Terry Pratchett - Feet Of Clay - Orion Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds

Feet Of Clay

Discworld: The City Watch Collection

By Terry Pratchett

  • Hardback
  • £12.99

A beautiful gift-edition hardback of the classic Discworld novel.

THERE'S A WEREWOLF WITH PRE-LUNAR TENSION IN ANKH-MORPORK. AND A DWARF WITH ATTITUDE AND A GOLEM WHO'S BEGUN TO THINK FOR ITSELF.

But for Commander Vimes, Head of Ankh-Morpork City Watch, that's only the start...

There's treason in the air. A crime has happened.

He's not only got to find out whodunit, but howdunit too. He's not even sure what they dun. But soon as he knows what the questions are, he's going to want some answers.

Biographical Notes

Sir Terry Pratchett is a publishing phenomenon. Among his many prizes and citations are the World Fantasy Life Achievement Award, the Carnegie Medal, the BSFA Award, eight honorary doctorates and, of course, a knighthood. In 2012, he won a BAFTA for his documentary on the subject of assisted suicide, 'Terry Pratchett: Choosing to Die'. He is the author of fifty bestselling books but is best known for the globally renowned Discworld series.

The first Discworld novel, The Colour of Magic, was published in 1983, and the series is still going strong almost three decades later. Four Discworld novels - Hogfather, Going Postal, The Colour of Magic and The Light Fantastic - have been adapted for television, with more to follow. His books have sold approximately 85 million copies worldwide (but who's counting?), and been translated into forty languages.

In 2007, Terry Pratchett was diagnosed with early onset Alzheimer's Disease. He died in 2015.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781473200241
  • Publication date: 05 Jun 2014
  • Page count: 352
  • Imprint: Gollancz
Trapeze

Somewhere Close to Happy

Lia Louis
Authors:
Lia Louis
Gollancz

Smoke in the Glass

CHRIS HUMPHREYS
Authors:
CHRIS HUMPHREYS
Gollancz

Seven Blades in Black

Sam Sykes
Authors:
Sam Sykes
Gollancz

The Illustrated Good Omens

Terry Pratchett, Neil Gaiman, Paul Kidby
Contributors:
Terry Pratchett, Neil Gaiman, Paul Kidby

There is a hint of Armageddon in the air. According to the Nice and Accurate Prophecies of Agnes Nutter, Witch (recorded, thankfully, in 1655, before she blew up her entire village and all its inhabitants, who had gathered to watch her burn), the world will end on a Saturday. Next Saturday, in fact. So the Armies of Good and Evil are massing, the four Bikers of the Apocalypse are revving up their mighty hogs and hitting the road, and the world's last two remaining witchfinders are getting ready to Fight the Good Fight. Atlantis is rising. Frogs are falling. Tempers are flaring, and everything appears to be going to Divine Plan.Except that a somewhat fussy angel and a fast-living demon are not particularly looking forward to the coming Rapture. They've lived amongst Humanity for millennia, and have grown rather fond of the lifestyle. So if Crowley and Aziraphale are going to stop it from happening, they've got to find and kill the AntiChrist (which is a shame, really, as he's a nice kid). There's just one glitch: someone seems to have misplaced him.This edition features a new revised text, approved by Neil Gaiman and the Pratchett Estate, which clears up many typos and errors from previous editions. It also features twelve full colour illustrations from Paul Kidby - Terry Pratchett's artist of choice - and a plethora of line drawings.

Orion

Fame Adjacent

Sarah Skilton
Authors:
Sarah Skilton
Gollancz

The War Within

Stephen Donaldson
Authors:
Stephen Donaldson

It has been twenty years since Prince Bifalt of Belleger discovered the Last Repository and the sorcerous knowledge hidden there. At the behest of the repository's magisters, and in return for the restoration of sorcery to both kingdoms, the realms of Belleger and Amika ceased generations of war. Their alliance was sealed with the marriage of Bifalt to Estie, the crown princess of Amika. But the peace - and their marriage - has been uneasy.Now the terrible war that King Bifalt and Queen Estie feared is coming. An ancient enemy has discovered the location of the Last Repository, and a mighty horde of dark forces is massing to attack the library and take the magical knowledge it guards. That horde will slaughter every man, woman, and child in its path, destroying both Belleger and Amika along the way. With their alliance undermined by lingering hostility and conspiracies threatening, it will take all of the monarchs' strength and will to inspire their people into defiance...(p) Orion Publishing Group Ltd 2019

Orion

You Can Take Her Home Now

Anna Jefferson
Authors:
Anna Jefferson

That moment when you realise . . . you have absolutely no clue.Emily Jones is a new mum: she's bought the swank buggy, planned her labour soundtrack, read the books. Then her little girl actually arrives and Emily realises: she has all the gear, no idea - and only 12 months of maternity leave to figure it out. Lonely but not alone, it's the women Emily makes friends with in this first year who really see her through to the other side. Perfect for fans of The Unmumsy Mum, Louise Pentland and Gill Sims.

Orion

The Botanist's Daughter

Kayte Nunn
Authors:
Kayte Nunn

A buried secret... Present day: Anna is focused on growing her new gardening business and renovating her late grandmother's house. But when she discovers a box hidden in a wall cavity, containing water colours of exotic plants, an old diary and a handful of seeds, she finds herself thrust into a centuries-old mystery. One that will send her halfway across the world to Kew Gardens and then onto Cornwall in search of the truth.A lady adventurer...1886: Elizabeth Trebithick is determined to fulfil her father's dying wish and continue his life's work as an adventurer and plant-hunter. So when she embarks on a perilous journey to discover a rare and miraculous flower, she will discover that the ultimate betrayal can be found even across the seas...Can a mysterious life-saving flower bring two women, separated by centuries, together?A beautifully gripping novel, perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Kathryn Hughes and Gill Paul.'Fast-moving and full of surprises ... while delivering a poignant and heart-warming story of romance and new beginnings' Kate Forsyth

Gollancz

Vampires Like It Hot

Lynsay Sands
Authors:
Lynsay Sands
Gollancz

Terry Pratchett's Discworld Diary 2019

Terry Pratchett, The Discworld Emporium
Authors:
Terry Pratchett, The Discworld Emporium

The 2019 Discworld Quiz Diary contains everything you needed to know - and a few things you didn't - about modern literature's favourite flat earth.One part diary, one part quiz on the arcane practices of the funniest creation in modern fantasy, 100% Discworld goodness. With their trademark mix of cultural ephemera, background detail and hilarious one-liners, the Discworld diaries are back. This year: trivia. Do you know where the Discworld gods live? Do you know the name of the last continent? Do you know the name of the Discworld's worst engineer? Do you know what's in CMOT Dibbler's sausages? Put your knowledge to the test, and all will be revealed. Well, except the last one; nobody knows that, not even Dibbler. These and other gems of knowledge await you within. Make every day a Discworld day, with the 2019 Discworld Quiz Diary.

Gollancz

Season of Storms

Andrzej Sapkowski
Authors:
Andrzej Sapkowski
Gollancz

Immortal Unchained

Lynsay Sands
Authors:
Lynsay Sands

In a spellbinding new Argeneau novel from New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands, a dangerous rescue is just the beginning of red-hot adventure... Ever since Domitian Argenis recognized Sarita as his life mate, he's been waiting for the perfect moment to claim her. Those fantasies did not include him being chained to a table in a secret lab, or both of them being held hostage by a mad scientist. Somehow, they have to escape... Sarita has seen some crazy things as a cop, but nothing to rival Domitian. A vampire? Seriously? But his healing ability, incredible powers, and their mind-blowing physical connection-none of it should be possible, yet her body knows differently. Now, not only do they have to save each other, but other innocent lives are at stake. Failure is not an option, for Sarita intends for Domitian to show her exactly what an eternity of pleasure feels like...

Gollancz

The Terry Pratchett Diary

Terry Pratchett, The Discworld Emporium
Authors:
Terry Pratchett, The Discworld Emporium

Sir Terry Pratchett left us, far too early, in March 2015. To celebrate his life and works, we've given over the 2017 Discworld Diary - which will be a perennial diary - to remembrances and tributes from some of those who knew and loved him and his extraordinary body of work. Contributors include Neil Gaiman, A S Byatt, Terry Pratchett's literary agent Colin Smythe, co-author of the Long Earth books Stephen Baxter, famed bookseller Rog Peyton, and many more.With an introduction from his daughter Rhianna Pratchett and an afterword from longtime friend and colleague Rob Wilkins.

W&N

The Maker of Swans

Paraic O’Donnell
Authors:
Paraic O’Donnell
Gollancz

The Cathedral of Known Things

Edward Cox
Authors:
Edward Cox
Gollancz

Words of Radiance Part One

Brandon Sanderson
Authors:
Brandon Sanderson
Gollancz

Words of Radiance Part Two

Brandon Sanderson
Authors:
Brandon Sanderson

Brandon Sanderson's Stormlight Archive moves into a new, darker phase and in this, the second part of the second volume the Parshendi risk the return of the fearsome Voidbringers of old as they attempt to strenthen themselves against the challange of the humans.This is epic fantasy of the highest order with an intricate and wonderful world forming the background to carefully worked out magics and a plot of constant twists and turns. All played out by a cast of memorable characters.Immersive and compelling this is an epic fantasy for the 21st century.

Gollancz

The Colour of Magic

Terry Pratchett
Authors:
Terry Pratchett

On a world supported on the back of a giant turtle (sex unknown), a gleeful, explosive, wickedly eccentric expedition sets out. There's an avaricious but inept wizard, a naive tourist whose luggage moves on hundreds of dear little legs, dragons who only exist if you believe in them, and of course THE EDGE of the planet...

Gollancz

The Light Fantastic

Terry Pratchett
Authors:
Terry Pratchett

It is known as the Discworld. It is a flat planet, supported on the backs of four elephants, who in turn stand on the back of the great turtle A'Tuin as it swims majestically through space. And it is quite possibly the funniest place in all of creation...As it moves towards a seemingly inevitable collision with a malevolent red star, the Discworld has only one possible saviour. Unfortunately, this happens to be the singularly inept and cowardly wizard called Rincewind, who was last seen falling off the edge of the world.

Gollancz

Maskerade

Terry Pratchett
Authors:
Terry Pratchett