Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books, Novels, illustrated, ebooks, audiobooks, The Orion Publishing Group

Search Our Books

Book Title

Filter By

Clear all
Our books

My Mamma Mia Summer

By Annie Robertson
Authors:
Annie Robertson
Annie Robertson's next irresistible romcom, If Harry Met Sally Again, is available to pre-order now!***One summer... One dream... One chance to make it happen.Laurel hasn't taken a risk her whole life. Now as summer dawns, she's going to do something that nobody expects of her. Laurel turns to her ABBA albums and her favourite film, Mamma Mia! She grabs her passport, dons her dungarees, and jets off to Skopelos for her own Meryl-inspired adventure...Laurel books into the faded but charming Villa Athena and befriends its eccentric owner. As she explores the island's famous sights, Laurel finds herself feeling strangely at home. So should she return to her life in London, or could this be where she truly belongs?This summer dust off your passport, pack your best dancing shoes, and escape to Greece on your own Mamma Mia! adventure! The perfect summertime read for fans of Karen Swan, Holly Hepburn and Isabelle Broom.****Readers are loving My Mamma Mia Summer:'I LOVED it...this book filled me with joy''Full of hope and sunshine...a fun read which has you reaching for the ABBA CDs and booking holidays to Greece!''I loved this book...just the thing to get me in the mood for my holiday''A vibrant, warm and satisfying read'
  • More
  • Meditation, Orion Plain and Simple

    By Lynne Lauren
    Authors:
    Lynne Lauren
    A practical guide to reducing stress and finding peace through meditation.Meditation is a practice that calms the mind and the body in a natural way. Its aim is to quiet or still the mind, which leads to calm awareness without the interference of troublesome thoughts. Meditation can help you focus, relax, and cope with life's twists and turns.Meditation, Orion Plain and Simple is a wise and helpful beginner's guide to the practice of meditation. Lynne Lauren not only explains why it is important to meditate, but also demonstrates how simple meditation can be. It can be done anywhere by anyone. Lynne provides a brief overview of the different types of meditation, along with more than 50 meditations and visualisations that can be used in different circumstances to reach particular goals.This simple guide provides all of the information that beginners will need to slow down, de-stress, and discover how rich life can be!
    • More

    The Mating Game

    By Allan Pease, Barbara Pease
    Authors:
    Allan Pease, Barbara Pease
    Allan and Barbara Pease, internationally bestselling authors of THE DEFINITIVE BOOK OF BODY LANGUAGE, turn their attention to love and sex.International bestselling authors Allan and Barbara Pease (THE DEFINITIVE BOOK OF BODY LANGUAGE) focus their insight and wit on the most popular, and some would maintain, important part of any relationship: sex. In their inimitable style they explore what men and women want from a sexual relationship and give humourous and practical advice. Discover:What men and women really want from love and sexHow to find a great partnerWhat to do when the chemistry is wrongHow to have a happy future with your partner
    • More

    Mamma

    By Mina Holland
    Authors:
    Mina Holland
    A collection of oral histories with recipes exploring the influence of family on our relationship with food.Food is key in our culture. Of late there has been a penchant for reinventing nostalgic home favourites in restaurants and cookbooks leading to a desire to know where our food and its traditions come from.For most of us there is a desire to return to our childhood kitchen, the smells and tastes of the dishes evoke comfort and wonderful memories. Those childhood meal times form the foundation of our taste buds and how we now cook. MAMMA: REFLECTIONS ON THE FOOD THAT MAKES US is a collection of oral histories about the food we ate as a child, our mother's cooking and all that it signifies and encapsulates throughout our life.A fascinating trip around the globe, the book features interviews with some of the world's best-loved cooks including Jamie Oliver, Yotam Ottolenghi, Claudia Roden, Alice Waters, Stanley Tucci and many more.MAMMA: REFLECTIONS ON THE FOOD THAT MAKES US is about bringing food back to basics, about going home.
    • More

    The Metabolism Plan

    By Lyn-Genet Recitas
    Authors:
    Lyn-Genet Recitas
    The highly anticipated follow-up book from the New York Times bestselling author of The Plan.The Metabolism Plan will help you lose even more weight with a revolutionary diet and exercise program that boosts your metabolism to burn fat and improve energy. It takes The Plan to a new level with a program that's customised to target the metabolism. Complete with delicious new recipes, and an exercise plan The Metabolism Plan shows you how to workout smarter, not harder - as little as 12 minutes, 3 times a week! The Metabolism Plan also addresses many hidden issues that can sabotage your metabolism and inhibit weight loss, including thyroid dysfunction and over-exercise.
    • More
  • Mindful Relationships

    By Oli Doyle
    Authors:
    Oli Doyle
    Build nurturing, meaningful relationships by living in the present moment, with bestselling author Oli Doyle's six-week guide.In Mindful Relationships, bestselling author and mindfulness guru Oli Doyle reveals a practical, six-week plan to prove that relationships are fertile ground for growth, learning and development. This simple introduction to mindfulness in relationships gives readers the chance to turn every interaction with other human beings into an opportunity to discover inner peace. Key learnings include: how to leave the history of your relationships behind and enjoy others as they are now; how to move from trying to influence and control to allowing others to be as they are; and how to bring lightness into your mind by relating to people in a different way.The Mindful Living series is a new series of short mindfulness books dedicated to enhance three important areas of our lives: relationships, parenting and work. Bestselling author and mindfulness guru Oli Doyle shows that all the key domains of life provide great opportunities to practice mindfulness and discover peace of mind.
    • More
  • Mindful Parenting

    By Oli Doyle
    Authors:
    Oli Doyle
    Find peace and joy through stress-free, mindful parenting, with bestselling author Oli Doyle's six-week guide.In Mindful Parenting, bestselling author and mindfulness guru Oli Doyle provides a six-week guide to reveal how mindfulness can help us be completely present in the messy reality that is parenting. This inspiring, empowering guide to making your parenting journey a means to achieve peace of mind, will give parents the skills to enjoy every moment with their children. Key learnings include: how to move beyond beliefs about parenting and the need to be the perfect parent; learn how to appreciate and enjoy the simple things in life; and how to make 'not knowing' a positive opportunity in family life.The Mindful Living series is a new series of short mindfulness books dedicated to enhance three important areas of our lives: parenting, relationships and work. Oli Doyle shows that all the key domains of life provide great opportunities to practice mindfulness and discover peace of mind.
    • More

    Magic Soup

    By Nicole Pisani, Kate Adams
    Authors:
    Nicole Pisani, Kate Adams
    There is something about soup that has both the ability to revitalise and to soothe. They are packed with nutrition and offer variety, deliciousness and comfort as well as being a fantastic aid for weight-loss. Soup's versatility and health benefits are captured in MAGIC SOUP.Whether it's swapping a stale sandwich at lunchtime for a vibrant bowl full of grains and greens, or relaxing at home over a velvety blend of manuka-honeyed parsnip, cooking for a supper party or nursing a cold - there is always an occasion for soup. MAGIC SOUP features over 100 innovative recipes helping you to feel fuller and become healthier. Recipes such as salmon poached in lemongrass tea, lemon chicken and mint with quinoa, and the ultimate 'chicken soup for the soul' will redefine people's expectations and put paid to the myth that soup cannot be a hearty meal in itself.Nicole Pisani and Kate Adams have all the credentials to create recipes that are utterly delicious and in line with a balanced way of eating.
    • More

    Meditation for Cosmic Ordering

    By Glenn Harrold, Glenn Harrold
    Authors:
    Glenn Harrold
    Read by:
    Glenn Harrold
    This state-of-the-art production featuring Glenn's highly acclaimed hypnotherapy techniques, combined with a well structured cosmic ordering script and the sound of the universal AUM, make for an amazingly powerful product. This title is designed to help you attract anything you desire into your life by tapping into the amazing magnetic energy of the Cosmos. Track 1 is a hypnotic meditation to take you on a wonderful, powerful and beautiful journey out into the universe. Here you will be guided to formulate your wishes and project them out, allowing them to manifest effortlessly into tour daily life. Track 2 is a hypnotic affirmation track which will help you to reaffirm your ability to manifest your dreams.'Hypnotic heartbeat, paced sound effects and heavenly music lull you into a relaxed state and boy do they work'.Complete Relaxation CD review by Christina Hardyment- The Times(p) 2010 Orion Publishing Group
    • More

    Meditation for Relaxation and Inner Peace

    By Glenn Harrold, Glenn Harrold
    Authors:
    Glenn Harrold
    Read by:
    Glenn Harrold
    Relax and find inner peace with this latest meditation CD by the UK's bestselling self-help author.Inner calm is difficult to achieve in theses days of global turmoil. Glenn Harrold's new relaxation CD will help you to relax at a deep level, creating an inner calm you will be able to maintain and consequently help you through the stresses of every day life. Glenn's CDs combine the latest hypnotherapy techniques with state of the art digital sound.'Hypnotic heartbeat, paced sound effects and heavenly music lull you into a relaxed state and boy do they work'.Complete Relaxation CD review by Christina Hardyment- The Times(p) 2010 Orion Publishing Group
    • More

    Miscarriage: What every Woman needs to know

    By Lesley Regan
    Authors:
    Lesley Regan
    The definitive account of the causes, prevention and treatment of miscarriageOne in four pregnancies ends in miscarriage - it is the most common complication of pregnancy and also one of the least understood. Professor Lesley Regan is the first woman to hold a chair on obstetrics and gynaecology in the country and for the past decade she has worked to establish the biggest miscarriage clinic in the world.This book gives up-to-date information on the many causes of miscarriage and the latest treatments available. It covers the chances of a successful pregnancy, how to prepare for and cope with the next pregnancy, infertility, and gives answers to the most commonly asked questions on the subject of miscarriage. Revised and updated to take account of the latest developments in the study of miscarriage, this book is the book everyone who has ever suffered a miscarriage will need.
    • More
    1