409175414
  • Publication date: 31 Aug 2017
  • Page count: 304
  • Imprint: Orion
Orion

Two Kinds of Truth

Michael Connelly
Authors:
Michael Connelly
Orion

Bad Luck

Linwood Barclay
Authors:
Linwood Barclay

*THIS BOOK WAS PREVIOUSLY PUBLISHED IN THE USA UNDER THE TITLE LONE WOLF*Zack Walker Mystery# 3Journalist, family man, and paranoid writer Zack Walker visits his father's lakeside fishing camp. But the fresh air, childhood memories and peaceful contemplation are ruined when a body is found.Locals say the mutilated corpse must have been the victim of a random bear attack. But Zack Walker, as always, fears the worst. When another body is discovered, it seems there is a more deadly predator on the prowl. A Lone Wolf killer who is hell-bent on laying siege to the idyllic town. The fuse is lit and time is running out. Zack must face down a madman - or find out first-hand what the grand finale is . . .Read by William Hope(p) 2017 Orion Publishing Group

Orion

Bad Guys

Linwood Barclay
Authors:
Linwood Barclay

Zack Walker Mystery #2Much to his family's relief, stay-at-home writer Zack Walker finally gets a job outside of the house. Surely, becoming a journalist will keep his overactive imagination in check . . . Now in full-time employment, Zack's protective instincts must work over-time to keep his kids safe from dangers real and imagined.But while writing his feature article, Zack stumbles into the centre of a web of murder and deceit. What seems like a tragic accidental hit-and-run may actually be a far darker crime. And Zack will find himself in the dark about who the good guys are, what the bad guys want, and what he's started to uncover . . .The unlikely detective Zack Walker returns in this mystery thriller from the dark and witty mind of bestselling author Linwood Barclay. This is the first time that Linwood's debut series is available in the UK.

Trapeze

The Devil's Claw

Lara Dearman
Authors:
Lara Dearman

An atmospheric new crime series set in the Channel Islands, for readers of Ann Cleeves, Peter May and Elly Griffiths. Jennifer Dorey thinks she is safe. Following a traumatic incident in London, Jennifer has returned to her childhood home in Guernsey, taking a job as a reporter at the local newspaper. After the discovery of a drowned woman on a beach, she uncovers a pattern of similar deaths that have taken place over the past fifty years. Together with DCI Michael Gilbert, an officer on the verge of retirement, they follow a dark trail of island myths and folklore to 'Fritz', the illegitimate son of a Nazi soldier. His work, painstakingly executed, has so far gone undetected. But with his identity about to be uncovered, the killer now has Jennifer in his sights.And home is the last place she should be.THE DEVIL'S CLAW introduces readers to returning characters journalist Jennifer Dorey and DCI Michael Gilbert.

Orion

White Knight/Black Swan

David Gemmell
Authors:
David Gemmell
Orion

Bad Move

Linwood Barclay
Authors:
Linwood Barclay

Zack Walker Mystery #1Zack Walker is a writer with an overactive imagination and two teenage children. After a murder on their street, he uproots his family from the city - insisting it's for their own good - and heads for the security of the suburbs. However, his peaceful new life is soon shattered when he finds a body while out walking by the creek. Zack recognizes the dead man - and knows who his killer might be.Things go from bad to worse as Zack follows a trail of deceit that leads right to his front door. To protect his family - and so he doesn't get framed for a crime he didn't commit - he's going to have to track down the killer himself. Suddenly the suburbs are not looking nearly so safe . . .Linwood Barclay's debut novels, available for the first time in the UK.

Orion

The Evidence of Ghosts

A K Benedict
Authors:
A K Benedict
Trapeze

Ragdoll

Daniel Cole
Authors:
Daniel Cole

THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER'Superb thriller writing.' Peter Robinson'A brilliant, breathless thriller' M.J. Arlidge'A high concept solution to a mystery' Sophie HannahA body is discovered with the dismembered parts of six victims stitched together, nicknamed by the press as the 'Ragdoll'. Assigned to the shocking case are Detective William 'Wolf' Fawkes, recently reinstated to the London Met, and his former partner Detective Emily Baxter.The 'Ragdoll Killer' taunts the police by releasing a list of names to the media, and the dates on which he intends to murder them. With six people to save, can Fawkes and Baxter catch a killer when the world is watching their every move?Translated into over 30 languages, RAGDOLL is a quality, rocket-paced thriller with twists and turns you won't see coming. For readers of Jo Nesbo. You will not stop talking about this book.What everyone is saying about RAGDOLL:'A star is born. Killer plot. Killer pace. Twisted killer and a killer twist. Kill to get a copy.' Simon Toyne'...the best debut I've ever read.' Rachel Abbott'This book kept me captivated, my heart pumping and guessing to the very end!' NetGalley reviewer'...a rollercoaster of a thriller.' NetGalley reviewer'...one of the most well written crime thrillers I have ever read' NetGalley reviewer'A very well written debut novel which had all the twists and turns and intrigue that you need.' NetGalley reviewer'Totally unputdownable' NetGalley Reviewer

Orion

The Jealous Kind

James Lee Burke
Authors:
James Lee Burke
Orion

Rather Be the Devil

Ian Rankin
Authors:
Ian Rankin

Some cases never leave you.For John Rebus, forty years may have passed, but the death of beautiful, promiscuous Maria Turquand still preys on his mind. Murdered in her hotel room on the night a famous rock star and his entourage were staying there, Maria's killer has never been found.Meanwhile, the dark heart of Edinburgh remains up for grabs. A young pretender, Darryl Christie, may have staked his claim, but a vicious attack leaves him weakened and vulnerable, and an inquiry into a major money laundering scheme threatens his position. Has old-time crime boss Big Ger Cafferty really given up the ghost, or is he biding his time until Edinburgh is once more ripe for the picking?In a tale of twisted power, deep-rooted corruption and bitter rivalries, Rather Be the Devil showcases Rankin and Rebus at their unstoppable best.

Orion

The Wrong Side of Goodbye

Michael Connelly
Authors:
Michael Connelly
W&N

Charcoal Joe: The Latest Easy Rawlins Mystery

Walter Mosley
Authors:
Walter Mosley
Orion

The Plea

Steve Cavanagh
Authors:
Steve Cavanagh
Orion

This Thing of Darkness

Harry Bingham
Authors:
Harry Bingham

A hanged man. A stolen painting. An impossible crime.A marine engineer is found hanged in a locked apartment. Some artwork is stolen, then mysteriously returned. And a security guard is found dead at the base of a Welsh cliff.When Fiona Griffiths is tasked to look through a stackload of cold cases, her bosses don't expect her to find anything of interest. But then she discovers that an impossible robbery really happened. That the supposed suicide was anything but. That the dead security guard was almost certainly murdered.Before long, Fiona is embroiled in what will become the most terrifying case of her career so far - one that forces her to enter the heart of darkness, and a journey that will test her mental toughness to its very limits.Praise for the Fiona Griffiths mystery series: 'A stunner with precision plotting, an unusual setting, and a deeply complex protagonist' The Seattle Times'This cleverly plotted police procedural introduces a likeable, maverick detective destined for a bestseller following' Choice'Compelling...a new crime talent to treasure' Daily Mail 'Gritty, compelling...a procedural unlike any other you are likely to read this year' USA Today 'An original and complex character; a different kind of policewoman. Fiona Griffiths is a truly fascinating character' ShotsFans of Angela Marsons, Peter James and Ann Cleeves will be gripped by the other titles in the Fiona Griffiths mystery series: 1. Talking to the Dead2. Love Story, With Murders3. The Strange Death of Fiona Griffiths4. This Thing of Darkness5. The Dead House 6. The Deepest Grave (coming soon!)If you're looking for a crime thriller series to keep you hooked, then go no further: you've just found it.** Each Fiona Griffiths thriller can be read as a standalone or in series order **

Orion

Blood, Salt, Water

Denise Mina
Authors:
Denise Mina

*** SHORTLISTED FOR THE CWA GOLD DAGGER 2016 ***Salt water lifts blood. Only salt water.Loch Lomond is a mile deep but the woman's body surfaced anyway. Found bludgeoned and dumped in the water, she now haunts Iain Fraser, the man who put her there. She trusted him and now that misplaced trust is gnawing through Iain's chest. He thinks it will kill him.Nearby Helensburgh is an idyllic Victorian town. One-time home to a quarter of all the millionaires in Britain, it is quaint, sleepy and chocolate-box pretty. But the real town is shot through with deception, lies and vested interests.As tensions rise and the police seek a killer, the conflicts that lurk beneath Helensburgh's calm waters threaten to explode. All Iain Fraser has to do is keep on lying.

Orion

Carnival of Shadows

R.J. Ellory
Authors:
R.J. Ellory
W&N

Your Royal Hostage

Antonia Fraser
Authors:
Antonia Fraser
Orion

You Will Never Find Me

Robert Wilson
Authors:
Robert Wilson

A daughter gone. A father hunting. Two lives at stake. From the CWA GOLD DAGGER AWARD-winning author of CAPITAL PUNISHMENT.YOU WILL NEVER FIND ME. When Charlie Boxer reads this note from his daughter in her empty room, the words only reinforce what he already knows: he's always got his priorities wrong. His ex-wife, DCI Mercy Danquah, and their daughter, Amy, have learned to live without him.Boxer's work in high-stakes kidnap and recovery has taken him to places from which no man returns unscathed. And Amy has been around enough police business to plan the perfect disappearing act. But what Amy doesn't realise - and Boxer knows only too well - is how quickly a life can fall apart when you're living under the radar.Charlie follows Amy's tracks from London to Madrid - but will the trail last long enough for him to face up to the true meaning of the sins of the fathers?

Orion

The Concrete Blonde

Michael Connelly
Authors:
Michael Connelly
Orion

Duffy

Dan Kavanagh
Authors:
Dan Kavanagh

Things aren't going so well for Brian McKechnie. His wife was attacked in their home, his cat was brutally killed and now a man with a suspiciously erratic accent is blackmailing him. When the police fail spectacularly at finding out who's after him, McKechnie engages the services of London's most unusual private eye.Duffy is a detective like no other. A bisexual ex-policeman with a phobia of ticking watches and a penchant for Tupperware. But what he lacks in orthodoxy he makes up for in street-smart savvy and no-nonsense dealings. Intrigued by McKechnie's dilemma and the apparent incompetency of his ex-colleagues, Duffy heads to his old patch, the seedy underbelly of Soho, to begin inquiries of his own.Helped by some shady characters from his past, Duffy discover that while things have changed in the years since he was working the area, the streets are still mean and the crooks walk arm in arm with the blues.Full to bursting with sex, violence and dodgy dealings, DUFFY is a gripping and entertaining crime novel with a distinctly different and entirely lovable anti-hero.