Sophie Tanner - Reader I Married Me - Orion Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409177616
    • Publication date:01 Jan 2019

Reader I Married Me

By Sophie Tanner

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

Based on Sophie Tanner's true story comes a fresh twist on the traditional love story for readers who enjoyed Hot Mess, The List and Everything I Know About Love - as featured on ITV's This Morning

Chloe Usher has just broken up with the love of her life. All her friends urge her to find another man before she disappears down the slippery slope to spinsterhood. After a particularly messy date and several gins, she decides that she doesn't need an 'other half' to complete her and announces that she is going to marry herself. The news goes viral and, in the sober light of day, Chloe finds herself thrust firmly into the public eye to the embarrassment of her friends and family. Planning her wedding solo takes Chloe on a bumpy journey of self-discovery, as she realises why wish away your life waiting for 'the one' when YOU are, in fact, the one?

Biographical Notes

Writer, PR and content consultant, events organiser and sologamist; in 2015, after twenty years of dating Sophie Tanner married herself! Read more about her personal story at www.imarriedme.co.uk and follow her on Instagram @TheSologamist.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781409177609
  • Publication date: 16 May 2019
  • Page count: 336
  • Imprint: Trapeze
Trapeze

The School Run

Helen Whitaker
Authors:
Helen Whitaker

Two mothers. Two best friends. One school place.Old friends, Imogen and Lily are reacquainted when they bump into each other and realise they are both applying for a school place at St Peter and Paul's Infant School- one of the prestigious schools in the area. Their daughters, Enid and Winnie, soon become the best of friends. Both mothers have led different lives since their cohabiting days of hangovers, unsuitable boyfriends and wild nights out, despite a joyous reunion, they both soon realise their paths have changed since the good old days and their relationship isn't as tight as it once was.

Trapeze

Five Steps to Happy

Ella Dove
Authors:
Ella Dove
Orion

Swallowtail Summer

Erica James
Authors:
Erica James

Orion

Are We Nearly There Yet?

Lucy Vine
Authors:
Lucy Vine
Orion

A Summer Reunion

Fanny Blake
Authors:
Fanny Blake
Orion

Unsafe

John Connor
Authors:
John Connor

Karen Sharpe has been promoted to Detective Sergeant, but are the pressures of the job getting too much for her?When the battered body of a young girl is discovered, it kicks off an inquiry which pushes Karen and a trainee DC, Marcus Roth, too close for comfort, both on and off-duty. The investigation leads to a woman with a violent past - a woman with a six-year-old boy in her care... As the terrible truth emerges, the inquiry becomes a race against time before another child becomes a victim.

Trapeze

Queenie

Candice Carty-Williams
Authors:
Candice Carty-Williams
Orion

The Strawberry Thief

Joanne Harris
Authors:
Joanne Harris
Orion

Revolution

Megan DeVos
Authors:
Megan DeVos

THIRTY MILLION READERS WORLDWIDE. INCLUDES EXCLUSIVE NEVER BEFORE SEEN CHAPTER.'The Hunger Games meets The Road' MTVYou fight, you kill, you steal, you lie.... or you die. As war breaks out between Blackwing and Greystone, Grace's allegiance becomes clear. But that doesn't make her task any easier.Hayden knows that war is coming. That these raids are just the beginning, and there is something else coming for them. But can he save his camp and free himself at the same time?Welcome to the revolution.

W&N

Righteous

Joe Ide
Authors:
Joe Ide
Orion

If Only I Could Tell You

Hannah Beckerman
Authors:
Hannah Beckerman

A TWIST THAT WILL BREAK YOUR HEART . . . AN ENDING THAT WILL PUT IT BACK TOGETHER AGAIN.'I loved it' Jojo Moyes'Compelling and moving . . . it made me cry' Marian Keyes*****Audrey's family has fallen apart. Her two grown-up daughters, Jess and Lily, are estranged, and her two teenage granddaughters have never been allowed to meet. A secret that echoes back thirty years has splintered the family in two, but is also the one thing keeping them connected. As tensions reach breaking point, the irrevocable choice that one of them made all those years ago is about to surface. After years of secrets and silence, how can one broken family find their way back to each other?*****Your favourite authors are all being swept away by If Only I Could Tell You:'Heartbreaking and uplifting' Ruth Jones, author of Never Greener'Utterly compelling and completely heart-breaking. I couldn't put it down' Ruth Hogan 'A tender portrait of family lives, losses and secrets' Clare Mackintosh, author of I Let You Go'So compelling that I read it, cover to cover, in a single day' John Boyne, author of The Heart's Invisible Furies'Incredibly moving and poignant' Louise O'Neill'A brave depiction of a family torn apart' Laura Barnett, author of The Versions of Us'An emotionally engaging, clever & wonderfully satisfying novel - proper storytelling at its finest' Kate Mosse, author of The Burning Chambers'Totally engrossing, achingly sad and so perceptive about the corrosive legacy of family secrets' Kate Eberlen, author of Miss You'If Only I Could Tell You breaks your heart, but with an incredible skill and elegance... I loved it to bits' Joanna Cannon, author of The Trouble With Goats and Sheep'An intricately tender novel about secrets and silence' Julie Cohen, author of Together

Gollancz

Replay

Ken Grimwood
Authors:
Ken Grimwood

Jeff Winston's life is not how he imagined it would be. An unhappy marriage and unrewarding job - and then he died. Aged forty-three. And woke up again, back in his college room, in 1963, aged eighteen. With all his memories intact. If he applies those memories, he can be rich - he can have anything he wants - in this new chance at life. Until he dies at forty-three and wakes up in his eighteen-year-old body again . . . and again in a continuous twenty-five year cycle each time starting from scratch at the age of eighteen to reclaim lost loves, make a fortune or remedy past mistakes. And then, in one replayed life, he meets a woman who knows all too well what he is experiencing.REPLAY is a novel of gripping adventure, romance, and fascinating speculation on the nature of time, Replay asks the question: 'What if you could live your life over again?'

Trapeze

Bonnie and Stan

Anna Stuart
Authors:
Anna Stuart
W&N

The Reading Cure

Laura Freeman
Authors:
Laura Freeman
W&N

Wrecked

Joe Ide
Authors:
Joe Ide
Orion

The Light Over London

Julia Kelly
Authors:
Julia Kelly

A forgotten diary, a forbidden love affair, a desperate fight to save her country2017 When Cara Hargreaves discovers a diary from the 1940s, its contents will change her life forever...1941 When Louise Keene meets dashing RAF pilot, Paul Bolton, she is swept off her feet. Then Paul is sent to war and Louise, defying her mother's wishes, ends up a gunner girl in London.Watching the pitch-black skies for bombers, Louise finds comfort recording her dreams in her diary. And as Cara reads her words, decades later, she learns that hope can be found even in the darkest of times, she just needs to take a chance...Discover the story of the remarkable World War Two gunner girls in this entrancing and heartbreaking novel, perfect for fans of Martha Hall Kelly's The Lilac Girls and Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale.Praise for The Light Over London'a heartbreaking romance that will grip you from the very beginning.' Washington Post

Trapeze

The Boy

Tami Hoag
Authors:
Tami Hoag

'As good as Michael Connelly or Karin Slaughter at their best.' Mark Edwards * * * * *MOTHER. LIAR. MURDERER?In the sleepy Lousiana town of Bayou Breaux, a mother runs to her neighbour - bloody and hysterical. The police arrive to find Genevieve Gauthier cradling her seven-year-old son in her arms as he bleeds to death.Detective Nick Fourcade finds no evidence of a break-in. His partner Detective Annie Broussard is troubled by parts of Genevieve's story that don't make sense. Twenty four hours later teenager Nora Florette is reported missing. Local parents fear a maniac is preying on their children, and demand answers from the police.Fourcade and Broussard discover something shocking about Genevieve's past. She is both victim and the accused; a grieving mother and a woman with a deadly secret. Could she have something to do with the disappearance of teenager Nora Florette?If you're already a fan you'll love THE BOY. If you haven't read a Tami Hoag book yet: now is the perfect time to start.* * * * *PRAISE FOR TAMI HOAG'S BOOKS'A masterful tale of two colliding cases that become one tightly coiled plot, THE BITTER SEASON is Tami Hoag at her down and dirty best. Authentic, dark and intense, this is a portrait of flawed characters on both sides of the law that will surprise you and make you laugh as you double-lock your doors.' - Tess Gerritsen

Orion

An Italian Affair

Caroline Montague
Authors:
Caroline Montague
Orion

Falling

John Connor
Authors:
John Connor

A stunning thriller that sees DC Karen Sharpe brought to the very edge of her sanityTerror is only a footstep away . . .A year and a half ago DC Karen Sharpe was the victim of a terrifying crime. Desperately trying to shelter from its effects she has been working simple fraud and theft cases in West Yorkshire CID. But the brutal murder of a young pregnant woman threatens the precarious wall she has built around herself. Drafted onto the squad to deal with the victim's six-year-old child, Karen finds herself overwhelmed by the devastating nature of the attack. As nightmares from her past start to reoccur, her relationships with those closest to her - including her partner and teenage daughter - begin to crack under the strain. An illicit relationship with her boss promises excitement and escape: a new beginning without the trappings of past horrors and guilt. But life has a savage lesson in store for her. As West Yorkshire erupts in a summer of explosive race riots, events tip Karen into the depths of the very world she has been fleeing.Why readers love John Connor:'A first-rate thriller with a terrific climax.' Sunday Telegraph'He's created a beguilingly complex character, perfectly suited to his taut thrillers.' Mirror'John Connor drives his complex tale of secrecy and betrayal along at a cracking pace.' Irish Independent'The police procedural novel is given the kind of spruce up it has been in need of for some time.' Daily ExpressFans of Harlan Coben, David Baldacci and Linwood Barclay will love John Connor:Karen Sharpe1. Phoenix2. Playroom 3. A Child's Game 4. Falling5. Unsafe Standalone1. The Vanishing 2. The Ice House * Each John Connor novel can be read as a standalone or in series order *

Orion

Host

Peter James
Authors:
Peter James

Like Dr Frankenstein, brilliant scientist Joe Messenger will stop at nothing in his quest for immortality . . .Brilliant scientist Joe Messenger believes that people can be made to live for ever. Knowing the human body can be frozen indefinitely, Joe devises a way of downloading the human brain into a supercomputer called ARCHIVE. But Joe's wife, Karen, is worried by his preoccupation with ARCHIVE, which seems to be developing signs of a distinct and sinister personality of its own.Then, just as Joe is on the brink of a scientific breakthrough, a series of macabre accidents befall him and his family - and Joe finds himself facing the terrifying consequences of his own obsessions.