Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books, Novels, illustrated, ebooks, audiobooks, The Orion Publishing Group

Search Our Books

Book Title

Filter By

Clear all
Our books

The Adults

By Caroline Hulse
Authors:
Caroline Hulse
'Genuinely unputdownable books are rare in my experience. This is one. A brilliant, original comedy' Daily Mail'I loved The Adults! Funny, dry and beautifully observed. Highly recommended for anyone whose perfect Christmases never quite go according to plan!'Gill Sims, #1 bestselling author of Why Mummy Drinks and Why Mummy Swears * * * * *MEET THE ADULTS...Claire and Matt are divorced but decide what's best for their daughter Scarlett is to have a 'normal' family Christmas with them all together.Claire brings her new boyfriend Patrick, a seemingly eligible Iron-Man-in-Waiting. Matt brings the new love of his life Alex, funny, smart, and extremely patient. Scarlett, their daughter, brings her imaginary friend Posey. He's a rabbit.Together the five (or six?) of them grit their teeth over Organized Fun activities, drinking a little too much after bed-time, oversharing classified secrets about their pasts and, before they know it, their holiday is a powder keg that ends - where this story starts - with a tearful, frightened, call to the police...But what happened? They said they'd all be adults about this...* * * * *'Such a breath of fresh air! Witty, intensely human and (dare I say it) relatable ... The perfect comedy of errors' Katie Khan'The Adults is my top read of 2018 so far. Absolutely hilarious ... This one will stay with me for a long time' Cathy Bramley 'Packed with sharp wit, engaging characters and off-beat humour, this is a fresh and feisty thrill-ride of a novel' Heat'I took this book on holiday and couldn't put it down! I've never read anything quite like it' The Unmumsy Mum'Gripped me from the start. Reminiscent of Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies - a sure-fire winner' Cass Hunter, author of The After Wife'Brilliantly funny - will have you wincing in recognition' Good Housekeeping'I have a feeling Caroline Hulse might be a genius, this book is so brilliant. t's funny, clever and original - I loved every minute of reading it. Also, Posey should get a spin-off TV show' Lucy Vine, author of Hot Mess'Funny, poignant, real - a truly original book that made me laugh, cry and cringe in equal measure. I loved it' Charlotte Duckworth'Razor-sharp comedy - barbed and brilliant. The characters are totally convincing ... Sparky, heart-felt and fantastically fun, this is a fabulous debut' Sunday Mirror
  • More

30 Years of Matt

By Matt Pritchett
Authors:
Matt Pritchett
From all-day opening hours to President Trump; from the first Red Nose Day to Brexit...The last 30 years has seen some momentous - and not so momentous - events. 6 Prime Ministers, 7 General Elections, from Thatcher to New Labour, Cameron's Coalition to May's Minority. 1 Brexit, 1 hung Parliament, 1 Queen, 3 Popes and the first black US President. And chronicling the entire three decades is Matt, beloved, award-winning cartoonist - and the very best there is. Whether it's beleaguered commuters, political surprises, national absurdities, Royal babies or the weather, Matt always encapsulates the moment with the perfect cartoon.'Matt is the Don Bradman of daily cartoonists - so much greater than his nearest rivals it's almost embarrassing' Stephen Fry
  • More

The Best of Matt 2018

By Matt Pritchett
Authors:
Matt Pritchett
Nobody does it better - award-winning cartoonist Matt gives a brilliantly funny take on the last 12 months.From politics to paparazzi, weather to the woeful rail services, health service to health scares, only Matt nails it every single time. He makes the world a far brighter place!'Captures the absurdities of a situation better than any article' Observer'Matt is a humorist who goes straight for the jocular vein ... brilliant' Kathy Lette
  • More

The Best of Matt 2017

By Matt Pritchett
Authors:
Matt Pritchett
Always look on the bright side - the genius that is Matt proves that, no matter what is happening in the world Matt's superb cartoons can always raise a smile.THE BEST OF MATT is a wonderfully funny look at the last twelve months - from President Trump to train strikes, the confusion that is Brexit to the vagaries of the British weather - this collection manages to make looking back a much funnier pastime.A Christmas must - this year, and every year.
  • More

Forging On

By Catherine Robinson
Authors:
Catherine Robinson
'Wonderfully warm and funny' Cathy Woodman, bestselling author of Trust Me I'm A VetWill is a Yorkshire lad, through and through. He's in his element when he's outside in the country air, not stuck in a classroom wasting his youth and the beauty of Yorkshire. When he starts as an apprentice farrier, his first few days are a baptism of fire. His fellow apprentice is a wind-up merchant and his gruff boss, Stanley, ribs him mercilessly about his tea drinking habit. But in this chaotic environment, the three of them form a brotherhood, and soon, Will realises that the coming year is going to teach him a lot more than how to shoe a horse properly...A charming story full of dry Yorkshire humour and warmth - a must-read for fans of James Herriot, Clare Balding, Countryfile and The Shepherd's Life.
  • More

Shtum

By Jem Lester
Authors:
Jem Lester
'An unforgettable first novel' The Times * * * * *THE EBOOK BESTSELLER ABOUT FATHERS, SONS AND LOVETen-year-old Jonah lives in a world of his own.He likes colours and feathers and the feel of fresh air on his skin.He dislikes sudden loud noises and any change to his daily routine.Jonah has never spoken, yet somehow he communicates better than all of the adults in his life.Inspired by the author's experiences with his own son, SHTUM is a novel about three generations of a family learning to get along.* * * * *'A book with true heart and soul' Joanna Cannon'Whether you think Shtum is a novel about autism or about marriage (it's both, by the way), you will agree that it is, in the end, a love story infused with wit, charm, and a deep appreciation for the complex beauty of damaged souls.' Jonathan Tropper
  • More

The Little Book of Common Sense

By Terry Wogan
Authors:
Terry Wogan
Sir Terry Wogan shares his opinion on just about everything from money, relationships, manners, fame, to life in general.This little work is designed to bring you back, again and again, to refresh your view and attitude to life, living and everything in between. You will find no easy answers to your dilemmas here, rather an alternative view of how to approach them. Or to be honest, just Sir Terry's view. You never know, you might even agree with him...THE LITTLE BOOK OF COMMON SENSE covers Sir Terry's views on:Life: One day at a time. But look where you're going. Particularly on a bike...Talk: Keep it short and to the point. You don't want people to think you're a politician. The most popular person at a party is the good listener. Particularly at an Irish party.Money: Save or spend? Risk is for derivative and hedge-fund wonks. And it's not their money, anyway. Hold on to your hard-earned ha'pennies - your children are going to need them.And everything else in-between...
  • More

The Best of Matt 2016

By Matt Pritchett
Authors:
Matt Pritchett
Matt is without doubt 'that rare thing - a daily cartoonist who never fails' The TimesNo matter what is happening in the world - from Brexit to bad weather, bemusing politics (on both sides of the Atlantic...) to mention Major Tim's historic space walk - Matt will always put his inimitable spin on things and raise a smile. Nobody does it better!A Christmas must - this year, and every year.

And On That Bombshell

By Richard Porter
Authors:
Richard Porter
I was Top Gear's script editor for 13 years and all 22 series. I basically used to check spelling and think of stupid gags about The Stig. I also got to hang around with Jeremy Clarkson, Richard Hammond and James May. It didn't feel like something you should get paid for. From the disastrous pilot show of 2002 to the sudden and unexpected ending in 2015, working on Top Gear was quite a rollercoaster ride. We crossed continents, we made space ships, we bobbed across the world's busiest shipping lane in a pick-up truck. We also got chased by an angry mob, repeatedly sparked fury in newspapers, and almost killed one of our presenters. I realised that I had quite a few stories to tell from behind the scenes on the show. I remembered whose daft idea it was to get a dog. I recalled the willfully stupid way in which we decorated our horrible office. I had a sudden flashback to the time a Bolivian drug lord threatened to kill us. I decided I should write down some of these stories. So I have. I hope you like them. And now, a quote from James May: 'Richard Porter has asked me to "write a quote" for his new book about the ancient history of Top Gear. But this is a ridiculous request. How can one "write a quote"? Surely, by definition, a quote must be extracted from a greater body of writing, for the purpose of illustrating or supporting a point in an unrelated work. I cannot "write a quote" any more than I could "film an out-take".'Porter, like Athens, has lost his marbles.'
  • More

Where's Trump?

By Anastasia Catris
Authors:
Anastasia Catris
'Winners aren't losers!'Can you spot the Donald?In an array of crowded scenes, from building a wall around Mexico to carving his face into Mount Rushmore, at a Trump wrestling match, a golf course in Scotland and having fun at a Tea Party rally, search for Donald J. Trump amongst the masses. With tons of in-jokes and bonus material to find (including Obama's birth certificate and his trademark toupee), plus cameo appearances from Sarah Palin and other high-flying pals, this book provides hours of fun for the haters (and lovers) of the all-American phenomenon that is TRUMP.A classic and fun gift book, tracking Trump around the world will be endless amusement for all the family.
  • More

Colour My Bollocks

By Becky Glass
Authors:
Becky Glass
Have you ever wanted to call your boss a PISS WIZARD? Are your kids behaving like total GOBSHITES?Want to tell your in-laws to go FUCKETY BYE?Don't internalise your stress until you shave yourself bald like a 2007 Britney Spears; save yourself thousands on a 'holiday' to the Priory. Now you can colour yourself calm with COLOUR MY BOLLOCKS, the adult colouring book that says exactly what you think.

Trump Cats

By Hugh Janus
Authors:
Hugh Janus
"You all know it really doesn't matter what the media write as long as you've got a young and beautiful piece of ass.""The beauty of me is that I'm very rich.""My IQ is one of the highest - and you all know it! Please don't feel so stupid or insecure; it's not your fault." Donald J. Trump tells it straight. You can rely on him to wheel out the kind of polarising, xenophobic, offensive rhetoric that is guaranteed to rile millions of people. Nay, even the Pope has expressed concern. This book is a superb collection of Trump's most outrageous public utterances. From the ridiculous and bizarre to shocking and hate-fuelled, these are the most quotable sound bites from one of the world's most unavoidable political billionaire juggernauts. Buy it, moron!

Why Do Men Fall Asleep After Sex?

By Mark Leyner, Billy Goldberg
Authors:
Mark Leyner, Billy Goldberg
Here are hundreds of questions you didn't get answered the first time around - questions you'd only ask a doctor after a few drinks! An easy-to-read blend of humour and medicine, Why Do Men Fall Asleep After Sex? has plenty to amuse and inform both men and women. Find the answers to these questions and more . . . Are men really better than women at maths? Can you breast-feed with implants? Why don't you get goose bumps on your face? Does spicy food really induce labour? Why do feet smell? Does barbequing cause cancer?