Natalie Winter - The Moments - Orion Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Hardback
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409184850
    • Publication date:08 Aug 2019

The Moments

By Natalie Winter

  • E-Book
  • £P.O.R.

In life we have to grab the moments of happiness as they come, or they pass us by... Powerful and emotional storytelling for fans of Miss You and The Versions of Us.

Every life is made up of thousands of moments. Moments that make us who we are. But what if those moments don't happen the way we think they should...?

What if you got on the wrong bus, or didn't speak to the right person at a party, or stayed in the wrong guest house on holiday? Would you miss your chance at happiness? Or would happiness find you eventually, when the moment was right?

Meet Matthew and Myrtle. They were born a month apart and are meant to be together, but they do not know each other yet. We will travel with them on the moments of their lives - from their births to their deaths. We will see their triumphs and their tragedies, their paths taken or not, opportunities missed or leapt upon, hearts broken and mended.

Because true love is worth waiting for, but what if it takes a lifetime to appear...?

Biographical Notes

Natalie Winter is from Hertfordshire and has worked as a content editor in various media industries for the last fourteen years. She has lived in Australia, New Zealand and Canada, among other places, and now currently resides in Bristol with her scruffy rescue dog.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781409184881
  • Publication date: 08 Aug 2019
  • Page count:
  • Imprint: Orion
Orion

Four Weddings and a Festival

Annie Robertson
Authors:
Annie Robertson

Four months. Four weddings. One happy ending...?Bea, Lizzie, Hannah and Kat always joked about getting married in the same year: their own 'Four Weddings' romance. Lifelong romcom fans, they've curled up with Bridget Jones, sobbed at Love, Actually, and quoted the script to Notting Hill more times than they can count. And now, after a flurry of engagements, it seems the Four Weddings summer has finally arrived.But Bea isn't so sure - after all, her poky flatshare is pretty far from a Notting Hill mews, and her long-term boyfriend Simon isn't exactly leading man material. When she turns down Simon's proposal, the rest of the gang are determined to find Bea her own Hugh Grant, by setting her up with a different date at every wedding...But as the cracks in their Richard Curtis dream begin to show, Bea is more and more certain that she doesn't want a big white wedding - especially as it seems that there might not be any happy-ever-afters this year, let alone four...Raise a glass of champagne and get ready for this summer's most charming romantic comedy!

Orion

Fame Adjacent

Sarah Skilton
Authors:
Sarah Skilton

What if your best days ever, happened when you were 11? It's not easy being the only cast member of a 1990s song-and-dance show who didn't become famous. When Holly Danner was eleven, she used to do anything for a laugh on "Diego and the Lion's Den". Only for her childhood best friends to grow up and dominate the worlds of pop, film, and TV while she had a few near-misses and a nanny gig for her niece. She even made peace with the whole thing years ago. But when she finds out there's a 25th anniversary for the show and she wasn't invited, it's time to set the record straight. Three problems: she's currently in Internet Rehab, she has no money, and the only person who can get her to the reunion is Thom Parker, a handsome, infuriatingly level-headed patient who doesn't think she should confront her famous ex-friends. FAME ADJACENT is a contemporary, realistic, and humorous look at love, friendship, and fame, as seen through the eyes of a girl who lived it - from the sidelines.

Orion

My Mother's Daughter

Ann O'Loughlin
Authors:
Ann O'Loughlin
W&N

The Hour of Separation

Katharine McMahon
Authors:
Katharine McMahon

March 1939Estelle is the headstrong daughter of Fleur, a Resistance legend who disappeared during the Great War, supposedly killed while helping Allied soldiers to escape. Christa, an only child, longs to break free from the constraints of London suburbia, and fantasises about the ethereal Belgian heroine who saved her father. When Estelle comes looking for the truth about the mother she believes deserted her, an intense friendship grows between the two young women. Estelle invites Christa to De Eikenhoeve, her family's idyllic country estate. There, Christa encounters Estelle's two brothers - brooding, tempestuous Robbe and dependable, golden-haired Pieter - and during that long hot summer, passions run high. When war breaks out Christa is forced to return home, but not before she has done something she will regret for the rest of her life.Christa arrives back in England a changed woman, while Estelle decides to follow in her mother's footsteps and join the Resistance. Little do they dream that Fleur was betrayed by someone close to them, and that the legacy of this betrayal will have heartbreaking consequences for them all.Read by Catherine Harvey(p) 2018 Orion Publishing Group

Orion

A Year at Hotel Gondola

Nicky Pellegrino
Authors:
Nicky Pellegrino
W&N

Ridley Road

Jo Bloom
Authors:
Jo Bloom
Orion

Village Rumours

Rebecca Shaw
Authors:
Rebecca Shaw

In Rebecca Shaw's latest scintillating tale of village life, hearts will be broken, families reunited and long-hidden secrets will finally come to light.You can't escape your past. At least that's what the residents of Turnham Malpas would say . . .While clearing out the rectory's loft, Reverend Peter Harris makes an unsettling discovery and a dark secret is exposed that soon sets tongues wagging in the village.Having received a letter from the sons she hasn't heard from in 15 years, local gossip Greta Jones is delighted at the prospect of seeing them after all this time - despite her husband's misgivings. And Craddock Fitch's unruly grandchildren, newly arrived in the village, are causing not a little trouble for the townsfolk.Meanwhile Fran Charter-Plackett has a difficult decision to make. Her parents would like to see her settled with kind and reliable Alex Harris. But when Chris Templeton, the man whom Fran once lost her heart to, returns to the village, it seems he is all set to steal her affections once more. Is Chris really a changed man? And will Fran finally go with her heart or her head?

W&N

The Letters of Ivor Punch

Colin MacIntyre
Authors:
Colin MacIntyre
W&N

And Sometimes I Wonder About You

Walter Mosley
Authors:
Walter Mosley

IN NEW YORK, IF YOU HAVE A PROBLEM NO ONE ELSE CAN SOLVE, YOU CALL LEONID McGILL Ex-boxer, hard drinker, in a business that trades in cash and favours, McGill's an old-school P.I. working a city that's got fancy all around him. When McGill is approached by a small-time office manager to track down his long lost cousin, he declines the case. He can almost smell the desperation on the man. But then McGill's office is broken into, and his potential client is found dead. Soon, McGill finds himself drawn into the underbelly of an establishment family, and a Pandora's box of secrets and lies. Taking you from the moneyed haunts of Uptown to the shady streets of Downtown, Mosley is the Chandler of Obama's America, and one of the finest crime writers in the world.

Orion

Summertime

Vanessa Lafaye
Authors:
Vanessa Lafaye

Orion

Under a Cornish Sky

Liz Fenwick
Authors:
Liz Fenwick

*Shortlisted for the RNA Contemporary Romantic Novel of the Year 2016*Demi desperately needs her luck to change. On the sleeper train down to Cornwall, she can't help wondering why everything always goes wrong for her. Having missed out on her dream job, and left with nowhere to stay following her boyfriend's betrayal, pitching up at her grandfather's cottage is her only option. Victoria thinks she's finally got what she wanted: Boscawen, the gorgeous Cornish estate her family owned for generations should now rightfully be hers, following her husband's sudden death. After years of a loveless marriage and many secret affairs of her own, Victoria thinks new widowhood will suit her very well indeed . . .But both women are in for a surprise. Surrounded by orchards, gardens and the sea, Boscawen is about to play an unexpected role in both their lives. Can two such different women find a way forward when luck changes both their lives so drastically?In UNDER A CORNISH SKY Liz Fenwick weaves another deliciously irresistible tale set in the heart of her beloved Cornwall.

Orion

Far From The Madding Crowd (film)

Thomas Hardy
Authors:
Thomas Hardy

'. . . the past was yesterday; the future, tomorrow; never, the next day'It's the 1870s and Bathsheba Everdene is a woman ahead of her time. Within the confines of rural English society, her independence and impulsive nature quickly land her at the heart of a web of love and lies. Three very different men hope to claim her. But Bathsheba is fickle. And as she forges her own path through the politics of love and marriage, disaster follows in her wake.FAR FROM THE MADDING CROWD is a tale of loyalty, obsession and tragedy from a storytelling master. Soon to be a film starring Carey Mulligan, Michael Sheen and Tom Sturridge.

W&N

Shame

Melanie Finn
Authors:
Melanie Finn
W&N

Two Eerie Tales of Suspense

Paul Torday
Authors:
Paul Torday
W&N

Ella Morris

John David Morley
Authors:
John David Morley
W&N

The Woman in the Picture

Katharine McMahon
Authors:
Katharine McMahon

Katie Agnew

Katie Agnew was born in Edinburgh and educated at Aberdeen University and City University, London. She worked as a journalist for many years, writing for MARIE CLAIRE, COSMOPOLITAN, RED and the DAILY MAIL amongst others. She was features editor on MARIE CLAIRE magazine for two years before becoming a novelist. Her first novel, DROP DEAD GORGEOUS, was published in 2003 and won a WH SMITH FRESH TALENT AWARD. Her subsequent novels, including DROP DEAD GORGEOUS and WIVES V GIRLFRIENDS, are loved by readers who like their fiction packed with glamour, passion and drama. Katie lives in Bath with her family.

Ken Grimwood

KEN GRIMWOOD (1944-2003) was a radio journalist in California. He was the author of Breakthrough, Elise, The Voice Outside and Into the Deep. He won the World Fantasy Award for Replay.

Michel Houellebecq

Michel Houellebecq lives in County Cork, Ireland. He is the bestselling author of Atomised, Platform, Lanzarote and Whatever. He is also a poet, essayist and rap artist.

Nigel Balchin

Nigel Balchin was born in 1908 and graduated in Natural Science from Cambridge University. During the Second World War he worked as a psychologist in the personnel section of the British War Office, before becoming Deputy Scientific Advisor to the Army Council. He wrote numerous books, including How to Run a Bassoon Factory (under the pseudonym Mark Spade), and Darkness Falls from the Air. He died in 1970.