Rebecca Shaw - The Love of a Family - Orion Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409178286
    • Publication date:18 Jan 2018

The Love of a Family

By Rebecca Shaw

  • Hardback
  • £20.00

A heart-warming standalone novel from bestseller Rebecca Shaw about the importance of family and being there for one another.

A heart-warming standalone novel from Sunday Times bestseller Rebecca Shaw about the importance of family and being there for one another - perfect for fans of Lilian Harry, Rosie Clark, Alexandra Brown and Cathy Woodman.


'A very gifted storyteller and that is quite an art' Sunday Telegraph

*

Myra and Graham Butler lead the kind of lives where everything is neat, tidy and predictable. That is until they're named guardians to their young nephews.

Myra makes it clear she doesn't want the responsibility. After a terrible loss early in their marriage, she vowed never to open her heart again, and has turned her back on friends and family since. Now she has two children and a rabbit turning her house - and her heart - upside down.

It will take danger, more heartbreak and a small dog for Myra and Graham to realise that, even if you don't know what you're doing, sometimes love is enough. That they're going to need help to muddle through. That, sometimes, it takes a village.

*

Biographical Notes

Rebecca Shaw was a former school teacher and the bestselling author of many novels. She lived with her husband in a beautiful Dorset village where she found plenty of inspiration for her stories about rural life. Rebecca sadly passed away in 2015.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781409178262
  • Publication date: 28 Jun 2018
  • Page count: 272
  • Imprint: Orion
Orion

Mystery in the Village

Rebecca Shaw
Authors:
Rebecca Shaw
Orion

Curtain Up

Rebecca Shaw
Authors:
Rebecca Shaw

An original ebook-exclusive novel from Rebecca Shaw, bestselling author of the Turnham Malpas novels.With shenanigans, misunderstandings and comic moments galore, a group of amateur dramatic players struggle to put on a play and get everything ready for their opening night in this warm, witty novel from Rebecca Shaw.

Orion

Village Rumours

Rebecca Shaw
Authors:
Rebecca Shaw
Orion

The House at Spinnaker Cove

Rebecca Shaw
Authors:
Rebecca Shaw
Orion

Rebecca Shaw - The Turnham Malpas Collection

Rebecca Shaw
Authors:
Rebecca Shaw
Orion

Village Fortunes

Rebecca Shaw
Authors:
Rebecca Shaw

A heart-warming tale of loyalty, betrayal and family values in the village of Turnham Malpas.Things are heating up in the village of Turnham Malpas. Now comfortably settled in the Big House, Johnny and Alice Templeton are over the moon at the arrival of their second son. But Johnny's roguish younger brother, Chris, is visiting from Brazil and causing trouble in the village.For Ford and Mercedes Barclay, returning to the village after all these years is a big step. Will they be welcomed or shunned? And will Ford be able to convince people he's a changed man? Meanwhile, poor Fran Charter-Plackett has some important decisions to make about her future. With all her siblings having flown the nest, the pressure is on to decide what to do with her life. And when her parents discover Fran's shocking secret, things really start to get messy...

Orion

A Village in Jeopardy

Rebecca Shaw
Authors:
Rebecca Shaw
Orion

A Village Deception

Rebecca Shaw
Authors:
Rebecca Shaw
Orion

Country Lovers

Rebecca Shaw
Authors:
Rebecca Shaw

At the busy veterinary practice in Barleybridge, it's not just the animals who need loving care and attention...The lively Barleybridge Veterinary Hospital is bustling with energy. Everyone is working hard to make sure that sick animals in the surgery and on the farms are treated. But at the same time, some of the staff are coping with crises in their personal lives. Kate is worrying about her exam results and hoping she can get into veterinary college. Dan's wife's baby is due any moment. Letty is worried that she may be terminally ill but is afraid to tell anyone. Joy finds that she is still in love with Mungo, a fact that finally compels her husband Duncan to leave home. Rhodri is deeply in love with Megan, a local farmer's daughter, but she can't marry him because she is committed to caring for her elderly father. A wonderfully pacy, funny but tender novel about life in the country.

Orion

Village Secrets

Rebecca Shaw
Authors:
Rebecca Shaw

Mysterious goings-on in the village of Turnham Malpas...The village school is to get a new head, and the inhabitants of Turnham Malpas await her arrival with curiosity. At first sight, Kate Pascoe seems ideal. She's young, pretty and obviously loves her job. But when she introduces meditation classes for her ten-year-olds, and even tree-hugging, the villagers begin to think again.Then a strange malaise afflicts the whole village: lights are seen in Sykes Wood at night; a dog long dead appears to come to life and a sudden shocking death plunges the village into a state of superstitious dread. And always at the eye of the storm is Kate Pascoe...

Orion

The Village Show

Rebecca Shaw
Authors:
Rebecca Shaw
Orion

The New Rector

Rebecca Shaw
Authors:
Rebecca Shaw

The first Turnham Malpas novel from bestselling author Rebecca Shaw.When Peter Harris arrives in Turnham Malpas as the new rector, he finds the village people welcoming but set in their ways. Yet despite his own weaknesses, and the sadness of his childless wife, he comforts and advises his new parishioners, growing more and more involved with the rural way of life.Then the whole village is rocked by spiteful trick that goes terribly wrong, and a gruesome murder that points to a killer in its midst. Now, more than ever, Peter's pastoral role is crucial - and yet he is wrestling with his own private hell that may still wreck his own life.

Orion

Village Gossip

Rebecca Shaw
Authors:
Rebecca Shaw

For the villagers of Turnham Malpas, the production of a play results in gossip, jealousy and scandal...From theSunday Times bestselling author.For the locals of Turnham Malpas, the rural peace is disrupted when a famous actor comes to stay to recuperate from illness. Before long he is bored by village life and when he meets Caroline, the rector's wife, he is instantly attracted to her. He agrees to direct and star in a play with the villagers as his supporting cast and Caroline as his leading lady... Before long, the villagers' lives are turned upside down: a marriage is wrecked, a proud man humbled and two people are brought closer together as gossip, scandal and jealousy mount...

Orion

Trouble in the Village

Rebecca Shaw
Authors:
Rebecca Shaw

All is not well in the Rectory of Turnham Malpas...Another delightful story of village life by the ever perceptive Rebecca Shaw.When the people of Turnham Malpas realise that all is not as it should be between Peter, the rector, and his wife Caroline, the smooth running of the village falters. Then the appointment of a new verger causes trouble when events from his past return to haunt him, bringing violence and danger to the peace of the village. And then there are the strange goings-on in the church at night; one of the villagers' houses is ransacked; a couple is beaten up...But troubles in Turnham Malpas are put to rest as Bonfire Night at the Big House arrives and the celebrations unite the village once again.

Orion

The Village Newcomers

Rebecca Shaw
Authors:
Rebecca Shaw
Orion

Scandal In The Village

Rebecca Shaw
Authors:
Rebecca Shaw
Orion

A Village Dilemma

Rebecca Shaw
Authors:
Rebecca Shaw

A dilemma divides the village...From the Sunday Times bestselling author of the Turnham Malpas and Barleybridge series.An unwelcome visitor arrives in Turnham Malpas. Why is Bryn Fields - who fled four years ago under the worst possible circumstances - back? And what are his plans for the village?For the rector and his wife, Peter and Caroline, there are more serious problems to cope with when their twins start asking about their real mother. Having accepted her husband's indiscretion ten years ago, Caroline finds that facing up to it again now is almost more than she can bear...

Orion

Village Matters

Rebecca Shaw
Authors:
Rebecca Shaw
Orion

Country Wives

Rebecca Shaw
Authors:
Rebecca Shaw

There's a new vet in Barleybridge, and before long the usually calm practice is rife with anxiety and tension...There's trouble afoot in Barleybridge. The vets' practice, which normally runs so smoothly, is disrupted by the new locum, Dan, who seems to be annoying just about everyone with his abrupt manner and unreasonable demands. And when he succeeds in losing an important client through his arrogant attitude, the wives connected to the practice are determined that something has to be done.But Kate, who works at the practice, finds she rather likes Dan's no-nonsense approach, despite what everyone thinks of him. Then, when she is suddenly confronted by a devastating tragedy at home, it is Dan, with a sad secret of his own, who helps her come to terms with her new situation...

Orion

Talk Of The Village

Rebecca Shaw
Authors:
Rebecca Shaw