Miles Cameron - Cold Iron - Orion Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473217690
    • Publication date:30 Aug 2018
Books in this series

Cold Iron

By Miles Cameron

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

Gripping and action-packed fantasy with a historical twist.
Biographical Notes

Miles Cameron is a fantasy novelist who currently lives in Toronto, Canada. He is a military veteran and has a degree in Medieval History.

His debut novel (The Red Knight), first in The Traitor Son novels, was one of the most acclaimed fantasy debuts of 2012 and nominated for the David Gemmell Morningstar award. It is followed by The Fell Sword, published in 2014.

He also writes highly acclaimed historical fiction under the name Christian Cameron.

You can learn more at www.christiancameronauthor.com, or by following @Phokion1 on twitter.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781473217683
  • Publication date: 10 Jan 2019
  • Page count: 448
  • Imprint: Gollancz
To conclude, as a pit stop on the way to the end "The Dread Wyrm" serves marvelously well. If anything, it is way too short. It does all that it's supposed to do: it enriches the world, expands upon the overall story and its main characters but more importantly, it entertains. — Upcoming4Me
Gollancz

The Girl King

Mimi Yu
Authors:
Mimi Yu

Two sisters become unwitting rivals in a war to claim the title of Emperor in this sweeping tale of ambition, sacrifice and betrayal for readers of Tomi Adeyemi, Sabaa Tahir and Alwyn Hamilton.All hail the Girl KingSisters Lu and Min have always understood their places as princesses of the Empire. Lu knows she is destined to become the dynasty's first female ruler, while Min is resigned to a life in her shadow. Then their father declares their male cousin Set the heir instead - a betrayal that sends the sisters down two very different paths. Determined to reclaim her birthright, Lu goes on the run. She needs an ally - and an army - if she is to succeed. Her quest leads her to Nokhai, the last surviving wolf shapeshifter. Nok wants to keep his identity secret, but finds himself forced into an uneasy alliance with the girl whose family killed everyone he ever loved . . . Alone in the volatile court, Min's hidden power awakens - a forbidden, deadly magic that could secure Set's reign . . . or allow Min to claim the throne herself. But there can only be one Emperor, and the sisters' greatest enemy could turn out to be each other.

Gollancz

Mistborn: Secret History

Brandon Sanderson
Authors:
Brandon Sanderson
Gollancz

Dragon Heart

Peter Higgins
Authors:
Peter Higgins
Orion

The Blue Salt Road

Joanne M Harris
Authors:
Joanne M Harris
Orion

Lies Sleeping

Ben Aaronovitch
Authors:
Ben Aaronovitch
Gollancz

Skyward

Brandon Sanderson
Authors:
Brandon Sanderson
Gollancz

Archangel's Prophecy

Nalini Singh
Authors:
Nalini Singh

Midnight and dawn, Elena's wings are unique among angelkind . . . and now they're failing. The first mortal to be turned into an immortal in angelic memory, she's regressing. Becoming more and more human. Easier to hurt. Easier to kill.Elena and Raphael must unearth the reason for the regression before it's too late, and Elena falls out of the sky. Yet even as they fight a furious battle for Elena's very survival, violent forces are gathering in New York and across the world.In China, the Archangel Favashi is showing the first signs of madness. In New York, a mysterious sinkhole filled with lava swallows a man whole. In Africa, torrential monsoon rains flood rolling deserts. And in Elena's mind whispers a haunting voice that isn't her own.This time, survival may not be possible . . . not even for the consort of an archangel.Read by Justine Eyre(p) Tantor Media 2018

Gollancz

Edgedancer

Brandon Sanderson
Authors:
Brandon Sanderson
Orion

The Caged Queen

Kristen Ciccarelli
Authors:
Kristen Ciccarelli
Gollancz

Legion: The Many Lives of Stephen Leeds

Brandon Sanderson
Authors:
Brandon Sanderson
Gollancz

The Ember Blade

Chris Wooding
Authors:
Chris Wooding
Gollancz

Wild Hunger

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill

When a grizzly murder threatens to change the paranormal balance of power-and bring an end to years of peace between humans and supernaturals-a new generation must fight for Chicago. As the only vampire child ever born, some believed Elisa Sullivan had all the luck. But the magic that helped bring her into the world left her with a dark secret. Shifter Connor Keene, the only son of North American Central Pack Apex Gabriel Keene, is the only one she trusts with it. But she's a vampire and the daughter of a Master and a Sentinel, and he's prince of the Pack and its future king.When the assassination of an ambassador brings old feuds to the fore again, Elisa and Connor must choose between love and family, between honor and obligation, before Chicago disappears forever.Return to Chicagoland. Meet the family . . .To find out more, visit:www.chloeneill.comFacebook: authorchloeneillTwitter: @chloeneill

Gollancz

Slaying It

Chloe Neill
Authors:
Chloe Neill

Merit, the Sentinel of Chicago's Cadogan House, is pregnant. She's ready to meet her daughter, but also excited to see her feet again. While out on an evening walk, Merit stops to help a man in need, only to find herself the victim of a kidnapping attempt. Someone with a serious debt to some very serious people thinks Cadogan House will pay a rich reward for Merit's return.Jonah, the handsome captain of Grey House's guards, is on his way to a meeting at Cadogan--and if he's honest with himself, to drop in on Cadogan's gorgeous and brilliant chef, Margot--when he stumbles on the aftermath of the attack. He'll stop at nothing to help the Cadogan vampires, including Margot, face down the threat.Praise for the Chicagoland Vampires series'Wonderful entertainment' Charlaine Harris, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Midnight, Texas novels'Neill's Chicago is an edgier, urban Bon Temps' Heroes and Heartbreakers'I was drawn in...from page one and kept reading far into the night' - Julie Kenner, New York Times bestselling author of the Devil May Care novels

Gollancz

Terry Pratchett's Discworld Diary 2019

Terry Pratchett, The Discworld Emporium
Authors:
Terry Pratchett, The Discworld Emporium
Orion

Sea of Rust

C. Robert Cargill
Authors:
C. Robert Cargill
Orion

Sword of Justice

Christian Cameron
Authors:
Christian Cameron

1367: Europe stands on the brink of total war.Political alliances are beginning to rupture. No state is immune: England, France, the Holy Roman Empire, Milan, Genoa, Venice, Constantinople . . . Every mercenary knight for hundreds of miles must sharpen his sword and prepare for battle.But Sir William Gold has other problems. Just to reach Europe, he must capture its most unassailable fortress. He must also protect his liege-lord, the Green Count, from assassins hell-bent on his demise.The balance of power in the West will change. William Gold must trust to hope, and his men, that he lands on the winning side . . .

Gollancz

Infernal Machines

John Hornor Jacobs
Authors:
John Hornor Jacobs
Gollancz

The Republic of Thieves

Scott Lynch
Authors:
Scott Lynch
Gollancz

The Hero of Ages

Brandon Sanderson
Authors:
Brandon Sanderson
Gollancz

Last Argument Of Kings

Joe Abercrombie
Authors:
Joe Abercrombie

The end is coming.Logen Ninefingers might only have one more fight in him - but it's going to be a big one. Battle rages across the North, the King of the Northmen still stands firm, and there's only one man who can stop him. His oldest friend, and his oldest enemy. It's past time for the Bloody-Nine to come home.With too many masters and too little time, Superior Glokta is fighting a different kind of war. A secret struggle in which no-one is safe, and no-one can be trusted. His days with a sword are far behind him. It's a good thing blackmail, threats and torture still work well enough.Jezal dan Luthar has decided that winning glory is far too painful, and turned his back on soldiering for a simple life with the woman he loves. But love can be painful too, and glory has a nasty habit of creeping up on a man when he least expects it.While the King of the Union lies on his deathbead, the peasants revolt and the nobles scramble to steal his crown. No-one believes that the shadow of war is falling across the very heart of the Union. The First of the Magi has a plan to save the world, as he always does. But there are risks. There is no risk more terrible, after all, than to break the First Law...