Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books, Novels, illustrated, ebooks, audiobooks, The Orion Publishing Group

Search Our Books

Book Title

Filter By

Clear all
Our books
  • Midnight Crossroad

    By Charlaine Harris
    Authors:
    Charlaine Harris
    Get ready for the new drama Midnight, Texas on SyFy UK with the first book in Charlaine Harris's bestselling paranormal mystery series about a small town where only outsiders fit in . . . Welcome to Midnight, Texas, a town with many boarded-up windows and few full-time inhabitants, located at the crossing of Witch Light Road and the Davy highway. It's a pretty standard dried-up western town. There's a pawnshop, a diner, and a newcomer, Manfred Bernardo, who just wants to work hard and blend in. But Manfred has secrets of his own . . .
    • More
  • The Mortal Tally

    By Sam Sykes
    Authors:
    Sam Sykes
    Akin to the works of both Fritz Leiber and Scott Lynch but bringing it's own energy and humorous vigour the writing of Sam Sykes sets itself apart from the dour feel of Grimdark fantasy and brings a fresh vigour to fantasy fiction.Cier'Djaal, once the crowning glory of the civilised world, has gone from a city to a battlefield, and from a battlefield to a graveyard. Foreign armies clash on streets laden with bodies. Cultists and thieves wage shadow wars, tribal armies gather outside the city's walls, and haughty aristocrats watch the world burn from on high.As his companions struggle to keep the city from destroying itself, Lenk must travel to the Forbidden East in search of the demon who caused it all. But dark whispers plague his thoughts. The demon promises him a world free of war where Lenk can put down his sword at last. And Lenk finds it hard not to listen . . .
    • More

    Moon's Artifice

    By Tom Lloyd
    Authors:
    Tom Lloyd
    Tom Lloyd kicks off a spectacular new fantasy series, perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin, Joe Abercrombie and, of course, Tom Lloyd!In a quiet corner of the Imperial City, Investigator Narin discovers the result of his first potentially lethal mistake. Minutes later he makes a second.After an unremarkable career Narin finally has the chance of promotion to the hallowed ranks of the Lawbringers - guardians of the Emperor's laws and bastions for justice in a world of brutal expediency. Joining that honoured body would be the culmination of a lifelong dream, but it couldn't possibly have come at a worse time. A chance encounter drags Narin into a plot of gods and monsters, spies and assassins, accompanied by a grief-stricken young woman, an old man haunted by the ghosts of his past and an assassin with no past. On the cusp of an industrial age that threatens the warrior caste's rule, the Empire of a Hundred Houses awaits civil war between noble factions. Centuries of conquest has made the empire a brittle and bloated monster; constrained by tradition and crying out for change. To save his own life and those of untold thousands Narin must understand the key to it all - Moon's Artifice, the poison that could destroy an empire.
    • More

    Many Bloody Returns

    By Charlaine Harris
    Authors:
    Charlaine Harris
    Thirteen new and original vampire tales of Birthdays with Bite!Charlaine Harris (the Sookie Stackhouse novels) and Toni L.P. Kelner (the Laura Fleming mysteries) have gathered together another 11 writers with serious vamp credentials to provide a baker's dozen tales.Meet Sookie Stackhouse, who, as the only non-vampire at a 'Dracula's birthday ball' soon finds that's she's the one on the menu, and Harry Dresden, who drops by a role-playing game to find himself dealing with deadly party crashers.In P.N. Elrod's 'Grave-Robbed', which mixes pathos and comedy, vampire PI Jack Fleming busts a phony medium mid-séance.Tanya Huff's 'Blood Wrapped' has Henry Fitzroy searching for the ideal gift for a vampire's 40th mixing with his pursuit of a human kidnapper. And Christopher Golden takes birthdays to heart in his poignant coming-of-age story 'The Mournful Cry of Owls'.
    • More
    1