Fabrice Midal - C'est La Vie - Orion Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409175919
    • Publication date:28 Dec 2017
  • Paperback
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409175902
    • Publication date:07 Feb 2019

C'est La Vie

The French Art of Letting Go

By Fabrice Midal

  • Hardback
  • £12.99

Forget everything you know about meditation and discover how to let go and find breathing room in this ever-hectic world.

THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER

'The book's motto - give yourself a break! - is perhaps the most radical resolution of the year' Elle

It's time to give yourself a break!

You've been bossing yourself around for too long. Where has it gotten you? Maybe it's time you follow the example of the French and let it go. Allow yourself to be angry, be tired, be silly, be passionate - to give yourself a break, and just simply be.

Fabrice Midal offers us a new solution to the perennial problem of our too-much, too-fast modern life. It's OK, he urges us, to say no. It's fine to quit the things that don't fulfill you. It's necessary, in fact, to give yourself a break and say, simply, c'est la vie.

'All the talk of Paris' Evening Standard

'A roadmap for avoiding the perils of perfectionism' Get the Gloss

'Powerful, yet playful, challenging and at the same time comforting . . . it can transform the way you look at your life' Tal Ben-Shahar, New York Times bestselling author

Biographical Notes

Fabrice Midal has a Ph.D. in philosophy from the University of Paris. The founder of The Western School of Meditation and author of several bestsellers, he is one of the world's leading teachers of meditation, and he travels around the globe giving conferences on the topic.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781409175896
  • Publication date: 28 Dec 2017
  • Page count: 224
  • Imprint: Seven Dials
All the talk of Paris. — Katie Law, EVENING STANDARD
A joyful plea. — ELLE
A roadmap for avoiding the perils of perfectionism. — Ayesha Muttucumaru, GET THE GLOSS
If you're looking to take a load off mentally, this book provides an action plan for doing so — Get The Gloss
Fabrice Midal's book is powerful, yet playful, challenging and at the same time comforting. It can transform the way you look at your life as a whole, and the way you live this moment. — Tal Ben-Shaha, New York Times bestselling author
A joyful plea, a call to reaffirm our inner-freedom in spite of other demands. It's a plea that runs against modern society's harshness and the tyranny of perfectionism. The book's motto - give yourself a break! - is perhaps the most radical resolution of the year — Elle
Seven Dials

Sun Signs, Orion Plain and Simple

Sasha Fenton, Jonathan Dee
Authors:
Sasha Fenton, Jonathan Dee
Orion Spring

Talking with Angels of Light

Amanda Hart
Authors:
Amanda Hart

Amanda Hart was rescued by guardian angels as a child and from thence on they became a beacon of hope throughout her turbulent journey into womanhood. The illuminating conversations she has with her angels remain an important aspect of her everyday life, bringing her continual support and spiritual fulfilment. She now dedicates her life to helping others connect with their own angels, helping them to find deeper meaning and happiness in their lives.Talking with Angels of Light is a book for you if the values and beliefs that have guided your life so far are based on destructive relationships, negative emotions or traumatic experiences from your past. Amanda Hart will teach you how to open your heart and allow your angels to save you from darkness and bring you into the light where you belong.The book includes meditations to connect with your angels of light, space to record the blessings they send you and real accounts of angelic assistance granted to Amanda and her clients over the years. There are also practical exercises, Amanda calls 'Your Lightbulb Moments' that will make you more aware of the brilliance in the world around you. Soon you will emerge from the shadows of despair and shine like the purest light in the universe, glowing from the inside out.

Trapeze

The Art of Creativity

Susie Pearl
Authors:
Susie Pearl
Orion Spring

Xiu Yang

Mimi Kuo-Deemer
Authors:
Mimi Kuo-Deemer
Orion Spring

Intuitive Living

Pandora Paloma
Authors:
Pandora Paloma
Orion Spring

Why Self-Esteem is a Myth

Harry Barry
Authors:
Harry Barry
W&N

How to Think Like a Fish

Jeremy Wade
Authors:
Jeremy Wade
Orion Spring

What No One Tells You

Alexandra Sacks, Catherine Birndorf
Authors:
Alexandra Sacks, Catherine Birndorf
Orion Spring

The Baby Loss Guide

Zoe Clark-Coates
Authors:
Zoe Clark-Coates
Seven Dials

Authentic Gravitas

Rebecca Newton
Authors:
Rebecca Newton
Orion Spring

Gaslighting

Stephanie Sarkis
Authors:
Stephanie Sarkis

Gaslighting.What it is, how you can spot it - and how you can break freeHe's the charmer - the witty, confident, but overly controlling date. She's the woman on your team who always manages to take credit for your good work. He's the neighbour who swears you've been putting your rubbish into his bins, or the politician who can never admit to a mistake. Gaslighters are master controllers and manipulators, often challenging your very sense of reality. Whether it's a spouse, parent, co-worker, or friend, gaslighters distort the truth - by lying, withholding, triangulation, and more - making their victims question their own reality and sanity. Dr Stephanie Sarkis delves into this hidden manipulation technique, covering gaslighting in every life scenario, sharing: · Why gaslighters seem so 'normal' at first · Warning signs and examples · Gaslighter 'red flags' on a first date · Practical strategies for coping · How to co-parent with a gaslighter · How to protect yourself from a gaslighter at work · How to walk away and rebuild your life With clear-eyed wisdom and empathy, Dr Sarkis not only helps you determine if you are being victimized by a gaslighter - she gives you the tools to break free and heal.Read by Stephanie Sarkis and Suehyla El-Attar(p) Hachette Audio 2018

Orion Spring

100 Days to a Younger Brain

Sabina Brennan
Authors:
Sabina Brennan
Seven Dials

Colour Therapy, Orion Plain and Simple

Nina Ashby
Authors:
Nina Ashby

We are surrounded by color, and we largely take it for granted. Each color, hue, tint, and shade has characteristics that affect our physical, emotional, and spiritual lives. Learn how to use color knowledge to enhance every aspect of your life, from health to relationships.This book provides a full spectrum of information from the practical to the spiritual. Find out how to decorate with color to create specific moods. Learn how to dress for success and interpret others' personalities by the colors they wear. Improve your health by using colored lights and color-based meditations and visualizations and eating foods of a certain color.The author provides information on each color of the spectrum and discusses color in relation to astrology, the chakras, the aura, and divination. Exercises for healing with color are also provided.

Orion Spring

You Always Change the Love of Your Life

Amalia Andrade
Authors:
Amalia Andrade
Gollancz

The Girl King

Mimi Yu
Authors:
Mimi Yu

Two sisters become unwitting rivals in a war to claim the title of Emperor in this sweeping tale of ambition, sacrifice and betrayal for readers of Tomi Adeyemi, Kendare Blake and Samantha Shannon.All hail the Girl King Sisters Lu and Min have always known their places as princesses of the empire. Lu is destined to become the first female emperor, while Min is resigned to a life in her shadow. When their father declares their male cousin heir instead, his betrayal throws both their lives into chaos. Determined to reclaim her birthright, Lu must flee the court in search of an ally. Her quest leads her to Nokhai, the last surviving wolf shapeshifter. After years in hiding, Nok is forced into an uneasy alliance with the girl whose family killed everyone he ever loved. Now they need an army to take back the throne. Left alone in the volatile court, Min's hidden power awakens. It's a forbidden, deadly magic that could secure Set's reign . . . or allow Min to claim the throne herself. But there can only be one emperor, and the sisters' greatest enemy could turn out to be each other . . .

Orion Spring

Lose Weight Now!

Glenn Harrold
Authors:
Glenn Harrold
Orion Spring

De-stress Your Life

Glenn Harrold
Authors:
Glenn Harrold

It's time to make a lasting change and learn how to de-stress your life.Using tools and techniques such as meditation, regulated breathing and self-hypnosis, expert Glenn Harrold shows you how to cope with the pressures of modern life and create a happier, stronger and more resilient you. Through seven easy steps you will learn:- What stress is and what causes it- What the mental and physical effects of stress are- Techniques to help you cope with stressful situations and problems- Ways to be kinder to yourself and build a greater sense of self-worthFrom finances and careers, relationships and self-image to time management and life goals, De-Stress Your Life will teach you the skills, techniques and practices you need to achieve a healthy work/life balance and find your own inner calm.

Orion Spring

Look Young, Live Longer

Glenn Harrold
Authors:
Glenn Harrold

Re-programme your mind and build the confidence and motivation you need.In this straightforward, no-nonsense seven-step programme, expert clinical hypnotherapist Glenn Harrold shows you how to re-programme your mind and build the confidence and motivation you need to improve your life - for good.Containing real solutions to real life, Look Young Live Longer includes straightforward, easy-to-follow tools, techniques and guidance on:- Setting weight goals and how to achieve them- Making an exercise plan and improving your health- Boosting your self-esteem and banishing negativity- Establishing healthy sleep patterns - Maintaining positive relationships- Coping with day-to-day stressIt's time to make a lasting change. Become the healthier, fitter and younger you.

Orion

The Light Over London

Julia Kelly
Authors:
Julia Kelly

A forgotten diary, a forbidden love affair, a desperate fight to save her country2017 When Cara Hargreaves discovers a diary from the 1940s, its contents will change her life forever...1941 When Louise Keene meets dashing RAF pilot, Paul Bolton, she is swept off her feet. Then Paul is sent to war and Louise, defying her mother's wishes, ends up a gunner girl in London.Watching the pitch-black skies for bombers, Louise finds comfort recording her dreams in her diary. And as Cara reads her words, decades later, she learns that hope can be found even in the darkest of times, she just needs to take a chance...Discover the story of the remarkable World War Two gunner girls in this entrancing and heartbreaking novel, perfect for fans of Martha Hall Kelly's The Lilac Girls and Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale.

Orion

Sleep Well Every Night

Glenn Harrold
Authors:
Glenn Harrold

A good nights sleep for every reader - guaranteed!Sleep - or lack of it - is one of the most common 21st century health complaints. Only 1 in 10 of us say we always sleep well; 1 in 5 suffer from lack of sleep; and two-thirds say we get less sleep now than we did a few years ago - around 90 minutes less, according to one leading American sleep expert.There are many reasons why people cannot get a good night's sleep, but a solution to many of these problems lies in hypnosis, a wonderful tool for quietening the mind and relaxing the body. Hypnosis helps to slow brainwaves and naturally guide you into a state that is ideal for deep, restful sleep. Whatever your particular sleep problem, this book and CD will promote a deep, restful sleep every night.