Jean Fullerton - A Glimpse at Happiness - Orion Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409113218
    • Publication date:19 Nov 2009

A Glimpse at Happiness

By Jean Fullerton

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781409178132
  • Publication date: 03 Aug 2017
  • Page count: 320
  • Imprint: Orion
Orion

No Cure for Love

Jean Fullerton
Authors:
Jean Fullerton
Orion

Shane

Jack Schaefer
Authors:
Jack Schaefer
Orion

Wedding Bells for Nurse Connie

Jean Fullerton
Authors:
Jean Fullerton
W&N

After the Crash

Michel Bussi
Authors:
Michel Bussi

'Riveting! Bussi spins psychological suspense at its finest with this consuming tale of one child, two families, and the dark secrets that define us all. Clear your schedule; this book is worth it!' - Lisa Gardner, #1 New York Times-bestselling author of Crash & Burn and Find HerOn the night of 22 December 1980, a plane crashes on the Franco-Swiss border and is engulfed in flames. 168 out of 169 passengers are killed instantly. The miraculous sole survivor is a three-month-old baby girl. Two families, one rich, the other poor, step forward to claim her, sparking an investigation that will last for almost two decades. Is she Lyse-Rose or Emilie? Eighteen years later, having failed to discover the truth, private detective Crédule Grand-Duc plans to take his own life, but not before placing an account of his investigation in the girl's hands. But, as he sits at his desk about to pull the trigger, he uncovers a secret that changes everything - then is killed before he can breathe a word of it to anyone . . .

Orion

Fetch Nurse Connie

Jean Fullerton
Authors:
Jean Fullerton
Orion

Easter With Nurse Millie

Jean Fullerton
Authors:
Jean Fullerton

A charming and cheerful Easter story from the author of Call Nurse Millie.Spring is in the air for the nurses of Munroe House and as Easter approaches, Nurse Millie is playing matchmaker. Daphne Villiers, student nurse, is still suffering from the heartbreak of losing her fiancé two years earlier. A new arrival to the East End has the potential to brighten her spirits and turn her life around, but will she be able to let herself love again? With the help of her friends, Daphne might find that Easter really is the time for new beginnings.

Orion

All Change for Nurse Millie

Jean Fullerton
Authors:
Jean Fullerton
Orion

Christmas With Nurse Millie

Jean Fullerton
Authors:
Jean Fullerton

A wonderfully moving Christmas midwife story from the author of Call Nurse Millie.Christmas is approaching - but for Nurse Millie and Nurse Annie babies are still being born, and in the East End of London, new mothers still need all the care and support they can give.Vividly summing up all the friendship of a close-knit community - both for the midwives and for the families - CHRISTMAS WITH NURSE MILLIE powerfully brings to life post-war London - with a heartwarming festive twist.

Orion

A Night on the Orient Express

Veronica Henry
Authors:
Veronica Henry

Get ready for the journey of a lifetime. The wonderful award-winning novel from the bestselling author of THE LONG WEEKEND.The Orient Express. Luxury. Mystery. Romance. For one group of passengers settling in to their seats and taking their first sips of champagne, the journey from London to Venice is more than the trip of a lifetime. A mysterious errand; a promise made to a dying friend; an unexpected proposal; a secret reaching back a lifetime...As the train sweeps on, revelations, confessions and assignations unfold against the most romantic and infamous setting in the world.

Orion

Call Nurse Millie

Jean Fullerton
Authors:
Jean Fullerton
Orion

Hold on to Hope

Jean Fullerton
Authors:
Jean Fullerton

A captivating historical saga which vividly brings the East End to life.Kate Ellis learnt the hard way that falling in love with the wrong man could be your undoing. It was nine years ago that she fell for the charms of Freddie Ellis, only to discover his criminal ways. With her husband in prison, Kate has fought hard to give her two children everything they could need. But now Freddie is back and threatens to destroy everything she has worked for.Captain Jonathan Quinn has resigned from the army after the needless death of too many of his men. But when his father disowns him and his fiancée breaks their engagement, Jonathan finds himself in desperate need of work. Accepting a friend's proposal of acting as headmaster at a local school, Jonathan is determined to leave the army behind and turn his life around. When Kate and Jonathan's paths cross, the attraction is instant. But with Kate still a married woman, they know it can never be. As Kate grows more distant, Jonathan finds solace in the arms of another woman, and Kate is left to wonder if she will ever find true love again...

Orion

Perhaps Tomorrow

Jean Fullerton
Authors:
Jean Fullerton

A captivating historical saga which vividly brings the East End to life.Mattie Maguire is a twenty-six-year-old widow with an infant son. Since her husband, Brian, died three years before, she has struggled to keep the family's East End coal business solvent, as well as taking care of her troubled mother-in-law. But unbeknown to Mattie, life is about to get even tougher. Maguire's is in the path of the proposed Wapping to Mile End Railway extension that Amos Stebbins is trying to raise capital for, and he has his sights set on the deeds of the coal yard. Outwardly, Amos is a respectably married local benefactor. But he has a darker side and will stop at nothing to get what he wants.

Orion

Flawless

Tilly Bagshawe
Authors:
Tilly Bagshawe

The perfect escapist beach read for fans of Joan Collins and Jilly Cooper 'Totally self-indulgent, escapist pleasure: I adored it!' Sophie KinsellaIn the glittering world of international diamond dealing, all is not beautiful, polished and perfect... Tilly Bagshawe is back with another smart and sexy round-the-world romp.Set in the glittering world of international diamond dealing, FLAWLESS follows the fortunes of idealistic young designer Scarlett Drummond Murray as she battles her way through the snake pits of greed and corruption in the jewellery business. From London to Beverly Hills, New York to Cape Town, Scarlett finds herself plunged into a world of ruthless mine owners, shady diamond dealers, and the stunningly beautiful women for whom they all compete, in business and in bed. All of them, in their different ways, are prepared to sell their souls and sacrifice everything in pursuit of that one, elusive, perfect stone, no matter what the cost. But is Scarlett also destined to be blinded by the brilliance of the temptation that surrounds her? Or can she keep her nerve - and her principles - and make it to the top with her heart and her business still intact?Everyone loves Flawless:'A rollicking romp of a read...Bagshawe has come up with a corker' GLAMOUR'So much fun you won't be able to put it down' OK'An entertaining, light-hearted read...racy, pacy and very funny' OBSERVER

W&N

The Girl On The Landing

Paul Torday
Authors:
Paul Torday

A ghost story, a psychological thriller and a tale of love rediscovered, from the bestselling author of SALMON FISHING IN THE YEMEN.Elizabeth has been married to Michael for ten years. She has adjusted to a fairly monotonous routine with her wealthy, decent but boring husband. Part of this routine involves occasional visits to Beinn Caorrun, the dank and gloomy house in a Scottish glen that Michael inherited. There are memories there that Michael will not share with her.But then Michael begins to change. It starts when he thinks he sees, in a picture, the figure of a girl on a landing. As he changes, life becomes so much more fun and Elizabeth sees glimpses of a man she can fall in love with at last. But who - or what - is changing Michael ...?

Gregoire Delacourt

Grégoire Delacourt is the bestselling author of five novels and has won several literary awards. The List of My Desires was a runaway number-one bestseller in France, with rights sold in thirty-three countries, and was selected for the Waterstones Book Club in the UK. We Only Saw Happiness, published in France as On ne voyait que le bonheur, was longlisted for the Prix Goncourt 2014. Grégoire lives in Paris, where he runs an advertising agency with his wife.www.gregoire-delacourt.com

John Ironmonger

John Ironmonger was born and grew up in East Africa. He has a doctorate in zoology, and was once an expert on freshwater leeches. He is the author of THE GOOD ZOO GUIDE and the novels THE NOTABLE BRAIN OF MAXIMILIAN PONDER, which was shortlisted for the 2012 Costa First Novel Prize and the GUARDIAN's NOT THE BOOKER PRIZE, and THE COINCIDENCE AUTHORITY. He was part of a world record team for speed reading Shakespeare and once drove across the Sahara in a £100 banger. He lives in rural Shropshire with his wife Sue and has two grown-up children. Follow him on Twitter @jwironmonger or visit his website http://notablebrain.blogspot.co.uk.

Joseph Boyden

Joseph Boyden is the author of a collection of stories. he is a regular contributor to a number of magazines in Canada. He divides his time between Ontario and Louisiana, where he teaches English at the University of New Orleans.http://www.josephboyden.com/

Matthew Reilly

Matthew Reilly is an internationally bestselling author. His novels include Contest, Temple, Ice Station, Area 7, Scarecrow, Hover Car Racer, Seven Ancient Wonders, The Six Sacred Stones, The Five Greatest Warriors, Scarecrow and the Army of Thieves and the Sunday Times bestseller The Tournament.Matthew's books are published in over twenty languages and have sold nearly seven-and-a-half million copies worldwide. In addition, Walt Disney Pictures have optioned the movie rights to his children's book, Hover Car Racer, and the Jack West Jr series was recently optioned by Fox.Matthew lives in Los Angeles, California. To find out more visit www.matthewreilly.com or follow him on Twitter @matthew_reilly

Pip Vaughan-Hughes

Pip grew up in South Devon. He studied medieval history at London University and later worked as a reader for a literary agency when he wasn't dabbling as a bike messenger, saxophonist, food critic, gardener and restaurant owner. He now lives in Devon with his wife and children.

Robert A. Heinlein

Robert A. Heinlein (1907-1988) was educated at the University of Missouri and the US Naval Academy, Annapolis. He served as a naval officer for five years but retired in 1934 due to ill health. He then studied physics at UCLA before beginning to publish sf with 'Lifeline' for Astounding Science Fiction in 1939. Among his many novels are Stranger in a Strange Land, The Door into Summer, Double Star, Starship Troopers and The Moon is a Harsh Mistress.