Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books, Novels, illustrated, ebooks, audiobooks, The Orion Publishing Group

Search Our Books

Book Title

Filter By

Clear all
Our books

Seconds Away

By Harlan Coben
Authors:
Harlan Coben
When tragedy strikes close to home, teenager Mickey Bolitar (Myron Bolitar's nephew) and his loyal new friends - sharp-witted Ema and the ever-charming Spoon - find themselves at the centre of a murder investigation involving their friend Rachel. Now, not only does Mickey have to continue his quest to uncover the truth about the mysterious death of his father, he also needs to figure out what happened to Rachel - no matter what it takes. Mickey has always been ready to sacrifice everything to help the people he loves. But how can he protect them when he's not even sure who - or what - he's protecting them from?
  • More

Shelter

By Harlan Coben
Authors:
Harlan Coben
The first book in an exciting series of YA thrillers from the master of the hook-and-twist.When tragic events tear him away from his parents, 15-year-old Mickey Bolitar is sent to live with his estranged uncle, Myron. For a while, it seems his train wreck of a life is finally improving - until his girlfriend, Ashley, goes missing without trace. Unwilling to let another person he cares about walk out of his life, Mickey follows Ashley's trail into a seedy underworld, revealing a conspiracy so shocking it will leave him questioning everything about the life he thought he knew.
  • More

Found

By Harlan Coben
Authors:
Harlan Coben
Following on from SHELTER and SECONDS AWAY - the gripping new Mickey Bolitar YA thriller from the internationally bestselling master of suspense.With Spoon in hospital, Mickey and Ema are still determined to find out the truth about the Abeona Shelter and what really happened to Mickey's father - is he dead or alive? Things take a strange turn for Mickey when one of the basketball players from his team disappears and another is accused of taking steroids. An unexpected hand of friendship is offered - and Mickey and Ema may just be a step closer to unravelling the mystery...
  • More

Promise Not To Tell

By Jennifer McMahon
Authors:
Jennifer McMahon
Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn and teens who enjoy dark, compelling thrillers, this powerful novel is part coming-of-age novel, part ghost story and part psychological thriller.Kate Cypher has returned home to Vermont, after a telephone call from friends who are worried about her mother's failing health. On the night she arrives, a young girl is murdered, a horrific crime that eerily mirrors another from Kate's childhood. Three decades earlier, her misfit friend Del, shunned and derided by her classmates as 'the potato girl', was brutally slain. Del's killer was never found, and Del achieved immortality in local legends and ghost stories.Now, as the new murder investigation draws Kate irresistibly in, her past and present collide in terrifying and unexpected ways. But nothing is quite what it seems - and the grim spectres of her childhood are far from forgotten...
  • More

Escape into Daylight

By Geoffrey Household
Authors:
Geoffrey Household
An edge-of-your-seat children's story from the acclaimed author of ROGUE MALE.A tense, edge-of-your-seat story of two kidnapped children, Mike and Carrie, who find themselves imprisoned under the ruins of an abbey. The two must escape as they realise that no one is coming for them...

Prisoner of the Indies

By Geoffrey Household
Authors:
Geoffrey Household
An exciting historical children's story from the acclaimed author of ROGUE MALE.The exciting sixteenth-century story of the Englishman Miles Phillips and his fifteen-year journey to New Spain, where he encounters a tropical paradise, good food, and the Inquisition...

The Exploits of Xenophon

By Geoffrey Household
Authors:
Geoffrey Household
Geoffrey Household retells Xenophon's time-enduring story of the Greek army that supported Cyrus the Great in his attempt on the Persian throne. Told for the first time for children, this is one of the world's great stories of courage and endurance.
1