Josh Malerman - Inspection - Orion Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409193180
    • Publication date:27 Jun 2019
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409193234
    • Publication date:27 Jun 2019

Inspection

By Josh Malerman

  • Paperback
  • £14.99

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781409193166
  • Publication date: 27 Jun 2019
  • Page count: 400
  • Imprint: Orion
Orion

Blood Relations

Jonathan Moore
Authors:
Jonathan Moore

Trapeze

Dark Sky Island

Lara Dearman
Authors:
Lara Dearman
Trapeze

The Woman Inside

E. G. Scott
Authors:
E. G. Scott

For better, for worse... marriage can be a dangerous game.'From its seize-you-by-throat opening to that jack-in-the-box finale, this slick, sleek thriller held me breathless. Psychological suspense at its brightest and boldest.' - A. J. Finn, author of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOWA page-turning thriller about secrets and revenge, told from the perspectives of a husband and wife who are the most perfect, and the most dangerous, match for each other.******Rebecca didn't know love was possible until she met Paul, a man with a past as dark as her own. Their demons drew them together, but twenty years later, the damage and secrets that ignited their love begin to consume their marriage.When Paul catches the attention of the police after two women go missing, Rebecca discovers his elaborate plot to build a new life without her. And though Rebecca is quickly spiralling out of control, it doesn't stop her from coming up with her own devastating plan for revenge... they made a promise to each other, afterall. Til death do us part. ******With a Shakespearean twist that rivals the best books in the genre, THE WOMAN INSIDE is the unmissable thriller of 2019.Perfect for fans of The Woman in the Window and The Wife Between Us, and of TV shows Big Little Lies and The Affair.

Orion

Mockingbird Songs

R.J. Ellory
Authors:
R.J. Ellory
Orion

The Prophecy of Bees

R.S. Pateman
Authors:
R.S. Pateman

Moving to Stagcote Manor was meant to be a fresh start for Lindy and her daughter Izzy. A chance at a new life in the Cotswolds after things went so wrong in London. But for Izzy it's a prison sentence. There's something strange and unnerving about the house and Izzy soon discovers the locals have a lot of bizarre superstitions and beliefs. Many of them related to the manor.When Izzy begins to investigate, her unease deepens to terror as the house's chilling past finally comes to light.The Prophecy of Bees is a tense, gripping psychological suspense novel that explores the dark power of superstition and folklore.

Orion

Going to the Dogs

Dan Kavanagh
Authors:
Dan Kavanagh

Strange things happen in the countryside. And for bisexual private detective Duffy, this is his strangest case yet. Summoned to a country mansion following an unusual murder, Duffy finds the house awash with potential suspects. Does Vic Crowther, the man who called on Duffy in the first place, have a far more sinister motive up his sleeve? Or perhaps his wife, the ex-page three model, knows more than she's letting on . . .

W&N

Jemima Shore at the Sunny Grave

Antonia Fraser
Authors:
Antonia Fraser
Orion

Robert Ludlum's The Janson Equation

Robert Ludlum, Douglas Corleone
Authors:
Robert Ludlum, Douglas Corleone

US Senator James Wyckoff hires former government agents turned private security consultants Janson and Kincaid to locate his teenage son Gregory. Gregory's girlfriend Lynell, a translator, has been found dead in a Seoul hotel, and Gregory has fled the city. But Senator Wyckoff insists his son is innocent, suggesting that Lynell may have been killed because of something she overheard at a recent international conference. And when Janson and Kincaid realise they're being hunted by an assassin, they suspect that the crime, and the cover-up, were orchestrated by a shadowy unit of the US State Department as part of a larger plot to provoke violence between North and South Korea.

Orion

Blood Infernal

James Rollins, Rebecca Cantrell
Authors:
James Rollins, Rebecca Cantrell
W&N

And Sometimes I Wonder About You

Walter Mosley
Authors:
Walter Mosley

IN NEW YORK, IF YOU HAVE A PROBLEM NO ONE ELSE CAN SOLVE, YOU CALL LEONID McGILL Ex-boxer, hard drinker, in a business that trades in cash and favours, McGill's an old-school P.I. working a city that's got fancy all around him. When McGill is approached by a small-time office manager to track down his long lost cousin, he declines the case. He can almost smell the desperation on the man. But then McGill's office is broken into, and his potential client is found dead. Soon, McGill finds himself drawn into the underbelly of an establishment family, and a Pandora's box of secrets and lies. Taking you from the moneyed haunts of Uptown to the shady streets of Downtown, Mosley is the Chandler of Obama's America, and one of the finest crime writers in the world.

W&N

Woman of the Dead

Bernhard Aichner
Authors:
Bernhard Aichner
W&N

Oxford Blood

Antonia Fraser
Authors:
Antonia Fraser
Orion

Fear the Darkness

Becky Masterman
Authors:
Becky Masterman
Orion

Robert Ludlum's The Geneva Strategy

Robert Ludlum, Jamie Freveletti
Authors:
Robert Ludlum, Jamie Freveletti
W&N

Your Royal Hostage

Antonia Fraser
Authors:
Antonia Fraser

'We don't want to hurt her. We must remember that. All of us. She is after all innocent ... Well, isn't she?'As preparations for the royal wedding advance, a secret organisation is formulating plans that will have dangerous consequences. They need a gesture that will call attention to the rights and wrongs of those who have no voice of their own. And what better way than to target the royal bride?Meanwhile, Jemima Shore is grappling with the royal wedding in her own way - as a commentator. So she happens to be on hand when things go badly wrong...

Orion

Cold Cold Heart

Tami Hoag
Authors:
Tami Hoag

In COLD COLD HEART, Tami Hoag - the Sunday Times bestselling author of A THIN DARK LINE - with the gripping follow-up to THE 9TH GIRL. Dana Nolan has escaped from notorious serial killer Doc Holliday. But can she ever be safe?She was the only one to make it out alive.Dana Nolan was a promising young TV reporter until she was kidnapped by a notorious serial killer. A year has passed since she survived the ordeal, but Dana is still physically, emotionally, and psychologically scarred.She thought it was over. In an attempt to put herself back together, Dana returns to her hometown. But it doesn't provide the comfort she expects: she struggles to recognize family and childhood friends and begins experiencing dark flashbacks. But she's not sure if they're truly memories or side effects of her brain injury.She was wrong.Dana decides to use her investigative skills to piece together her past and the event that made her become a reporter in the first place: the disappearance of her best friend, Casey Grant, the summer after high school graduation.But now, old friends seem to be suspects, authority figures part of a cover-up. Dana begins to question everything she knows. And is the truth really something too terrible to be believed?New York Times bestseller Tami Hoag takes the reader behind the picket fences of small-town America, she finds the most gruesome killers and twisted predators. Gripping to the end, and full of tension and suspense.

Orion

The Martini Shot and Other Stories

George Pelecanos
Authors:
George Pelecanos

From the writer of the HBO series Treme and The Wire comes a brand new collection of short storiesWhat really goes on beneath the surface of a city?There's the slum kid whose basketball skills earn him loyal friends and bitter rivals. The police informant grappling with his own sick conscience. A helpless young drug dealer watches as violence seeps into the lives of those who he cares about. And a writer on a TV cop show who finds drama and reality are colliding much too close to home. Corruption, revenge, honour, sacrifice and the fight to survive.Dark, fast-paced and crackling with energy, these stories expose the violence and darkness on the streets of any city. Gritty and hard-hitting, THE MARTINI SHOT is Pelecanos at his very best.

W&N

The Tipping Point

J.G. Jurado
Authors:
J.G. Jurado

'I am no saint, no martyr, no terrorist, no madman and no murderer...I am a father. That's my story.'Dr David Evans, a top neurosurgeon at a hospital in Washington, faces the ultimate dilemma: if his next patient leaves the operating theatre alive, his daughter will die at the hands of a psychopath. He has 55 hours to save her. But Evans' patient is no ordinary man; he's the most important person in the US and what happens on the operating table may well change the course of history.

W&N

Cool Repentance

Antonia Fraser
Authors:
Antonia Fraser

An atmospheric and gripping mystery from Lady Antonia Fraser's Jemima Shore series.'Was that what you thought - that you would come back, come back here to beautiful Lark, and get away with it, did you expect that? I can hardly believe it, even of you...'A series of murders have shocked the sleepy, rural village of Lark. The deaths all coincide with the reappearance of actress Christabel Herriot - it is clear that someone has decided her return is not to be tolerated.Amidst the gossip surrounding her reckless affair, Christabel decides to resume her theatrical career, joining a company performing at the Larminster Festival. Jemima Shore has been asked to present a programme on the Festival, so when it becomes clear that Christabel's life is in serious danger, Jemima is on the case again.

Orion

Watcher in the Shadows

Geoffrey Household
Authors:
Geoffrey Household