Mike Dilkes and Alexander Adams - Stop Allergies - Orion Publishing Group

Time remaining

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- minutes
  • -- seconds
Other Formats
  • E-Book £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781841882741
    • Publication date:22 Mar 2018
  • Downloadable audio file £P.O.R.
    More information
    • ISBN:9781409176381
    • Publication date:22 Mar 2018

Stop Allergies

By Mike Dilkes and Alexander Adams

  • Paperback
  • £12.99

Stop allergies, take control and improve your life.
Biographical Notes

Dr Mike Dilkes has been a consultatnt Ear, Nose and Throat surgeon in London's Harley Street for more than 30 years. He is always at the forefront of new developments in his field and has innovated many new techniques over the years. Alexander Adams began his professional career as a clinical expert with GlaxoSmithKline. He has a talent for translating complex terminology into engaging formats, which anyone can understand and benefit from.

  • Other details

  • ISBN: 9781841882727
  • Publication date: 22 Mar 2018
  • Page count: 64
  • Imprint: Seven Dials
Trapeze

My Mad Dad

Robyn Hollingworth
Authors:
Robyn Hollingworth
Orion

The Spark Girl's Promise

Fiona Ford
Authors:
Fiona Ford

'A compelling first novel which I promise you won't be able to put down' Daisy Styles on The Spark GirlJanuary 1941. Peggy Collins has learned a lot during her time as a Spark Girl. Posted to Swansea, as a driver to the squadron leader, she often hears things she shouldn't and she knows to be discreet, understanding how serious the phrase, loose lips sink ships really is. Peggy meets and falls in love with pilot Jim Hudson, but her heart is broken when he becomes missing in action and Peggy has to fear the worst. But that isn't the end of the shocks in store for Peggy and she is forced to remember a promise made long ago. Can she keep her word while the bombs continue to fall?Full of wartime adventure, romance and heartbreak, The Spark Girl's Promise is perfect for fans of Daisy Styles, Kate Thompson and Ellie Dean.Praise for The Spark Girl, Fiona Ford's heart-warming debut:'a fabulous debut from an immensely talented author' Annie Groves 'Ford gets to the heart of what it was like to live through the dangerous war years in this warm, captivating, down-to-earth story which is brimming with engaging characters, adventure, romance and heartbreak.' Lancashire Post 'an enjoyable read with a twist towards the end to keep the reader engaged until the next one!' Jera's Jamboree

W&N

Relish

Ruth Cowen
Authors:
Ruth Cowen
Orion

Presumed Dead

Mason Cross
Authors:
Mason Cross
Orion

Little Eve

Catriona Ward
Authors:
Catriona Ward

Eve and Dinah are everything to one another, never parted day or night. They are raised among the Children, a commune of strays and orphans ruled by the mysterious patriarch, the adder. All they know is the grey Isle of Altnaharra which sits in the black sea off the wildest coast of Scotland. Eve loves the free, savage life of the Isle. She is untroubled save by her dreams; of soft arms and a woman singing. She offers her blood in the standing stones as sacrifice. Eve is convinced that she is the next adder, heir to the Isle. But Dinah longs for something other. The world is at war and cannot be kept at bay. As the solitude of Altnaharra is broken, Eve's faith and sanity fracture. In a great storm in the depths of winter, as the old year dies, she murders the Children among the standing stones. Eve dies too, while making her escape. But Dinah lives to take up the tale.Cast out, alone, Dinah must make her way through the strange world beyond the Isle. Battling grief and incomprehension she searches for her place. But Dinah cannot seem to leave Altnaharra behind. Some deep part of her does not wish to. The adder and little Eve are calling. Eve and Dinah's stories contradict and intertwine. Past and present converge, hurtling towards a devastating conclusion. Only one woman can be telling the truth. Who is guilty, who innocent? Set against the distant thunder of the First World War, this is a chilling exploration of corroding power and a lyrical journey through the reaches of the human spirit. Little Eve is a sinuous elegant thriller that will slip its coils about you and hold.

W&N

Welcome to Hell?

John McManus
Authors:
John McManus
Orion

From Distant Stars

Sam Peters
Authors:
Sam Peters

Orion

I, Witness

Niki Mackay
Authors:
Niki Mackay
Orion

Season of Storms

Andrzej Sapkowski
Authors:
Andrzej Sapkowski

Geralt is a witcher, a man whose magic powers, enhanced by long training and a mysterious elixir, have made him a brilliant fighter and a merciless assassin. Yet he is no ordinary murderer: his targets are the multifarious monsters and vile fiends that ravage the land and attack the innocent. He roams the country seeking assignments, but gradually comes to realise that while some of his quarry are unremittingly vile, vicious grotesques, others are the victims of sin, evil or simple naivety.In this collection of short stories, following the adventures of the hit collection THE LAST WISH, join Geralt as he battles monsters, demons and prejudices alike . . .

Orion

The Ember Blade

Chris Wooding
Authors:
Chris Wooding

A land under occupation. A legendary sword. A young man's journey to find his destiny.Aren has lived by the rules all his life. He's never questioned it; that's just the way things are. But then his father is executed for treason, and he and his best friend Cade are thrown into a prison mine, doomed to work until they drop. Unless they can somehow break free . . .But what lies beyond the prison walls is more terrifying still. Rescued by a man who hates him yet is oath-bound to protect him, pursued by inhuman forces, Aren slowly accepts that everything he knew about his world was a lie. The rules are not there to protect him, or his people, but to enslave them. A revolution is brewing, and Aren is being drawn into it, whether he likes it or not.The key to the revolution is the Ember Blade. The sword of kings, the Excalibur of his people. Only with the Ember Blade in hand can their people be inspired to rise up . . . but it's locked in an impenetrable vault in the most heavily guarded fortress in the land.All they have to do now is steal it . . .

Seven Dials

30 Days of Vegan

Catherine Kidd
Authors:
Catherine Kidd
Gollancz

Before Mars

Emma Newman
Authors:
Emma Newman

Seven Dials

The Crystal Compass

Aisha Amarfio
Authors:
Aisha Amarfio

Crystals are teachers, they conduct and transform our energy to help us to discover our True Self and attain our natural state of peace, quiet joy and inspired creativity from the heart. The Crystal Compass is ultimate guide to using crystals for healing, wellbeing, and creating harmonious spaces. Through practical exercises and tools for identifying the right crystals at the right time, this book helps you harness the power of crystals in your life to:Transmute tension, stress, disharmony and release old patterns Unlock your wisdom and intuitive powerReclaim your power and follow your soul pathNourish your health and vitalityCleanse, protect and raise the vibration of your spaces.The Crystal Compass provides an easy to use map that helps you diagnosis the root cause of any tension you might be experiencing, so you can select the crystal and a healing method you need, that will lead to true holistic healing and powerful transformation.

Trapeze

Beautiful Liars

Isabel Ashdown
Authors:
Isabel Ashdown
Orion

When Likes Aren’t Enough

Tim Bono
Authors:
Tim Bono

When a group of researchers asked young adults around the globe what their number one priority was in life, the top answer was "happiness." Not success, fame, money, looks or love... but happiness. For a rising generation of young people raised as digital natives in a fast-paced, ultra-connected world, authentic happiness still seems just out of reach. While social media often shows well-lit selfies and flawless digital personas, today's 16 to 25-year olds are struggling to find real meaning, connection, and satisfaction right alongside their overburdened parents.When Likes Aren't Enough tackles the ever-popular subject of happiness and well-being, but reframes it for a younger reader struggling with Instagram envy and exam pressures, university and job rejections and overprotective parents. Professor of positive psychology Dr Tim Bono distills his students' most popular course on the science of happiness into creative, often counterintuitive, strategies for millenials and future generations to lead happier, more fulfilling lives.Filled with exciting research, practical exercises, honest advice, and quotes from young adults themselves, When Likes Aren't Enough is a master class for a generation looking for science-based, real world coping methods to feel just a little bit happier every day.(p) Orion Publishing Group 2018

Orion

One Cornish Summer

Liz Fenwick
Authors:
Liz Fenwick
Gollancz

The Veteran Omnibus

Gavin G. Smith
Authors:
Gavin G. Smith

Gollancz

The Belles

Dhonielle Clayton
Authors:
Dhonielle Clayton

I am a Belle. I control Beauty.In the opulent world of Orléans, the people are born grey and damned, and only a Belle's powers can make them beautiful. Camellia Beauregard wants to be the favourite Belle - the one chosen by the Queen to live in the royal palace, to tend to the royal family and be recognized as the most talented Belle in the land. But once Camellia and her Belle sisters arrive at court, it becomes clear that being the favourite is not everything she always dreamed it would be. Behind the gilded palace walls live dark secrets, and Camellia soon learns that the very essence of her existence is a lie, and that her powers may be far greater - and far darker - than she ever imagined. When the queen asks Camellia to break the rules she lives by to save the ailing princess, she faces an impossible decision: protect herself and the way of the Belles, or risk her own life, and change the world forever.

W&N

Waiting for the Albino Dunnock

Rosamond Richardson
Authors:
Rosamond Richardson

'A beautiful book' Tim Birkhead, author of BIRD SENSE'A glorious, beautifully written pilgrimage into the soaring world of birds' Bel Mooney, DAILY MAILWritten by a beginner-birdwatcher with the freshness and passion of a convert, WAITING FOR THE ALBINO DUNNOCK explores the world of birds through the seasons of a single year. It describes encounters with particular birds in the landscapes of East Anglia where the author is rooted. Occasional journeys farther afield take the reader to truly wild places in the Outer Hebrides and Eastern Europe. Yet the ordinary experience of birdwatching is also far more than just that. The beauty of birds has the power to change lives, as it did the author's, and as in the case of the all-but-legendary snow leopard, it is more about the search than the result.Personal and elegiac in tone, the writing is an unusual combination of prose poems based on the actual experience of seeing a specific bird for the first time, woven with elements of science and wisdom traditions, ornithology (and its punning counterpart ornitheology), mythology and philosophy, taxonomy and history, literature and folklore, conveying the wider picture of what it means to be human in relationship to nature. WAITING FOR THE ALBINO DUNNOCK explores the degree to which wildness is embedded in the human psyche and how beauty is central to our mental and emotional wellbeing, while highlighting the careless damage we are inflicting on the natural world.

W&N

Where'd You Go, Bernadette

Maria Semple
Authors:
Maria Semple