Buy Fiction, Non-Fiction Books, Novels, illustrated, ebooks, audiobooks, The Orion Publishing Group

Search Our Books

Book Title

Filter By

Clear all
Our books
  • Silver Silence

    By Nalini Singh
    Authors:
    Nalini Singh
    New York Times bestselling author Nalini Singh returns to her extraordinary Psy-Changeling world with a story of wild passion and darkest betrayal . . . Control. Precision. Family. These are the principles that drive Silver Mercant. At a time when the fledgling Trinity Accord seeks to unite a divided world, with Silver playing a crucial role as director of a worldwide emergency response network, wildness and chaos are the last things she needs in her life. But that's exactly what Valentin Nikolaev, alpha of the StoneWater bears, brings with him. Valentin has never met a more fascinating woman. Though Silver is ruled by Silence - her mind clear of all emotion - Valentin senses a whisper of fire around her. That's what keeps him climbing apartment buildings to be near her. But when a shadow assassin almost succeeds in poisoning Silver, the stakes become deadly serious . . . and Silver finds herself in the heart of a powerful bear clan. Her would-be assassin has no idea what their poison has unleashed . . .
    • More

    The Returning Tide

    By Liz Fenwick
    Authors:
    Liz Fenwick
    Two sisters and one betrayal that will carry across generations . . .In wartime Cornwall, 1943, a story between two sisters begins - the story of Adele and Amelia, and the heart-breaking betrayal that will divide them forever. Decades later, the effects of one reckless act still echo - but how long will it be until their past returns? The Returning Tide will sweep you away to the beautiful Cornish coast, full of secrets and mystery, perfect for fans of Kate Morton.'Engrossing and romantic - a perfect holiday read' Rachel Hore
    • More
  • Allegiance of Honour

    By Nalini Singh
    Authors:
    Nalini Singh
    The Psy-Changeling world has undergone a staggering transformation and now stands at a crossroads. The Trinity Accord promises a new era of cooperation between disparate races and groups. It is a beacon of hope held together by many hands: old enemies. New allies. Wary loners.But a century of distrust and suspicion can't be so easily forgotten and threatens to shatter Trinity from within at any moment. As rival members vie for dominance, chaos and evil gather in the shadows and a kidnapped woman's cry for help washes up in San Francisco, while the Consortium turns its murderous gaze toward a child who is the embodiment of change, of love, of piercing hope: a child who is both Psy . . . and changeling.To find the lost, protect the vulnerable and save Trinity no one can stand alone. This is a time of loyalty across divisions, of bonds woven into the heart and the soul, of heroes known and unknown standing back to back and holding the line. But is an allegiance of honour even possible with traitors lurking in their midst?
    • More

    How to Find Love in a Book Shop

    By Veronica Henry
    Authors:
    Veronica Henry
    Nightingale Books, nestled on the high street in the idyllic Cotswold town of Peasebrook, is a dream come true for booklovers. But owner Emilia Nightingale is struggling to keep the shop open. The temptation to sell up is proving enormous - but what about the promise she made to her father? Not to mention the loyalty she owes to her customers.Sarah Basildon, owner of stately pile Peasebrook Manor, has used the book shop as an escape from all her problems in the past few years. But is there more to her visits than meets the eye? Since messing up his marriage, Jackson asks Emilia for advice on books to read to the son he misses so much. But Jackson has a secret, and is not all he seems...And there's Thomasina, painfully shy, who runs a pop-up restaurant from her tiny cottage. She has a huge crush on a man she met and then lost in the cookery section, somewhere between Auguste Escoffier and Marco Pierre White. Can she find the courage to admit her true feelings?How to Find Love in a Book Shop is the delightful story of Emilia's fight to keep her book shop alive, the customers whose lives she has touched - and the books they all love.
    • More

    Honeycote

    By Veronica Henry
    Authors:
    Veronica Henry
    Before THE BEACH HUT ... there was HONEYCOTE.When you've got it all, why would you risk it all?The Liddiards have a wonderful life at Honeycote House: endless guests, parties and family fun. But unbeknownst to his wife Lucy, Mickey Liddiard has a few secrets.He's going to make some changes, though.1) Give his mistress the boot. Tricky, especially when she is head over heels in love with him.2) Get the family business back on its feet. Trickier, as Mickey's had his fingers in the till.3) Give up the booze. Trickiest. And he can't possibly do that until he's resolved steps one and two.He owes it to Lucy and the children. But it's going to take more than willpower, especially when there's more than one person with their eye on the brewery. And his house. And his wife ...After all, it's impossible to keep secrets in a village as small as Honeycote ...
    • More

    High Tide

    By Veronica Henry
    Authors:
    Veronica Henry
    *Shortlisted for the RNA Contemporary Romantic Novel of the Year 2016*Pennfleet might be a small town, but there's never a dull moment in its narrow winding streets ...Kate has only planned a flying visit to clear out the family home after the death of her mother. When she finds an anonymous letter, she is drawn back into her own past.Single dad Sam is juggling his deli and two lively teenagers, so romance is the last thing on his mind. Then Cupid fires an unexpected arrow - but what will his children think?Nathan Fisher is happy with his lot, running picnic cruises up and down the river, but kissing the widow of the richest man in Pennfleet has disastrous consequences.Vanessa knows what she has done is unseemly for a widow, but it's the most fun she's had for years. Must she always be on her best behaviour?As autumn draws in and the nights grow longer, there are sure to be fireworks in this gloriously engaging novel from Veronica Henry, author of A Night on the Orient Express.
    • More

    The Beach Hut Next Door

    By Veronica Henry
    Authors:
    Veronica Henry
    Return to Everdene Sands, setting for the THE BEACH HUT, and discover secrets, love, tragedy and dreams in the brand new novel from the bestselling author of A NIGHT ON THE ORIENT EXPRESS.Summer appeared from nowhere that year in Everdene...and for those lucky enough to own one of the beach huts, this was the summer of their dreams.For Elodie, returning to Everdene means reawakening the memories of one summer fifty years ago. A summer when everything changed.Vince and his brother are struggling to come to terms with the death of their father - but they have very different ways of coping. And for Jenna, determined to put the past behind her, the opportunity to become 'the ice cream girl' once again might just turn her life around.But this summer is not all sunshine and surf - as secrets unfold, and some lives are changed for ever...
    • More

    Lucy Springer Gets Even

    By Lisa Heidke
    Authors:
    Lisa Heidke
    Lucy Springer thinks she's got it tough. She's living through renovation hell, her two kids seem more challenging than ever, and her once successful acting career has been reduced to the odd commercial.Then Max, her husband, absconds to Bali with an unknown companion and things go from bad to disastrous.But Lucy doesn't give up easily. Juggling increasingly chaotic building dramas, bewildered children, her crazy best friend-slash-agent Gloria, her ever 'helpful' mother and chasing after Max, Lucy Springer is determined to get her life onto an even keel-and more.This delightful new novel is an often hilarious account of triumphing over adversity, following your dreams and listening to your heart.

    Just a Family Affair

    By Veronica Henry
    Authors:
    Veronica Henry
    Behind every good man, there's meant to be a good woman. But what happens when there's not just one woman...?In the Gloucestershire village of Honeycote, country life is anything but quiet. Maybe it's something to do with all that fresh air, but it's the kind of place where passions run high... The Liddiard family are well known in Honeycote - and now there is to be a big wedding. But will everything go according to plan? Lucy Liddiard knows her husband is no saint, but isn't prepared for his latest confession. Bride-to-be Mandy has no idea what joining the Liddiards really means. And local girl Mayday, wild child, rebel and free spirit, is thinking the unthinkable - with unimaginable consequences . . .JUST A FAMILY AFFAIR is a glorious, all-consuming story about finding out the truth, finding a husband, or perhaps just finding yourself.
    • More

    Girl With Green Eyes

    By Edna O'Brien
    Authors:
    Edna O'Brien
    A classic title in Edna O'Brien's Country Girls Trilogy - the second volumeFrom eccentric Joanna's boarding house, predatory Baba roams Dublin looking for men to give her a good time - and dragging with her a reluctant Cait, worrying about her figure and wanting to talk about books.Then she meets dark, long-faced Eugene Gaillard, a film director, and for a while Cait's romantic dreams seem to be fulfilled. But Eugene Gaillard is a Protestant divorcé, and when Cait's drunkard father gets to hear of it, he summons a lynch mob¿ Steering expertly between high romance, outright farce and the blend of them that is reality, Girl with Green Eyes is an original and joyful story of the gateway to adulthood.
    • More

    Girls in their Married Bliss

    By Edna O'Brien
    Authors:
    Edna O'Brien
    A classic title in Edna O'Brien's Country Girls Trilogy - the third volumeKate and Baba are in London, playing out the tragicomedy of their married lives to its surprisingly level-headed conclusion.Kate, feeling trapped in her grey stone house with her increasingly cold husband, tearfully looks for her dreams of romance elsewhere. And when Eugene takes terrible, implacable revenge, she naturally turns to her brazen friend Baba for help.But Baba, the bored trophy wife of builder Frank, vulgarly flashing his wealth and ignorance to the world, has her own problems without Kate drooping self-pityingly over her. And both women find unsuspected qualities in themselves as they learn to face reality.
    • More
    1