Ian McDonald - Luna: Wolf Moon - Orion Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • Paperback
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473202276
    • Publication date:08 Feb 2018
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473202283
    • Publication date:23 Mar 2017

Luna: Wolf Moon

By Ian McDonald

  • Paperback
  • £16.99

The BSFA and Arthur C. Clarke Award-winning author returns with the second part of his stunning moon colonisation epic, perfect for fans of THE MARTIAN and RED MARS.

Corta Helio, one of the five family corporations that rule the Moon, has fallen. Its riches are divided up among its many enemies, its survivors scattered. Eighteen months have passed.
The remaining Helio children, Lucasinho and Luna, are under the protection of the powerful Asamoahs, while Robson, still reeling from witnessing his parent's violent deaths, is now a ward - virtually a hostage - of Mackenzie Metals. And the last appointed heir, Lucas, has vanished from the surface of the moon.
Only Lady Sun, dowager of Taiyang, suspects that Lucas Corta is not dead, and - more to the point - that he is still a major player in the game. After all, Lucas always was a schemer, and even in death, he would go to any lengths to take back everything and build a new Corta Helio, more powerful than before. But Corta Helio needs allies, and to find them, the fleeing son undertakes an audacious, impossible journey - to Earth.
In an unstable lunar environment, the shifting loyalties and political machinations of each family reach the zenith of their most fertile plots as outright war between the families erupts.

Biographical Notes

Ian McDonald was born in Manchester in 1960. His family moved to Northern Ireland in 1965. He now lives in Belfast and works in TV production. The author of many previous novels, including the groundbreaking Chaga books set in Africa, Ian McDonald has long been at the cutting edge of SF. RIVER OF GODS won the BSFA Award in 2005.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781473202269
  • Publication date: 23 Mar 2017
  • Page count: 400
  • Imprint: Gollancz
More vicious and intricate than anything in Game of Thrones. — Cory Doctorow, Boing Boing
A fabulous, richly-layered vision of life on the Moon in the not too distant future. — FOR WINTER NIGHTS
Wolf Moon is articulate, tightly plotted and engaging... Highly recommended. — CONCATENATION
A wonderful hard SF novel with a fitting conclusion that still tempts the reader onwards. — BSFA