Helen Rolfe - Christmas at the Café at the End of the Pier - Orion Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

Christmas at the Café at the End of the Pier

Part Four

By Helen Rolfe

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

A warm, feel-good novel perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley and Holly Hepburn

Looking for love this Christmas? You'll find it at The Café at the End of the Pier... A feelgood novella and the continuation of the Café at the End of the Pier series.

With her grandparents taking a long-awaited holiday, Jo finds herself completely in charge of the Cafe over the festive season. Salthaven-on-Sea is brimming with Christmas cheer - the pier is decked with tinsel and twinkling with lights, and the Cafe is full of the delicious aromas of Jo's mulled wine and freshly-baked cinnamon rolls.

Love is in the air, too, and when another mystery postcard arrives, it's finally Jo's turn for a blind date... But who will be waiting underneath the mistletoe?

As the whole community is brought together on the sands of Salthaven for a frosty Christmas Day swim, will Jo finally find her own happy ever after?

The perfect feel-good festive read for fans of Cathy Bramley and Holly Hepburn

*******

Readers love The Café at the End of the Pier series:

'Brings a smile to your face and a tear to your eye' - Goodreads reviewer

'Heartwarming and made me smile... I can't wait to read more' - Goodreads reviewer

'Perfectly charming and totally yummy' - Amazon reviewer

Biographical Notes

Helen Rolfe writes contemporary women's fiction and enjoys weaving stories about family, friendship, secrets, and community. Characters often face challenges and must fight to overcome them, but above all, Helen's stories always have a happy ending

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781409181903
  • Publication date: 01 Nov 2018
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Orion
Orion

A Year at the Café at the End of the Pier

Helen Rolfe
Authors:
Helen Rolfe
Orion

Autumn at the Café at the End of the Pier

Helen Rolfe
Authors:
Helen Rolfe
W&N

The Shadow of the Wind

Carlos Ruiz Zafon
Authors:
Carlos Ruiz Zafon
Orion

Summer at the Café at the End of the Pier

Helen Rolfe
Authors:
Helen Rolfe
Orion

Spring at the Café at the End of the Pier

Helen Rolfe
Authors:
Helen Rolfe

Spring is coming to The Café at the End of the Pier... A feelgood novella and the start of a brilliant new series...Jo has settled into running her grandparents' little café at the end of the pier in Salthaven. She's given it a spring-clean and a spruce-up and she's getting to know the locals and starting to enjoy life by the sea.But when her Harry, her ex-boyfriend, turns out to be her new accountant, feelings from the past start to flood back. He's here to help sort out the café's finances, which Jo's grandparents left in a mess, but Harry seems to have a hidden agenda and Jo isn't entirely sure spending time with him is a good idea. Jo throws herself into her new plans for the café - turning it into a real café of love by arranging blind dates for some of the regulars. Her own love life might be non-existent, but it doesn't mean she can't bring a little bit of magic to the locals who have made her so welcome. This time she chooses single-dad Ben and doctor Jess. Will they find love at The Café at the End of the Pier?And will Jo manage to put aside her feelings for Harry in order to give the café the future she dreams of for it...?********Readers love The Café at the End of the Pier:'Brings a smile to your face and a tear to your eye' - Goodreads reviewer'Heartwarming and made me smile... I can't wait to read more' - Goodreads reviewer'Perfectly charming and totally yummy' - Amazon reviewer

Trapeze

The After Wife

Cass Hunter
Authors:
Cass Hunter

'Grab a box of tissues because this beautiful story will make you cry' Amazon reviewer, 5 starsA surprising and emotional story starring an unforgettable heroine, for fans of Together, The Summer of Impossible Things and The Time Traveler's Wife When Rachel and Aidan fell in love, they thought it was forever.She was a brilliant, high-flying scientist. He was her loving and supportive husband.Now she's gone, and Aidan must carry on and raise their daughter alone.But Rachel has left behind her life's work, a gift of love to see them through the dark days after her death.A gift called iRachel.If you liked Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine or The Summer of Impossible Things, you'll love The After Wife"I found The After Wife thought-provoking, compelling and strangely real - I loved it. And it kept me reading into the early hours several nights in row!" Isabel Ashdown "The healing power of love transcends death - This was such a beautifully written, emotionally compelling book. I loved it." Rachael Lucas "Absorbing, moving and insightful." Ann Morgan "A wonderful, moving novel about family, love, and loss - and how, we can often find in the past what we need in the present. I adored this book - it's fresh, beautiful, profound and at times funny, it made me cry, but also made me smile." Sue Watson "An original moving story about what it means to be human... and what it means to truly love. All the feels!" Tracy BuchananWHY READERS ARE GIVING THE AFTER WIFE FIVE STARS: "I laughed, cried and enjoyed every page. When is the sequel out?" - Amazon Reviewer, 5* "A proper tear jerker. One of those books that lingers long after you've read it." - Amazon Reviewer, 5*"This is a powerful and moving book but also a real page-turner." - Amazon Reviewer, 5*"It's at once funny, pacy and very moving. Have some tissues ready..." - Amazon Reviewer, 5*

Trapeze

The Other Couple

Sarah J. Naughton
Authors:
Sarah J. Naughton
Orion

Valentine's Day at the Café at the End of the Pier

Helen Rolfe
Authors:
Helen Rolfe
Orion

You Can Run

Steve Mosby
Authors:
Steve Mosby
Orion

The Forbidden

Jodi Ellen Malpas
Authors:
Jodi Ellen Malpas
W&N

The Woman on the Stairs

Bernhard Schlink
Authors:
Bernhard Schlink

Elizabeth Haydon

Having travelled the world extensively Elizabeth Haydon now lives on the East coast of America with her family. She is an editor in educational publishing. In her spare time she plays music.

Fletcher Pratt

Fletcher Pratt (1897-1956) was an American SF and fantasy author. He worked in collaboration with L. Sprague de Camp on many books, most famously the Harold Shea series.

Gemma Townley

Gemma Townley is the author of five previous novels. Before turning to fiction Gemma worked in magazines. She now lives in London with her husband, Mark, and two children.

H.C. Carlton

Harold Carlton sketched the Paris collections for many years for the Sunday Times, the Observer and other publications including Elle magazine. He worked as assistant designer for two Paris maisons de couture, Nina Ricci and Courreges. Subsequently he illustrated Mademoiselle magazine and the New York Times and wrote for the Village Voice. He returned to London to become Menswear Editor of the Sunday Times. He is the author of Labels, which sold more than 1 million copies Stateside.

Holly Lisle

Holly Lisle lives and works in the USA - she is the author of a number of successful fantasy novels and has collaborated with many household names.

Jean Fullerton

Jean Fullerton is the author of seven historical novels. She is a qualified District and Queen's nurse who has spent most of her working life in the East End of London, first as a Sister in charge of a team, and then as a District Nurse tutor. She is also a qualified teacher and spent twelve years lecturing on community nursing studies at a London university. She now writes full-time. Find out more at www.jeanfullerton.com

Jenny White

Jenny White is a tenured professor of anthropology at Boston University, specializing in Turkish studies. She's written monographs on 20th-century politics and has been studying the Islamic party that recently won the elections in Turkey. Her book on that party became required reading in the State Department.

John Marco

John Marco has worked in various industries including aviation, computers and home security. He now writes full time. He lives on Long Island in the USA.

Joseph Boyden

Joseph Boyden is the author of a collection of stories. he is a regular contributor to a number of magazines in Canada. He divides his time between Ontario and Louisiana, where he teaches English at the University of New Orleans.http://www.josephboyden.com/