Lynsay Sands - Vampires Like It Hot - Orion Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781473225336
    • Publication date:20 Sep 2018

Vampires Like It Hot

By Lynsay Sands

  • Paperback
  • £8.99

New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands returns with another fun, sexy romance featuring the Argeneau vampires.

New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands brings the heat in this new Argeneau novel, as one woman is rescued by an irresistible immortal . . .

"Vampires..."

When Raffaele Notte pulls a barely dressed, disoriented woman from the ocean, the last thing he expects is for her to utter that word. The immortal has come to the island resort to help his cousin, but now, it seems, there are rogue vampires dining on unsuspecting tourists. And he soon realizes that not only is Jess a target, she's also the life mate he's been waiting for . . .

Vampires are real. Jess would've never believed it until she saw them with her own eyes. She knows she has to get off the island, and her gallant rescuer has offered to help. There's something about Raffaele that's unlike any man she has ever met, and his touch sends pleasure through her that is beyond all imagining. But when Jess discovers who he really is, will she risk life as she knows it for a chance of forever by his side?

Biographical Notes

Lynsay Sands is the nationally bestselling author of the Argeneau/Rogue Hunter vampire series, as well as numerous historicals and anthologies. She's been writing stories since grade school and considers herself incredibly lucky to be able to make a career out of it. Her hope is that readers can get away from their everyday stress through her stories, and if there's occasional uncontrollable fits of laughter, that's just a big bonus. Please visit her on the web at www.lynsaysands.net.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781473225329
  • Publication date: 20 Sep 2018
  • Page count: 272
  • Imprint: Gollancz
Gollancz

The Trouble With Vampires

Lynsay Sands
Authors:
Lynsay Sands
Gollancz

The Girl King

Mimi Yu
Authors:
Mimi Yu

Two sisters become unwitting rivals in a war to claim the title of Emperor in this sweeping tale of ambition, sacrifice and betrayal for readers of Tomi Adeyemi, Kendare Blake and Samantha Shannon.All hail the Girl King Sisters Lu and Min have always known their places as princesses of the empire. Lu is destined to become the first female emperor, while Min is resigned to a life in her shadow. When their father declares their male cousin heir instead, his betrayal throws both their lives into chaos. Determined to reclaim her birthright, Lu must flee the court in search of an ally. Her quest leads her to Nokhai, the last surviving wolf shapeshifter. After years in hiding, Nok is forced into an uneasy alliance with the girl whose family killed everyone he ever loved. Now they need an army to take back the throne. Left alone in the volatile court, Min's hidden power awakens. It's a forbidden, deadly magic that could secure Set's reign . . . or allow Min to claim the throne herself. But there can only be one emperor, and the sisters' greatest enemy could turn out to be each other . . .

Gateway

The Price of Blood and Honor

Elizabeth Willey
Authors:
Elizabeth Willey

A powerful fantasy novel in its own right, set in an expansive and complex fantasy universe, The Price of Blood and Honor brings to a grand climax the tale, begun in The Well-Favored Man and A Sorcerer and a Gentleman, of the kingdoms of Landuc, Noroison, and Phesaotois. The bitter, centuries-old feud between Emperor Avril and his wizardly brother, Prospero, has broken into open warfare, and events and armies are unstoppably on the move. In the midst of all this, Prospero's two grown children - staunch, unworldly Freia, and her urbanely sorcerous half-brother, Dewar - find themselves thrust into the very heart of the action. The Price of Blood and Honor is a rich, complex, and splendidly high-handed work, full of epic tragedies and comedies of manners, wars and romances, primal acts of creation, gritty military details, intricate espionage capers, talking animals, mythic beasts, ducks, and a great deal more besides, in the story that is the climax and completion of this series.

Gateway

Paroxysm

Matthew Hughes
Authors:
Matthew Hughes

Mad as Hell - and Loving It!Ruthless mercenaries, hired by an ex-Pentagon chemical-weapons designer turned rogue, take over a small town in Oregon. The plan: use the citizenry as guinea pigs in a test-run of a bootlegged bio-agent for an Islamist terror organization.But something goes wrong and the mercs and their clients find themselves surrounded by townsfolk who have turned into hyper-coordinated killing machines.PAROXYSM is an action-packed tale about the seductive power of righteous violence, about how ordinary people can explode when fate gives them the power to hit back.

Gateway

Madness of Flowers

Jay Lake
Authors:
Jay Lake

The battle has been fought and won, and all have been transformed by the struggle. Imago of Lockwood has become Lord Mayor of the City Imperishable, though at a price beyond his wildest imagination. Bijaz the Dwarf has been imbued with a godlike power and a responsibility he scarcely understands. And Jason the Factor, resurrected from death at the hands of his sister, the Tokhari sandwalker Kalliope, has become the sula ma-jieni na-dia, the fabled Dead Man of Winter. When a beautiful mountebank arrives in the City Imperishable, offering to lead an expedition to uncover the lost tomb of the Imperator Terminus, she stirs up the mob with promises of treasure and imperial power... but what will her quest unleash? Political intrigue, adventure, and all-out war await the principles and inhabitants of the City Imperishable. Through it all, the City may endure, but none will remain untouched by the Madness of Flowers...

Gateway

The Compleat Guth Bandar

Matthew Hughes
Authors:
Matthew Hughes
Gateway

Trial of Flowers

Jay Lake
Authors:
Jay Lake
Gateway

The Well-Favoured Man

Elizabeth Willey
Authors:
Elizabeth Willey
Gollancz

The Belles

Dhonielle Clayton
Authors:
Dhonielle Clayton
Gollancz

Twice Bitten

Lynsay Sands
Authors:
Lynsay Sands
Orion

With This Man

Jodi Ellen Malpas
Authors:
Jodi Ellen Malpas
Gollancz

Immortally Yours

Lynsay Sands
Authors:
Lynsay Sands
Gollancz

Immortal Unchained

Lynsay Sands
Authors:
Lynsay Sands

In a spellbinding new Argeneau novel from New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands, a dangerous rescue is just the beginning of red-hot adventure... Ever since Domitian Argenis recognized Sarita as his life mate, he's been waiting for the perfect moment to claim her. Those fantasies did not include him being chained to a table in a secret lab, or both of them being held hostage by a mad scientist. Somehow, they have to escape... Sarita has seen some crazy things as a cop, but nothing to rival Domitian. A vampire? Seriously? But his healing ability, incredible powers, and their mind-blowing physical connection-none of it should be possible, yet her body knows differently. Now, not only do they have to save each other, but other innocent lives are at stake. Failure is not an option, for Sarita intends for Domitian to show her exactly what an eternity of pleasure feels like...

Gollancz

Shadows of Self

Brandon Sanderson
Authors:
Brandon Sanderson
Gollancz

Immortal Nights

Lynsay Sands
Authors:
Lynsay Sands

Abigail Forsythe's life hasn't been easy lately. Still, if there's one thing guaranteed to take her mind off an empty bank account and abandoned dreams, it's a naked man locked in a plane's cargo hold. A very big, incredibly gorgeous naked man. And when instinct prompts her to free him, Abigail must rely on this stranger for survival . . . a stranger who leaves her thrumming with need every time they touch.Tomasso Notte knows he's found his life mate in Abigail. Now he just has to hold on to her. They're miles from civilization, hunted by his kidnappers. Abigail has no idea of Tomasso's abilities, or of how intensely pleasurable their unique connection can be. But he's about to show her, beginning with one wild, hot, Immortal night . . .

Gollancz

Runaway Vampire

Lynsay Sands
Authors:
Lynsay Sands

Dante Notte has heard it said that love hurts. He just wasn't expecting it to run him over in an RV. Still, a punctured lung and broken ribs are nothing compared to the full-body shock he feels whenever he's near the vehicle's driver, Mary Winslow. He needs to keep her safe from their pursuers while he rescues his brother. Most challenging of all, he needs to claim this smart, stubborn woman as his life mate.The naked, injured, insanely gorgeous younger man who clambered into her RV insists they belong together. If Mary wasn't feeling their incredible connection in every inch of her being, she wouldn't believe it. But now that the men who took Dante's twin are after her too, trusting her gut means risking her life for an immortal who's the very definition of a perfect stranger.

Gollancz

About a Vampire

Lynsay Sands
Authors:
Lynsay Sands
Gollancz

The Immortal Who Loved Me

Lynsay Sands
Authors:
Lynsay Sands

A few hours ago, Sherry Carne would have sworn that vampires didn't exist. That's before rogue immortals rampage through her store, leaving bloody chaos (literally) in their wake. The kicker comes when Sherry learns that one of the vamps on the bad guys' trail may be her life mate. Her head says it's impossible. The rest of her takes one look at Basileios Argeneau, and has much more interesting ideas.Whatever Basil expected in a life mate, funny, outspoken Sherry isn't it. But mind-blowing chemistry and instinct don't lie. They tell him something else too - that Sherry's connection to the immortal world goes deeper than she knows. And that she's in the kind of danger only Basil can save her from - if she'll just trust him, now and forever...

Gollancz

Poison

Sarah Pinborough
Authors:
Sarah Pinborough

POISON is a beautifully illustrated re-telling of the Snow White story which takes all the elements of the classic fairytale that we love (the handsome prince, the jealous queen, the beautiful girl and, of course, the poisoning) and puts a modern spin on the characters, their motives and their desires. It's fun, contemporary, sexy, and perfect for fans of ONCE UPON A TIME, GRIMM, SNOW WHITE AND THE HUNTSMAN and more.You can learn more about Sarah Pinborough at www.sarahpinboough.co.uk, or by following @SarahPinborough on twitter.

Orion

The Passage

Justin Cronin
Authors:
Justin Cronin

An epic, awe-inspiring novel of good and evil - now a global bestseller.Amy Harper Bellafonte is six years old and her mother thinks she's the most important person in the whole world.She is.Anthony Carter doesn't think he could ever be in a worse place than Death Row.He's wrong.FBI agent Brad Wolgast thinks something beyond imagination is coming.It is.THE PASSAGE. Soon to be an epic drama on Fox from writer Elizabeth Heldens and executive producer Ridley Scott.