Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books, Novels, illustrated, ebooks, audiobooks, The Orion Publishing Group

Search Our Books

Book Title

Filter By

Clear all
Our books

You Don't Know Me

By Brooke Magnanti
Authors:
Brooke Magnanti
'Hugely impressive' Russel McLean******** You don't know me . . . but your husband does. When a mummified body is found in a quiet town in Scotland, forensic pathologist Harriet Hitchin IDs the woman as call girl Miriam Goldstein. Police quickly lock onto a suspect, but Harriet thinks they are wrong - she must ignore her gut instinct, and risk losing the trail of a killer, or ignore the police and risk her own life.As the investigation ensues, shockwaves from the body's discovery ripple out - former friend, Denise, knows it's only a matter of time before her own past is discovered. Miri's former clients are praying their involvement with her doesn't come to light. And the killer is also in shock - but not for the reasons you'd imagine . . . With taut pace and a twisted sense of humour, You Don't Know Me is a sexy thriller from someone who knows exactly what it means to live a double life - perfect for fans of Katerina Diamond and Joy Ellis. ********What readers are saying about Brooke Magnanti . . .'Hugely impressive . . . Brooke writes the kind of women we want to see in crime fiction' Russel McLean'Rewarding and engaging' Huffington Post'A helter-skelter of a book' Guardian 'Lively and entertaining . . . When her victims are laid out on that slab, her unspeakably detailed descriptions are good enough to put the wind up Patricia Cornwell' Times'One of the most compulsively readable crime novels of 2017 - 5*' Amazon reader'Whip-smart thriller with surprises - 5*' Amazon reader'A thriller that steps outside the genre' Amazon reader
  • More

A Year at Hotel Gondola

By Nicky Pellegrino
Authors:
Nicky Pellegrino
'Recipe For Life pulls off the rare trick of being both gritty and lyrical, heartrending and compelling. A novel about how easy it is to become an observer in your own life, and the joy of learning to live again. It also made me very hungry!' JOJO MOYES on Recipe for LifeA woman swaps her far-flung travels for her biggest adventure yet - a relationship. Perfect for fans of Jo Thomas.Kat has never wanted to live a small life. She's an adventurer, a food writer who travels the world visiting far-flung places and eating unusual things. Now she is about to embark on her biggest adventure yet - a relationship. She has fallen in love with an Italian man and is moving to live with him in Venice where she will help him run his small guesthouse, Hotel Gondola. Kat has lined up a book deal and will write about the first year of her new adventure, the food she eats, the recipes she collects, the people she meets, the man she doesn't really know all that well but is going to make a life with. But as Kat ought to know by now, the thing about adventures is that they never go exactly the way you expect them to...******'Venice comes alive...warm, engaging and truly delicious' Rosanna Ley, author of The Little Theatre by the Sea'A delicious and sensual adventure. I was whisked away to the sights and tastes of the most romantic - and mysterious - of cities. A story as evocative and captivating as Venice itself' Fiona Gibson, author of The Woman Who Met Her Match'With a wonderfully evocative setting and mouth-watering descriptions of Venetian food, A Year at Hotel Gondola is a refreshingly different take on the challenges of making a relationship when you're older' Pamela Hartshorne, author of The Cursed Wife
  • More

The Year of Surprising Acts of Kindness

By Laura Kemp
Authors:
Laura Kemp
  • More

The Year that Changed Everything

By Cathy Kelly
Authors:
Cathy Kelly
'Wise, warm, compassionate' - Marian Keyes Treat yourself to the wonderfully life-affirming new novel from Number 1 bestselling author Cathy Kelly *****Three women celebrate their birthdays . . . 30. 40. 50. But their milestone birthdays mark the start of a year that will change everything . . .Ginger isn't spending her 30th the way she would have planned. Tonight might be the first night of the rest of her life - or a total disaster.Sam is finally pregnant after years of trying. When her waters break on the morning of her 40th birthday, she panics: forget labour, how is she going to be a mother?Callie is celebrating her 50th at a big party in her Dublin home. Then a knock at the door mid-party turns her perfect life upside down . . .Full of warmth and wisdom, this is a story about finding happiness on your own terms from international bestseller Cathy Kelly.*****Everyone loves Cathy Kelly:'This book is full of joy - and I devoured every page of it gladly' - Milly Johnson'Filled with nuggets of wisdom, compassion and humour, Cathy Kelly proves, yet again, that she knows everything there is to know about women' - Patricia Scanlan'Packed with Cathy's usual magical warmth' - Sheila O'Flanagan'A lovely story of life and change' - Prima'Comforting and feel-good, the perfect treat read' - Good Housekeeping
  • More

You Can Run

By Steve Mosby
Authors:
Steve Mosby
When a car crashes into a garage on an ordinary street, the attending officer is shocked to look inside the damaged building and discover a woman imprisoned within. As the remains of several other victims are found in the attached house, police believe they have finally identified the Red River Killer - a man who has been abducting women for nearly twenty years and taunting the police with notes about his crimes. But now the main suspect, John Blythe, is on the run.As the manhunt for Blythe intensifies, DI Will Turner finds himself fighting to stay involved in the investigation. The Red River killings hold a personal significance to him and he must be the one to find the killer, although he's determined to keep this from his fellow officers at all costs.A page turning psychological thriller and a dark police procedural, the new novel from CWA Dagger winner Steve Mosby, explores the blurred lines between truth and fiction.
  • More

You Will Never Find Me

By Robert Wilson
Authors:
Robert Wilson
A daughter gone. A father hunting. Two lives at stake. From the CWA GOLD DAGGER AWARD-winning author of CAPITAL PUNISHMENT.YOU WILL NEVER FIND ME. When Charlie Boxer reads this note from his daughter in her empty room, the words only reinforce what he already knows: he's always got his priorities wrong. His ex-wife, DCI Mercy Danquah, and their daughter, Amy, have learned to live without him.Boxer's work in high-stakes kidnap and recovery has taken him to places from which no man returns unscathed. And Amy has been around enough police business to plan the perfect disappearing act. But what Amy doesn't realise - and Boxer knows only too well - is how quickly a life can fall apart when you're living under the radar.Charlie follows Amy's tracks from London to Madrid - but will the trail last long enough for him to face up to the true meaning of the sins of the fathers?
  • More

The Young Wives

By Elaine Crowley
Authors:
Elaine Crowley
A wonderfully compelling saga of the lives, hopes and dreams of four young wives.Sheila Brophy's hopes and dreams are those of any young Dublin girl. She longs to fall in love. Fergus is older than her, in the British Army and fond of his drink, but he loves her and Sheila doesn't hesitate when he proposes although their marriage will mean leaving Dublin. In November 1961 Sheila finds herself and her twin baby girls with three other young women on their way to join their husbands stationed in Germany. The young women are plunged into a very different life from the ones they have left. They become friends, sharing their worries, secrets, disappointments and troubles. Elaine Crowley creates a community bound together by the special intimacy that comes when a group of people is thrown together and living far away from their homes and families.
  • More

You Can Run But You Can't Hide

By Duane Chapman
Authors:
Duane Chapman
'In Dog We Trust'. The autobiography of cult hero Duane 'Dog' Chapman, the world's most successful bounty hunter.Duane 'Dog' Chapman entertains and inspires millions on DOG THE BOUNTY HUNTER, his top-rated TV show, but there is more to his story. From troubled beginnings and tragedy to triumph and transformation, he reveals all in this no-holds-barred memoir.Dog spent the early years of his life on the wrong side of the law. In YOU CAN RUN BUT YOU CAN'T HIDE, he offers an inside look at his days as a gang member, his dark years of addiction and abuse, and how serving eighteen months in prison for a murder he says he didn't commit helped him recommit to his faith.The proprietor of Da Kine Bail Bonds in Hawaii, he also shares stories of some of his most dangerous and exciting bounty hunts, and the reasons why he brings such passion and commitment to his chosen profession.An incredible story of a man who, against all odds, turned his life around and went from ex-con to American icon.
  • More
  • The Year at Thrush Green

    By Miss Read
    Authors:
    Miss Read
    An enchanting story of village life from the bestselling author of the FAIRACRE series.January has been bitterly cold in Thrush Green. But at last the winter seems to be melting into a beautiful spring.But with the warmer weather comes a series of local dramas in the community: the future of The Fuchsia Bush tea shop is uncertain when its owner, Mrs Peters, falls ill; there are problems concerning Rectory Cottages, which prove hard to solve; the plans for the village fete - always an event rife with conflict - are hotting up...Meanwhile, the arrival of a stranger from America excites much interest and curiosity - who is he, and what effect will he have on the village?
    • More

    Young Wives' Tales

    By Adele Parks, Clare Wille, Peter Kenny, Phil Hearne, Sara Markland
    Authors:
    Adele Parks
    Read by:
    Clare Wille, Peter Kenny, Phil Hearne, Sara Markland
    Lucy stole her friend Rose's 'happily ever after' because she wanted Rose's husband and Lucy always gets what she wants. Big mistake. Rose was the ideal wife and is the ideal mother; Lucy was the perfect mistress. Rose doesn't have the vocabulary to describe Lucy. A devoted single mum, she fills her life with labeling school uniforms, organic vegetables and car runs for extracurricular activities. She's an exemplary mother but the boys seem to need her less and less and without them she wonders what she amounts to. They both envy Connie, who is happily married and is effortlessly balancing two kids with a fulfilling career until, that is, a dangerous old flame flickers back into view at the school gates and threatens her marriage. All three of these women need more than blind belief to negotiate their way through modern life. Things can only get better... or worse. Or better?Read by Clare Wille, Sara Markland, Phil Hearne and Peter Kenny(p) 2007 Orion Publishing Group
    • More
    1